Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 263 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

263 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

263 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
223
4 stars
29
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 214 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 214 total reviews
1-20 of 214 reviews
Not heavy duty in wind!!!
6/11/2008

Customer review by krewlew

1.0 stars 6/11/2008 by krewlew
by krewlew

I bought this a couple of weeks ago for my husband for Father's Day. We have had a lot of wind lately. Well, I gave it to my husband early so we could cover the grill. It is now ripped to shreds, it's no longer covering the top of the grill. It didn't even make it till Father's Day.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
krewlew
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Needed Item
6/15/2010

Customer review by PPPl

5.0 stars 6/15/2010 by PPPl
by PPPl

This item was what I expected. It is a little large for my grill but I compromised that because it cost less than the size I needed. I will have my grill covered at all times except when using. It will be exposed to the weather elements and I expect the grill cover I bought to last for years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PPPl
Plano, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
a great cover for 60 inch grill
10/25/2010

Customer review by winstonted

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by winstonted
by winstonted

Great cover for the price. Extra thick coat to handle the elements. Feels solid and looks sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
winstonted
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
so far so good
3/17/2009

Customer review by KKaMOM

5.0 stars 3/17/2009 by KKaMOM
by KKaMOM

i brought this bbq cover around october 2008. it've been covering my bbq grill since then, and it has not broken or anything like that. quality is not bed, pretty thick. price is good too.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KKaMOM
corona, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
6/29/2009

Customer review by SusieQ77

5.0 stars 6/29/2009 by SusieQ77
by SusieQ77

This is an excellent product. It seems to be well constructed. I like the Velro Closures on the bottom, which helps keep the cover in place. It covers the entire grill down to the wheels. The price is right.

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SusieQ77
Middlesex, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor Cover Disintigrated in Sunlight
4/3/2010

Customer review by aprilsuzanne

1.0 stars 4/3/2010 by aprilsuzanne
by aprilsuzanne

When I bought this cover I had high hopes for it. It was a nice color that matched my patio furniture and it seemed sturdy. The straps are not great, just okay, and it is a little too short for my Brinkmann Grill. After about a month in the sun (I live in Arizona) the grill cover faded and changed colors, not that big a deal. But now one year after I bought it, I went to take it off the grill and it disintigrated in my hands. Just fell apart into powdery bits. Do not buy this cover unless you want to replace it annually.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aprilsuzanne
Phoenix, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/9/2009

Customer review by soyti

5.0 stars 9/9/2009 by soyti
by soyti

This cover is very big and durable. It fits my gas grill very nicely down to the bottom. I love this cover.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soyti
Concord, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Exactly What I Needed
3/10/2011

Customer review by Acts238Lady

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by Acts238Lady
by Acts238Lady

When we purchased a new outdoor gas grill last summer, my husband also purchased a cover, but the wrong size. It was too small, but covered the top part of the grill, so we used it until it had gotten torn and a strong wind blew it off the grill. I went to the Char-Broil web site to find out which cover I needed for my grill model, and then went to Walmart's web site, where I found a comparable item. By ordering the item from Walmart and utilizing the Site-to-Store feature, I did not have to pay shipping costs. This grill cover is well worth the price I paid. It covers my entire grill and is much thicker and heavier than the one I had previously. It has Velcro tabs on both sides, which help to secure it. My grill is now completely covered and well-protected. I highly recommend this product. It's a universal cover, which can be used for various brands of grills. Just be sure you order the right size for your grill.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Acts238Lady
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT MEANT FOR COLD WEATHER
12/28/2009

Customer review by thegrillee

1.0 stars 12/28/2009 by thegrillee
by thegrillee

I bought this to cover my grill through the winter, it was working great until it was about 20 degrees out side and windy. The wind blew the cover around and cracked the cheap plastic on the cover. Now it is not waterproof and I bought it less than a month ago.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thegrillee
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Other uses
5/25/2010

Customer review by flapackrat

5.0 stars 5/25/2010 by flapackrat
by flapackrat

My husband uses this to cover his tool box at the shop. It's always so dusty and dirty, and this protects the tool chest and keeps the majority of debris out of it. What a great idea he had!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flapackrat
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good thing to know
5/12/2009

Customer review by That1lady

4.0 stars 5/12/2009 by That1lady
by That1lady

When viewing the product, I was not aware that this cover was for a gas grill until I got it home and was opening the package. Since my charcoal grill has a chimney, I didn't think that it would work at all, but it still fits. It's not as long as it would be if it didn't need to cover a chimney, but it is still large enough to cover all of the body of the grill.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
That1lady
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Quality
7/1/2011

Customer review by IsThisANicknameThatWMacce

4.0 stars 7/1/2011 by IsThisANicknameThatWMacce
by IsThisANicknameThatWMacce

I have only used this cover for a month or so but it is holding up as expected. Easy to get on and off. Quality thickness. Soft felt underneath. Large enough for a decent size grill with a shelf on one side and a burner on the other. It has velcro strips to secure it at the bottom if you have wind or bird issues.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IsThisANicknameThatWMacce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Perfect fit for Weber Genesis E320
1/9/2009

Customer review by k9doc

4.0 stars 1/9/2009 by k9doc
by k9doc

This cover was purchased to replace a Kenmore BBQ cover, which broke apart after a few months. This replacement cover is much better for less. The felt lining makes the cover feel like a car cover. We'll have to see how this item holds under Colorado weather. So far, it fits well and is staying put.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
k9doc
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
good quality, thick lining
7/26/2010

Customer review by Hatchi

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by Hatchi
by Hatchi

This is an excellent value. We even had a friend comment on the thick lining and asked where we got it. He looked surprised when we said Walmart and told him the price :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hatchi
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very nice cover
6/10/2009

Customer review by bk2futr

4.0 stars 6/10/2009 by bk2futr
by bk2futr

liked the cover alot. It was not quite as heavy as the one I had for my previous grill but I believe it will be quite sufficient for many years of use

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bk2futr
Connellsville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fits my Char-Broil great
2/2/2012

Customer review by greg8470

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by greg8470
by greg8470

much heavier construction than the cheap vinyl ones at the hardware stores. Fits my 54" Char-Broil at half the price of their grill cover.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greg8470
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/13/2007

Customer review by Tgarr68

5.0 stars 11/13/2007 by Tgarr68
by Tgarr68

Compared to the other grill covers we have purchased from Wal*Mart, this one so far has been the best.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tgarr68
Bloomingburg, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value!
6/14/2012

Customer review by Dragonlady1978

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by Dragonlady1978
by Dragonlady1978

Very thick cover that is backed by a soft, absorbent material on the inside and durable outer material. Our grill is very large and this covered it with no problem, goes almost to the ground. Velcro closures to adjust the fit around the bottom. Feels and looks very well made. I checked other covers in store that were cheaper but also felt like tarp material. Definitely worth the $8-10 extra to have this one because it looks nicer and is of much better quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dragonlady1978
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Quality at a great price
12/5/2010

Customer review by louiela

4.0 stars 12/5/2010 by louiela
by louiela

After researching B-B-Q grill covers, this item from Wal-Mart gives you the most bang for your buck. The material will not rip easily and gives excellent coverage of my particular grill. You can't beat the price for this quality anywhere. I gave 4 stars on "overall rating" because I have owned it only a short time. Once I get through a summer, I will give a final rating.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
louiela
Fort Lee, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does what it's supposed to.
1/31/2011

Customer review by Griller238

4.0 stars 1/31/2011 by Griller238
by Griller238

The cover is fairly heavy-duty and has not yet cracked over the cold winter months, though it is in constant use. The velcro fasteners are a little cheap and one is slightly torn, but overall it keeps the elements off the grill and doesn't leave any scratches behind, so it's a good cover for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Griller238
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 214 total reviews
1-20 of 214 reviews