Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

77 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

77 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 stars
4
1-20 of 55 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Good product for the money
12/31/2007

Customer review by ggmommie

4.0 stars 12/31/2007 by ggmommie
by ggmommie

I thought this product was worth what I paid for it. I didn't want to spend too much on my first electic blanket so I purchased this one. I had read the other reviews before I purchased it and I was a little concerned because a couple of them had said it shed a lot of lint. I haven't found this to happen to mine at all. It is a thin blanket, you can feel all the wires but it doesn't affect the blanket at all in my opinion. It definately works for it's purpose and I have really enjoyed using it and would definately recommend this to someone that wants the comfort of a heating blanket but doesn't want to spend a fortune to get one. I'm sure some of the others that are more expensive are thicker so you can't feel the wires but this one is not bad to use at all. It is not uncomfortable in anyway.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ggmommie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
warm but fuzzy
11/17/2007

Customer review by parkrider

3.0 stars 11/17/2007 by parkrider
by parkrider

I purchased two of these blankets. The first one I followed the manufactures directions on washing before usage, and the thing shed fuzz balls all over the place.I thought I just got a lemon or one that maybe came from a bad batch of material.It worked fine for about 2 months and then it gave out.I didnt save the receipt or anyting so I took the loss.I purchased another one this year and pre washed it according to the manufacturer and the first night ...again fuzzballs stuck to everything,My sheets,comforter,pajamas,...me...I am taking it back. Unless you want to spend your time picking lint and fuzz balls off of everything.I would not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
parkrider
South Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Critique
12/12/2007

Customer review by LaPrincipessa

2.0 stars 12/12/2007 by LaPrincipessa
by LaPrincipessa

The technical aspect of this blanket is fine;however, the blanket portion is very poor quality. After only several weeks of use, the appearance is what a blanket should look like after several years. For some reason, electric blankets focus on the electric features, not on the quality of the blanket. Also, the sizes of the blankets have not kept up with the deeper mattresses.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaPrincipessa
Jupiter, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sunbeam Warming Blanket
11/27/2007

Customer review by Rileysmom05

2.0 stars 11/27/2007 by Rileysmom05
by Rileysmom05

The mechanics of this blanket work great. It's warm, and quick to heat. Once I took the blanket out of the package, however, and saw how thin the fabric was, I regretted buying a less expensive blanket. The wires are prominent and there is very little fabric between electric wires and the person. I ended up buying an additional light, fleece blanket to put between the sheet and the electric blanket to "pad" the wires. In doing so I could have bought a better quality blanket instead.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rileysmom05
Would recommend to a friend? No
electric blanket
11/6/2007

Customer review by blanketuser

3.0 stars 11/6/2007 by blanketuser
by blanketuser

The first blanket we bought did not last long (heat) so we took it back and exchanged it for another one. The second blanket we bought did not work at all and we took it back and exchanged it for another one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blanketuser
Murfreesboro, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Leaving Lint All Over
11/28/2007

Customer review by Hawk54

5.0 stars 11/28/2007 by Hawk54
by Hawk54

There is only one flaw with this product, it leaves lint all over the other blankets and the clothes you have on. If you fixed this problem this would be a perfect product...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hawk54
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/21/2008

Customer review by ledavis

2.0 stars 1/21/2008 by ledavis
by ledavis

It was nice however very fuzzy and got fuz on everything it touched.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ledavis
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
1/13/2008

Customer review by booradley

5.0 stars 1/13/2008 by booradley
by booradley

I bought the twin size for use UNDER my queen-size bottom fitted sheet because I prefer my down comforter as my top blanket (softer) over the top sheet. This use of the blanket works perfectly as a bed warmer and keeps my back/feet warm all night. As for shedding problem reported here, I think if you wash/dry the blanket before use (per mfg. suggestions), you will reduce that problem. I used masking tape to remove minimal fuzz after the blanket dried and that took care of it. This is the best price on a blanket with these features that I've found anywhere. You can pay $180 for an electric blanket and not get any better quality. My nearby Walmart store didn't have twin sizes available, so buying online worked out great and the blanket was delivered in 3 days!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
booradley
Kent, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
linty
11/14/2007

Customer review by momtonanoo

2.0 stars 11/14/2007 by momtonanoo
by momtonanoo

although i have not had electrical problems with this blanket i have had shedding problems...this thing sheds more then my cat...nothing like walking around with copious amounts of lint clinging to you everywhere...and trust me it gets everywhere....i washed and dried it and i had to clean the lint filter twice during the dry..and god forbid you wash or dry anything else with it lest it be totally covered...if you are a neatnik like me i would avoid this like the plague.... i don't remember my last sunbeam electric blanket being this cheaply made either...it does heat up very well though

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momtonanoo
south dakota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not That Great
3/21/2008

Customer review by mjsun

1.0 stars 3/21/2008 by mjsun
by mjsun

I got this blanket because my husband gets cold at night and I don't. I liked that it had dual controls, so each side of the bed could be adjusted to a comfortable temperature or not, for each person. The blanket worked great for a couple of weeks and then my husbands side started to not stay as warm and finally wouldn't work. I flipped the blanket because I don't need the heat. Again, it worked for a few weeks and then would only stay slightly warm. The other thing I didn't like about this blanket is that it shed all over the rest of my bedding. The dual controls are a great idea, just wished the blanket worked longer than it did. It was definately not worth the money, especially since it died after a month.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mjsun
Sonora, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Good Inexpensive Blanket.
1/8/2008

Customer review by BanzaiRabbit

4.0 stars 1/8/2008 by BanzaiRabbit
by BanzaiRabbit

I am very pleased with this blanket. It is exactly what it appears to be, which is a decent-quality inexpensive electric blanket, and I am very satisfied with my purchase. It is getting use in a poorly-insulated attic, which gets quite cold in the winter, and the blanket is perfect for keeping warm while sleeping or videogaming. It takes a little while to reach temperature, but I wasn't expecting instant thermonuclear heat, so I'm not disappointed at all. It does tend to shed tiny balls of fabric, which I had expected based on reading previous reviews. I would recommend this blanket to anyone who is seeking a nice inexpensive basic electric blanket.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BanzaiRabbit
Haddonfield NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Made his life easier and better
4/19/2008

Customer review by 2MeeMoo

5.0 stars 4/19/2008 by 2MeeMoo
by 2MeeMoo

My husband has a rare form of blood cancer which causes him to be cold constantly. He was sleeping with two comforters... doubled over, a warming throw, a quilt, a skull cap and socks on his feet to keep him warm at night. Since I got this blanket he's able to sleep under just this one blanket and stay warm and toasty. The cap and socks are gone and he his one happy camper. I can see where this blanket would be very benefical to other cancer patients or an elderly person... that just can't seem to get warm. My husband is still thanking me daily for his blanket. Such a small thing to do to make his life better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2MeeMoo
Fredericktown, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very questionable product
3/21/2008

Customer review by Richorpoor

1.0 stars 3/21/2008 by Richorpoor
by Richorpoor

I purchased this FULL size blanket and it did not work properly. There is one control for the whole blanket. When set to a range of #1 to #5 One half would be hot and the other half would barely have any heat. When set to high heat the cooler half would get a little warmer but the other half would be VERY hot. I'm probably nuts but I sent it back and ordered another just like it thinking the first one was probably a lemon. When I get the next one we will see!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Richorpoor
Grand Rapids, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Poor value
9/10/2008

Customer review by Oneshrewdshopper

2.0 stars 9/10/2008 by Oneshrewdshopper
by Oneshrewdshopper

I have another electric blanket from another store but figured I could save some money by purchasing this one at Wal-Mart. However I find that this blanket is paper thin with thick stiff electric wires. My old one was much nicer and the savings I experienced on this one is very little when spread out over a six to eight year life. I will take this one back for a refund and get a better one that I figure will cost me only $5 per year more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oneshrewdshopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
A Very warming product..
10/17/2007

Customer review by Erni

4.0 stars 10/17/2007 by Erni
by Erni

This warming blanket was just in time for the cold weather. It is VERY warm, so I have to keep it set at the lowest setting. Wish it were a little lighter fabric, but this is fine.(not in color). I personally do not care for heavy blankets, but then, my husband does, so we are satisfied. Thank you for allowing us to shop online and have our purchase sent to our nearest store. I will take advantage of this more often.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Erni
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Buy Another Brand
3/9/2008

Customer review by 123erica

2.0 stars 3/9/2008 by 123erica
by 123erica

I bought a Sunbeam blanket 4 years ago. It lasted 1 winter. I bought another Sunbeam blanket. It lasted 1 winter also. I bought a 3RD blanket! It lasted 1 1/2 winters. Just yesterday, I washed the blanket, and Lo and behold, it no longer works. According to the manufacturer, this blanket can be washed on a gentle setting, which I did. I can no longer use it. I will not get this againn.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
123erica
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not for Eastern King beds
6/15/2008

Customer review by jwob

2.0 stars 6/15/2008 by jwob
by jwob

The blanket would have been fine if I had a CALIFORNIA King bed, but it's WAY too long for an EASTERN King bed. Unfortunately, there wasn't a choice of two king sizes for the blanket. On my Eastern King, it hung all the way down to the floor at the base of the bed and since there are heating coils near the bottom it can't be tucked in. It's therefore unusable and I'm returning it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jwob
Walnut Creek, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not a good buy
2/23/2008

Customer review by hiloshopper

1.0 stars 2/23/2008 by hiloshopper
by hiloshopper

I was very disappointed in this product. It barely got warm even on the high setting and it left lint on everything. I ended up returning it to the store and was very pleased that I received full refund including the shipping costs. The customer service agent who helped me was very nice and courteous. Although the product did not meet my expectations, the customer service did.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hiloshopper
Hilo, HI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Very dissatisfied!
2/10/2008

Customer review by MarineMom07

1.0 stars 2/10/2008 by MarineMom07
by MarineMom07

We purchased two of these blankets for our kids for Christmas. It is now Feb., and we can not use them. They pill so badly that they have ruined other blankets. I have cleaned a mess of pills on bedding and in the bedroom for months now. I have even tried washing them a couple of times to see if this helps, unfortunatly, it did not.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarineMom07
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sun Beam Warming Blankets
6/26/2008

Customer review by viksiv

5.0 stars 6/26/2008 by viksiv
by viksiv

I have used other warming blankets besides sun beam and they did not keep and hold there Temp. and I had to replace them more often with the use they got from me, so I stick with only Sun Beam Warming Blanket's they are worth paying a few dollar's more for I recomend them to my friend's ...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
viksiv
Saint Fraincis, MN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews