Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 193 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

193 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

193 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
107
4 stars
43
3 stars
10
2 stars
12
1 stars
21
1-20 of 180 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 180 total reviews
1-20 of 180 reviews
I Love This Product
11/11/2007

Customer review by glee

5.0 stars 11/11/2007 by glee
by glee

I have owned this item for over a year and I absolutely love it. I would not want to be without it. I use the half-time feature all the time. I make meat loaf, cornbread, cook frozen dinners, and frozen french fries in it. It truly cooks in half the time. All you have to do is set the temperature on the back of the frozen dinner and if it says to cook it for 20 minutes you enter 10 minutes. Everything I have cooked come out perfectly. I tried a GE convection microwave and it was terrible. I returned it (and it cost a lot more than the half time oven. If mine ever goes out, I would certainly by another one. Try it, you will love it.

Was this review helpful? (115) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
glee
Garland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Half Tme Micro-wave Oven
4/15/2008

Customer review by MiddlenameEASY2

5.0 stars 4/15/2008 by MiddlenameEASY2
by MiddlenameEASY2

This Half time Micro-wave oven is great, it is my second one ... Used the other one so much I had to buy a new one. Tip: Just don't slam the door, it will mess it up. And you'll be back here buying a new one too ! But the other one lasted us five years. And you can Grill in this one it says....I have not done that yet tho. Good Eats all ! ;-)

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MiddlenameEASY2
So.Calif.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this OVEN!!
5/11/2010

Customer review by iskate

4.0 stars 5/11/2010 by iskate
by iskate

This is my third half time oven. I use it almost EVERY DAY---from heating water in the morning for tea, heating up a mid-day snack, or to cook dinner at night. The first one I purchased in 2004 and the convection function quit working one month after the warranty expired. GRRR!! I tried to get it repaired but the repair would have cost more than the oven was worth. Luckily, the retailer that I bought it from let me exchange it. My second oven lasted five years until the door broke on it--probably from too many years of slamming it shut. Otherwise, it worked fine. I love this oven because when in 1/2 time mode, food truly cooks in 1/2 the time that the recipe calls for. Food comes out just as though it was baked---crusts are browned and foods that are supposed to be crispy come out crispy. I was glad to see some improvments over my last 1/2 time oven, such as the truly non-stick baking pan, the inclusion of a grilling rack, and a door with a handle that is more difficult to slam shut! I do miss the "30 second" button that the older model had, and so far, that is my only complaint. As a busy mom with a long commute, it's great to pop a frozen item into this oven and have it done in half the time. I CAN'T BE WITHOUT THIS OVEN!! Hopefully my new one will last as long as the previous one. And with the roll back price---WHAT a DEAL. THANKS WALMART!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iskate
King City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Half Time Convection Microwave Oven, Stainless Ste
12/1/2008

Customer review by farrwestmom

3.0 stars 12/1/2008 by farrwestmom
by farrwestmom

It does look nice BUT-- It was smaller than I would have liked, so does not hold taller pots. Takes longer to microwave than my old 1200 watt microwave. The Convection part seems to work nicely-- used during Thanksgiving. (but am still learning about it). It does get warm on the outside so do not put things on top or around it. The door came crooked so have to close carefully. I would have liked some of the features as my old one-- such as quick minute, etc... Spent $100 more for it because of the Convection part, but don't think it meets the value of my less expensive old microwave, at least not yet.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
farrwestmom
utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Great Timesaver!
3/26/2011

Customer review by Windygal

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by Windygal
by Windygal

I haven't owned the oven long enough to speak to its durability, but it is a beautiful appliance that we love. Stainless inside and out, I expected it to always show fingerprints. It doesn't! Very easy to wipe off, and the stainless interior just gleams. But design means nothing if an appliance doesn't work well. This one does. We especially love the half-time baking feature; food bakes beautifully in just one-half the normal time, just as advertised. And it is more efficient than heating my huge, built-in oven. The microwave function also works well. It is the quietest MW I've ever had, and the door closes with a satisfying, softer thud. What's missing? A single button for adding time in minute increments (but we can live with that). I wish the "I'm finished" beeps were a little louder (easy to miss with the TV on) and that they would repeat at intervals, but we just have to pay closer attention. We put this oven to serious use every day, and I highly recommend it as a quality product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Windygal
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Cooking FAST
2/11/2011

Customer review by kmcdav09

5.0 stars 2/11/2011 by kmcdav09
by kmcdav09

I am absolutely amazed with this product. I have had mine for years. It cooks all foods in half the normal cooking time as a regular gas or electric oven. Also it comes with a bonus grill rack that you can use on top of the glass tray, for cooking foods like hot dogs, hamburgers, steaks etc. I love the half time feature as well. All you have to do is put the food directly on the tray or if you want to do a casserole dish you put it in a glass casserole dish, set the temperature, set half the time and start! Thats it. I know that a lot of people have made bad reviews about this product, but i'm telling you, it is great. If you EVER have a problem, they have wonderful customer service that help you with any questions you have on the oven. You would be missing out if you didn't get this oven!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmcdav09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this machine!
6/3/2011

Customer review by riceranch

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by riceranch
by riceranch

I have owned this microwave/convection oven for 1 month. I absolutely love this machine. I have used the complete meal option which did great. I cooked pork chops over asperagus. The pork was juicy and the asperagus was still firm like I like it. Crazy huh? The pork wasn't quite as brown but that would have taken a skillet to brown it in. It was definately acceptable. Totinoes pizza good but not as crisp as I would have liked but ok for the kids. This machine saves me a lot of money on propane. I don't have to preheat and cook using the big oven. It also keeps the house cooler. It shows using the regular microwave glass plate as the base for cooking meat, but if it's juicy it will overflow and make a mess. I use a glass pie plate under the grill rack to catch the juices and it works good. You can use oven cleaner to clean the inside if you want, that's a plus. I really like this machine I hope it last a long time, that was my only worry from the other reviews. It looks good in my kitchen next to my other black and stainless steel appliances. The only thing it doesn't have is a timer and a way to turn off the finish beeper. I can live with that. Oh, frozen french fries came out crisp on the non stick tray. A whole chicken came out brown and juicy too. Too cool!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
riceranch
Rogers, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
LOVE THIS!!!
2/8/2009

Customer review by OUTofWA

5.0 stars 2/8/2009 by OUTofWA
by OUTofWA

I have had this now for over a year. Yes it has some learning curve to the "half time" option. Not all recipes will cook in exactly half the time. There is some experimentation to find the best time for your most often cooked items. But if it takes even just a few minutes less to cook then it is worth it to me. The non-stick coating for the tray you use for half time cooking needs to be cared for gently. I now have a couple of spots where the coating has chipped away. This hasn't affected the cooking by any means. Just something I thought worth mentioning. I have cooked take and bake pizza 12" (the 12" fits just perfectly onto the cooking tray) using the half-time and it works wonderful. Also, does refrigerator biscuits (ya know the ones , with the dough boy) to perfection. I haven't used the cook a full meal option much. I need to tinker a bit more with this option. It also comes with a rack for cooking meat with the convection portion. All in all I have had good luck and use this everyday in some way or other.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OUTofWA
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
short shelf life
12/17/2009

Customer review by reggierhy

1.0 stars 12/17/2009 by reggierhy
by reggierhy

The convection function quit working within a couple of months and had to take it back. I have a GE now and have had no problems.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reggierhy
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Features-Company not helpful
11/10/2008

Customer review by Alice

4.0 stars 11/10/2008 by Alice
by Alice

I have had this oven for a year and a few days. I was pulling something out of it and bumped into the latch and it broke off! Now the oven doesn't work and the warrenty is out--three days out. Sooooo, while I love the features of this oven I can't say much for how helpful the company has been. I called to find a place to service or repair it, and to see if this had been a problem with other customers. The company rep I spoke to was very abrupt in telling me that they did not have a service center or place that serviced their products in my area, and that the warrenty was out, and that my problem was not their problem. She owned one too and hadn't broken it. So, buy this product if you like, but do not expect any support from the company once you own it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alice
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Expensive throw-away appliance
3/29/2011

Customer review by proffessorchaos

3.0 stars 3/29/2011 by proffessorchaos
by proffessorchaos

For the first 10-11 months it was truly a marvel. I didn't believe that it could bake, but boy howdy, it did the job. I wouldn't have traded it for anything else in the world. Alas, the love affair was fleeting. The convection feature quit before the year was out. I took it apart and found an open in the heating element. I repaired the wiring and it worked again. About 2 months later the microwave feature quit. After repairing it the first time I fear going inside the unit again. The innards were cheap at best. It is not designed or built to be repaired. So if you can afford to replace it every year, it's great. But if your living on a fixed income it's a real disappointment. I had to dig out my 12 year old Panasonic microwave to replace it. I would not buy another, I'm just saying.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
proffessorchaos
Gravois Mills, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
noisy and lacking automatic features
11/19/2007

Customer review by bobeaux

2.0 stars 11/19/2007 by bobeaux
by bobeaux

It works, but the convection oven is slow and the "half-time" feature is not reliable with existing recipes. The microwave is noisy and lacks features common to most other microwaves.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobeaux
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Concept Good, Product Poor
3/6/2009

Customer review by NattiesNo1Dad

1.0 stars 3/6/2009 by NattiesNo1Dad
by NattiesNo1Dad

Physical Q Facets: A little deeper in overall outside depth than expected, black window enveloped by stainless steel wrap around looked good. When placed on a level surface, no apparent adjustment of legs for leveling (e.g. "tweaking"). Left rear leg was off by c. 1/16 inch, when facing unit. Functional Q Facets: "Convection" & "Auto Dry" element failed within 1 month use. Among other things, I suspect possibly causal to moisture collection, low end element, poor connection, et cetera. I set it up Jan '09 & it failed by EOM Feb '09. Service Q Facets: WalMart as always great. As to Apollo Half-Time, down in FLA, encountered a rather, provovative, argumentative woman on the other end. Although during pre-purchase came across as helpful. Imperative of Service Q is consistency at a standard level where customers want to come back & leave with a certain sense of satisfaction & contentment. This was not provided. Q Perspective: It's a shame as I do believe there is a marketing niche for a combination convection & microwave product with a capacity. 1.5 cf with a retail price range of $200-$250. However it must possess certain Quality (Q) features known as the "abilities": availability, accessability, reliability, dependability, durability & maintainability. This product failed terribly on reliability, dependability & durability that technical maintainability wasn't achieved (surface maintainability as concerns "wiping down", cleaning inside - no problem).

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NattiesNo1Dad
Westchester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
At least it looked good
9/12/2009

Customer review by BusyShoppingMom

1.0 stars 9/12/2009 by BusyShoppingMom
by BusyShoppingMom

The door didn't close properly, I had to lift it slightly & press very hard to close it. Even then it would open slightly if lightly touched. The whole unit seemed warped. It did operate, though. The microwave part seemed fine. The half-time was a complete joke. I tried cooking a small pack of refrigerator biscuits and it actually would've been faster using the regular oven. This unit is very large on the outside. It took up the full depth of our countertop. Also it's a loud. Just not a good choice for me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusyShoppingMom
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
dissapointed
11/28/2009

Customer review by mscatz

2.0 stars 11/28/2009 by mscatz
by mscatz

My oven was 1 year old August 09,In October 09 the heating element for halftime/convection oven quit working,which is out of warrenty now.An appliance repairman told me it would cost almost as much as the oven to repair it.I bought this oven because I didn't have working oven.Now I'm back to just a microwave.So I can't reccomend this oven.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mscatz
Interlachen Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Save Your Money!
9/17/2010

Customer review by TalkRadioFan

1.0 stars 9/17/2010 by TalkRadioFan
by TalkRadioFan

I was so excited to get this oven, and then it was great for a few months....long enough for the warranty to run out. It reminded me of a bad relationship....all the promises....and then the disappointment and expense of replacing it. LOL I was only able to use the convection and half time feature twice and then it stopped working...no heat whatsoever. And now I never know when it will just decide to stop working all together after just a few seconds. Then it says, "Service", but then that will stop and I can microwave again...until it stops again...hummm....there's that analogy again....LOL I paid over $200. for this microwave. Guess I should have been more skeptical that an oven could do so much and hope that it would have lasted a little longer even with just the microwave feature only. I loved my previous Panasonic as well, but it too died a premature death. I'm getting sick of trying to find an oven that will work longer than two years!!!! I'm considering checking out a thrift store to look for an oven without a built-in computer chip that triggers programed failure. Years ago, I paid over $400. for one of the first convection/microwaves....I'll bet that sucker is STILL working!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TalkRadioFan
Murrieta, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great! If You can get it to work!
12/30/2009

Customer review by Nautinn

1.0 stars 12/30/2009 by Nautinn
by Nautinn

Didn't work out of the box Customer Service at Half Time was unsatisfactory Problem is with the door interlock

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nautinn
Newport R.I.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Broken
10/19/2009

Customer review by sigxpert

1.0 stars 10/19/2009 by sigxpert
by sigxpert

Product did not work at all. The display was broken and it would not turn on. I returned it for a refund which I got.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sigxpert
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Very Helpful Product
7/3/2008

Customer review by Rocketshopper

5.0 stars 7/3/2008 by Rocketshopper
by Rocketshopper

Really nice product, my big oven went out and its really nice to have this one, I have used all the features 1/2 time, Convection, and Microwave, works really well

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rocketshopper
Channelview, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A convenient product
11/21/2007

Customer review by johnsgirl1

4.0 stars 11/21/2007 by johnsgirl1
by johnsgirl1

I like the microwave/convection concept. It works very well, but a little disappointed in the convection aspect of it. It doesn't bake or brown items like it a regular oven does. Overall, it works great as a microwave and does well in some dishes as the convection.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
johnsgirl1
Lexington,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 180 total reviews
1-20 of 180 reviews