Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

44 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

44 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 35 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Fantastic!
11/28/2008

Customer review by Saltwaterjoe

5.0 stars 11/28/2008 by Saltwaterjoe
by Saltwaterjoe

We purchased this product as a gift for my wife. She has wanted one for a very long time and I was very skeptical when they handed me the box - it felt like there was nothing in it. When we got it home, it worked great right out of the box! We have had to really work with it to learn and understand the tones and readings to find things easier, but going back and watching the enclosed video helps too. We recently bought a new house that had been 80% renovated and we have done the rest. There were many "treasures" left in the yard. Since we have bought the Bounty Hunter, my wife has found nearly $300 worth of copper piping in our back yard as well as about $20 in change. We live an area where there were many Civil and Revolutionary War battles, so far we have just found musket and rifle balls but I know we are going to find something. If you want one to start off with, this is the one you want. However, be patient with yourself and don;t blame the machine, there is some learning time involved. Happy hunting!

Was this review helpful? (80) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saltwaterjoe
Point of Rocks, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LITTLE BUT MIGHTY
3/22/2008

Customer review by Pioneer202nut

5.0 stars 3/22/2008 by Pioneer202nut
by Pioneer202nut

I have a pioneer 202 ,This metal detector keeps up with the big boys on the block! My friends have Minlabs and White's and can't beleave how good this metal detector works. Its a DEEP coin finding metal detector. My best coin so far is 1924 D VF-20 Penny. I hope this helps. Happy hunting

Was this review helpful? (104) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pioneer202nut
Rumford ,ME USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Metal detector
5/14/2016

Customer review by Hunter

1.0 stars 5/14/2016 by Hunter
by Hunter

Machine did not pick coins up correctly. Watched video and followed instructions, but, it still did not do what it said it would. Had to return it to store. This may have been just one that had a problem; may not be an issue for all of them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hunter
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bounty Hunter Pioneer 202 Metal Detector
4/18/2016

Customer review by amethyst2659

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by amethyst2659
by amethyst2659

I have only had this a week and used it twice, but so far it seems to be pretty accurate in finding metals. The detector told me that there was something iron 4" deep in the ground and sure enough, I dug down 4" and found an iron bracket. Hope to find many more treasures while getting some exercise as well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amethyst2659
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pioneer 202
7/9/2016

Customer review by topcrop

4.0 stars 7/9/2016 by topcrop
by topcrop

My 1st detector and I am very pleased with it, comes with DVD, and helpful manual, easy to assemble

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
topcrop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Very Good product for finding survey markers
8/24/2010

Customer review by DangerZoneF14

5.0 stars 8/24/2010 by DangerZoneF14
by DangerZoneF14

Our first metal detector. We could not find the survey monuments on our property by digging and searching. We purchased The Bounty Hunter Pioneer 202 Metal Detector and found the survey monuments on our property about 6 inches below the ground surface. The metal detector found the markers within a few minutes, indicated the type of metal and the distance below the surface. We are very pleased with this product. Note the survey monuments were found in the center of the detectors circular antenna, a direct bullseye each time, we were amazed by the products ability to zero in on the object we were looking for.

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DangerZoneF14
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
metal detector
4/9/2016

Customer review by Sher

5.0 stars 4/9/2016 by Sher
by Sher

Works great!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Light weight, easy to handle.
12/6/2012

Customer review by JamestownDigger

4.0 stars 12/6/2012 by JamestownDigger
by JamestownDigger
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a great detector for people with disabilities. It's Light weight, easy to handle. I enjoy using it although I have some disabilities that limit the time I can walk around, bend and dig. So I mark the areas and my husband will dig them up. Then the fun starts, searching through the diggings to see what we can find. I have only had it a couple of weeks, but I do like it a bunch.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JamestownDigger
Jamestown, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great new toy!
5/20/2011

Customer review by geoweb

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by geoweb
by geoweb

I purchased my Pioneer about 2 weeks ago and have been having a ball with it! I had a metal locator abut 20 years ago, and I really appreciate the new technology! The first day, I dug for anything I got a repeatable signal, practicing first to identify the object before digging. After a few hours, I was getting very accurate in guessing if I was looking at a bottle cap or coin.. on the second day, I found 38 coins with only one false reading which turned out to be a small brass shackle about 1 inch across...a very unusual discovery in the woods! In short...this is an excellent buy!

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
geoweb
Northern Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Good Find
1/21/2008

Customer review by shop0808

5.0 stars 1/21/2008 by shop0808
by shop0808

I purchased this for my husband after reading many reviews and visiting many metal detecting websites. We needed to find a property marker and had been searching an area where we knew it must be. We had dug seemingly everywhere, but after he got the Bounty Hunter, we went back out and within 5 minutes found the rod. This unit is easy to use and seems to work great. We are well pleased.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shop0808
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great product
2/17/2008

Customer review by rudyrooster

5.0 stars 2/17/2008 by rudyrooster
by rudyrooster

After much research I had decided to purchase a Bounty Hunter brand metal detector. I chose the Pioneer 202 model because it's supposedly a nice detector for the price. Thus far, I haven't been disappointed. While I've had very little time to take it out and put it thru it's paces (being that it is currently winter), the few times I have taken it out have been productive. For instance, the very first time I used it was in the front yard of my home (built in 1928). In a 45-minute session I located and dug-up four pennies (all from the 1960's), a 1981 dime, and a coin-shaped token good for one-dollar off the purchase of a new tire from a Goodyear dealership (now how old is that token). While none of these finds could be considered valuable it was still fun to find "buried treasures" right in my front yard...and I still have a lot of yard left to search. The Pioneer 202 is really quite simple to use. Not a lot of bells and whistles, just pretty much turn it on and go. Make sure you read the owner's manual thoroughly before operating the detector. The video that comes with the detector is okay, but could be better. One very important thing to remember when operating the Pioneer 202 is only dig when you get a "strong, repeatable signal" from the detector, otherwise you'll end up digging more than the usual amount of junk. The Pioneer 202 is not a "high-dollar" detector, but it does perform quite well if you study the owner's manual and apply the correct settings to match what you are searching for. As a slightly better than entry-level detector it is well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (45) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rudyrooster
alma, ark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Fun
1/10/2009

Customer review by kwanyin

5.0 stars 1/10/2009 by kwanyin
by kwanyin

We tried the product and it was very precise. We had a lot of fun and intend on using it every weekend. I recommend it highly...

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kwanyin
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Worth every penny
4/26/2008

Customer review by LadyBugNay

5.0 stars 4/26/2008 by LadyBugNay
by LadyBugNay

My husband loves his new detector. We bought a different brand before this one, and he hated it. He loves all the different options and settings on here. Thumbs up from Portage, Pa.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyBugNay
Portage, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
metal detecter
6/3/2008

Customer review by squeezy

5.0 stars 6/3/2008 by squeezy
by squeezy

i like it and is good for an older woman like me to have gets me out and moving

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
squeezy
iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
metal detector
4/23/2016

Customer review by hikerno1

5.0 stars 4/23/2016 by hikerno1
by hikerno1

good product

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hikerno1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You'll find every bit of metal!
4/26/2011

Customer review by JBTrekkie

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by JBTrekkie
by JBTrekkie

We got this metal detector to find property line stakes that ended up not existing. We did find a lot of other 'treasures' along the way, including a tiny little piece of a nail, a penny, a nickel, and several other pieces. While we haven't struck it rich yet (and still have to hire a surveyor since one hasn't been done since 1934,) this was a great purchase. It will provide a lot of entertainment for us, and it certainly detected what it was made to detect!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JBTrekkie
Snow Hill, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Decent product for the money.
2/13/2014

Customer review by Grafenwoer12345

4.0 stars 2/13/2014 by Grafenwoer12345
by Grafenwoer12345
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have only had it a week but it seems to do what I need it for...shallow metal searches.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grafenwoer12345
Columbus NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great gift for someone with too much time on their
12/6/2013

Customer review by milkinthemagic

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by milkinthemagic
by milkinthemagic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

cant wait for my first big adventure. its easy to read , operate , and understand. You have a video to familiarize yourself with this device. just cant wait to get started. My very first time with metal detecting and my very first metal detector. I always wanted one and beleive this is one i need. Really light wieght , planning on going out a full day without any problems. I am telling I just cant wait

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
milkinthemagic
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great metal detector
3/27/2013

Customer review by Brucejean

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by Brucejean
by Brucejean
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This "cheap" metal detector works better than expected ! Our house burnt down in December , we bought this detector to look for lost jewelry . We found two dimond rings, three necklaces and many other lost viables in the ruble ! Paid or itself many times already. Looking forward to using it when the weather breaks on the beach and a couple old home sites !

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brucejean
45714
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dano
3/24/2016

Customer review by Dano

5.0 stars 3/24/2016 by Dano
by Dano

Very nice unit I think this will be a lot of fun

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dano
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews