Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 25 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Fast Warming small blanket
12/31/2007

Customer review by swsMN

4.0 stars 12/31/2007 by swsMN
by swsMN

This Sunbeam fleece warming throw is warm and so far it appears to be well made. It heats quickly and stays warm enough that it's easy to fall asleep watching TV in an easy chair. The label on the blanket says it is rated at 115 watts and at the high heat setting it gets warm within a minute or two of turning it on. The throw measures 60 inches long by 50 inches wide, the heating wire pattern inside the throw measures about 54 inches long by 30 inches wide. The throw I have does not turn off automatically, it was purchased at a Walmart store, not on-line. The total cord length is good at about ten feet long, but the cord length to the controller too short at only about three feet from the connection at the bottom of the throw. If I move around at all the short cord pulls on the controller and it falls on the floor, and it seems to always fall to the floor for me. I would like to see an extra two feet of cord to the controller so it will stay by my lap instead of falling on the floor. Other than the cord length, it's a warm and very comfortable small blanket.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swsMN
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Sunbeam Warming Fleece Throw
11/1/2007

Customer review by BigBadJohn

5.0 stars 11/1/2007 by BigBadJohn
by BigBadJohn

I was very impressed as to how warm and comfortable I felt after using this product for the very first time. I like it much better than a regular electric blanket. I would definitely purchase another one in the future.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigBadJohn
Tamaqua, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
electric throw
12/9/2007

Customer review by cricket101

5.0 stars 12/9/2007 by cricket101
by cricket101

great product and would buy again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cricket101
Phoenix, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful Blanket!
3/11/2008

Customer review by Morien

5.0 stars 3/11/2008 by Morien
by Morien

I have had another electric throw, and this one is much nicer. The blanket gets warm quickly, is large enough to go nearly to my chin, and does not leave fuzz all over my clothes or couch. The blanket itself is very soft and the color (brown) matches almost any decor. I use the blanket while I'm sitting on couch watching TV and turn down my thermostat by 5-7 degrees. I'm comfortably warm and I save on the heating bill! The only thing I would change is the length of the remote cord- it is not as long as the blanket, so it makes it difficult to have the controls next to you. The cord from the outlet to the blanket is fairly long, though. Overall, this is a great value and I would strongly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Morien
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Christmas Present
1/1/2008

Customer review by aburrage

4.0 stars 1/1/2008 by aburrage
by aburrage

My husband and I received some Christmas money and decided to spend it on these wonderful throws. I had purchased a couple for my daughter and son-in-law and they both said they really like them. One throw arrived sooner than the other (probably due to the different colors I chose). They are perfect colors for our living room and store away nicely in the corner of the room. The throws are heavy and sturdy. They cover us both nicely. The heat control has 3 settings and are easily displayed. The highest setting could be a little warmer, however it is plenty warm enough for cold winter nights. This was a great buy and I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys cozying up on the couch with a good book or TV show.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aburrage
Winslow, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love these electric throws
4/1/2008

Customer review by 1211

5.0 stars 4/1/2008 by 1211
by 1211

I have five of these next to couches and chairs in our house. I leave them on very low most of the time and usually find that my cat has taken one over for the day. I bought a couple also for my eighty six year old Mom and she loves them. My grandchildren and I cuddle up and watch movies with them. They are just great on a cold winters night. In our town Wal-Mart doesn't usually carry very many of the throws and they sell out within a week. I ordered the last on on line and it worked out really well. I picked it up after just a few days at the store and you don't pay shipping. I'll order more this winter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1211
Napa, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Good I bought two!
1/10/2008

Customer review by DraftingGal

5.0 stars 1/10/2008 by DraftingGal
by DraftingGal

I first purchased this product for my husband as a Christmas present in 2006. He loved it and constantly raved about how warm and comfortable and convenient it was to keep near his recliner! My son started using it and wanted one this year (2007) for Christmas, so I bought throw number two. It is just the right size for lounging on the sofa or recliner. My son even carried his with him on a recent trip to the mountains. The temperature was in the single digits, but he was snug and warm with his heated throw! I highly recommend this product. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DraftingGal
Kinston, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
blanket
1/10/2008

Customer review by one4blanketgurl

5.0 stars 1/10/2008 by one4blanketgurl
by one4blanketgurl

This blanket is the best product since the microwave! I love it! I began using this blanket as a comforter. After reading the instructions, I placed the blanket on top of my mattress just under my fitted sheet. As I prepare for bed now I turn the setting to medium then turn my thermastat OFF and sleep like a princess. The best sleep I've had in years!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
one4blanketgurl
cordova, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
1/15/2008

Customer review by Cooldame1

5.0 stars 1/15/2008 by Cooldame1
by Cooldame1

This was bought for my Mom, who has diabetic issues in legs and so she stays cold. She was delighted with the product. It is big enough to cover her up, and keeps her toasty warm. She also lays it just over her legs and feet when sitting in her chair and she is very comfortable even when it isn't turned on!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cooldame1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/21/2008

Customer review by canadianfolks

4.0 stars 5/21/2008 by canadianfolks
by canadianfolks

I love the feel of this product. At first it was very quick to warm up.But, after I washed it, I found it does not warm up very well. I followed the instructions on washing it. It seems to only warm up in spots now...and they do not reach the temperature they did before.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
canadianfolks
The Woodlands,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Toasty and warm
11/27/2007

Customer review by ShoeSister

5.0 stars 11/27/2007 by ShoeSister
by ShoeSister

This warming throw is perfect for use at my desk at work. I don't want to risk blowing a circuit breaker with a portable heater so I just throw (no pun intended!) this across my lap and plug it in and voile! I'm warm and no one is the wiser. It's perfect!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoeSister
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's all good news
2/9/2008

Customer review by GeorgiaBelle

5.0 stars 2/9/2008 by GeorgiaBelle
by GeorgiaBelle

I use it every day and can't get through an evening without it. It helps keep the gas bill down! I solved the "disconnect" problem mentioned in other feedback by applying some duck tape. Duck tape or Windex fixes almost everything, right?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeorgiaBelle
Canoton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very soft blanket!
1/27/2008

Customer review by bartonik12

5.0 stars 1/27/2008 by bartonik12
by bartonik12

Got this for my 12 year old daughter and she thoroughly enjoys it! Now, she doesn't steal my throws in the living room! Very easy to use, it is soft, just the right size, and long enough cord. Would recommend to anyone. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bartonik12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really useful product
12/23/2007

Customer review by SebagoGal

4.0 stars 12/23/2007 by SebagoGal
by SebagoGal

I purchased this to warm a cold bed before getting into it and most nights I turn it off before I get into bed, which is why I didn't want an electric blanket. It works flawlessly and warms very well on low setting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SebagoGal
Portland, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent heated throw
1/15/2008

Customer review by LUCKYIGUESS

5.0 stars 1/15/2008 by LUCKYIGUESS
by LUCKYIGUESS

Great product. Very large too. Covers toes up to neck. Amazing heating element without getting too hot. Highly recommend especially for older folk or watching tv to cut down on home oil heating costs!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LUCKYIGUESS
Paramus, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Throw
1/14/2008

Customer review by Diahn

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by Diahn
by Diahn

This throw is perfect for me! It's perfect to cuddle up on the couch, but not too big or cumbersome. I bought it for myself right before Christmas and recommended it for two people as gifts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diahn
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Keeps you nice and warm
1/9/2008

Customer review by kcuts

4.0 stars 1/9/2008 by kcuts
by kcuts

Great product -bought two of them and really like them. Great for those cold winter nights while sitting on the couch watching TV. They have long cords so they reach to outlets easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kcuts
Genesee County, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
BUY IT, BUY IT, BUY IT
12/27/2007

Customer review by DebbyG

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by DebbyG
by DebbyG

This is a fantastic throw. So soft & comfy. Lightweight. NOT bulky at all. Nice & W A R M but not to where feels stifling...can control low, medium, high. Perfect size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DebbyG
Del County, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very good purchase
1/14/2008

Customer review by jennibear

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by jennibear
by jennibear

I bought this for my mother and she totally loves it. It heats up quickly and it is nice how it has the automatic shut off feature. I highly recimmend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jennibear
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great warm blanket
11/15/2007

Customer review by migirlfriday

5.0 stars 11/15/2007 by migirlfriday
by migirlfriday

This is the best throw I have ever had. Even without using the heat, it is very warm and toasty to cover up in on the couch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
migirlfriday
Lapeer, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews