Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 149 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

149 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

149 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
90
4 stars
39
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 stars
7
1-20 of 134 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews
Don't buy
3/6/2012

Customer review by hook77

1.0 stars 3/6/2012 by hook77
by hook77

Brought this chair, because of it's weight cap. I weight 259lbs, chair said it was rated at 350lbs. It lasted from Dec.2010 till Feb 2012. The seat base is made of cheap & thin plywood. Where the base screws attach to the seat, the plywood busted. All I can add is think befor you buy this chair.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hook77
MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice wide chair
4/16/2014

Customer review by am2014

4.0 stars 4/16/2014 by am2014
by am2014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The chair is big and wide and very comfy-the only thing I don't like really is the tilt on it will go forwards a lot but not backwards-so it's almost like your ready to get up and go in a way-especially if you tilt it all the way forward-the long seat does go downward a bit-I will be buying a little ottoman which will help with my sitting position. The fabric is like a suede texture also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
am2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my chair
1/28/2009

Customer review by Cooldude52

5.0 stars 1/28/2009 by Cooldude52
by Cooldude52

Yes, this is a good heavy duty chair. It is nothing like the ones sold in story. If you are a heavy set person then this is the one for you and the price is a great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cooldude52
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Big Black Man's chair
1/6/2009

Customer review by dobiehawks

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by dobiehawks
by dobiehawks

I got this as a gift and they love it. Was easy to put together, comfortable and accommodating. The only complaint I have is the way it arrived. It came via UPS and the packaging was so beat up (and some of it had been completely ripped off) I thought for sure that it would be damaged and have pieces missing, fortunately though it was fine. The chair isn't even 60lbs but that's what UPS billed the package as.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dobiehawks
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Big Man's Task Chair
10/9/2007

Customer review by DrdotK

4.0 stars 10/9/2007 by DrdotK
by DrdotK

It's been a couple of weeks since I assembled the chair, so that experience is behind me enough to not overshadow my whole experience with the chair. I work at home on the phone and at my computer, so I've used this chair quite a lot since I got it. Overall, as my review rating indicates, it's a good chair. All of the materials are sturdy and I don't think it's going to break like my last chair did. (I weigh 280). The cushions seem stiff at first, but this chair is rated to support 350 lbs for 8 hours, so keep that in mind. The seat doesn't tilt, but the backrest does and you can lock it in any position. I can't reach the knob under the chair in the front that controls the unlocked seatback tension, and the default setting is very weak. So, I have the seatback locked all the time, but I change the locked position every so often for comfort. OK, I'm going to pass on a few tips on assembly. Follow the instructions literally. Yeah, I tried what I thought would be easier but I just wasted my time and effort. Mainly, instructions say to not tighten anything until final assembly. They mean it because nothing is aligned with the pre-drilled holes automatically. You assemble it loose enough so that you can push and squeeze everything to line up the holes and brackets and put in a bolt. Follow the diagrams, too. You need to position the chair parts as shown or you will have the wrong approach to push/squeeze the parts into position.I wish the instructions had explained all this to me. I still don't have the bolt screwed into the back where the frame attaches to the backrest. I could never get it to line up with the blind, sunken nut built inside the backrest. But, it's not moving or anything so I think it's ok. Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (49) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrdotK
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Chair That Fits The Need
12/25/2007

Customer review by Skredge

5.0 stars 12/25/2007 by Skredge
by Skredge

I was tired of buying the cheap chairs that broke after a few month because they were built for the 'average-size' person. I am not average size and need a larger chair. This one fits the need to a 'T.' It is easy to assemble if you follow the instructions and only takes a half-hour, at most. I have been using it for the past three weeks and it is starting to take on my individual shape. Every day it is more comfortable. Anybody who is at the top end of 200 pounds or larger should invest in a chair that actually feels good to sit in for the entire day.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skredge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Chair for big men!!! My weight is 280 pounds
8/6/2011

Customer review by cptmm

5.0 stars 8/6/2011 by cptmm
by cptmm

I have this chair for 3 years being in use daily for more than (13) yes thirteen HRS, and it is like unused. Holds tight, functions with no noises, there is no instability, everything is perfect. You won’t believe.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cptmm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
heavy duty but cheaply made
3/3/2011

Customer review by possumlips

2.0 stars 3/3/2011 by possumlips
by possumlips
Top 1000 contributor

I'm going to review this chair even tho i've only had it together for a few hours as i've owned quite a few others to compare to.Yes its heavy duty. I weigh over 300 lbs. and i can see it easily handling my weight.Seat is very wide and firm but may soften with time.I've had others that seem fine only to go flat in a few weeks or months.Arm rests are made of heavy duty vinyl so maybe they wont peel and crack after awhile. The chair isn't that hard to assemble.The armrests and coasters are already attached,HOWEVER...the screw holes don't align up with the too large slotted holes so grab you some washers before you assemble or some will sink down into them.Also the screw hole in the back of the seat that supports the armrest would just spin when tightned and therefore rattles when you lean back.Thats another bad thing,tho a hiback seat,it doesn't lean back much at all.I don't know why some reviews said it wasn't for short people.I'm very short legged and i can lower it more than enough.The 2 separete paddles to adjust it seem alot lower and harder to reach than other chairs i've owned.Shipping was free to store and fast.Its the only hiback heavy duty walmart sells at the time of this review so i had to get it as Best Buy,Staples and Office Depot didn't have but moderate use(2-4 hours) only office chairs. I wish walmart would add a edit option to their reviews so i can come back after a few months to let people now if the seat softened,if armrests crack,pressure cylinder held up etc.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
possumlips
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Great Chair
1/28/2008

Customer review by Nlfinal

5.0 stars 1/28/2008 by Nlfinal
by Nlfinal

I bought this chair for my husband and he loves it. Can hardly get him out of it. I searched for chairs online, the same chair on an office website is 350.00 so I think this is a great deal. Specially with the 97 cent shipping.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nlfinal
Athens, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Big Man Chair Review
1/2/2011

Customer review by Mary102696

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by Mary102696
by Mary102696

This product exceeded all my expectations except for one. It took us 4 hours on Christmas day to put the chair together because the holes were not drilled out correctly. We still don't have the screw screwed into the back of the chair for the arms but there's 8 screws holding it together underneath so it's fine. I bought this for my boyfriend whose back would hurt sitting in a regular office chair. He's right at the 300 lb mark and he says after a week of sitting in it that this IS the most comfortable and supportive office chair ever.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary102696
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy & good value
2/2/2011

Customer review by FrankieSFLDMI

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by FrankieSFLDMI
by FrankieSFLDMI

Thankfully I read the reviews on this product before I bought it, so I was prepared for the challenges of assembly. I did not tighten any of the screws before final assembly and had a relatively easy assembly. Please note, the screws for attaching the arms and back of the chair to the seat are screwed into the underside of the chair (don't go looking for the screws in a plastic baggie). I'm very satisfied with the sturdiness of the chair and the comfort! Great buy considering many of the other chairs for plus/over sized people are $300-$500 range. Thanks to all the previous reviewers who helped me make an informed decision!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrankieSFLDMI
Southfield, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
More than a chair
4/9/2009

Customer review by Duke2813

5.0 stars 4/9/2009 by Duke2813
by Duke2813

This is a throne. From which I may reach out over the internet and expand my Empire. It comes with a six year warranty. In six years I will have complete dominion over mankind. All will live to serve me. Or they will perish for their arrogance. Feel my Power!

Was this review helpful? (48) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Duke2813
Orlando FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My Review
11/25/2007

Customer review by Toban

5.0 stars 11/25/2007 by Toban
by Toban

Easy setup, took like 10 minutes, good instructions. Not to stiff, tilt back great feature. Quality construction. Perfect for 294 LB user.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toban
Taylor, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't Be Intimidated!
5/5/2008

Customer review by westport88keys

4.0 stars 5/5/2008 by westport88keys
by westport88keys

I had read other user reviews before I purchased this chair. The experiences given regarding the bolts and alignments were somewhat daunting. Maybe the manufacturer got the feed back and re-acted positively. When my chair arrived, true to reports, the outer packaging was pretty beat up but the chair was intact and not damaged. All of the parts were present and accounted for. There were no loose bolts....they all had been placed in the appropriate holes and screwed in lightly to insure they fit. That was good news. The chair parts are a little cumbersome and heavy so if you're not a strong person enlist the help of a friend (or your mother-in-law). It didn't take nearly as long to assemble as I was led to believe. Over all, the chair has proven to be very sturdy, not that bad to look at and a good value. The black micro-suede is going to be hard to keep free of dust and lint. The chair seat could use a little more cushion for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
westport88keys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I Have Only One Complaint
4/18/2015

Customer review by IronHorn

4.0 stars 4/18/2015 by IronHorn
by IronHorn

The chair is strong and sturdy and is the best one I've ever had.I weigh 270 pounds and feel very comfortable sitting in this chair.It is wider than the average office chair and I'm very pleased with it.My only complaint is the arm pads.They are comfortable but the material is poor quality.The covering cracks and crumbles.I've complained to the company several times about this.They have been very courteous and have sent me several replacement pads.They keep falling apart.I may just get some good material and recover them myself.Still I love this chair and can live with the cheap arm pads.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IronHorn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not worth the cost
9/7/2010

Customer review by ShopperandMom

2.0 stars 9/7/2010 by ShopperandMom
by ShopperandMom

The chair is not that comfortable and has limited mobility, the height the chair can go is shorter than I actually need. I think the price should be lower based of these factors

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopperandMom
ayden,nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT ONLY FOR BIG MEN!
3/19/2008

Customer review by Dobi

5.0 stars 3/19/2008 by Dobi
by Dobi

This chair is a dream! We bought it as we figured it would be made with better quality if it was made for a big man. We were right. My husband weighs 125 and he just loves it! It is so very comfortable to sit in, (for me too).... It was a breeze to put together also.. If you are looking for a quality office chair, that isn't skimmy or cheap, then purchase this one!!! It rates up there with our first $750.00 chair that finally wore out! Thanks Wal-Mart for carrying such a swell buy!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dobi
PARK RAPIDS, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Big Man office chair
9/16/2010

Customer review by mtnday

4.0 stars 9/16/2010 by mtnday
by mtnday

I'm not thrilled with being fat, but since I am it has been a problem finding a comfortable office chair that I can do computer work in for about 8 hours per day. This chair fits the bill. The seat is wide and deep and so far comfortable. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a "big person" chair. I researched chairs on line and this one appeared to be the best value and Walmart had the best price. Same chair listed at Sears and K-mart for over $200.00.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mtnday
Murphy, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Big Man's Black Microfiber Office Chair
11/2/2010

Customer review by Scottie03

4.0 stars 11/2/2010 by Scottie03
by Scottie03

When they say: "Big Man's chair" they are not kidding! This chair is big! Heavy duty casters etc... Very sturdy! I wish the arm rests would elevate up and down, but I guess they are stationary for a reason...to be solid, which this chair is. This is not a plastic cheaply built chair - it is a powerhouse chair. I would recommend this chair not only to someone that is big, but for anyone. It is very comfortable!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scottie03
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Superb Chair!
11/11/2008

Customer review by MrChiSox

5.0 stars 11/11/2008 by MrChiSox
by MrChiSox

I bought this chair some time ago because I really needed to have a BIG chair and one that was comfortable. I've had other chairs that have been worn out in months. I've broken casters, bent the arms, tipped the chair over while sitting in it and worn out the pneumatic chair lift. My last chair was a TrueSeating Concepts chair given to me as a gift and while it was comfortable at first, I wore it out in under a year. This particular chair is a great value. Truth is that once the tag BIG gets added that means MORE MONEY, but if you scour the internet you will find chairs that cost anywhere from 400-800 dollars or more. This was an easy call for me. I took the chair home and had it put together in short order and while it was a bit firm, it was not uncomfortable and it has softened up a bit since I got it. I can sit in it for extended periods with no problems. I give this chair a solid 5 stars and would recommend it to anyone needing some real estate in their desk chair. Yes I am a full figured guy but this chair pampers my backside, which had become so sore that I had difficulty walking. Very nice!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrChiSox
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews