Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 132 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

132 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

132 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
107
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 111 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews
Presto 8-Qt. Aluminum Pressure Cooker
12/7/2008

Customer review by thebadgercockatoo

5.0 stars 12/7/2008 by thebadgercockatoo
by thebadgercockatoo

We bought this preassure cooker as a means to cook six lbs of chicken breasts on the weekend that we eat in lunches during the week at work and evenings. We found it cooks four defrosted chicken breasts in about fifteen minutes. Six lbs total in about 1.25 hours and it taste a lot better than roasting them in the oven! It will cook a whole five pound chicken in 35 minutes and a pot roast in 30 minutes with all the vegetables, potatoes etc. It is very easy to clean also! My recommendation is buy it! We bought two more for Christmas gifts for our grown chidren and their families! Dave M Stevens Point WI

Was this review helpful? (104) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thebadgercockatoo
Stevens Point, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good value
1/21/2010

Customer review by cookingfool2

5.0 stars 1/21/2010 by cookingfool2
by cookingfool2

This product was baught as a replacement and christmass gift for my mother-inlaw. The handle got broken on her old one baught in 1972. She loves to use her pressure cooker (she is 75y/o) she really loves the new construction the safty lock, the way you can see when it is depressurized,and the shiney finish,and the ease in removing cleaning and replacing the seals. I love the value I did a lot of resarch on price and found walwart was the lowest price.

Was this review helpful? (58) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cookingfool2
chase city va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Always best price
12/19/2007

Customer review by GenericBump

5.0 stars 12/19/2007 by GenericBump
by GenericBump

I love getting compliments for serving delicious meals. Cooking even inexpensive cuts of meat in the Presto 8qt pressure cooker assures me of many such happy experiences. The shorter cooking time and ease of use are bonus for this cook. As always...no other store offers the same or similar product at a better price.

Was this review helpful? (37) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GenericBump
Severn, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very interesting
10/11/2009

Customer review by pisces4kisses

5.0 stars 10/11/2009 by pisces4kisses
by pisces4kisses

My first pressure cooker... it cooked the roast in about 25 minutes and it was delish! Juicy and tender. That alone made it worth its weight in gold. I am a full time student with three children so fast meals are a must. I love it so far.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pisces4kisses
Fairfield, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A nice cooker for tender meats, greens(collards)
12/29/2013

Customer review by sugar1948

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by sugar1948
by sugar1948

I ordered the 8 qt this time because the 6 qt is a little small for some cuts of meat. also it is great to cook greens. We love collards and they cook so tender in this cooker.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sugar1948
Evans, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Pressure cooker
5/8/2014

Customer review by zak023

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by zak023
by zak023

Goes together in 5 minutes all you need is a screwdriver to install the handles.. nice looking as compared to a Phillipe Richard I had befor this one.. cleans easy.. nice easy to use pressure relief valve as compared to others.. Regret not buying this sooner.. Will buy more as gifts for friends... Great seal and safety seal indicator.. You cant miss with this one....

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zak023
Toms River, N.J.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quick, safe, healthy--an indispensable must-have!
10/4/2012

Customer review by jewelaz

5.0 stars 10/4/2012 by jewelaz
by jewelaz

Have owned and used this PC at least 2-3x weekly for years and it's virtually an indestructible workhorse that's an indispensable tool for any cook...whether beginner or expert. Clear, perfect broths and stock, stews, soups, and pasta sauces in just minutes instead of hours Perfect easy rice every time in 6 minutes Dried beans in 5-10 minutes (needing NO presoak for a day) Whole chickens in 20 minutes Fall apart tender roasts (3 pounds, from frozen) in 45 minutes Whole vegetables (whole potatoes, artichokes, onions, beets, etc.) in 8-10 minutes Pumpkin, green beans, eggplant, cabbage, greens, tomatoes, turnips, brussels in 1-3 minutes Meatloaf and meatballs in 10 minutes Ribs in 15 minutes Frozen chicken pieces in 5-10 minutes Plus, several different foods can be cooked at the same time while maintaining their individual flavors, or, they can be cooked to infuse flavors, all without ever boiling the food or cooking away flavor, colors, or nutrients. When desired you can brown the items in this pot before cooking them under pressure, usually using only 1/2-1 cup liquid, unless more is desired as when making broth and such. The 8 qt pot is big enough for family meals such whole roasts, chickens, and ribs, and also big enough to stack different foods so as to cook a whole meal together in one pot to be done at the same time. It's big enough to use insert bowls when desired. It comes up to pressure fast and is simple to use and easy to clean...no need for the bells and whistles of other much more expensive brands since this one gives the same exact results at a fraction of the cost. Just place the rubber ring inside the lid, close the lid on the pot, set the rocker on it, and cook. It comes complete, with a trivet insert for the bottom, easy instructions, and a recipe booklet. It can be used on a glass top stove.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jewelaz
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
A Must at 7,200 Feet
2/1/2010

Customer review by HighAltitudeShopper

4.0 stars 2/1/2010 by HighAltitudeShopper
by HighAltitudeShopper

We live in Park City, UT at 7,200 feet above sea level. It takes forever to cook stews and simmer other foods. This pressure cooker cooks foods fast. And veggies seem to taste better. Warning: don't overcook. It is easy to leave things in too long.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HighAltitudeShopper
Park City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Easy to use
2/8/2010

Customer review by knew2u

5.0 stars 2/8/2010 by knew2u
by knew2u

I ordered the Presto pressure cooker because I can use it on a glass/ceramic top stove. Very easy to assemble, use & clean up.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
knew2u
Vero Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Works awsome
10/28/2007

Customer review by TKLMoonstar

5.0 stars 10/28/2007 by TKLMoonstar
by TKLMoonstar

Would highly recommend was a gift to my boyfriend and he loves it. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TKLMoonstar
Proctor, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Flawless product
10/16/2009

Customer review by KrishinNH

5.0 stars 10/16/2009 by KrishinNH
by KrishinNH

This is a great kitchen device. Everything from lentils to meat cooks well, tender and full of flavor. I have long been a lover of cooking with pressure cooker and this latest addition doesn't disappoint. Easy and safe to use; solid construction; inspires confidence; easy to clean and put away; great time saver. Manual comes with cooking times and methods to cook most food items. Recommended for serious and weekend chefs alike!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KrishinNH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Presto 8-Quart Aluminum Pressure Cooker
5/1/2011

Customer review by Beckis

5.0 stars 5/1/2011 by Beckis
by Beckis

Since this is my first Presure Cooker I've ever used my view may be a bit short sighted. But, this PC worked just fine for a mess of pinto beans. Was simple to put together and instructions for use were true enough that I did not over cook. Seems durable enough to me.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beckis
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
GREAT PRESSURE COOKER
2/5/2014

Customer review by Bentley1217

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by Bentley1217
by Bentley1217

COOKED A MEAL IN IT THIS EVENG. EYE OF ROUND RUBBED WITH OLIVE OIL AND RUDY'S BBQ RUB FROM NEW BRAUNFELOS, TX, FOUR POTAROES CUT IN QUARTERS, AND ONE ONION. TWO CANS OF ROLLING ROCK BEER. TENDER AND WONDERFUL IN 30 MIN.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bentley1217
DENVER, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceeded all her expectations
2/1/2008

Customer review by juke

5.0 stars 2/1/2008 by juke
by juke

I bought this for my wife and she is "very plaesed with it". She has used it and it exceeded all her expectaions. And the price was great!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
juke
brookland, ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
A great cooker
11/10/2013

Customer review by DMCinPA

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by DMCinPA
by DMCinPA

This Presto 8 qt cooker does exactly what you want it do, cooks fast and evenly. Well made with a good finish. You need to install the handles, but all you need is a Phillips screwdriver and its very easy. The aluminum makes it light weight and makes it cook evenly. Don't skimp on the size, you will do well with this 8 qt.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DMCinPA
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good product
8/5/2008

Customer review by navymichigan

4.0 stars 8/5/2008 by navymichigan
by navymichigan

I spent quite a long time looking for this product with no success, but finally I found it good price, the brand is excellent. If you are a person who loves cook but not like spend hours while the beans are ready, this product is for you, very simple, and You can prepare from beef, beans, stews, pasta, veggies, custards, pineapple turn over cakes,etc. in a few minutes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
navymichigan
detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
presto pressure cooker
4/16/2009

Customer review by diamondbacks01

4.0 stars 4/16/2009 by diamondbacks01
by diamondbacks01

very good product if you have no patience waiting for food to cook,getting the timing down is very crucial,if you use the insert on the bottom of the cooker the meat can dry out.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
diamondbacks01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
REGULAR
7/20/2011

Customer review by MariaGraciela

3.0 stars 7/20/2011 by MariaGraciela
by MariaGraciela

Is not the best pressure cooker I ever had. The worst part is the aluminium. If you have to buy a pressure cooker chosen to be stainless steel. Aluminum is very slick and very difficult to wash. The food easily burning and sticking to the bottom Otherwise comply with its function

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MariaGraciela
Granger, In
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
It worth for the money if you don't expect much
6/6/2012

Customer review by BarryMAK

3.0 stars 6/6/2012 by BarryMAK
by BarryMAK

The cooker work great but the cooker full of manufacturing oil when it first came. Spending lots of time to clean it to usable condition. The materiel changes its color after cooking. Still wondering if it's normal? Overall for its value, I can say it worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BarryMAK
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Another great Presto product
3/26/2011

Customer review by parisgal0405

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by parisgal0405
by parisgal0405

I am hoping my new Presto pressure cooker will last as long as my previous one (43 years). This new model has basically the same features, but nicely updated. I like its looks and it works great! I am very happy with it and recommend it any tine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
parisgal0405
Central Point, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews