Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 48 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Disappointment
8/31/2007

Customer review by cynwoman

1.0 stars 8/31/2007 by cynwoman
by cynwoman

I purchased this dvd player,First movie played was perfect.The color was good and good on screen images.The second movie the screen started to slowly fade to black until that was all there was.Tried everthing to lightened screen.Had sound but no movie,Hooked it up to T.V and it played very well.Took it on a trip,went to Wal-Mart in Tucson and bought another brand to use.When I got home I took the dvd player back and got my money back.It was too bad because the picture was much better on the Coby that the one I purchased. cynwoman

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cynwoman
death valley,ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
okay.
2/14/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/14/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is not the best dvd player, but if you just want something that plays dvds and cds without any 'bells and whistles,' this product is good.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
here
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Didn't Last Long
3/24/2008

Customer review by dvdslideshows4you

2.0 stars 3/24/2008 by dvdslideshows4you
by dvdslideshows4you

We were very happy when we got this DVD player. The first one we had died on us and we were hoping not to go through that again. With three small kids and lots of traveling these things come in sooooo handy! The player worked great the first few months we had it. The screen is a nice size, great picture quality & sound for the most part. Recently it started having trouble loading the discs and would say "invalid disc". When I would finally get the thing to play it would keep skipping and freezing - very annoying!!! I've tried cleaning it, blowing dust & fibers out, cleaning the DVD's themselves.....nothing seems to help for a long-term fix. I'm so frustrated and don't know if I should spend more money on another player or just forget the whole idea.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dvdslideshows4you
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value
3/17/2008

Customer review by Texer

4.0 stars 3/17/2008 by Texer
by Texer

Great product for the price. Have already watched many, many movies and have not had any problems. I wish the sound was a bit louder and it shuts off if paused for an extended time which can be a bit annoying. Other than those 2 things it's fantastic...I'm very, very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Texer
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
3/19/2008

Customer review by gotcha77301

5.0 stars 3/19/2008 by gotcha77301
by gotcha77301

Excellent Product for the price paid and everything seems to be working great. Wish the battery lasted longer but 4 hours is about one could expect from a portable dvd player I understand. Would recommend this product to everyone looking for an expensive dvd player to have handy to ride the bus/train with. I carry mine everywhere and use it on a daily basis.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gotcha77301
Conroe, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
disappointed
6/14/2009

Customer review by gladie

2.0 stars 6/14/2009 by gladie
by gladie

I was excited to get my portable DVD player. I had read the reviews and knew some of the issue it could have, but for the money thought the good reviews outweighed the bad, well I was wrong. The DVD skipped alot on the first on I tried. Stalled out and would not finish the DVD. I tried a second one and it would not play it at all. Both DVDs worked in the regular machine. I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gladie
Lebo, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY!
10/22/2007

Customer review by Christin

1.0 stars 10/22/2007 by Christin
by Christin

I sent this to my husband in Afghainstan and he had it for LESS than 2 weeks when it died. I called Coby and at first they were willing to help, but them told me I had to pay to exchange it. They were awful to deal with! Spend the extra money and get somthing that will work for more than 2 weeks!!! Do not buy, you will be sorry!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Christin
Oak Harbor, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
PORTABLE DVD PLAYER
11/9/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 11/9/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

REALLY COMES IN HANDY WHILE RIDING THE TRAIN TO AND FROM WORK...

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
ALEXANDRIA VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful product
3/31/2008

Customer review by purpledoodles

5.0 stars 3/31/2008 by purpledoodles
by purpledoodles

I purchased this portable dvd player for my 6-year old daughter to use during our recent 9 hour road trip. It worked wonderfully - it accidentally slipped off her lap a few times and kept on playing. Because the price was so low I wasn't expecting much but it has great picture and sound quality. We've only had it for a couple weeks but I'm satisfied with its performance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
purpledoodles
Jeffersonville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
NICE
1/24/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/24/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

VERY GOOD PRODUCT CLEAR SLIM AND COMPACT I LOVE IT ,IT'S A GOOD BUY

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
BROOKLYN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great
3/30/2008

Customer review by nealone

5.0 stars 3/30/2008 by nealone
by nealone

We purchased this DVD player for our 3year old Great Grandson and he can work it perfectly himself. It just fit in the case that we also purchased at Walmart and is a big help to his Mom.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nealone
Belton, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Coby 7" Portable DVD Player
3/28/2008

Customer review by rstaempress

5.0 stars 3/28/2008 by rstaempress
by rstaempress

This was a great buy for the price. The picture is great, good sound and it came with all the accessories one would need. The only thing that would have enhanced the purchase would have been if a case had come with it. I would purchase it again, give it as a gift and am very satisfied with the performance of this DVD player.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rstaempress
New Carrollton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/5/2008

Customer review by tinyJojo

5.0 stars 4/5/2008 by tinyJojo
by tinyJojo

My fiancee and I travel a lot with her 5 year old daughter, so I bought this DVD player to help ease the trips for her and it worked like magic. It doesnt interfere with us driving and the little girl doesnt get boared while traveling. We love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tinyJojo
Peoria Heights IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Perfect for Kids
2/17/2009

Customer review by Deonlin26

5.0 stars 2/17/2009 by Deonlin26
by Deonlin26

I bought 2 of these Portable DVD Players for my 8 year old and 2 year old. They LOVE them! We have family that lives at least 4 hours away and the car rides are so much better now. We even use them in the house as needed. A great produce. The only issue would be the earphones, they hurt my kids ears, so we just bought the bigger ones that go over the entire ear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deonlin26
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for kids
4/14/2008

Customer review by niyantweety367

5.0 stars 4/14/2008 by niyantweety367
by niyantweety367

I brought this for work on saturday, but it turns out my daughter loves it more than i do. This portable dvd player is great for kids and very affordable, great for traveling or just to keep the kids occupied while driving. I recommend this for anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
niyantweety367
Pompano Beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/17/2008

Customer review by WorkingMomma

5.0 stars 4/17/2008 by WorkingMomma
by WorkingMomma

This was the bargain of the year for me. I bought as a birthday present, and my 8 year old loves it. So do I. It works wonderfully, is easy to use, and the picture and sound are great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WorkingMomma
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent
10/22/2007

Customer review by TitanicDude

5.0 stars 10/22/2007 by TitanicDude
by TitanicDude

Has great quality, appearance, useability and price. The headphones are not the best quality though. Would highly recommend this. It is the best on the market and the lowest price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TitanicDude
Southern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A great gift, reasonable price
12/27/2008

Customer review by mouselady

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by mouselady
by mouselady

I gave this to my granddaughter for Christmas and she is very happy with it. The price was right and she is very satisfied

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mouselady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/7/2009

Customer review by Lyzard

5.0 stars 3/7/2009 by Lyzard
by Lyzard

The battery lasted on a long trip on an airplane. It's easy to operate and did a good job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lyzard
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellet Product
12/27/2008

Customer review by Meryfu

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by Meryfu
by Meryfu

I love this product, I bought it for my son he is 1 year old, we took it to a trip and he enjoyed every minute of it, at the airplane, in the car, even in the hotel.... at meal time...very entertaining....great sound, very comfortable screen, the size of this portable dvd is perfect when traveling with kids....batteries works perfect! I would recommend this product! Very useful for parents!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meryfu
Jensen Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews