Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

77 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

77 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 stars
4
1-20 of 55 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Good product for the money
12/31/2007

Customer review by ggmommie

4.0 stars 12/31/2007 by ggmommie
by ggmommie

I thought this product was worth what I paid for it. I didn't want to spend too much on my first electic blanket so I purchased this one. I had read the other reviews before I purchased it and I was a little concerned because a couple of them had said it shed a lot of lint. I haven't found this to happen to mine at all. It is a thin blanket, you can feel all the wires but it doesn't affect the blanket at all in my opinion. It definately works for it's purpose and I have really enjoyed using it and would definately recommend this to someone that wants the comfort of a heating blanket but doesn't want to spend a fortune to get one. I'm sure some of the others that are more expensive are thicker so you can't feel the wires but this one is not bad to use at all. It is not uncomfortable in anyway.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ggmommie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
warm but fuzzy
11/17/2007

Customer review by parkrider

3.0 stars 11/17/2007 by parkrider
by parkrider

I purchased two of these blankets. The first one I followed the manufactures directions on washing before usage, and the thing shed fuzz balls all over the place.I thought I just got a lemon or one that maybe came from a bad batch of material.It worked fine for about 2 months and then it gave out.I didnt save the receipt or anyting so I took the loss.I purchased another one this year and pre washed it according to the manufacturer and the first night ...again fuzzballs stuck to everything,My sheets,comforter,pajamas,...me...I am taking it back. Unless you want to spend your time picking lint and fuzz balls off of everything.I would not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
parkrider
South Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sunbeam Warming Blanket
11/27/2007

Customer review by Rileysmom05

2.0 stars 11/27/2007 by Rileysmom05
by Rileysmom05

The mechanics of this blanket work great. It's warm, and quick to heat. Once I took the blanket out of the package, however, and saw how thin the fabric was, I regretted buying a less expensive blanket. The wires are prominent and there is very little fabric between electric wires and the person. I ended up buying an additional light, fleece blanket to put between the sheet and the electric blanket to "pad" the wires. In doing so I could have bought a better quality blanket instead.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rileysmom05
Would recommend to a friend? No
Critique
12/12/2007

Customer review by LaPrincipessa

2.0 stars 12/12/2007 by LaPrincipessa
by LaPrincipessa

The technical aspect of this blanket is fine;however, the blanket portion is very poor quality. After only several weeks of use, the appearance is what a blanket should look like after several years. For some reason, electric blankets focus on the electric features, not on the quality of the blanket. Also, the sizes of the blankets have not kept up with the deeper mattresses.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaPrincipessa
Jupiter, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Leaving Lint All Over
11/28/2007

Customer review by Hawk54

5.0 stars 11/28/2007 by Hawk54
by Hawk54

There is only one flaw with this product, it leaves lint all over the other blankets and the clothes you have on. If you fixed this problem this would be a perfect product...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hawk54
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
electric blanket
11/6/2007

Customer review by blanketuser

3.0 stars 11/6/2007 by blanketuser
by blanketuser

The first blanket we bought did not last long (heat) so we took it back and exchanged it for another one. The second blanket we bought did not work at all and we took it back and exchanged it for another one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blanketuser
Murfreesboro, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/21/2008

Customer review by ledavis

2.0 stars 1/21/2008 by ledavis
by ledavis

It was nice however very fuzzy and got fuz on everything it touched.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ledavis
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
linty
11/14/2007

Customer review by momtonanoo

2.0 stars 11/14/2007 by momtonanoo
by momtonanoo

although i have not had electrical problems with this blanket i have had shedding problems...this thing sheds more then my cat...nothing like walking around with copious amounts of lint clinging to you everywhere...and trust me it gets everywhere....i washed and dried it and i had to clean the lint filter twice during the dry..and god forbid you wash or dry anything else with it lest it be totally covered...if you are a neatnik like me i would avoid this like the plague.... i don't remember my last sunbeam electric blanket being this cheaply made either...it does heat up very well though

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momtonanoo
south dakota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Good Deal
12/7/2007

Customer review by LittleMissSunshine

4.0 stars 12/7/2007 by LittleMissSunshine
by LittleMissSunshine

Although this blanket does get the fabric pills and fuzz on my other sheets, it is still a good value. The blanket gets nice and warm and generally works very well. Considering the price I would say it is quite a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleMissSunshine
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Blanket
3/28/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/28/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Perfect - made me realize how bad the old one had gotten! Warms the bed up before you crawl in. Most times I turn it off once I get in. Perfect!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Northern NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Soft & warm.
1/28/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/28/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Soft and warm. Very happy! Surprised by the good quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Hinton, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect!
10/9/2008

Customer review by vincisbench85

5.0 stars 10/9/2008 by vincisbench85
by vincisbench85

I hate cold weather, and this is the best thing that keeps me warm!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vincisbench85
Leesville,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
warming blanket
4/4/2008

Customer review by krasch

5.0 stars 4/4/2008 by krasch
by krasch

Awesome product that heats up quickly and never shuts off. Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krasch
buffalo, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice and warm
4/3/2008

Customer review by wickedquick64

5.0 stars 4/3/2008 by wickedquick64
by wickedquick64

I ordered this for my father, He is getting old and is always cold. The settings go up to 10, But on 1 or 2 is perfect. I am very happy with this blanket :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wickedquick64
Hiawatha, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
An excellent product
12/28/2007

Customer review by Gynny

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by Gynny
by Gynny

The Sunbeam Electric blanket more than exceeds expectations and works wonderfully. Very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gynny
Shelton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Warm Me Up Scotty
2/5/2008

Customer review by TangoDancer

5.0 stars 2/5/2008 by TangoDancer
by TangoDancer

I have the same style Sunbeam warming blanket on my double bed for 8 years and it's still working great. I got this one for a single bed that my grand daughter uses on occasion. The stores on Maui do not carry them. Yes, it gets down to 42 degrees in Jan at 3800 ft. up the hill!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TangoDancer
Maui, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Made his life easier and better
4/19/2008

Customer review by 2MeeMoo

5.0 stars 4/19/2008 by 2MeeMoo
by 2MeeMoo

My husband has a rare form of blood cancer which causes him to be cold constantly. He was sleeping with two comforters... doubled over, a warming throw, a quilt, a skull cap and socks on his feet to keep him warm at night. Since I got this blanket he's able to sleep under just this one blanket and stay warm and toasty. The cap and socks are gone and he his one happy camper. I can see where this blanket would be very benefical to other cancer patients or an elderly person... that just can't seem to get warm. My husband is still thanking me daily for his blanket. Such a small thing to do to make his life better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2MeeMoo
Fredericktown, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sun Beam Warming Blankets
6/26/2008

Customer review by viksiv

5.0 stars 6/26/2008 by viksiv
by viksiv

I have used other warming blankets besides sun beam and they did not keep and hold there Temp. and I had to replace them more often with the use they got from me, so I stick with only Sun Beam Warming Blanket's they are worth paying a few dollar's more for I recomend them to my friend's ...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
viksiv
Saint Fraincis, MN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product.
1/2/2008

Customer review by ej1141

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by ej1141
by ej1141

Does everything it is suppose to do! Gets warm, stays warm.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ej1141
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cozy and warm
10/23/2007

Customer review by monkeyface

5.0 stars 10/23/2007 by monkeyface
by monkeyface

I received my electric blanket and immediately put in on my bed. I live in a cold part of the US and when winter hits, I can rely on my warm bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monkeyface
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews