Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

38 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

38 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 25 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
300 is to blu-ray what the matrix was to dvd
10/20/2007

Customer review by elguluso

5.0 stars 10/20/2007 by elguluso
by elguluso

I recently purchased this product, and it being my first blu-ray purchase I wanted to say that this is a defenite buy if you own a Blu Ray player, Just like when the DVD format came out the Matrix movies wowed us all with the greatness of DVD, this movie will make you truly appreciate the capabilities of Bluray, once you see this great movie on Bluray, there is just simply no other way of watching it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elguluso
Ocala Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
No more letterbox
12/30/2008

Customer review by GordonGecko

3.0 stars 12/30/2008 by GordonGecko
by GordonGecko

Awsome movie! Just don't enjoy having my LCD TV screen reduced in size thru letterbox format - enough of this already! We should be getting full screen picture when we purchase a video product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GordonGecko
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Very Good Action Film
8/1/2007

Customer review by TNWalMartFan

3.0 stars 8/1/2007 by TNWalMartFan
by TNWalMartFan

I saw this movie in the theater and it was very well produced. Be warned. There is a lot of graphic violence.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TNWalMartFan
Manchester, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
Only thing wrong with Blu-ray
1/20/2008

Customer review by PS3fanatic

4.0 stars 1/20/2008 by PS3fanatic
by PS3fanatic

This is an excellent movie but it is in letterbox format. Blu-ray needs to make a standard format for all of the movies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PS3fanatic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT MOVIE
1/29/2008

Customer review by AmandaDHarris

5.0 stars 1/29/2008 by AmandaDHarris
by AmandaDHarris

At first I was not so sure it would be a great movie but it was the best movie I have seen in a very very long time!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmandaDHarris
Carrollton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
300 Blue ray
1/6/2009

Customer review by Dynoshopper

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by Dynoshopper
by Dynoshopper

This is a movie I already had in my dvd collection. However, after seeing my first blue ray disc, I just knew I had to have this movie again with even better graphics (if that's the right term).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dynoshopper
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
GREAT MOVIE, GREAT PRICE!!
6/21/2008

Customer review by ArMa29

5.0 stars 6/21/2008 by ArMa29
by ArMa29

I loved this movie but when I saw it on Blu-Ray I was overjoyed! This is a movie made for Blu-Ray and HDTV's. I was expecting to pay $30.00 for this movie, so when I saw Wal-Mart had it for $15.00 I could not pass it up! I am glad I did not!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArMa29
Placerville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Buy
2/28/2009

Customer review by Tabitha120

5.0 stars 2/28/2009 by Tabitha120
by Tabitha120

Bought this as a gift when it was on sale. Great movie, great price for a Bluray.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tabitha120
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Amazing detais
12/25/2008

Customer review by Raider83

5.0 stars 12/25/2008 by Raider83
by Raider83

300 on blu ray is awesome! Everything is sooo clear

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raider83
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/17/2009

Customer review by LoveMyJAC

5.0 stars 1/17/2009 by LoveMyJAC
by LoveMyJAC

This is a great deal for a good product. My fiance and I just bought an HD tv and are slowly trying to get blu ray movies. Walmart has the best selection at the best price! Site to store shipping was fast and free!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMyJAC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
300 is a Visual Feast
7/8/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/8/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I find watching "300" is a thrilling experience on a purely subjective technical level of wanting to enjoy a good-looking, awe-inspiring high-def image. But as a representation of the film's style, there's no debating that this Blu-ray edition of "300" delivers so much that even for high-def purist, it's possible to ignore the film's intentionally degraded visual design and just enjoy the ride. For me, a film lover, Snyder directed a story to praise the source material.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
awsome
7/31/2007

Customer review by sam1976

5.0 stars 7/31/2007 by sam1976
by sam1976

This is the best action movie in a long time. A+++++++++++++

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sam1976
Cortez, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
300
8/1/2007

Customer review by cpete

5.0 stars 8/1/2007 by cpete
by cpete

Fantastick. This movie is better in blue ray. the colors and capacity of the blue ray outshines this movie. it was made for this feature. The specials are awsome and the delted scenes are good also. i highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cpete
grandview, missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Movie In Blu-Ray
11/9/2007

Customer review by Cardog

5.0 stars 11/9/2007 by Cardog
by Cardog

Terrific Special Effects Great Clarity The kind of movie Blu-Ray was designed for!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cardog
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Oh yeah
8/6/2007

Customer review by YouThinkYouKnowMe

5.0 stars 8/6/2007 by YouThinkYouKnowMe
by YouThinkYouKnowMe

If you've been considering the jump to HD movies, this is the movie that will convince you to leap. If there is one must-have HD movie this year (whether Blu-ray or HD-DVD) this is the one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YouThinkYouKnowMe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
GREAT MOVIE!!!!
8/13/2007

Customer review by pottedmeat

5.0 stars 8/13/2007 by pottedmeat
by pottedmeat

This is the best action movie ever!!!!! I have this on blu-ray and the graphics are unbelievable!!! I would highly recommend this movie to any one 16 years or older!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pottedmeat
Hattiesburg, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
300 bluray will give you a 8 pack by just watchin
8/27/2007

Customer review by nmucollegestudent

5.0 stars 8/27/2007 by nmucollegestudent
by nmucollegestudent

this is a must have!! if you loved the movie in the theaters, this will make you love it even more!!! 300 the dvd is pretty good, but 300 on blu ray is just as good or even better than the theaters. i watched it on full 1080p hidef, and the clearity and beautiful, almost made me cry.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nmucollegestudent
Newberry, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good picture quality
7/12/2014

Customer review by midnight1969

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by midnight1969
by midnight1969

excellent movie

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
midnight1969
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
300 is a piece of Art!
8/31/2007

Customer review by frostquake

5.0 stars 8/31/2007 by frostquake
by frostquake

The HD version of this film is the only way you should buy it, Blu-ray or HD-DVD. This film will keep you glued to your set, with stunning landscapes and impressive visuals. The level of detail and care that went into making this film is impressive as you can truly feel the actors become the characters they portray. You are pulled in the very moment it starts and feel every moment of joy, anger, and agony that is played out on the screen. Do not pass this movie up it is a definite must own!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frostquake
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
300^
7/26/2010

Customer review by ACE01

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by ACE01
by ACE01

A must have Blu Ray movie!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ACE01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews