Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 48 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Disappointment
8/31/2007

Customer review by cynwoman

1.0 stars 8/31/2007 by cynwoman
by cynwoman

I purchased this dvd player,First movie played was perfect.The color was good and good on screen images.The second movie the screen started to slowly fade to black until that was all there was.Tried everthing to lightened screen.Had sound but no movie,Hooked it up to T.V and it played very well.Took it on a trip,went to Wal-Mart in Tucson and bought another brand to use.When I got home I took the dvd player back and got my money back.It was too bad because the picture was much better on the Coby that the one I purchased. cynwoman

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cynwoman
death valley,ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Didn't Last Long
3/24/2008

Customer review by dvdslideshows4you

2.0 stars 3/24/2008 by dvdslideshows4you
by dvdslideshows4you

We were very happy when we got this DVD player. The first one we had died on us and we were hoping not to go through that again. With three small kids and lots of traveling these things come in sooooo handy! The player worked great the first few months we had it. The screen is a nice size, great picture quality & sound for the most part. Recently it started having trouble loading the discs and would say "invalid disc". When I would finally get the thing to play it would keep skipping and freezing - very annoying!!! I've tried cleaning it, blowing dust & fibers out, cleaning the DVD's themselves.....nothing seems to help for a long-term fix. I'm so frustrated and don't know if I should spend more money on another player or just forget the whole idea.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dvdslideshows4you
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
okay.
2/14/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/14/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is not the best dvd player, but if you just want something that plays dvds and cds without any 'bells and whistles,' this product is good.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
here
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
3/17/2008

Customer review by Texer

4.0 stars 3/17/2008 by Texer
by Texer

Great product for the price. Have already watched many, many movies and have not had any problems. I wish the sound was a bit louder and it shuts off if paused for an extended time which can be a bit annoying. Other than those 2 things it's fantastic...I'm very, very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Texer
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
disappointed
6/14/2009

Customer review by gladie

2.0 stars 6/14/2009 by gladie
by gladie

I was excited to get my portable DVD player. I had read the reviews and knew some of the issue it could have, but for the money thought the good reviews outweighed the bad, well I was wrong. The DVD skipped alot on the first on I tried. Stalled out and would not finish the DVD. I tried a second one and it would not play it at all. Both DVDs worked in the regular machine. I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gladie
Lebo, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
3/19/2008

Customer review by gotcha77301

5.0 stars 3/19/2008 by gotcha77301
by gotcha77301

Excellent Product for the price paid and everything seems to be working great. Wish the battery lasted longer but 4 hours is about one could expect from a portable dvd player I understand. Would recommend this product to everyone looking for an expensive dvd player to have handy to ride the bus/train with. I carry mine everywhere and use it on a daily basis.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gotcha77301
Conroe, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY!
10/22/2007

Customer review by Christin

1.0 stars 10/22/2007 by Christin
by Christin

I sent this to my husband in Afghainstan and he had it for LESS than 2 weeks when it died. I called Coby and at first they were willing to help, but them told me I had to pay to exchange it. They were awful to deal with! Spend the extra money and get somthing that will work for more than 2 weeks!!! Do not buy, you will be sorry!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christin
Oak Harbor, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good Deal
4/3/2008

Customer review by UnknownStar

4.0 stars 4/3/2008 by UnknownStar
by UnknownStar

Purchased the product for my daughter to get her through a 6 hour car drive. I purchased this one after researching multiple product reviews and compared costs, I even went to the parent company's website. It performed excellent. I kept it plugged into the car to avoid a low battery. Picture quality was good despite a 4 yr old practicing writing on the screen. I had to purchase a viewable case inorder to keep it steady and view during the ride and give it a protective home, I wish that had been included. Only problem was the earplugs would not stay in my daughters' ears, they are too big but fortunately I found some that would play the sound and stay on her ears instead of in her ears. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UnknownStar
virginia beach, virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
PORTABLE DVD PLAYER
11/9/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 11/9/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

REALLY COMES IN HANDY WHILE RIDING THE TRAIN TO AND FROM WORK...

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
ALEXANDRIA VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So far, so good
3/6/2008

Customer review by ProudPapi

4.0 stars 3/6/2008 by ProudPapi
by ProudPapi

I haven't had this DVD player for very long, but so far I'm mostly satisfied with it. I bought it primarily for my three year old and she figured out how to use it pretty quickly. The only thing that disappointed me was that if you use a DVD data disk with movies (mpeg, wmv, etc.) and pictures, for some reason it won't let you see the movies and will only display the pictures. That means you have to separate the movies and pictures into different disks if you want to use this player to view them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProudPapi
Concord, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So Far..So Good
7/7/2009

Customer review by TonyM3

4.0 stars 7/7/2009 by TonyM3
by TonyM3

I have this player for about two weeks. Crisp picture, comes with remote control, auto power adapter, AC power and internal battery. We bought it for my 11 year old daughter and she loves it. We paid a little more than $90.00 including tax. I think it is a good buy for the money. Also purchased the 1 year replacement warranty for about $6.00 which kicks in after 90 day product warranty. Wish sound was a little louder through speakers but can be played with head phones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TonyM3
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good for the price
2/3/2009

Customer review by Stephareeeno

5.0 stars 2/3/2009 by Stephareeeno
by Stephareeeno

We bought this for our 3 year old for trips. The quality of this product is exactly what I expected. We used it on the plane, our flight was 4 hours long and the battery lasted the whole time. The picture was exceptional as was the sound quality. I highly recommend this! Just a side note... don't use this while traveling if the viewer is prone to motion sickness :( Also, be sure to bring the battery charger with you on your trips!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stephareeeno
Oconomowoc, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
decent for the price you pay
4/21/2008

Customer review by MayFlower

3.0 stars 4/21/2008 by MayFlower
by MayFlower

We use this dvd player for our car rides and it's pretty good. The best part is that it has a battery back up so if the kids are in the middle of a dvd you can bring it right inside with you and not miss a beat. The picture quality is good, but we sometimes have trouble getting it to play certain dvd's, like bob the builder would not play in this thing to save our life so we used our daughter's and it played in her's.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MayFlower
Gainesville, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Value
2/18/2009

Customer review by DLYML

4.0 stars 2/18/2009 by DLYML
by DLYML

I have only used this DVD player a few times since I purchased it. My 5 year old uses it in the car and loves it. The battery seems to last through a whole movie, but just in case it comes with a car adaptor. If you want to skip through the movie previews you have to use the remote controll as there is no "menu" button on the unit itself. Screen has clear picture. Overall a great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DLYML
Bloomington, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Excellet Product
12/27/2008

Customer review by Meryfu

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by Meryfu
by Meryfu

I love this product, I bought it for my son he is 1 year old, we took it to a trip and he enjoyed every minute of it, at the airplane, in the car, even in the hotel.... at meal time...very entertaining....great sound, very comfortable screen, the size of this portable dvd is perfect when traveling with kids....batteries works perfect! I would recommend this product! Very useful for parents!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meryfu
Jensen Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful product
3/31/2008

Customer review by purpledoodles

5.0 stars 3/31/2008 by purpledoodles
by purpledoodles

I purchased this portable dvd player for my 6-year old daughter to use during our recent 9 hour road trip. It worked wonderfully - it accidentally slipped off her lap a few times and kept on playing. Because the price was so low I wasn't expecting much but it has great picture and sound quality. We've only had it for a couple weeks but I'm satisfied with its performance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
purpledoodles
Jeffersonville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for Kids
2/17/2009

Customer review by Deonlin26

5.0 stars 2/17/2009 by Deonlin26
by Deonlin26

I bought 2 of these Portable DVD Players for my 8 year old and 2 year old. They LOVE them! We have family that lives at least 4 hours away and the car rides are so much better now. We even use them in the house as needed. A great produce. The only issue would be the earphones, they hurt my kids ears, so we just bought the bigger ones that go over the entire ear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deonlin26
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth Every Cent Almost
2/27/2008

Customer review by sluggergrl

5.0 stars 2/27/2008 by sluggergrl
by sluggergrl

This DVD player is great and its cheaper here than anywhere else...not to mention all of the accessories that come with it and the functions it has. It has great quality but the shipping cost and tax were a little high and (I don't know why I expected this) it didn't look exactly the same as the picture. I also expected the base (or bottom) to be slimmer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sluggergrl
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great deal
3/11/2008

Customer review by cowboyzgirlz

4.0 stars 3/11/2008 by cowboyzgirlz
by cowboyzgirlz

i got this product for my 2 year old for christmas, it's great when you're going on a trip keeps her entertained the whole time. the only problem is in the car its not all that loud, can barely hear it, went got a portable speaker for a few bucks and i still saved more than buying one of those expensive ones. overall great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cowboyzgirlz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Coby 7" Portable DVD Player
3/28/2008

Customer review by rstaempress

5.0 stars 3/28/2008 by rstaempress
by rstaempress

This was a great buy for the price. The picture is great, good sound and it came with all the accessories one would need. The only thing that would have enhanced the purchase would have been if a case had come with it. I would purchase it again, give it as a gift and am very satisfied with the performance of this DVD player.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rstaempress
New Carrollton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews