Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 30 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Perect for a Single Household
10/7/2007

Customer review by MatildasMommy

5.0 stars 10/7/2007 by MatildasMommy
by MatildasMommy

I absolutely love these. I can make a casserole recipe and divide it between the three dishes; bake one off for dinner and freeze the other two. Then just pop them in the oven later on. They make great soup bowls too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MatildasMommy
Salem, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Microwave Bowls
7/18/2009

Customer review by VegasGeorge

5.0 stars 7/18/2009 by VegasGeorge
by VegasGeorge

These bowls are just the right size for one can of soup or chili, or left overs for a single meal. They are heavier and better than the previous generation which I used for years and finally broke due to my own clumsiness. I really like them a lot!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VegasGeorge
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
cooking in style
12/31/2007

Customer review by ourview

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by ourview
by ourview

My daughter in law has used these constantly since I gave them to her for Christmas. She claims they are really great because she can not only cook in these but also store the leftovers for my hearty son.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ourview
Felton, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Little casserole dishes
6/28/2011

Customer review by Workkamper

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by Workkamper
by Workkamper

One word, WOW!!!Not only are these BETTER than expected and work fantastic, let me tell you I am using these for transporting food to my Dad and I dropped the empty set. The lid and dish bottom, they were empty and they fell on the cement, I was unhappy as I only had them a few days. I figured that I would get the broom when I was organized and clean the street. The two pieces bounced and when I looked they were still WHOLE. HUH, was my reaction. I picked them up and not a scratch or crack. I took them inside and looked closer and only, one handle on the underside had a chip! I was estatic. I have used them constantly since purchasing them and couldn't be happier! I am going to buy another set. Pyrex is great and it has a very heavy lid. Very reasonable, price wise. Good value! Super in every way.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Workkamper
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great storage
11/19/2009

Customer review by IamaValueShopper

5.0 stars 11/19/2009 by IamaValueShopper
by IamaValueShopper

I have had one of these 20 oz casserole dishes for years (and a 12 oz one). I love the flat lid, as you can stack them in the frig or in the microwave. I looked all over for them, and couldn't find them currently being sold anywhere except at Wal-mart on-line. They are great! I wish they came in a one-quart and two-quart size (with the flat lid).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IamaValueShopper
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointing Experience
10/10/2010

Customer review by 1BlessedShopper

2.0 stars 10/10/2010 by 1BlessedShopper
by 1BlessedShopper

Perhaps I should have known better than order glass products on-line, but I did, and when the shipment arrived one of the 3 sets was broken.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1BlessedShopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good at first, but then broke
2/6/2008

Customer review by dallasmomof4

2.0 stars 2/6/2008 by dallasmomof4
by dallasmomof4

I ordered the half-time oven a few months ago and it worked great for the first month. I cooked pizzas in the half-time and had great results. The microwave function still works as expected, but the half-time does not. I have tried two separate times to bake something with the half-time function and it has not worked. A casserole the first time and potatoes the second. Plus, after about a month, it started to make a whizzing noise when in use. I get to try to take it back tonight!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dallasmomof4
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wouldn't buy the oven without them
12/20/2007

Customer review by mejdn

5.0 stars 12/20/2007 by mejdn
by mejdn

I love these covered glass bowls. I wouldn't buy the half time oven without them. It makes some of it's features much easier than having to use other bowls I have not knowing if they will cook the same. These are the perfect size for 2 people meals and I have dropped several of them on the laminate kitchen floor and they didn't even chip.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mejdn
Prague, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/12/2009

Customer review by jaye818

5.0 stars 6/12/2009 by jaye818
by jaye818

A very good product. Perfect for small casseroles or desserts for two. I use this set often.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaye818
Pearl City, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Half time oven dishes
12/13/2010

Customer review by rayleda

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by rayleda
by rayleda

Very satisfied. It is all I expected it to be

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rayleda
Owensboro Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Best Little Bowl
3/6/2010

Customer review by MsGoodBuyer

5.0 stars 3/6/2010 by MsGoodBuyer
by MsGoodBuyer

These bowls are terrific for oatmeal in the microwave, soup and any other single serve meal. What makes them so great is that they have the little handles on the edge to grab them out of the microwave, and a glass cover instead of plastic, so no worries about the lid getting dirty or warped. The only downside is that the lid does not seal like a plastic one-but that's what saran wrap is for!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsGoodBuyer
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very useful, all glass storage containers.
8/11/2011

Customer review by wyllz

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by wyllz
by wyllz

I discovered these several years ago and keep a dozen in the kitchen where they are used constantly. They are great for storing leftovers in the refrigerator for future microwave reheating. They have been quite durable over the years and avoid the use of plastic for those of us concerned about heating food in plastic containers. It's too bad these items are buried in Walmart's catalog. Who is going to type in "Half time oven dishes" in a search for all glass storage containers???

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wyllz
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
What a great buy!!!
1/11/2009

Customer review by stho

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by stho
by stho

It's just 2 of us now. These are the perfect dishes. They will certainly hold enough for 3 or 4 servings. But, I bought them to make casseroles for 2 with some left overs. I'm already using them and plan on giving 1 to my daughter for the same reason, smaller casseroles. I would highly recommend these dishes and to all our benefits, they are American made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stho
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great to cook with.
8/17/2008

Customer review by tarmat

5.0 stars 8/17/2008 by tarmat
by tarmat

There isn't to much to write about these dishes, they are quite usefull in cooking with the convection oven. You can't beat the price either.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tarmat
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great
8/24/2008

Customer review by oldlazylady

5.0 stars 8/24/2008 by oldlazylady
by oldlazylady

These are great for a single person

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldlazylady
Batavia,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect Fit
3/6/2011

Customer review by TheHappyShopper123

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by TheHappyShopper123
by TheHappyShopper123

These 20 oz casserole dishes fit perfectly in my microwave, no spattering, easy clean-up and have met all my expectations and more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheHappyShopper123
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Alternative to plastic storage
2/6/2011

Customer review by TeachingGirl

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by TeachingGirl
by TeachingGirl

Exactly what it was supposed to be! Good for storage, cooking, prep work. Trying to eliminate the use of plastic, and this set really does that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeachingGirl
Jacksonville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice Product
1/17/2009

Customer review by tstar1

5.0 stars 1/17/2009 by tstar1
by tstar1

Could have been just a tad bigger but still a great buy. They stack nice if you turn the lids upside down. All three fit on the turntable of the mw at the same time. You can cook three items at the same time. Nice!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tstar1
Ferris, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Didn't have a chance to use them
2/4/2010

Customer review by Chill123

5.0 stars 2/4/2010 by Chill123
by Chill123

These dishes seemed very durable but unfortunately I was unable to use them because the convection oven/microwave didn't work properly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chill123
Newport News, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
10/24/2011

Customer review by BlueWaterAreaBill

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by BlueWaterAreaBill
by BlueWaterAreaBill

Very good product. Have been looking for 12oz corning ware grabit bowls with the glass lids for years, this is a good substitute

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueWaterAreaBill
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews