Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 122 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

122 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

122 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
76
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 stars
7
1-20 of 108 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews
A great replacement
5/15/2008

Customer review by Vampirebee

5.0 stars 5/15/2008 by Vampirebee
by Vampirebee

My husband and I are both really happy with this dryer. I'd had the old one for at least ten years and didn't realize how far hairdryers had come! This one is fast and quiet and leaves our hair smooth and shiny. I feel silly writing this, but the retractable cord is awesome, since we have little shelf space for it; my husband is no longer knocking my make-up bag on the floor all the time. Again, a great choice.

Was this review helpful? (60) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vampirebee
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent hair dryer for the money
12/30/2008

Customer review by QualityShopper0107

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by QualityShopper0107
by QualityShopper0107

I have purchase three of these as gifts. The cord keeper is an added bonus. I love the hair dryer and the quality for the money is great!

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QualityShopper0107
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great dryer!
1/6/2010

Customer review by Kimmer82

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by Kimmer82
by Kimmer82

I purchased this dryer yesterday so I cannot vouch for it's durability. My old Conair died yesterday and this seemed to be a very suitable replacement. The retractable cord works wonderfully and I have no issues with the cord length. The buttons are very easy to use and do not interfere with using the dryer. It isn't a heavy dryer, but it doesn't feel cheap either. I used it the diffuser to curl my hair and it worked so quickly. I was impressed! I think this may be the best dryer I have ever purchased!

Was this review helpful? (39) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimmer82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/20/2008

Customer review by mustang2

4.0 stars 1/20/2008 by mustang2
by mustang2

Great product. Minimal time to dry hair on low setting. Did not dry out my hair.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mustang2
Laurel, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Product!
11/24/2010

Customer review by SurferShea

5.0 stars 11/24/2010 by SurferShea
by SurferShea

This hair dryer is absolutely fantastic! I love the color and weight of it, as well as the retractable cord. It is fairly quiet for the amount of power it puts out. I have naturally curly/frizzy hair, and I straighten it daily. After using this hairdryer I barely have to straighten my hair. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SurferShea
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Dryer Very Few Flaws
10/10/2011

Customer review by Becca112

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by Becca112
by Becca112

I have had this dryer for about 6 years and it has been a great dryer. It is relatively quiet, hot, and drys my hair quickly. The retractable cord is a great feature although you sacrifice the legnth of the cord since it all has to fit inside. It is long enough for me most of the time. Easy to clean since the back filter detaches. I am replacing it with the same only because the on/off switch broke (cheap plastic part) and I'm sure it's not fixable. It still works great otherwise just have to keep unplugging it to turn off. The next one I will be sure to go easy on the switch when turning it off.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Becca112
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No more Fly Aways
9/1/2011

Customer review by adugan

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by adugan
by adugan

I have owned many expensive and nonexpensive blowdryers in the past, this one is great! I have naturally curly hair, but straighten my hair daily. This blowdryer does a great job of keeping my hair smooth and shiny. This is the first review I have EVER written about a product I have purchased. I was so impressed with it, I thought I should share! For the price, I couldn't ask for more. I LOVE that the cordreel keeps this from adding more clutter to my styling tools. Overall, GREAT!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adugan
Avon, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice!
6/28/2011

Customer review by LemonMeringueFatty

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by LemonMeringueFatty
by LemonMeringueFatty

I bought one of these for my crazy curly hair that I can never be frizz free with. Well when I used this hair dryer with the diffuser attachment my hair had tighter curls, I didn't have to have wet hair for hours and my frizz decreased. My curls are still nice the next day too. For a $30 purchase, I didn't expect to love this so much. The color is so pretty. I bought a second one from target for my mom and the color is more purple which is also very pretty. I don't understand why there are different colors though. I thought they only had pink and blue.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LemonMeringueFatty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Hairdryer
1/14/2009

Customer review by straincm

5.0 stars 1/14/2009 by straincm
by straincm

Dries very fast and does not create static in my hair. Great product!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
straincm
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Perfectly Pink
11/22/2010

Customer review by doodlebug6

4.0 stars 11/22/2010 by doodlebug6
by doodlebug6

I liked this dryer because of it's color and the cord keeper option. The cord keep is really cool. Don't think I'll ever have a regular one again. The on/off switch broke on mine after two years. It still works.. you just have to plug in to start and unplug to stop. I bought the exact same one again... but it was not as cheap as it is now. This price is a good deal!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doodlebug6
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good but heavy
2/1/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 2/1/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Usually I don't do reviews but I shop at Walmart and Walmart.com often and always read the reviews before i purchase something online, I ordered this hair dryer a week ago, The shipping was fast. I have used the dryer 4 times, I love the color pink is perfect, But the cord is too short but I take it as its because it has to fit all inside of it and I did realize that and didn't think it would be a problem but it is its too short its maybe 4 foot and if ur outlet it far away it comes out of the outlet constantly and its slight on the heavy side my hair is medium length and some what thick and it takes 20min. to completely dry my hair and my arm def. gets tired. But it drys pretty fast and the attachments are cool and I love the fact it has 3 heat settings, So if you dont mind the cord being short or it being a little on the heavy side then its a great dryer ! And maybe you get use to it being heavy, Idk I'm going to return mine and get the Remington Ceramic Pearl-Infused AC Professional Dryer, Hopefully its better and I'll write a review on it =)

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great investment
3/29/2011

Customer review by EveryNewDay

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by EveryNewDay
by EveryNewDay

I love the color and the retractable cord. It handles quite well. The infrared heating process doesn't dry the hair out. With this product you have three heat settings(hot-warm-cool) with a High & Low speed. It's also sturdy. Fantastic for the money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EveryNewDay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great dryer!
7/18/2011

Customer review by vermint

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by vermint
by vermint

This dryer was a little more expensive than the Conairs I've gotten before...but well worth it! It's the quietest, fastest dryer I've ever used. Leaves my thick hair smooth and shiny! Love the retractable cord, too!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vermint
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loud and don't last long
11/7/2011

Customer review by JoyceZh

2.0 stars 11/7/2011 by JoyceZh
by JoyceZh

We got this for less than 4 months, and it stopped working. I think maybe the cause is the cable that gets pulled out too often, and the power connector of the dryer gets loose? I think this is a design defect. There should be someone that stops the user from pulling too hard that the cable. The red warning mark on the cable now, won't do.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoyceZh
Alhambra, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love this hair dryer!
12/8/2011

Customer review by busymominidaho

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by busymominidaho
by busymominidaho

I am loving my new hair dryer. I have only had it for a month, but it works great. This is the second dryer I've had with ion technology and it really makes a difference. Makes my hair smooth and less static. I love that there's a choice of heat settings. It is powerful enough to dry my hair on warm, so it's less damaging. The chord winder is neat, but I haven't used it much. I did notice it was slightly heavier than my old dryer the first couple of times I used it. But, it is not heavy enough that I notice it now. I also like that the nozzle stays cool so that you can hold it instead of the handle if you want to.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
busymominidaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the price!
12/1/2010

Customer review by DollFaced

4.0 stars 12/1/2010 by DollFaced
by DollFaced

This hairdryer does waht it needs to, it dries hair. Quickly! The cord keeper is great also. So easy to use and put away.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DollFaced
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works good but...
12/16/2012

Customer review by TinkerStinker

2.0 stars 12/16/2012 by TinkerStinker
by TinkerStinker

I've bought two of these dryers. While it works great they do not last long. My first one I bought lasted about 8 months. One day I plugged it in and it just wouldn't turn on. Didn't see any signs of it going to be quitting on me. However it worked well and I thought maybe it was just a flaw so I bought the same one to replace it with. Now this morning as I was getting ready again just less than a year after I had purchased it, it no longer will turn on again. It works good but it doesn't give you a warning when its going to to die on you. To me theres better out there. I think they should last more than a year. I'll have to look for a new one for me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TinkerStinker
SD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Strongly recommend this product!
4/5/2011

Customer review by mdcarm

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by mdcarm
by mdcarm

What I kike the most is that it's not too noisy and that it has a retractable cord. The color is cool!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mdcarm
New Hartford, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great blowdryer but a little louder than expected
7/1/2011

Customer review by lovemybalcony

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by lovemybalcony
by lovemybalcony

the hot pink color is a bit more for a teenager but doesn't matter to me much. it dries my hair fast without it feeling scorched from too much heat. great value.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovemybalcony
Lombard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I really like this blow dryer
3/11/2014

Customer review by LaLaPoPz

4.0 stars 3/11/2014 by LaLaPoPz
by LaLaPoPz

I have really curly/coily hair and im loving this dryer because it gets my hair dry without causing frizz. I dry it on the cool setting with low airflow and my hair gets halfway dry in 10 minutes which is great for me because without it my hair takes 2days to airdry. My only complaints are that the cord is a bit short and the diffuser is small bit I can live with both of those. I definitely recommend this dryer to anyone. ALSO It doesn't dry my hair out and keeps it shiny looking and it stays mouturized for days

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaLaPoPz
Lancaster, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews