Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 149 reviews
5 stars
90
4 stars
31
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 stars
11
Sort by: 
1-20 of 135 reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews
Great blowdryer!
7/3/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love this new blowdryer! I compared several on the Walmart website with the same features, including from outside vendors, and for the price, (around $20) you can't beat it. I love the color, a gorgeous raspberry-red, and the retractable cord (my first, this style). No more gently wrapping the cord around the blowdryer! The cord is kept neat by the push of a button. It has a filter in the back so when it collects dust, it is easy to clean. Also, it is the same wattage (1875) as my previous blowdryer (which went kaput), but much, much quieter! I wasn't sure at first that it would deliver since I have really curly hair, it's summer and humid, and I like to blowdry the front of my hair straight. But I was pleasantly surprised! I can't judge on the attachments because I haven't used them yet, (and probably won't) but I love everything about this blowdryer, and you will too. The price is awesome!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good but heavy
2/1/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Usually I don't do reviews but I shop at Walmart and Walmart.com often and always read the reviews before i purchase something online, I ordered this hair dryer a week ago, The shipping was fast. I have used the dryer 4 times, I love the color pink is perfect, But the cord is too short but I take it as its because it has to fit all inside of it and I did realize that and didn't think it would be a problem but it is its too short its maybe 4 foot and if ur outlet it far away it comes out of the outlet constantly and its slight on the heavy side my hair is medium length and some what thick and it takes 20min. to completely dry my hair and my arm def. gets tired. But it drys pretty fast and the attachments are cool and I love the fact it has 3 heat settings, So if you dont mind the cord being short or it being a little on the heavy side then its a great dryer ! And maybe you get use to it being heavy, Idk I'm going to return mine and get the Remington Ceramic Pearl-Infused AC Professional Dryer, Hopefully its better and I'll write a review on it =)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It would work for some users, but not for me.
8/22/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The drying feature was just fine. I found, however, two things that would have driven me crazy if I'd used it for a while. They were the retractable cord and the difficulty of the controls. The cord didn't work easily or completely as a new appliance; and I felt it probably wouldn't work at all after a little use. The control buttons were very stiff and I couldn't just make changes while the dryer was in use. It required two hands which interrupted the drying. (In my opinion, toggle switches work much better.)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works great!
9/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I like the retractable cord. Makes for easier storage.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A great replacement
5/15/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband and I are both really happy with this dryer. I'd had the old one for at least ten years and didn't realize how far hairdryers had come! This one is fast and quiet and leaves our hair smooth and shiny. I feel silly writing this, but the retractable cord is awesome, since we have little shelf space for it; my husband is no longer knocking my make-up bag on the floor all the time. Again, a great choice.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (79)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No more Fly Aways
9/1/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have owned many expensive and nonexpensive blowdryers in the past, this one is great! I have naturally curly hair, but straighten my hair daily. This blowdryer does a great job of keeping my hair smooth and shiny. This is the first review I have EVER written about a product I have purchased. I was so impressed with it, I thought I should share! For the price, I couldn't ask for more. I LOVE that the cordreel keeps this from adding more clutter to my styling tools. Overall, GREAT!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for the price
2/21/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My last hair dryer lasted me over a whopping five years. That's a great life span for a hairdryer used as much as mine was.But, of course, that meant I wasn't going to find it again on the market. This was my third and final purchase to replace the one that died. And I'm very happy with it. A retractable cord was a mandatory feature for me this one is really good. It has a nice solid mechanism. The first to purchase attempts had nice retractable cords however they were kind of screetchy and high-pitched, very annoying. This one is nice and low key. All three said they were 1875 Watts with two or three speeds and heat settings but this was the only one I felt had quality mechanisms and controls
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent hair dryer for the money
12/30/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have purchase three of these as gifts. The cord keeper is an added bonus. I love the hair dryer and the quality for the money is great!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (43)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Hairdryer
1/14/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Dries very fast and does not create static in my hair. Great product!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
love this hair dryer!
12/8/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am loving my new hair dryer. I have only had it for a month, but it works great. This is the second dryer I've had with ion technology and it really makes a difference. Makes my hair smooth and less static. I love that there's a choice of heat settings. It is powerful enough to dry my hair on warm, so it's less damaging. The chord winder is neat, but I haven't used it much. I did notice it was slightly heavier than my old dryer the first couple of times I used it. But, it is not heavy enough that I notice it now. I also like that the nozzle stays cool so that you can hold it instead of the handle if you want to.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Nice!
6/28/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought one of these for my crazy curly hair that I can never be frizz free with. Well when I used this hair dryer with the diffuser attachment my hair had tighter curls, I didn't have to have wet hair for hours and my frizz decreased. My curls are still nice the next day too. For a $30 purchase, I didn't expect to love this so much. The color is so pretty. I bought a second one from target for my mom and the color is more purple which is also very pretty. I don't understand why there are different colors though. I thought they only had pink and blue.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product!
11/24/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This hair dryer is absolutely fantastic! I love the color and weight of it, as well as the retractable cord. It is fairly quiet for the amount of power it puts out. I have naturally curly/frizzy hair, and I straighten it daily. After using this hairdryer I barely have to straighten my hair. Love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great dryer!
1/6/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this dryer yesterday so I cannot vouch for it's durability. My old Conair died yesterday and this seemed to be a very suitable replacement. The retractable cord works wonderfully and I have no issues with the cord length. The buttons are very easy to use and do not interfere with using the dryer. It isn't a heavy dryer, but it doesn't feel cheap either. I used it the diffuser to curl my hair and it worked so quickly. I was impressed! I think this may be the best dryer I have ever purchased!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (45)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Dryer Very Few Flaws
10/10/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have had this dryer for about 6 years and it has been a great dryer. It is relatively quiet, hot, and drys my hair quickly. The retractable cord is a great feature although you sacrifice the legnth of the cord since it all has to fit inside. It is long enough for me most of the time. Easy to clean since the back filter detaches. I am replacing it with the same only because the on/off switch broke (cheap plastic part) and I'm sure it's not fixable. It still works great otherwise just have to keep unplugging it to turn off. The next one I will be sure to go easy on the switch when turning it off.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/20/2008
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great product. Minimal time to dry hair on low setting. Did not dry out my hair.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I really like this blow dryer
3/11/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have really curly/coily hair and im loving this dryer because it gets my hair dry without causing frizz. I dry it on the cool setting with low airflow and my hair gets halfway dry in 10 minutes which is great for me because without it my hair takes 2days to airdry. My only complaints are that the cord is a bit short and the diffuser is small bit I can live with both of those. I definitely recommend this dryer to anyone. ALSO It doesn't dry my hair out and keeps it shiny looking and it stays mouturized for days
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A great investment
3/29/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love the color and the retractable cord. It handles quite well. The infrared heating process doesn't dry the hair out. With this product you have three heat settings(hot-warm-cool) with a High & Low speed. It's also sturdy. Fantastic for the money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better to invest in a little more expensive
9/11/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Ok so it is an accurate description. What you see is what you get. Although this didn't work miracles for me. I'm Latina I have fine but A LOT of hair. My hair color is dark brown. My hair needs mositure due to the fact I don't cut it often. I don't put mia by products. So I only wash my hair three times a week. Now back to the blow dryer. As far as the amount of time it took me was the same as my old blow dryer. See my last blow dryer was nothing fancy & very old. It did its job. I was looking for a new one that will take less time to dry & leave my hair looking healthier sleekier and less frizzier. Turns out I didn't get what I excepted. I curled my hair yesterday & it looked very frizzy. So I don't know if it's even possible to find a blow dryer so cheaper. But I suggest buying a better quality cuz ur hair is worth it. Or if you don't mind get one of the cheaper blow dryers. Cuz this one is the same as the revlon $9. I would think so
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfectly Pink
11/22/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I liked this dryer because of it's color and the cord keeper option. The cord keep is really cool. Don't think I'll ever have a regular one again. The on/off switch broke on mine after two years. It still works.. you just have to plug in to start and unplug to stop. I bought the exact same one again... but it was not as cheap as it is now. This price is a good deal!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works good but...
12/16/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've bought two of these dryers. While it works great they do not last long. My first one I bought lasted about 8 months. One day I plugged it in and it just wouldn't turn on. Didn't see any signs of it going to be quitting on me. However it worked well and I thought maybe it was just a flaw so I bought the same one to replace it with. Now this morning as I was getting ready again just less than a year after I had purchased it, it no longer will turn on again. It works good but it doesn't give you a warning when its going to to die on you. To me theres better out there. I think they should last more than a year. I'll have to look for a new one for me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640658, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-