Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 32 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Very pleased, indeed
1/12/2008

Customer review by Portside

4.0 stars 1/12/2008 by Portside
by Portside

It's all the scope you need for your 22 rimfire. The clarity is bright and sharp...certainly nothing to be disappointed about. The adjustable objective feature makes it possible to keep tight groups at multiple ranges or take head shots on squirrels with confidence. It also sights-in much faster than other scopes and you use less ammo in doing so. Don't be fooled by that line where they say the price of your scope should be equal to the price to your rifle. The Simmons 22 Mag with A/O will give even high-end rimfires a level of accuracy that is down-right scary. I first placed it on the Ruger 10/22 to see if it fully met my expectations....once it proved itself, I immediately mounted it on the CZ 452. My two favorite features on this scope are the Turret Knobs and the A/O to minimize parallax problems.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Portside
Winchester, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Worth Every Penny
5/22/2011

Customer review by Chav101

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by Chav101
by Chav101

I bought this scope for a Ruger 10/22 rifle that I had just purchased. Did a lot of research into the different rimfire scopes available and decided on this one as a good compromise between price and performance. I doesn't disappoint!!!! I have shot over a thousand rounds with it on the gun and I LOVE it. Clear optics, easy hand adjustments, and solid build. Shooting at 100 yard targets, others need a pair of binoculars in order to see what they're hitting, even with splatter targets. Most have a regular 3 or 4X32 scope on their gun. With this scope and 9X32 ability, there is no need for other optics. Just zoom in and see EXACTLY where you were hitting. Would recommend it to anyone and Walmart was the cheapest price that I could find on the net. Happy shooting!

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chav101
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Simmons 22 Mag 3-9X32 Rifle Scope with Adjustable
12/18/2011

Customer review by Magnum6

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by Magnum6
by Magnum6

I have 4 of these Scopes , two in silver for my S/S Marlin 44 Mag. Rifle , and the other on my Marlin 45~70 S/S Rifle , and Two of the Black Matte scopes , one on my Marlin 336 ~ 30/30 Rifle , and the other Black one on my Winchester Model 94 ~ 30/30 Rifle . All of mine have the finger A/J target turents on them... Model #`s are .... 511072 - Black Scopes & 511073 - Silver Scopes . These are also called The Pro~Hunter 22 Magnum 3x9x32 / with AJO , or Adjustable Objective Lense . First off , Heavy" Recoil dosen`t bother these fine Scope`s made by Simmons . As you can see I have one mounted on a Brutel Heavy" Recoil Kicking 45~70 rifle . I`ve shot @ least 200 rounds through that rifle , and the scope operates Flawlessly on that rifle and hold`s a 2 inch. Group @ 200 yards . The other two 30/30 rifles do just as well @ the same yardage . The 44 Rifle I have zeroed @ 100 yards , and it will hold a 2 inch group also with the same scopes , using my own reloads .... Factory Ammo Will Not" shoot that tight in any of the guns . These Scope`s are Fabuless " , They hold there Zero Everytime " , it`s easy to see and adjust the high finger target turent`s for your windage and elevation adjustment `s on them . There Very Clear @ vairus yardage`s using the A/O adjustment`s on the scopes . I`m tellin you , These scope`s right here , are some of the Best Scope`s I`ve ever used , and I own around 20 more other vairus scope`s on other rifles I have . There Made Pretty Dang Tuff , I tell ya that , For what your gonna pay for one of them , so jump up and getcha one of them before they go up in price anymore..... And they WILL" , with Reviews like this one and MANY Others I`ve seen on this scope . They are Twice as High right now as what I paid for All" of mine , my Friend.... Good Luke , and be a Safe shooter and Sportsman .

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Magnum6
Mesquite , Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Super nice scope for my needs.
4/4/2014

Customer review by PNOTUNER

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by PNOTUNER
by PNOTUNER

I am so happy with this scope and WalMart.com I mounted this on my GAMO Bull Whisper Extreme Air Rifle. It is a very torturous gun for scopes. I mounted it on NC STAR Medium rings, and not the free rings included with the scope. This gun has broken 4 scopes so far. The last one was a Simmons 3x9x 40. The crosshairs reticle was spinning in the tube with every shot, but still it was fairly accurate, so I will try another Simmons.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PNOTUNER
Houston, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice low priced scope
1/31/2016

Customer review by FiremanGeorge

4.0 stars 1/31/2016 by FiremanGeorge
by FiremanGeorge

For an entry level scope, seems to be a good value. Mounted this scope on a Ruger 10/22. Sighting in was a breeze. The adjustment knobs are smoother than some of my more expensive scopes I have on other rifles. The included mounts make this an even better value. Only drawback seems to be the eye relief. Very small margin for error here.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FiremanGeorge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A+
1/26/2016

Customer review by Patrick

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Patrick
by Patrick

Worked great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patrick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Two for my Grandaughters in Alaska
9/26/2015

Customer review by Grandpa

5.0 stars 9/26/2015 by Grandpa
by Grandpa

I was look for a true Rimfire scope that was priced below 100 dollars. I could any that had parallax set at below 100 yards and or they did not state what is was. That is not rimfire scope for young or old. Good fix power rimfire scope the parallax are around 50 to 60 yards, but also cost 150 dollars plus. In my seventy plus years of shooting 22’s from 10 to 50 yards is very normal. If you are shooting holes in paper at 15 to 50 yards, a scopes with 100 parallax are useless. All of my scopes today are adjustable power and with adjustable parallax. The parallax on this scope, I have never seen before. To me the parallax adjustment is the best I have ever seen on a rimfire scope, it adjust from 5 yards to 150 yards. The scope comes with tall target type adjustable turrets. Both scopes will be mounted on 10-22. The grandkids live some 3000 miles from me, so I do not know how well they will work. Time will tell, but this scope has a lot of bells and whistles for 50 dollar scope. It is very clear optics, very near as clear as my 1200 dollar VXIII and VX7 Leupold.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandpa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
22 mag scope
1/16/2016

Customer review by gto3

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by gto3
by gto3

good value fast delivery

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gto3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/3/2011

Customer review by Zano0301

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by Zano0301
by Zano0301

Installed this on a Savage mark 2 f and now I can put numerous rounds through the same hole at 75 to 100 yards. Excellent scope for the money.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zano0301
Cortland, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
good entry level optic
7/7/2008

Customer review by schoolboy14

4.0 stars 7/7/2008 by schoolboy14
by schoolboy14

I recently purchaced a Simmons 22 mag 3x9 w/ao. This is a good choice for entry level shooting. The scope works well on my CZ 452. I like the AO option as I have had paralax problems with other less expensive scopes. The scope is clear and bright. I have shot over a hundred rounds at a time without eye strain. The bad. Eye relief is critical. There is not much room for error which makes shooting at odd angles, such as varmit hunting, a challenge. If you don't have 150-200 to drop on a small bore scope this is the next best thing.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
schoolboy14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Scope for the money
12/7/2015

Customer review by buddyboy99

4.0 stars 12/7/2015 by buddyboy99
by buddyboy99

I bought this scope for a Ruger model 10/22 I recently purchased. The scope is well made, but the rings supplied with it were not satisfactory for mounting on the Weaver style mounting plate that came with the rifle. I used Weaver 49196 rings purchased from Walmart and they were perfect. The sighting adjustments at the range were easy and straight forward. First shots were about 6 inches low at 25 yards and that was wihout any initial boresighting. Overall, this is afine scope at any price and a great -value for the money. I realy like the adjustable objective. It makes the image clearer. I am very satisfied with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buddyboy99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simmons 22 mag 3-9X32 rifle scope w/OA
11/23/2015

Customer review by Flint

3.0 stars 11/23/2015 by Flint
by Flint

Was disapointed it did not come as pictured. It came with the tall turrets, which I did not want. The biggest problem is eye relief. It is very sensitive to eye placement distance. It also picks up light reflection from my glasses and creates a cloudy view unless again, you have your eye placement in the exact distance. Not good for quick target acquisition. Others who tried the scope complained of the same issues. However, once your eye is in the right place, clarity is excellent and the scope is accurate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flint
Would recommend to a friend? No
simmons 22 mag ao scope
12/2/2015

Customer review by hunter

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by hunter
by hunter

Best scope for the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simmons 22 Mag 3-9X32
1/5/2014

Customer review by Casull1

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by Casull1
by Casull1

What can I say I love everything about the scope ! With the Adjustable Objective I can adjust from 20 feet to 300 yards. A little long for my AR, But works great with the carry handle and front sight removed. Very clear optics and holds adjustment ! Love it ! Great scope !

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Casull1
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Dollar for dollar a true winner
11/15/2015

Customer review by Casualuser32

5.0 stars 11/15/2015 by Casualuser32
by Casualuser32

You can't beat the price for quality, clarity, and a solid scope. It was this or the Nikon Prostaff rimfire (an excellent scope). I'm happy with my decision to save $70 and give this a shot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Casualuser32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Scope
6/10/2012

Customer review by weedwacker

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by weedwacker
by weedwacker

I bought a Mark II .22 FV online through walmart then ordered this scope to go with it, a perfect match. This scope has a great reputation and with the AO (adjustable objective) is perfect for a .22 or .17HMR and could be used on a high powered rifle also. But with a rimfire the AO is best for shooting close range which most 3-9 scopes come with the objective set at 100, or no lower than 50 yards. It was very easy to sight in the scope with only 5 shots and I was good to go. Only thing I wish walmart would do is stock these kinds of scopes and rifles in the store because I HATE WAITING. Oh well at least it can be ordered online, thanks wally-world..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weedwacker
Morristown, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good scope
11/6/2015

Customer review by Jughead

5.0 stars 11/6/2015 by Jughead
by Jughead

Good scope on my 17.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jughead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for price
10/25/2015

Customer review by Beast

4.0 stars 10/25/2015 by Beast
by Beast

1 of 2 had piece of copper wire inside scope that was annoying but returned for another one. Clear and bright lenses.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
10/2/2015

Customer review by Bill

5.0 stars 10/2/2015 by Bill
by Bill

Scope has great lighting and is as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality and flexibility at great price
8/25/2015

Customer review by DHWh

5.0 stars 8/25/2015 by DHWh
by DHWh

I have not been able to shoot it yet, but I am much impressed with the quality of this scope. The AO is the feature which most helped me choose this scope. This allows more flexibility of scope use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DHWh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews