Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 120 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

120 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

120 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
80
4 stars
28
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 106 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews
Great Chair with Small Initial Quality Problems
11/10/2013

Customer review by Buckner1

4.0 stars 11/10/2013 by Buckner1
by Buckner1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Finish on horizontal wood members had scratches and missing lacquer in spots. The white primer showed on some ends. The shipping boxes were not damaged so the poor quality occurred at the factory or the horizontal wood members were not wrapped properly to pre- vent the attached right angle metal braces from damaging the juxtaposed wood member during shipping. Considering how popular these chairs are, they must be made in large quantities and hence the factory must use tools and jigs for the placement of the screw fasteners in the bottom of the seats and arm backs. I purchased 16 of the captain`s chairs and found the greatest challenge was to align the screws into the eight imbedded nuts of each chair.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buckner1
Newport Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great looking chair!
12/14/2007

Customer review by ITTech

5.0 stars 12/14/2007 by ITTech
by ITTech

This chair is easy to assemble in about 30 minutes and looks fantastic in my office. Good value for the price. It looks like a very expensive leather chair.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ITTech
Conway, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Poorly pre-assembled
12/27/2016

Customer review by Deanna

3.0 stars 12/27/2016 by Deanna
by Deanna

Nice enough chair. Stable. But in pre assembly, metal connectors of the back to the uprights were positioned completely wrong and were very hard to move. It took a rubber mallet, then a long time to work things around so the back could be screwed to the chair. Then it was necessary to jerk parts around to square the chair so it would not rock. It is okay for brief sitting, as in a waiting room. There were flaws in the wood which had been stained so they are not obvious to the casual eye, but this is obviously a cheaper piece of furniture. I would have given it 4 stars if it had been correctly pre-assembled. It took a long time to line it up correctly. If your chair is as it should be on arrival you can assemble it alone in about a half hour. You will need a Phillips screwdriver.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deanna
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great
7/9/2012

Customer review by Meows1121

4.0 stars 7/9/2012 by Meows1121
by Meows1121

I got this for my husband for fathers day this year (2012) as his old chair (25 years old) has been "repaired" way to many times. He and his cat fight over it, to see who will sit in it. I consider that a good point. Yes it is good for 200+ pound men. Seens sturdy and looks great.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meows1121
NE Oregon base of the Mountains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
exactly what I wanted
10/12/2007

Customer review by dtsc

5.0 stars 10/12/2007 by dtsc
by dtsc

I was looking for an office chair for the occaissional guest. I wanted something that looked good, was pretty sturdy and did not cost an arm and a leg. This is perfect. It was so easy to purchase and to pick up at my local Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dtsc
branson missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
I love the chairs
12/11/2007

Customer review by PinkIvy

5.0 stars 12/11/2007 by PinkIvy
by PinkIvy

I purchased two of these chairs for my husband's home office. He loves them and now wants me to find him a new chair for his desk. They look even better than I thought they would. Great buy...

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PinkIvy
Collierville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Nightmare of a purchase
12/23/2016

Customer review by Justin

1.0 stars 12/23/2016 by Justin
by Justin

The chair is very poor quality. One of the pieces was cracked when I opened the box. I could not return to Walmart. I had to return to hayneedle. To return to hayneedle they wanted $35.74 to ship back. I would say this has been a nightmare of a purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justin
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/4/2007

Customer review by jojoe

5.0 stars 12/4/2007 by jojoe
by jojoe

This is a great chair for the money. It's of a quality you'd feel comfortable putting anywhere, yet quite inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jojoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Captain's Chair
3/8/2013

Customer review by Richazzi

2.0 stars 3/8/2013 by Richazzi
by Richazzi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very quick delivery (6days). Nice appearance.........fairly comfortable. Relatively easy to assemble...one hour for the first one, half hour for the second one. One leg had hairline crack.......kept it........hope it works out. Chair about three inches shorter than expected.......cannot be used with dining table. Best thing about it is the looks......the lower height was MY biggest problem

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Richazzi
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Captain's Chair
2/26/2017

Customer review by Maxim

5.0 stars 2/26/2017 by Maxim
by Maxim
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It arrived promptly, was easy to assemble, and meets my needs because my wife can use the arm rests to sir straight and stand up. I have purchased two of the chairs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maxim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very nice office chair
2/24/2017

Customer review by mayunguito

5.0 stars 2/24/2017 by mayunguito
by mayunguito
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

looks great quite easy to assemble and comfortable

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mayunguito
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Captain chair with nail head trim, beautiful chair
2/13/2014

Customer review by Eazim

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by Eazim
by Eazim
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Beautiful chair for the money. Not good if you have low back pain. I wanted it for at my desk because i don't care for the look of usual computer chairs. It is to low for a desk chair. I do love the look and quality of this chair. I would still recommend it, but not for a desk chair.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eazim
Northeast Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not disappointed
7/3/2013

Customer review by Brenlu

4.0 stars 7/3/2013 by Brenlu
by Brenlu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Quick delivery, easy assembly, nice looking, sturdy, and very comfortable. Only wish I would have ordered brown instead of Burgandy. The Burgandy has Burgandy legs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brenlu
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Dressy Looking
1/7/2011

Customer review by mrsnoah

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by mrsnoah
by mrsnoah

This chair is very smart looking and it has filled the space I had planned for it with class. I am pleased at the looks of it and the comfort is great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsnoah
Penn Yan, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
very nice
4/24/2008

Customer review by chicaloca

4.0 stars 4/24/2008 by chicaloca
by chicaloca

I ordered six for my office. They look like expensive chairs and are fairly comfortable. Incredibly easy to assemble. The only thing I didn't like was the color of the seat. It was more purple-ish than it appeared in the picture.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chicaloca
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
2/26/2011

Customer review by JMTM

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by JMTM
by JMTM

We purchased four chairs with rollers. They were easy to assemble and are comfortable. We were so satisified that we purchased four more for our entry.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JMTM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
bad quality product
9/12/2008

Customer review by delta222

1.0 stars 9/12/2008 by delta222
by delta222

Had to return box unassembled as some of the machining of the woodwork joints were flimsy and broken

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
delta222
Seattle WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
1/27/2011

Customer review by Luman2

4.0 stars 1/27/2011 by Luman2
by Luman2

sturdy chair. easy to assemble. try to avoid shipping charges by shipping to store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luman2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/16/2013

Customer review by JoyHon

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by JoyHon
by JoyHon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered the black because it complimented the rest of the furniture that I ordered. When it was delivered, it met my expectation. The instructions to assemble was perfect. I saw the same chair in the lounge of my community center in rust and the color was just beautiful. I guess if I need another chair like this I might order the rust color.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoyHon
Queens. NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks great but not real sturdy
1/27/2011

Customer review by Edirector

4.0 stars 1/27/2011 by Edirector
by Edirector

The chair appears very nice, but when put together it is not real sturdy. One of the metal pieces on the chair bottom was bent. We called the chair company and they are suppose to send us another, but we have not received it yet. It has been a couple weeks.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Edirector
Warren, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews