Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 149 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

149 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

149 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
90
4 stars
39
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 stars
7
1-20 of 134 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews
Big Man's Task Chair
10/9/2007

Customer review by DrdotK

4.0 stars 10/9/2007 by DrdotK
by DrdotK

It's been a couple of weeks since I assembled the chair, so that experience is behind me enough to not overshadow my whole experience with the chair. I work at home on the phone and at my computer, so I've used this chair quite a lot since I got it. Overall, as my review rating indicates, it's a good chair. All of the materials are sturdy and I don't think it's going to break like my last chair did. (I weigh 280). The cushions seem stiff at first, but this chair is rated to support 350 lbs for 8 hours, so keep that in mind. The seat doesn't tilt, but the backrest does and you can lock it in any position. I can't reach the knob under the chair in the front that controls the unlocked seatback tension, and the default setting is very weak. So, I have the seatback locked all the time, but I change the locked position every so often for comfort. OK, I'm going to pass on a few tips on assembly. Follow the instructions literally. Yeah, I tried what I thought would be easier but I just wasted my time and effort. Mainly, instructions say to not tighten anything until final assembly. They mean it because nothing is aligned with the pre-drilled holes automatically. You assemble it loose enough so that you can push and squeeze everything to line up the holes and brackets and put in a bolt. Follow the diagrams, too. You need to position the chair parts as shown or you will have the wrong approach to push/squeeze the parts into position.I wish the instructions had explained all this to me. I still don't have the bolt screwed into the back where the frame attaches to the backrest. I could never get it to line up with the blind, sunken nut built inside the backrest. But, it's not moving or anything so I think it's ok. Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (49) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrdotK
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Chair That Fits The Need
12/25/2007

Customer review by Skredge

5.0 stars 12/25/2007 by Skredge
by Skredge

I was tired of buying the cheap chairs that broke after a few month because they were built for the 'average-size' person. I am not average size and need a larger chair. This one fits the need to a 'T.' It is easy to assemble if you follow the instructions and only takes a half-hour, at most. I have been using it for the past three weeks and it is starting to take on my individual shape. Every day it is more comfortable. Anybody who is at the top end of 200 pounds or larger should invest in a chair that actually feels good to sit in for the entire day.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skredge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
More than a chair
4/9/2009

Customer review by Duke2813

5.0 stars 4/9/2009 by Duke2813
by Duke2813

This is a throne. From which I may reach out over the internet and expand my Empire. It comes with a six year warranty. In six years I will have complete dominion over mankind. All will live to serve me. Or they will perish for their arrogance. Feel my Power!

Was this review helpful? (48) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Duke2813
Orlando FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The Chair for big men!!! My weight is 280 pounds
8/6/2011

Customer review by cptmm

5.0 stars 8/6/2011 by cptmm
by cptmm

I have this chair for 3 years being in use daily for more than (13) yes thirteen HRS, and it is like unused. Holds tight, functions with no noises, there is no instability, everything is perfect. You won’t believe.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cptmm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
heavy duty but cheaply made
3/3/2011

Customer review by possumlips

2.0 stars 3/3/2011 by possumlips
by possumlips

I'm going to review this chair even tho i've only had it together for a few hours as i've owned quite a few others to compare to.Yes its heavy duty. I weigh over 300 lbs. and i can see it easily handling my weight.Seat is very wide and firm but may soften with time.I've had others that seem fine only to go flat in a few weeks or months.Arm rests are made of heavy duty vinyl so maybe they wont peel and crack after awhile. The chair isn't that hard to assemble.The armrests and coasters are already attached,HOWEVER...the screw holes don't align up with the too large slotted holes so grab you some washers before you assemble or some will sink down into them.Also the screw hole in the back of the seat that supports the armrest would just spin when tightned and therefore rattles when you lean back.Thats another bad thing,tho a hiback seat,it doesn't lean back much at all.I don't know why some reviews said it wasn't for short people.I'm very short legged and i can lower it more than enough.The 2 separete paddles to adjust it seem alot lower and harder to reach than other chairs i've owned.Shipping was free to store and fast.Its the only hiback heavy duty walmart sells at the time of this review so i had to get it as Best Buy,Staples and Office Depot didn't have but moderate use(2-4 hours) only office chairs. I wish walmart would add a edit option to their reviews so i can come back after a few months to let people now if the seat softened,if armrests crack,pressure cylinder held up etc.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
possumlips
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
My Review
11/25/2007

Customer review by Toban

5.0 stars 11/25/2007 by Toban
by Toban

Easy setup, took like 10 minutes, good instructions. Not to stiff, tilt back great feature. Quality construction. Perfect for 294 LB user.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Toban
Taylor, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't buy
3/6/2012

Customer review by hook77

1.0 stars 3/6/2012 by hook77
by hook77

Brought this chair, because of it's weight cap. I weight 259lbs, chair said it was rated at 350lbs. It lasted from Dec.2010 till Feb 2012. The seat base is made of cheap & thin plywood. Where the base screws attach to the seat, the plywood busted. All I can add is think befor you buy this chair.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hook77
MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Chair
1/28/2008

Customer review by Nlfinal

5.0 stars 1/28/2008 by Nlfinal
by Nlfinal

I bought this chair for my husband and he loves it. Can hardly get him out of it. I searched for chairs online, the same chair on an office website is 350.00 so I think this is a great deal. Specially with the 97 cent shipping.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nlfinal
Athens, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Big Man Chair Review
1/2/2011

Customer review by Mary102696

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by Mary102696
by Mary102696

This product exceeded all my expectations except for one. It took us 4 hours on Christmas day to put the chair together because the holes were not drilled out correctly. We still don't have the screw screwed into the back of the chair for the arms but there's 8 screws holding it together underneath so it's fine. I bought this for my boyfriend whose back would hurt sitting in a regular office chair. He's right at the 300 lb mark and he says after a week of sitting in it that this IS the most comfortable and supportive office chair ever.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mary102696
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy & good value
2/2/2011

Customer review by FrankieSFLDMI

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by FrankieSFLDMI
by FrankieSFLDMI

Thankfully I read the reviews on this product before I bought it, so I was prepared for the challenges of assembly. I did not tighten any of the screws before final assembly and had a relatively easy assembly. Please note, the screws for attaching the arms and back of the chair to the seat are screwed into the underside of the chair (don't go looking for the screws in a plastic baggie). I'm very satisfied with the sturdiness of the chair and the comfort! Great buy considering many of the other chairs for plus/over sized people are $300-$500 range. Thanks to all the previous reviewers who helped me make an informed decision!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrankieSFLDMI
Southfield, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT ONLY FOR BIG MEN!
3/19/2008

Customer review by Dobi

5.0 stars 3/19/2008 by Dobi
by Dobi

This chair is a dream! We bought it as we figured it would be made with better quality if it was made for a big man. We were right. My husband weighs 125 and he just loves it! It is so very comfortable to sit in, (for me too).... It was a breeze to put together also.. If you are looking for a quality office chair, that isn't skimmy or cheap, then purchase this one!!! It rates up there with our first $750.00 chair that finally wore out! Thanks Wal-Mart for carrying such a swell buy!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dobi
PARK RAPIDS, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth the cost
9/7/2010

Customer review by ShopperandMom

2.0 stars 9/7/2010 by ShopperandMom
by ShopperandMom

The chair is not that comfortable and has limited mobility, the height the chair can go is shorter than I actually need. I think the price should be lower based of these factors

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopperandMom
ayden,nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/27/2011

Customer review by MabsDabs

1.0 stars 5/27/2011 by MabsDabs
by MabsDabs

Could not assemble the chair because of mis-aligned screw hole in the back to hold the arm assembly. Other screws were very hard to assemble. Would like to have seen the assembled chair but I had to return it and was afraid to get another one after spending several hours trying to assemble this one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MabsDabs
Longview, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Just what I needed.
11/30/2010

Customer review by mudgrip

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by mudgrip
by mudgrip

This is for the heavy person and seems to fit my needs. Follow the assembly instructions in exact order and there will be no problem with the final screw in the back rest of the chair. A sturdy chair that carry those wide loads.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mudgrip
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product
8/26/2010

Customer review by skgbsn

5.0 stars 8/26/2010 by skgbsn
by skgbsn

good value, comfortable, great product for larger folks.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skgbsn
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great chair for the big guy
12/18/2007

Customer review by Regularguy

5.0 stars 12/18/2007 by Regularguy
by Regularguy

Instructions for assembly were simple and easy to follow. Well made and comfortable, even for wife and smaller adults, for a product that was designed for the larger than average person. Have already recommended this chair to others, and if durability proves itself, then it will be a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Regularguy
New Mart., WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Big Man CHair
3/19/2011

Customer review by MotherOf2Ohio

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by MotherOf2Ohio
by MotherOf2Ohio

My fiance is 375 lbs and works in his office chair 9-10 hours a day. The cushions are thick and very firm. At first he wasn't used to how firm it is, but they need to be thick like that to support the amount of weight being put on them. The frame is all metal and very sturdy. This is a bit expensive, but I have learned that being a bigger size usually means you pay a bit more to accomodate. This is a great chair for a heavy person and is even comfortable and wide enough.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MotherOf2Ohio
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bought first one 11/27/07 buying 2nd one 2/22/11
2/22/2011

Customer review by jjohnson77777777

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by jjohnson77777777
by jjohnson77777777

Bought first one 11/27/07 buying 2nd one 2/22/11. I weighed 275-325 during this time. Sit in it 12-14 hours a day. It is pain to assemble but best chair ever once forget about putting together. Had stroke last year so I talk someone into the joy putting it together.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjohnson77777777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Big Man office chair
9/16/2010

Customer review by mtnday

4.0 stars 9/16/2010 by mtnday
by mtnday

I'm not thrilled with being fat, but since I am it has been a problem finding a comfortable office chair that I can do computer work in for about 8 hours per day. This chair fits the bill. The seat is wide and deep and so far comfortable. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a "big person" chair. I researched chairs on line and this one appeared to be the best value and Walmart had the best price. Same chair listed at Sears and K-mart for over $200.00.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mtnday
Murphy, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/27/2010

Customer review by Lets

4.0 stars 12/27/2010 by Lets
by Lets

This a great chair for about anyone 250 lbs up to the rateing of 350 lbs, Read the instructions very carefully and youll wonder why you didn't own a chair like this in the Past it takes a couple days to seat in like a good pair of shoes do after Game on

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lets
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews