Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-14 of 14 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent scope
7/24/2008

Customer review by macawa

5.0 stars 7/24/2008 by macawa
by macawa

I am very pleased with this scope. The quality of workmanship is outstanding. Scope holds zero consistently, shot after shot. I looked at a lot of scopes before deciding on this one and have absolutely no regrets in my decision. You can certainly spend more but unless you are shooting in competition target matches or just have money to burn and feel the need to "name drop", why spend the extra money. If you want a top quality, reliable scope and a great value for the money then you should consider this one.

Was this review helpful? (42) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
macawa
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Simmons Scope - A great deal!
11/20/2008

Customer review by mistermosinee

5.0 stars 11/20/2008 by mistermosinee
by mistermosinee

I purchased this off Walmart's Ship-to-Store online program. The process exceeded all of my expectations. I saved $8 in shipping costs and it arrived three days ahead of schedule!!The scope was easy to mount and sight in. I really like the adjustments as you don't need a screwdriver anymore. I only needed six shots to zero in on the bull at 50 and100 yards. I purchased it to give me more light in the morning and evening. I had a Simmons 3X9-32mm and it performed admirably just as I expect this one to.

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mistermosinee
Mosinee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
not so much
10/29/2013

Customer review by Wurmy

3.0 stars 10/29/2013 by Wurmy
by Wurmy

So I got my scope in A big hurry, and I was really happy about that, mounted it on the rings that came with the gun ,it was a really easy install, took it to the range for a session to sight in my rifle, once again I was really satisfied how easy it was to scope it in , the easy turn knobs were a great idea, but then the trouble started , the reticles turned while I was looking at the target, I tapped the scope and the reticles turned back to the upright position, fired a few more shots and the reticle broke in the middle. they turned off center again, at this point they stayed turned and I took the scope off and returned it to walmart for a easy refund. I will try again, I have another simmons scope and it has worked well for years , perhaps this one had a unusual problem, I am going to order one more if it fails to perform I'll get another brand.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wurmy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/9/2010

Customer review by Bucky2009

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by Bucky2009
by Bucky2009

Good product at a good price...I hope that it lasts longer than my Tasco scope did...

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bucky2009
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great scope
9/21/2010

Customer review by nutswife

4.0 stars 9/21/2010 by nutswife
by nutswife

Bought this scope as a present for my husband who is a dedicated hunter, I had a limited budget and this scope was a great buy. My husband is very happy with the quality and the scopes acqueracy

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nutswife
Carnesville,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Simmons equals value
2/10/2009

Customer review by OldFaithful

5.0 stars 2/10/2009 by OldFaithful
by OldFaithful

This is one of several Simmons riflescopes I have and it's just as good as the others. A great scope for the price. Crystal clear lenses.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldFaithful
Lemoore, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
a very sturdy scope at a great price
4/10/2014

Customer review by catfish74

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by catfish74
by catfish74

I purchased this scope to mount on a .50 cal. muzzleloader. This scope is rated as a shotgun or muzzleloader scope. It has a parallax setting of 100 yards where most muzzleloader scopes have a parallax setting of only 50 yards. With todays muzzleloaders, shooting farther and faster that 100 yard parallax is awesome! This scope can hold up to the heavy recoil of a .50 cal. and shoot long distance. This scope has very consistent eye relief. I have several of the high dollar scopes and this one has clarity better than my $200 scope. I would not hesitate to mount this on any of my deer guns.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catfish74
clinton nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All that they promised
3/11/2011

Customer review by Lunkertec

4.0 stars 3/11/2011 by Lunkertec
by Lunkertec

This was a very good buy. Its very clear and was easy to mount. Very well made.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lunkertec
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent value.
5/27/2014

Customer review by Golfer65

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by Golfer65
by Golfer65

Very good eye relief, and very clear view.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Golfer65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great low-end scope
7/21/2014

Customer review by bowieshopper

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by bowieshopper
by bowieshopper

I have used these scopes on several of my rifles and have had great results. They are easy to mount, site-in, and operate.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bowieshopper
BOWIE TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dissapointed :(
4/4/2014

Customer review by ShavedGorilla

1.0 stars 4/4/2014 by ShavedGorilla
by ShavedGorilla

This scope had been returned twice already (had return stickers) on damaged box with no owners manual and was indeed damaged!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShavedGorilla
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
poor angle of vision
8/3/2014

Customer review by 4bras

2.0 stars 8/3/2014 by 4bras
by 4bras

In order to see through this scope, your eye has to be in absolute perfect alignment straight through the scope. If you move that alignment off center by even a little (e.g. raising or lowering your head slightly to adjust your cheek weld), then the view through this scope completely blanks out. On most scopes, you start seeing a black shadow on part of your view, and the degree of tolerance is more flexible--and that flexibility improves on higher priced scopes. But this scope has no flexibility in that regard. It's like a shutter closing over the scope when you shift your eye alignment even slightly. With this scope, you truly get what you pay for, so beware.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4bras
Fort Collins, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Is this for you?
10/1/2013

Customer review by glockman1911

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by glockman1911
by glockman1911

I wanted a basic scope that had a crisp view and was reliable for mt 50cal muzzleloader. This scope ment those need plus some. It works great for what I need. If you are looking for a quality made, basic scope for a fairly low price. This is it. I ordered another one already.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
glockman1911
orrville, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for price
12/2/2013

Customer review by dukefan2

4.0 stars 12/2/2013 by dukefan2
by dukefan2

just had it only a few days. the clear view,adjustablelity, light is very good. great for the price. yes I would recommend it for the price to anyone so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dukefan2
lincolnton,n.c.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.