Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 147 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

147 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

147 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
89
4 stars
31
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 stars
11
1-20 of 133 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 133 total reviews
1-20 of 133 reviews
Great blowdryer!
7/3/2014

Customer review by FrannieP

5.0 stars 7/3/2014 by FrannieP
by FrannieP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this new blowdryer! I compared several on the Walmart website with the same features, including from outside vendors, and for the price, (around $20) you can't beat it. I love the color, a gorgeous raspberry-red, and the retractable cord (my first, this style). No more gently wrapping the cord around the blowdryer! The cord is kept neat by the push of a button. It has a filter in the back so when it collects dust, it is easy to clean. Also, it is the same wattage (1875) as my previous blowdryer (which went kaput), but much, much quieter! I wasn't sure at first that it would deliver since I have really curly hair, it's summer and humid, and I like to blowdry the front of my hair straight. But I was pleasantly surprised! I can't judge on the attachments because I haven't used them yet, (and probably won't) but I love everything about this blowdryer, and you will too. The price is awesome!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrannieP
Holbrook, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good but heavy
2/1/2012

Customer review by DreaRenee

3.0 stars 2/1/2012 by DreaRenee
by DreaRenee

Usually I don't do reviews but I shop at Walmart and Walmart.com often and always read the reviews before i purchase something online, I ordered this hair dryer a week ago, The shipping was fast. I have used the dryer 4 times, I love the color pink is perfect, But the cord is too short but I take it as its because it has to fit all inside of it and I did realize that and didn't think it would be a problem but it is its too short its maybe 4 foot and if ur outlet it far away it comes out of the outlet constantly and its slight on the heavy side my hair is medium length and some what thick and it takes 20min. to completely dry my hair and my arm def. gets tired. But it drys pretty fast and the attachments are cool and I love the fact it has 3 heat settings, So if you dont mind the cord being short or it being a little on the heavy side then its a great dryer ! And maybe you get use to it being heavy, Idk I'm going to return mine and get the Remington Ceramic Pearl-Infused AC Professional Dryer, Hopefully its better and I'll write a review on it =)

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DreaRenee
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
A great replacement
5/15/2008

Customer review by Vampirebee

5.0 stars 5/15/2008 by Vampirebee
by Vampirebee

My husband and I are both really happy with this dryer. I'd had the old one for at least ten years and didn't realize how far hairdryers had come! This one is fast and quiet and leaves our hair smooth and shiny. I feel silly writing this, but the retractable cord is awesome, since we have little shelf space for it; my husband is no longer knocking my make-up bag on the floor all the time. Again, a great choice.

Was this review helpful? (79) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vampirebee
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
No more Fly Aways
9/1/2011

Customer review by adugan

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by adugan
by adugan

I have owned many expensive and nonexpensive blowdryers in the past, this one is great! I have naturally curly hair, but straighten my hair daily. This blowdryer does a great job of keeping my hair smooth and shiny. This is the first review I have EVER written about a product I have purchased. I was so impressed with it, I thought I should share! For the price, I couldn't ask for more. I LOVE that the cordreel keeps this from adding more clutter to my styling tools. Overall, GREAT!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adugan
Avon, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great for the price
2/21/2016

Customer review by Tasty

5.0 stars 2/21/2016 by Tasty
by Tasty

My last hair dryer lasted me over a whopping five years. That's a great life span for a hairdryer used as much as mine was.But, of course, that meant I wasn't going to find it again on the market. This was my third and final purchase to replace the one that died. And I'm very happy with it. A retractable cord was a mandatory feature for me this one is really good. It has a nice solid mechanism. The first to purchase attempts had nice retractable cords however they were kind of screetchy and high-pitched, very annoying. This one is nice and low key. All three said they were 1875 Watts with two or three speeds and heat settings but this was the only one I felt had quality mechanisms and controls

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tasty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent hair dryer for the money
12/30/2008

Customer review by QualityShopper0107

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by QualityShopper0107
by QualityShopper0107

I have purchase three of these as gifts. The cord keeper is an added bonus. I love the hair dryer and the quality for the money is great!

Was this review helpful? (43) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QualityShopper0107
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great Hairdryer
1/14/2009

Customer review by straincm

5.0 stars 1/14/2009 by straincm
by straincm

Dries very fast and does not create static in my hair. Great product!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
straincm
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Age:25 - 34
Great Product!
11/24/2010

Customer review by SurferShea

5.0 stars 11/24/2010 by SurferShea
by SurferShea

This hair dryer is absolutely fantastic! I love the color and weight of it, as well as the retractable cord. It is fairly quiet for the amount of power it puts out. I have naturally curly/frizzy hair, and I straighten it daily. After using this hairdryer I barely have to straighten my hair. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SurferShea
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Very Nice!
6/28/2011

Customer review by LemonMeringueFatty

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by LemonMeringueFatty
by LemonMeringueFatty

I bought one of these for my crazy curly hair that I can never be frizz free with. Well when I used this hair dryer with the diffuser attachment my hair had tighter curls, I didn't have to have wet hair for hours and my frizz decreased. My curls are still nice the next day too. For a $30 purchase, I didn't expect to love this so much. The color is so pretty. I bought a second one from target for my mom and the color is more purple which is also very pretty. I don't understand why there are different colors though. I thought they only had pink and blue.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LemonMeringueFatty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great dryer!
1/6/2010

Customer review by Kimmer82

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by Kimmer82
by Kimmer82

I purchased this dryer yesterday so I cannot vouch for it's durability. My old Conair died yesterday and this seemed to be a very suitable replacement. The retractable cord works wonderfully and I have no issues with the cord length. The buttons are very easy to use and do not interfere with using the dryer. It isn't a heavy dryer, but it doesn't feel cheap either. I used it the diffuser to curl my hair and it worked so quickly. I was impressed! I think this may be the best dryer I have ever purchased!

Was this review helpful? (45) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimmer82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great Dryer Very Few Flaws
10/10/2011

Customer review by Becca112

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by Becca112
by Becca112

I have had this dryer for about 6 years and it has been a great dryer. It is relatively quiet, hot, and drys my hair quickly. The retractable cord is a great feature although you sacrifice the legnth of the cord since it all has to fit inside. It is long enough for me most of the time. Easy to clean since the back filter detaches. I am replacing it with the same only because the on/off switch broke (cheap plastic part) and I'm sure it's not fixable. It still works great otherwise just have to keep unplugging it to turn off. The next one I will be sure to go easy on the switch when turning it off.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Becca112
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Loud and don't last long
11/7/2011

Customer review by JoyceZh

2.0 stars 11/7/2011 by JoyceZh
by JoyceZh

We got this for less than 4 months, and it stopped working. I think maybe the cause is the cable that gets pulled out too often, and the power connector of the dryer gets loose? I think this is a design defect. There should be someone that stops the user from pulling too hard that the cable. The red warning mark on the cable now, won't do.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoyceZh
Alhambra, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
love this hair dryer!
12/8/2011

Customer review by busymominidaho

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by busymominidaho
by busymominidaho

I am loving my new hair dryer. I have only had it for a month, but it works great. This is the second dryer I've had with ion technology and it really makes a difference. Makes my hair smooth and less static. I love that there's a choice of heat settings. It is powerful enough to dry my hair on warm, so it's less damaging. The chord winder is neat, but I haven't used it much. I did notice it was slightly heavier than my old dryer the first couple of times I used it. But, it is not heavy enough that I notice it now. I also like that the nozzle stays cool so that you can hold it instead of the handle if you want to.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
busymominidaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/20/2008

Customer review by mustang2

4.0 stars 1/20/2008 by mustang2
by mustang2

Great product. Minimal time to dry hair on low setting. Did not dry out my hair.

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mustang2
Laurel, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
I really like this blow dryer
3/11/2014

Customer review by LaLaPoPz

4.0 stars 3/11/2014 by LaLaPoPz
by LaLaPoPz

I have really curly/coily hair and im loving this dryer because it gets my hair dry without causing frizz. I dry it on the cool setting with low airflow and my hair gets halfway dry in 10 minutes which is great for me because without it my hair takes 2days to airdry. My only complaints are that the cord is a bit short and the diffuser is small bit I can live with both of those. I definitely recommend this dryer to anyone. ALSO It doesn't dry my hair out and keeps it shiny looking and it stays mouturized for days

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaLaPoPz
Lancaster, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
A great investment
3/29/2011

Customer review by EveryNewDay

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by EveryNewDay
by EveryNewDay

I love the color and the retractable cord. It handles quite well. The infrared heating process doesn't dry the hair out. With this product you have three heat settings(hot-warm-cool) with a High & Low speed. It's also sturdy. Fantastic for the money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EveryNewDay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fast
9/4/2016

Customer review by idealady707

5.0 stars 9/4/2016 by idealady707
by idealady707
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Dries my hair really fast and it's quiet?

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
idealady707
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it.
1/25/2017

Customer review by GinClark

5.0 stars 1/25/2017 by GinClark
by GinClark
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works really well. Very happy with product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GinClark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better to invest in a little more expensive
9/11/2013

Customer review by Ashleymorales03

3.0 stars 9/11/2013 by Ashleymorales03
by Ashleymorales03
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ok so it is an accurate description. What you see is what you get. Although this didn't work miracles for me. I'm Latina I have fine but A LOT of hair. My hair color is dark brown. My hair needs mositure due to the fact I don't cut it often. I don't put mia by products. So I only wash my hair three times a week. Now back to the blow dryer. As far as the amount of time it took me was the same as my old blow dryer. See my last blow dryer was nothing fancy & very old. It did its job. I was looking for a new one that will take less time to dry & leave my hair looking healthier sleekier and less frizzier. Turns out I didn't get what I excepted. I curled my hair yesterday & it looked very frizzy. So I don't know if it's even possible to find a blow dryer so cheaper. But I suggest buying a better quality cuz ur hair is worth it. Or if you don't mind get one of the cheaper blow dryers. Cuz this one is the same as the revlon $9. I would think so

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ashleymorales03
West Covina, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfectly Pink
11/22/2010

Customer review by doodlebug6

4.0 stars 11/22/2010 by doodlebug6
by doodlebug6

I liked this dryer because of it's color and the cord keeper option. The cord keep is really cool. Don't think I'll ever have a regular one again. The on/off switch broke on mine after two years. It still works.. you just have to plug in to start and unplug to stop. I bought the exact same one again... but it was not as cheap as it is now. This price is a good deal!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doodlebug6
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
1-20 of 133 total reviews
1-20 of 133 reviews