Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 240 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

240 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

240 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
164
4 stars
45
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 stars
13
1-20 of 218 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 218 total reviews
1-20 of 218 reviews
SAVED MY LIFE!
6/14/2010

Customer review by ETmomof2

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by ETmomof2
by ETmomof2

I knew this would help the situation with my son. But I didn't think it would help as much as it has!! when my son was almost 15 months old he started climbing out of his crib and there was nothing i could do about it. putting him to bed at night was an absolute nightmare, and the word nightmare doesn't even begin to describe how miserable it was. at least 20 attempts putting him down, WITH disciplining in between and he still would climb out everytime and then in the middle of the night, we would hear his door open and he would be playing basketball and riding his trike in the kitchen. i would put him back and he would wake up at 6am. this is a kid who usually sleeps from 7:30pm-7:30am maybe 8am somedays. Okay....the first night we got this he was really mad at us because he couldn't get out....BUT every night since (we've had it for 2-3 months now) he is now 18 months, he has never slept this amazing in his life. I put him down at 8pm and he sleeps in until 9:30am somedays. never wakes up in the night. AMAZING! he can't throw his animals and blankets out (which he used to do as a way to get us to come in and help him). this crib tent literally saved my life and my current pregnancy because my stress levels went from being 200% to 0% when it comes to him and sleeping. nap times are great as well! he used to take 1.5-2 hr naps and now he takes 3 hour naps. i would pay 200 dollars for this product! ITS SO WORTH IT!!!!!!! p.s.-we have a graco lauren crib and although it isn't made to fit our crib, we were able to fix it to where it fits great! so it works! and it is 100% safe and i feel so at peace!

Was this review helpful? (42) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ETmomof2
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does not fit all standard cribs
6/13/2009

Customer review by zase

4.0 stars 6/13/2009 by zase
by zase

This seems like a great product as long as you have a crib that has sides of equal height. The back of our crib comes up higher than the front, so this crib tent won't fit it at all.

Was this review helpful? (46) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zase
Philly PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
My cats can't get in!!
10/5/2007

Customer review by LilMissPenley

5.0 stars 10/5/2007 by LilMissPenley
by LilMissPenley

My baby is due this month, and we have cats. I don't want to have to part with them, as they have been a part of the family for so long. I had to find a way to keep them out of the crib. I stumbled upon this product and had to give it a try. Although we don't yet have the baby, we put it up and tested it with some of the larger cats we have, and IT HELD UP GREAT!!! Only down part is the directions can be a bit confusing!!!! Seems to be a great product!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LilMissPenley
Graham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
needs a little help...
7/29/2009

Customer review by WicklineM

5.0 stars 7/29/2009 by WicklineM
by WicklineM

I bought this product because we have two naughty cats who just didn't get the whole not sleeping in the crib thing. We found reviews that suggested putting blown up baloons in the crib, or using a squirt gun on them... we weren't too thrilled about those ideas. So I went online, found this net, but the reviews i read said that it only worked on certain types of cribs. We have a Baby Cache crib which has an extremly high and curved back, and the front can be just as difficult too. I looked at the pictures of the product and was determined to make it work somehow. When the net came in, i put it together and started looking at how it is attatched to the crib, with these velcro straps. I realized, with a little extra velcro which my husband picked up at lowes, we made the netting fit our crib, and we are thrilled with the product. It works like a charm!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WicklineM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best Money You Will Ever Spend!
10/14/2010

Customer review by MotherOfFourUnder6

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by MotherOfFourUnder6
by MotherOfFourUnder6

I have been using this crib tent for 6 years, I own 2, and each of my 4 kids have slept in them. It is single-handedly the best baby item I have purchased, next to the crib itself! It is the only safe solution when your young children, too young to reason with, start climbing out of the crib. It is wonderfully spacious inside for a child, they feel snug and secure in their own little dome tent. My children sleep sound through the night, and it makes naptime a breeze. There is security and consistency when I put them to bed, zip them in, and wish them good-night. They cannot get their legs caught in the crib slats with the crib tent on, they cannot throw their blankets and sippy-cups out (and cry for me to come back in to give them back), and older siblings can't throw in toys or other objects that are a choking hazard, or that would hurt your baby. I sleep sound knowing my kids are safe. Save the toddler beds for when they are a little older, and use a crib tent instead to keep them safe until they can reason more. I found my 18 month old standing on top of the kitchen table with all the chairs knocked over in the middle of the night, and he continued to climb out of his crib for a week, until I found the crib tent. I had hardly slept for a whole week just trying to keep him safe when my crib tent first arrived. It was such a blessing! I can't think of another item I could recommend more! Buy one! How do mothers of young children live without this? I sure couldn't!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MotherOfFourUnder6
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
A good idea
3/10/2008

Customer review by boocefus

4.0 stars 3/10/2008 by boocefus
by boocefus

The crib tent is a very good idea. My daughter no longer throws out her toys to get attention. And she can not crawl out of the crib. It was a bit a little hard assembling by myself but was doable. It would be easy if you have an extra pair of hands to hold things in place while you tighten straps.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boocefus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
unable to use
4/14/2009

Customer review by videogamejunky

2.0 stars 4/14/2009 by videogamejunky
by videogamejunky

I got this product because there were really good reviews about it and I have a very cuddly kitty that I wanted to keep away from the baby. It seemed like a great idea and didn't seem too bad to set up, however, the crib we have has a high back and therefore it does not fit at all. If you don't have the traditional crib don't bother it will not fit the crib.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
videogamejunky
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Keeps 2 year old out
2/22/2008

Customer review by MomInNavarre

5.0 stars 2/22/2008 by MomInNavarre
by MomInNavarre

This works grate for my newborn daughter who shares a room with her 2 year old brother who likes to climb in the crib with her. IT keeps him out. He can climb in the sides in between the cover and the crib rails but the cover keeps him from her. he has even actully climbed on top if it and it supported his weight, we dont encourage this but its hard to make him listen. he has not figured out how to unzipper the front but I was told once he does to try using a safty pin to keep it closed. the only problem I have had is he does like to bite the mesh that goes over the top and I have noticed a few little holes in it, but none that would propose a problem. I hope this helps for anyone with kids shering a room. I love this product, my son would have crushed my daughter by now with out it. He loves her and wants to be as close to her as he can all the time its cute and sweet but a bit overwehelming to her. And its a very big compfort knowing that she is safe in her bed at night so I can actully get what little sleep I can with out worring if he has gottin in the crib with her.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomInNavarre
Navarre, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Protect your child
3/2/2011

Customer review by AllMyCats

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by AllMyCats
by AllMyCats

The crib tent protects your child while inside and keeps pets and/or other objects from getting inside the crib. It's great because the bottom goes UNDER the mattress, so your child can't lean on the side and pull it over. My crib (for my granddaughter) has three heights. Now I have it at the tallest height, but when I need to lower it, there is enough tent fabric (now tucked under the mattress) to cover the lowest height setting. I still have the bumper in place (outside the tent). The tent also prevents my granddaughter from sticking her arms or legs through the rails, yet allows plenty of fresh air inside. I don't have a changing table, so I use the crib to change her and it still works fine with the tent because it has a large, zippered opening. I highly recommend this for any child that has started rolling over or pulling up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AllMyCats
New London, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best thing since sliced bread!
4/5/2011

Customer review by Courtney720

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by Courtney720
by Courtney720

This product is FANTASTIC!!!! I was scared because my daughter learned how to climb out of her crib. This product secures her in her crib without any problems. There is absolutely no way for her to escape. Also, another problem I had before the crib tent, was when it was time for bedtime she would throw her pacifier, blanket, and pillow out of her crib and onto the floor. She did this out of protest for not wanting to go to sleep. HAHA! She can't do it anymore! No more Mommy having to come back into the room every 5 min to pick everything off from the floor and put it back into the crib. Ahhh What a lifesaver! Also, I had a hamper/toys next to the crib and she would reach through the crib and pull anything next to her into the crib. What a pain in the neck. With the crib tent she can't do that either! What a relief since I bought this tent. There is a problem though. The crib tent is designed for a "basic" crib. The back of my daughters crib is more elevated than the front. (It has a higher back which is how the crib is designed.) The tent does not fit 100% correctly on the crib, but the tent does the job. My husband purchased extra velcro from the hardware store and now it fits fine. TRUST ME BUY THIS! YOU WON'T REGRET IT!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Courtney720
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does Not Work on Cribs with Curves
4/3/2010

Customer review by Reviewer9999999

1.0 stars 4/3/2010 by Reviewer9999999
by Reviewer9999999

Our crib has curved side and back rails. This tent will only work if all sides of the crib are flat. The tent was also smaller than expected.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reviewer9999999
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product
1/5/2009

Customer review by snappy123

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by snappy123
by snappy123

I have an 18 month old who thinks it's a game to climb out of his crib. After a few falls and a week's worth of sleepless nights, I was desparate for a solution. This Crib tent is EXACTLY what we needed. My toddler thinks it's a game to get in his 'tent', and now he goes to sleep for naps and at night with no problems. It does not fit my crib perfectly, but certainly does the job with no worries. The zipper is a bit loud, but I'm not sure how you could improve that feature anyways. After 2 months of using this, we have had no escapes and I can sleep soundly at night, not having to worry that he fell out of his crib. A Must-have for safety and peace of mind! Definately worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snappy123
Westminster MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/19/2011

Customer review by NoLongerLosingSleep

5.0 stars 9/19/2011 by NoLongerLosingSleep
by NoLongerLosingSleep

Best purchase I ever made! I have a very smart two year old that quickly figured out how to crawl out his crib. The natural next step was a big-boy bed....oh how we were wrong. Out little guy would get out of his bed every 10 minutes for two - three hours a night (this went on for four days). He was losing precious sleep and we were growing very frustrated. We took away his special blanket, special toys, etc in hopes of getting him to stay in bed - no such luck. After MUCH hesitation (a tent to keep a baby in...how silly does that sound???) we ordered the Crib Tent II - my gosh how I wished we purchased it sooner! After one night of our little guy fussing (he was mad he couldn't escape anymore!) he quickly got back to his routine of 12 - 13 hours of sleep. We tell him he's "camping"...lol I am no longer worried about his safety or what he else he could do in the middle of the night - I would recommend this to anyone who thinks their little ones are too young for big beds.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoLongerLosingSleep
Mount Pleasant
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT!!!!
8/17/2010

Customer review by Gabbyandskylersmom

5.0 stars 8/17/2010 by Gabbyandskylersmom
by Gabbyandskylersmom

This product was very eay to assemble and works great. My daughter was getting her legs stuck all the time in the bars and now the problem is solved. I wasn't sure what to expect because the reviews I read were so mixed but decided to try it anyway. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gabbyandskylersmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This saved us!
5/9/2009

Customer review by dfmmy8

5.0 stars 5/9/2009 by dfmmy8
by dfmmy8

With 2 weeks before our 3rd child was born, our 2-year old decided to start climbing out of his crib--we were up to almost midnight as he would repeatedly climb out and of course his older brother would join him running down the hall laughing...needless to say we were concerned about these sleepless nights. We decided to buy the crib tent and after the first night that was a bit rough for all of us (mommy teary at putting son in tent and son not so sure of new surroundings) every night since has been wonderful. Because he knows he can't escape now, he doesn't even try or fight to get out. We once left it open after changing a diaper, and he didn't even attempt to climb out! I feel it's a very safe product, which was one of my concerns, and would not hesitate to recommend it to someone who is in the same situation that I was in. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dfmmy8
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great concept, but.....
3/25/2010

Customer review by momma2AJ

5.0 stars 3/25/2010 by momma2AJ
by momma2AJ

This product works great. It does what it's advertised to do. But, it wasn't for us because it really upset my 22 mo old son. He woke up terrified and screamed to get out of his crib. He was never like that before. He used to wake up and contently play with his crib toys. We the tent for a week and he didn't get any better with it. I felt like I was unecessarily tormenting my child, so we took it down and just transistioned him to a regular bed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momma2AJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Twin nightmare
6/22/2010

Customer review by Aly32

5.0 stars 6/22/2010 by Aly32
by Aly32

So our twin boys were climbing out of bed and into each others cribs nonstop. We were exhausted! We have large cribs with the back being much higher than the front. They are not a perfect fit, but made them work and there are no safety hazards. Boys climb in at night and play quietly in the morning. Best 120 bucks I ever spent!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aly32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best baby containing device EVER!!
12/31/2010

Customer review by SammyDoodles

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by SammyDoodles
by SammyDoodles

My daughter has always had issues going to bed, so as she's gotten older (and more mobile) she stands up in her crib, and even on it's lowest setting, she is so close to being able to climb out... I decided to prevent this before it happened. Her cousin had this same tent on her crib a few years earlier so I decided to order one. Yes, it is $50, and some people may find that a bit much for a couple of tent poles and some mesh... but I would pay twice that for the comfort of knowing that my tiny daughter is safe from falls, will never hurt an arm or leg trying to climb on the bars, and as it's fully concealed she's unable to throw her toys/binkys/blankys out of the crib. Also, I don't know if it's a coinsidence, but she has been sleeping longer since we've had it. I definatelly give this product a two-thumbs-up, and highly recomend it to any moms with crazy toddlers!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SammyDoodles
Vail, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/9/2010

Customer review by merpeach

5.0 stars 9/9/2010 by merpeach
by merpeach

This tent has been amazing. My 21 month old was jumping out of her crib and this tent has stopped that and got her back napping and safe. She actually loves being in her crib now..she must feel nice and secure in her crib tent. This was worth every penny I spent on it and would recommend it to anyone who has a little one escaping out of their crib.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
merpeach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/26/2011

Customer review by mach1girl

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by mach1girl
by mach1girl

This product works great at keeping the toddler IN the crib plus gives security to the kid. The velcro straps were a bit short for our crib, but with a pack of velcro extensions it was an easy fix. The zipper is a little loud, but usually does not disturb the little one if zipped or unzipped while sleeping.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mach1girl
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 218 total reviews
1-20 of 218 reviews