Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

FUNNY!!
1/7/2010

Customer review by BEWshopper

5.0 stars by BEWshopper

This movie makes me laugh and it was a fairly cheap price for all 3 movies! You pay 9 bucks for one movies so three for 9 is a steal!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BEWshopper
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
"John Canady gone .. but .. not forgotten"
5/16/2009

Customer review by BargainBarbee

5.0 stars by BargainBarbee

I am a "John Canady" fan from way back and when he was alive .... he was indeed one of my favorite comedians. I best enjoyed him in the movie with Steve Martin "Planes, Trains, and Automobiles". When Steve Martin was a guest on David Letterman he was asked by Dave what his favorite movie was from all the movies made in his career. Steve said "Planes, Traines, and Automobiles" because every thing in the movie really happened to him in real life. To me that was awesome because I really do enjoy real life books, movies, etc. and it was a GREAT comdey .. especially the hotel scene where he and John Canady shared the bed. I still laugh when I think about it. Also, I liked the WalMart bargain of getting the 3 movies for a mere $13 ... give us more movie bargains, Wally's World .. my favorite place to shop!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BargainBarbee
Kansas City, Missouri (lThe Show-Me State)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Beware!
4/3/2008

Customer review by JCandyFan

1.0 stars by JCandyFan

There are several scenes missing from this collection of movies. Save your money!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JCandyFan
Would recommend to a friend? No
GREAT DEAL
3/5/2010

Customer review by THECLEARBLUESKY

5.0 stars by THECLEARBLUESKY

I JUST LOVE THIS BOX SET WHAT A GREAT DEAL YOU GET JOHN CANDY WAS THE BEST THIS IS A MUST HAVE FOR ANY JOHN CANDY FAN I HOPE YOU ALL ENJOY THIS BOX SET LIKE I HAVE .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
THECLEARBLUESKY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
John Candy Collection
4/16/2011

Customer review by littleindian599

5.0 stars by littleindian599

If you love John Candy Movies you will love this package. It has Uncle Buck and the Great Outdoors

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
littleindian599
grand Junction Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A very funny movie
3/25/2010

Customer review by lovingmovies

4.0 stars by lovingmovies

Love the movie, love John Candy it was great buying all three, the price was just right no more to say, great movies, great price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lovingmovies
Rochelle Park nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very entertaining
3/20/2012

Customer review by mutt111

5.0 stars by mutt111

GReat movie if you love John Candy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mutt111
Bozeman,mt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
John Candy was so hilarious
4/11/2012

Customer review by Slim27

5.0 stars by Slim27

Uncle Buck is so funny, but also heartwarming at points ,and the Great Outdoors was funny too. Pairing those two funny comedians, in the Great Outdoors, made for some great comedic moments.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Slim27
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
John Candy Comedy
10/2/2012

Customer review by Horns1

5.0 stars by Horns1

Great value. Uncle Buck and Great Outdoors are hysterical movies. Going Berserk is one of his old movies and is hard to find. That movie alone will cost you $10+ if you can find it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Horns1
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
11/13/2012

Customer review by MomMickey

5.0 stars by MomMickey

We only wanted the Uncle Buck movie....but to get all 3 at that price was great....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MomMickey
Southaven, Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
10/27/2012

Customer review by erikco

4.0 stars by erikco

Great group of movies, some of John Candy's best but walmart takes forever to ship to store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
erikco
Rexburg, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loved seeing these again!
1/1/2013

Customer review by gratefulmomof3

4.0 stars by gratefulmomof3

I bought this so my kids could watch The Great Outdoors. I loved that movie as a kid and they loved it too. Tons of laughs!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gratefulmomof3
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.