Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

20 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

20 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Quality television at its best!
10/4/2007

Customer review by rbjj

5.0 stars 10/4/2007 by rbjj
by rbjj

This is simply one of the finest shows ever created. Don't be fooled into thinking this is just a show about football. It isn't. My wife hates football but she absolutely fell in love with this show. You'll probably never see a more accurate portoray of life in small-town America on network television than this. Each of the characters are complex, deeply flawed, but ultimately likeable individuals. You probably know people like this in real life...that's how believable this show is. You'll find yourself sucked into each of their lives like you are a close family friend. You will cheer for their triumphs and you will cring and weep for them when their lives go astray, usually as a result of their own foolish actions. Each character is on some sort of personal journey to be better people, though they often fall short due to their own humanity. The show is really about the rise and fall and redemption of everyday people and how we're not all that different from each other even though we may be born on different sides of the spectrum. Shows of this quality are a rarity today. Unfortunately, due to low ratings there is a good possibility it will not survive a second season. Do yourself a favor and support this show by purchasing the 1st Season DVD and watching it on television every week. Remember, you do not need to like football to love this show. This is not a show about football. It is a show about life!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rbjj
Olean, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The best show EVER!
9/22/2007

Customer review by internetshopper88

5.0 stars 9/22/2007 by internetshopper88
by internetshopper88

Friday Night Lights was worth every penny I spent for it. It was a bargain at only $20. Being a fan of the show from the beginning, I would have paid $70 for the dvd. This show isn't just about football it's about family, community, and life in small town America. This is a show everyone should take the time to watch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
internetshopper88
Elkin, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A great tv show, one of the best around.
6/24/2008

Customer review by ECLions45

5.0 stars 6/24/2008 by ECLions45
by ECLions45

This is a great season, it really provides the true look of what high school and the sports are like from each different vantage point. If your a sports fan, this product is highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ECLions45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
excellent
8/15/2008

Customer review by Highlightreel

5.0 stars 8/15/2008 by Highlightreel
by Highlightreel

Awesome storylines and a great t.v. series!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Highlightreel
hagerstown,md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great show ,Greatter price
2/13/2008

Customer review by dvdsandgames

5.0 stars 2/13/2008 by dvdsandgames
by dvdsandgames

I love this show if you are a fan of sports then it's a must have for only twenty bucs it's the best tv box set deal i have ever gotten go pick this one up one of the best written shows on television you get your moneys worth on this one

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dvdsandgames
las vegas nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Friday Night Lights-Season 1
1/4/2010

Customer review by Tribefan22

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by Tribefan22
by Tribefan22

Great series...highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tribefan22
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Wonderful Story
6/29/2008

Customer review by songbird992

5.0 stars 6/29/2008 by songbird992
by songbird992

This show isn't all about football!! This is definitly a show for men and woman alike!! There is football but it is balanced with family and friendship dynamics! I was hooked from episode 1!! I also got season 2 and can't wait for season 3 to be released!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
songbird992
Rome, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
The One Show I watch with my Teenager
11/12/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/12/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This tv series is fantastic. It is the one show that my teenaged son and I watched together every week. The first season the show came out he was a senior in highschool, and we watched it every week together. There is enough football in it to keep him interested, but there are lots of other themes going on, and it really opens up discussions on life and it's intricacies. Now that he is away at college, we are not watching season two, but when he comes home on Christmas break we will be watching every episode online. How many tv shows are out there that span the generations? I'm buying the DVD for a Christmas present for him.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Didn't expect it to be this good!
11/18/2007

Customer review by TriciaT

5.0 stars 11/18/2007 by TriciaT
by TriciaT

Although I enjoyed the movie, I had a preconceived notion that this was a simplistic white-bread, goody-goody series about gorgeous teenagers and their silly teenage problems. And football. I only bought this because some of my friends raved about the show. Boy, am I glad I was wrong! This is a great program. Yes, it's mainly about teenagers and their problems and football, but you really come to CARE about these characters and can't wait to see what happens next. Liking football is a plus but certainly not necessary. During the football scenes, you'll actually feel the excitement and anxiety as if you were there. In fact, with most of the scenes, it's as if you're watching real life situations unfold before you. Kind of hard to explain... The writing and acting are excellent -- absolutely top-notch. I don't watch much television so I'm pretty picky about what I spend my time on. For network tv, this is as good as it gets. It should be winning Emmys left and right. NOTE: If the first episode doesn't grab you, please give it a chance. I liked it, but wasn't terribly impressed until about the 3rd episode. Then it hit me -- I was hooked!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TriciaT
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Friday Night Lights DVD, Season 1
3/2/2008

Customer review by HS200

5.0 stars 3/2/2008 by HS200
by HS200

One of the best drama's ever to be on television, the best for this season, GREAT show, incredible writing and acting! I hope the show is not cancelled, this is television at its best!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HS200
Misouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
I LOVE THIS SHOW!!!
12/10/2007

Customer review by Bamabrat

5.0 stars 12/10/2007 by Bamabrat
by Bamabrat

this show was something that i thought i wouldn't like because my parents wanted to watch it as a family but this was the turning point for me... i love to watch this with my parents it really brought us together... we watch it together every friday night... and the 2nd season is GREAT too!!!! Enjoy this show!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bamabrat
Okaloosa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
CLEAR EYES...FULL HEARTS...CAN'T LOOSE !!
3/21/2008

Customer review by Tabberturtle

5.0 stars 3/21/2008 by Tabberturtle
by Tabberturtle

ONE OF THE BEST SHOWS EVER!! IT HAS AN AMAZING STORY LINE AND A GREAT EXAMPLE TO ALL AGES...WATCH IT AND SEE....YOU WILL LOVE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tabberturtle
J-TOWN, IDAHO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
Valued Priced
11/15/2010

Customer review by addie07

4.0 stars 11/15/2010 by addie07
by addie07

Bought this for my 20 yr. old daughter, she loves the show. The value for the product is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
addie07
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I'm not a football fan.
3/9/2009

Customer review by OhioCraftyShopper

4.0 stars 3/9/2009 by OhioCraftyShopper
by OhioCraftyShopper

I'm not a football fan. But this is a Great Show! Love the characters and story lines. This group of actors really click - they can say so much with just a look! Love it - Love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OhioCraftyShopper
Alliance, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week