Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-12 of 12 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

"John Canady gone .. but .. not forgotten"
5/16/2009

Customer review by BargainBarbee

5.0 stars 5/16/2009 by BargainBarbee
by BargainBarbee

I am a "John Canady" fan from way back and when he was alive .... he was indeed one of my favorite comedians. I best enjoyed him in the movie with Steve Martin "Planes, Trains, and Automobiles". When Steve Martin was a guest on David Letterman he was asked by Dave what his favorite movie was from all the movies made in his career. Steve said "Planes, Traines, and Automobiles" because every thing in the movie really happened to him in real life. To me that was awesome because I really do enjoy real life books, movies, etc. and it was a GREAT comdey .. especially the hotel scene where he and John Canady shared the bed. I still laugh when I think about it. Also, I liked the WalMart bargain of getting the 3 movies for a mere $13 ... give us more movie bargains, Wally's World .. my favorite place to shop!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargainBarbee
Kansas City, Missouri (lThe Show-Me State)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
FUNNY!!
1/7/2010

Customer review by BEWshopper

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by BEWshopper
by BEWshopper

This movie makes me laugh and it was a fairly cheap price for all 3 movies! You pay 9 bucks for one movies so three for 9 is a steal!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BEWshopper
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Beware!
4/3/2008

Customer review by JCandyFan

1.0 stars 4/3/2008 by JCandyFan
by JCandyFan

There are several scenes missing from this collection of movies. Save your money!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JCandyFan
Would recommend to a friend? No
GREAT DEAL
3/5/2010

Customer review by THECLEARBLUESKY

5.0 stars 3/5/2010 by THECLEARBLUESKY
by THECLEARBLUESKY

I JUST LOVE THIS BOX SET WHAT A GREAT DEAL YOU GET JOHN CANDY WAS THE BEST THIS IS A MUST HAVE FOR ANY JOHN CANDY FAN I HOPE YOU ALL ENJOY THIS BOX SET LIKE I HAVE .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
THECLEARBLUESKY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
A very funny movie
3/25/2010

Customer review by lovingmovies

4.0 stars 3/25/2010 by lovingmovies
by lovingmovies

Love the movie, love John Candy it was great buying all three, the price was just right no more to say, great movies, great price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovingmovies
Rochelle Park nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
John Candy Collection
4/16/2011

Customer review by littleindian599

5.0 stars 4/16/2011 by littleindian599
by littleindian599

If you love John Candy Movies you will love this package. It has Uncle Buck and the Great Outdoors

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
littleindian599
grand Junction Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
John Candy was so hilarious
4/11/2012

Customer review by Slim27

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by Slim27
by Slim27
Top 500 contributor

Uncle Buck is so funny, but also heartwarming at points ,and the Great Outdoors was funny too. Pairing those two funny comedians, in the Great Outdoors, made for some great comedic moments.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slim27
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
John Candy Comedy
10/2/2012

Customer review by Horns1

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by Horns1
by Horns1

Great value. Uncle Buck and Great Outdoors are hysterical movies. Going Berserk is one of his old movies and is hard to find. That movie alone will cost you $10+ if you can find it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Horns1
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Loved seeing these again!
1/1/2013

Customer review by gratefulmomof3

4.0 stars 1/1/2013 by gratefulmomof3
by gratefulmomof3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this so my kids could watch The Great Outdoors. I loved that movie as a kid and they loved it too. Tons of laughs!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gratefulmomof3
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/27/2012

Customer review by erikco

4.0 stars 10/27/2012 by erikco
by erikco
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great group of movies, some of John Candy's best but walmart takes forever to ship to store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
erikco
Rexburg, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/13/2012

Customer review by MomMickey

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by MomMickey
by MomMickey

We only wanted the Uncle Buck movie....but to get all 3 at that price was great....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomMickey
Southaven, Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Very entertaining
3/20/2012

Customer review by mutt111

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by mutt111
by mutt111

GReat movie if you love John Candy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mutt111
Bozeman,mt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week