Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 160 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

160 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

160 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
130
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 139 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews
6 quart pressure cooker
5/26/2016

Customer review by Cleo

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by Cleo
by Cleo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife said that she enjoyed her new pressure cooker she cook a pot of beans the beans look so pretty and taste good too the pressure cooker is so good if you know how to use them my wife say

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cleo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value
1/21/2010

Customer review by cookingfool2

5.0 stars 1/21/2010 by cookingfool2
by cookingfool2

This product was baught as a replacement and christmass gift for my mother-inlaw. The handle got broken on her old one baught in 1972. She loves to use her pressure cooker (she is 75y/o) she really loves the new construction the safty lock, the way you can see when it is depressurized,and the shiney finish,and the ease in removing cleaning and replacing the seals. I love the value I did a lot of resarch on price and found walwart was the lowest price.

Was this review helpful? (79) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cookingfool2
chase city va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Presto 8-Qt. Aluminum Pressure Cooker
12/7/2008

Customer review by thebadgercockatoo

5.0 stars 12/7/2008 by thebadgercockatoo
by thebadgercockatoo

We bought this preassure cooker as a means to cook six lbs of chicken breasts on the weekend that we eat in lunches during the week at work and evenings. We found it cooks four defrosted chicken breasts in about fifteen minutes. Six lbs total in about 1.25 hours and it taste a lot better than roasting them in the oven! It will cook a whole five pound chicken in 35 minutes and a pot roast in 30 minutes with all the vegetables, potatoes etc. It is very easy to clean also! My recommendation is buy it! We bought two more for Christmas gifts for our grown chidren and their families! Dave M Stevens Point WI

Was this review helpful? (132) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thebadgercockatoo
Stevens Point, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
All I needed
5/17/2016

Customer review by Bedtimehappy

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by Bedtimehappy
by Bedtimehappy

I have bought some electric pressure cookers in the past and they died way too early and knowing how these things use to blow up on the stove, I just stayed away from them, but I got caught up again in the return of the pressure cooker. I was leery about it being Aluminum, but it is heavy not like those feather weight pots and pans. My first meal was beef neck bone. It is cheep and has great meat since it is all by the bone. I put the meat in, seasoned it, and put Barbeque sauce on it, and after 25 mins it was melting in my mouth. Now encouraged I tried the fried chicken. That is going to get a second chance. I almost burned it after browning it in veg oil, but the problem was with me. When I went to put the lid on, I spent way too much time trying to get it in the right position to lock. Turns out you set in on the locks not between them, so life is good again. I can see allot of meals being done with it. Oh I also did the mac and cheese from scratch and it was the best Mac and Cheese since mom use to serve it. I wasn't sure what size to get since I live alone, but thought I often fix dinner for my dad and sister who takes care of him, so I went with the 8qt. It is perfect! I didn't buy the warrantee because this has a 12 year warrantee, so that pretty much says a lot for the product right there. I recommend everyone has one. There are a million recipes on line that take you step by step, like You Tube, and pinterest and so many more, so a cook book is not needed, and most do not have pictures of what it should even look like when done. That seems like a no brainer for a cook book, but evidently it is. Best sellers and sold by Walmart and all the comments complained about no pictures at all, yet the covers look delicious. Go figure.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bedtimehappy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect basic pressure cooker
3/16/2016

Customer review by JanB

5.0 stars 3/16/2016 by JanB
by JanB

Love this pressure cooker - it's basic (no whistles and bells like the new digital ones) - and works great. I love the design of the pressure gauge and new locking mechanism.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JanB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Pressure cooker
5/8/2014

Customer review by zak023

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by zak023
by zak023
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Goes together in 5 minutes all you need is a screwdriver to install the handles.. nice looking as compared to a Phillipe Richard I had befor this one.. cleans easy.. nice easy to use pressure relief valve as compared to others.. Regret not buying this sooner.. Will buy more as gifts for friends... Great seal and safety seal indicator.. You cant miss with this one....

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zak023
Toms River, N.J.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Purchase
6/20/2016

Customer review by Batman

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Batman
by Batman

I love the product. This is my first pressure cooker and it is perfect. I love the way it performs. My cooking time is cut short for beans especially. I wanted one for a long time and I am satisfied with it. My wife loves it very much.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Batman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quick, safe, healthy--an indispensable must-have!
10/4/2012

Customer review by jewelaz

5.0 stars 10/4/2012 by jewelaz
by jewelaz

Have owned and used this PC at least 2-3x weekly for years and it's virtually an indestructible workhorse that's an indispensable tool for any cook...whether beginner or expert. Clear, perfect broths and stock, stews, soups, and pasta sauces in just minutes instead of hours Perfect easy rice every time in 6 minutes Dried beans in 5-10 minutes (needing NO presoak for a day) Whole chickens in 20 minutes Fall apart tender roasts (3 pounds, from frozen) in 45 minutes Whole vegetables (whole potatoes, artichokes, onions, beets, etc.) in 8-10 minutes Pumpkin, green beans, eggplant, cabbage, greens, tomatoes, turnips, brussels in 1-3 minutes Meatloaf and meatballs in 10 minutes Ribs in 15 minutes Frozen chicken pieces in 5-10 minutes Plus, several different foods can be cooked at the same time while maintaining their individual flavors, or, they can be cooked to infuse flavors, all without ever boiling the food or cooking away flavor, colors, or nutrients. When desired you can brown the items in this pot before cooking them under pressure, usually using only 1/2-1 cup liquid, unless more is desired as when making broth and such. The 8 qt pot is big enough for family meals such whole roasts, chickens, and ribs, and also big enough to stack different foods so as to cook a whole meal together in one pot to be done at the same time. It's big enough to use insert bowls when desired. It comes up to pressure fast and is simple to use and easy to clean...no need for the bells and whistles of other much more expensive brands since this one gives the same exact results at a fraction of the cost. Just place the rubber ring inside the lid, close the lid on the pot, set the rocker on it, and cook. It comes complete, with a trivet insert for the bottom, easy instructions, and a recipe booklet. It can be used on a glass top stove.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jewelaz
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
We like it
8/30/2016

Customer review by Hudaa

5.0 stars 8/30/2016 by Hudaa
by Hudaa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hudaa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great cooker
11/10/2013

Customer review by DMCinPA

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by DMCinPA
by DMCinPA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Presto 8 qt cooker does exactly what you want it do, cooks fast and evenly. Well made with a good finish. You need to install the handles, but all you need is a Phillips screwdriver and its very easy. The aluminum makes it light weight and makes it cook evenly. Don't skimp on the size, you will do well with this 8 qt.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DMCinPA
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect size for fam of 4
5/10/2016

Customer review by giftgiver33

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by giftgiver33
by giftgiver33

I love this pressure cooker. Its light weight but cooks food perfect in shortest time. I ordered 6 q but exchanged it for 8 q. Its perfect.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
giftgiver33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
8/23/2016

Customer review by Elba

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by Elba
by Elba
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Everything was excellent, fast shipping good customer service I definitely recommend Walmart on line

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Always best price
12/19/2007

Customer review by GenericBump

5.0 stars 12/19/2007 by GenericBump
by GenericBump

I love getting compliments for serving delicious meals. Cooking even inexpensive cuts of meat in the Presto 8qt pressure cooker assures me of many such happy experiences. The shorter cooking time and ease of use are bonus for this cook. As always...no other store offers the same or similar product at a better price.

Was this review helpful? (48) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GenericBump
Severn, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A nice cooker for tender meats, greens(collards)
12/29/2013

Customer review by sugar1948

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by sugar1948
by sugar1948
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered the 8 qt this time because the 6 qt is a little small for some cuts of meat. also it is great to cook greens. We love collards and they cook so tender in this cooker.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sugar1948
Evans, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Flawless product
10/16/2009

Customer review by KrishinNH

5.0 stars 10/16/2009 by KrishinNH
by KrishinNH

This is a great kitchen device. Everything from lentils to meat cooks well, tender and full of flavor. I have long been a lover of cooking with pressure cooker and this latest addition doesn't disappoint. Easy and safe to use; solid construction; inspires confidence; easy to clean and put away; great time saver. Manual comes with cooking times and methods to cook most food items. Recommended for serious and weekend chefs alike!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KrishinNH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Easy to use
2/8/2010

Customer review by knew2u

5.0 stars 2/8/2010 by knew2u
by knew2u

I ordered the Presto pressure cooker because I can use it on a glass/ceramic top stove. Very easy to assemble, use & clean up.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
knew2u
Vero Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Amazing
5/21/2016

Customer review by Juls

4.0 stars 5/21/2016 by Juls
by Juls
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this pressure cooker for my mother and she loves it. Is big enough that she can cook as much as she wants and it has a dividing rack just in case you want to steam veggies or something else. It truly is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Juls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its great
8/15/2016

Customer review by jayver

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by jayver
by jayver
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Its great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jayver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very interesting
10/11/2009

Customer review by pisces4kisses

5.0 stars 10/11/2009 by pisces4kisses
by pisces4kisses

My first pressure cooker... it cooked the roast in about 25 minutes and it was delish! Juicy and tender. That alone made it worth its weight in gold. I am a full time student with three children so fast meals are a must. I love it so far.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pisces4kisses
Fairfield, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Presto 8-Quart Aluminum Pressure Cooker
5/1/2011

Customer review by Beckis

5.0 stars 5/1/2011 by Beckis
by Beckis

Since this is my first Presure Cooker I've ever used my view may be a bit short sighted. But, this PC worked just fine for a mess of pinto beans. Was simple to put together and instructions for use were true enough that I did not over cook. Seems durable enough to me.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beckis
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews