Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

66 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

66 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 50 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Both of my kids love this!!
1/12/2011

Customer review by jujubee727

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by jujubee727
by jujubee727

We bought this for my almost 6 month old to give him a little motivation to crawl. He isn't quite there yet but he loves this toy! He loves the crinkle noise ears and likes to chew on the nose! Although we bought this primarily for him, his 2 year old sister also loves to play with it. Really love this toy! Very happy with it and highly recommended if you have a 6 month-ish baby.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jujubee727
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Entertaining
5/12/2009

Customer review by 1stMommie

5.0 stars 5/12/2009 by 1stMommie
by 1stMommie

My little boy loves this puppy. He ecpesially loves his ears. He is teething right now and all he wants to do is chew on things and the dogs ears makes a noise so that's the first thing he goes to. But he also loves to go after him when he is moving.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1stMommie
Marietta, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Follow Me Fred
2/14/2009

Customer review by GoofyGrammy

4.0 stars 2/14/2009 by GoofyGrammy
by GoofyGrammy

I purchased & received this product for my grand-daughter about 7 days before she began to crawl. I purchased it with the intention of trying to entice her to start moving forward versus backward. She loves her new toy and is always thrilled when it begins barking and moving. Just wish it would crawl a bit further as she is getting faster.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoofyGrammy
Peralt, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cute toy
8/10/2009

Customer review by kellybelly1231

4.0 stars 8/10/2009 by kellybelly1231
by kellybelly1231

This was bought to encourage my 6 month old to crawl. Its very colorful, makes cute sounds, and my son loves it. The only thing I would change is, it only goes a few seconds in between touching it. Doesnt give baby much time to get interested.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kellybelly1231
ridley park pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great toddler toy
12/28/2010

Customer review by SLCboy

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by SLCboy
by SLCboy

I bought this as a Christmas gift for my 2 year old niece. When we put it on the ground and it started moving in a circle she was elated. It didn't take her long to realize that when she touched the dog, it would move. Not long after, she decided that if she sat on the thing, it would probably give her a ride. I was surprised that the thing didn't snap in half because she is a hefty child. She did this continually throughout the day, and the toy held up spectacularly. Well built toy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SLCboy
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
12/8/2008

Customer review by Tahitigirl

1.0 stars 12/8/2008 by Tahitigirl
by Tahitigirl

This seemed like such a cute product. The dog did not work. We tried new batteries, nothing! The dog was hard and clumsy and did not seem like an appropriate toy for a 6 mo. old. Back it went. But I have been very pleased with Wal-Marts on-line & ship to store ordering. Money was refunded with smile and "have a nice day!"

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tahitigirl
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
A part of the family
2/12/2011

Customer review by 3kidsandahubby

5.0 stars 2/12/2011 by 3kidsandahubby
by 3kidsandahubby

We love Tiny Fred in our house! He is so cute and my son (12 months) loves him. He follows him around the house and then when he stops he picks Tiny Fred up and then puts him down on his side. He doesn't work when not on his feet. He is a hard plastic so easy to clean and very colorful. His batteries last a very long time which may be good or bad since when he goes into a wall and can't move anymore he whimpers every few minutes. I would recommend to anyone with a just learning to crawl or a sitting up child as he can go in a circle and come back to you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3kidsandahubby
New Albany, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Learning Tool
11/3/2009

Customer review by SunshineSandy

5.0 stars 11/3/2009 by SunshineSandy
by SunshineSandy

Our 8 month old son would get up on all 4's and do the rocking motion, or just throw his body like a leap frog across the floor. We tried teaching him to move his hands and legs to crawl--didn't work. We took him to a friends with a baby that was crawling--didn't work. FOLLOW ME FRED WORKED! We had this product 2 days and he loves dogs anyway, but when you tap fred, the music plays and fred moves----he did too! Then after a couple of minutes of no play, fred would whine, or bark and our son would get all excited and go after him again. Off they both go. It will travel on carpets, rugs or floors. Best training toy ever invented for trying to get you little ones to crawl! I just wipe him down with a lysol wipe to keep him clean. 5 stars is as high as it goes, but not on my scale........it's way higher :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunshineSandy
Louisville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/28/2011

Customer review by shoeprints

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by shoeprints
by shoeprints

I ordered this for my 9 month granddaughter for Valentines. She loves it! The best thing about it is that even after she is finished playing with it, it will make some kind of sound every minute or so and it will remind her that it is still there to play with. She will go back and play with it some more. Great toy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoeprints
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/28/2010

Customer review by PawPaw4

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by PawPaw4
by PawPaw4

Purchased for 11 month granddaughter. She loves toy. Also,can turn the sound off and the toy still moves. She crawls after the dogie and enjoys it. The sounds are very realistic. Great toy for small child.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PawPaw4
Stephenville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/17/2012

Customer review by CRYSPAUL

4.0 stars 11/17/2012 by CRYSPAUL
by CRYSPAUL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this toy to encourage my son to crawl forward. He does not follow tiny Fred to crawl but he enjoys playing wirh him anyway. Cute Toy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CRYSPAUL
Jefferson, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Never worked--returned
6/14/2009

Customer review by ArkansasGrannie

1.0 stars 6/14/2009 by ArkansasGrannie
by ArkansasGrannie

What a cute dog! We were so excited when ordering. However, when we got it, it never worked. It has one front paw that has the motorized wheel that should make the doggie move, but it didn't. The sounds are great. Looks as cute as can be, even seems to be well made except for the fact that it would not move. So what's the point?! I have never heard of this brand before, so I will make it a point to never purchase a toy from this maker. BUT, Wal-Mart store return was quick and efficient as always. We took everything back and got a refund. Thank you Wal-Mart for the many online toys that you feature AND the return policy that you have in being able to take back the item to an area store. I will keep shopping online for sure, but just not this particular brand. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArkansasGrannie
AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
9/21/2009

Customer review by calgey

1.0 stars 9/21/2009 by calgey
by calgey

so disapointed in this,got the dog friday it lasted all of 5 minutes,baby is 5 mths old so i was entertaining the baby with it,so if it broke for me so quick it definitly would not last in the hands of a toddler.really not very impressed......

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
calgey
ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Does not work on carpeted floors!
12/21/2010

Customer review by iNav

2.0 stars 12/21/2010 by iNav
by iNav

I had to return this toy, because it does not work on carpeted floors and most of my house is carpeted. They should add to the description or recommendation that it will only operate on non-carpeted floors. The only place it did move is in the kitchen or bathroom, which is useless to my kid. The concept is good if you don't have carpeted floors in your place. The other part I did not like was that it moves very slow and if your kid starts to crawl even a little they will be bored with it in 3 minutes. This needs to go back to the design team for an upgrade.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iNav
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Great Baby Toy
1/5/2011

Customer review by couponclippingmom

4.0 stars 1/5/2011 by couponclippingmom
by couponclippingmom

I was informed of this product by my mother-in-law who is a day care director. She said that her center had ordered many of these. As soon as I got it, my 5 month old went right for ther ears. She loved to play with the dog. When he actually moved, she was even happier. She is not crawling yet but she is trying to so she can get her doggie. The price was a bit high, but it is worth it since my daughter loves it, oh and my 3 year old also has enjoyed it. Maybe because it is his sisters, but hey if two kids are happy, $20.00 is not bad.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
couponclippingmom
Germantown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a fun little puppy!
12/28/2008

Customer review by kennedysmom

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by kennedysmom
by kennedysmom
Walmart associate

we got this for our 5 1/2 month old for christmas and she loves it! she watches him walk around and just laughs! he makes cute little barking noises and other puppy noises, as well. when my daughter begins to crawl within the next few months, she is going to be giving this puppy a run for his money. i think the price should be less than 20.00 though. i think 15 would be more reasonable. other than that, i have no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kennedysmom
mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Doesnt work at all!
12/19/2009

Customer review by daoustaj

1.0 stars 12/19/2009 by daoustaj
by daoustaj

My friend and i both ordered this toy for our young child. Mine never worked when i recieved it and i changed the battery 3 times to make sure that wasnt the problem. Her toy doesnt move on carpet. She has a short fiber carpet. He daughter would have to play in hte kitchen with that toy. I thini it could have been made better, to work better and to actually WORK.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daoustaj
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Walks for 2 seconds
12/29/2009

Customer review by mmc2007

2.0 stars 12/29/2009 by mmc2007
by mmc2007

This toy sounds really nice and looks cute, but I would not recommend it. It only walks for a couple of seconds. It doesn't have a way to change how long it will walk just the speed. It also doesn't roll (walk) very well on carpet. I don't see how it could encourage a child to crawl because as soon as you start it, it has already stopped.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmc2007
in
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Follow Me Fred Review
12/27/2008

Customer review by GeeGee2

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by GeeGee2
by GeeGee2

This was Cute, Cute, Cute! Baby loved it. Only problem was, it would not roll on the carpet and at 1st we thought it wouldn't work. Works fine on wood, or tile floors. Makes these nice "doggie" sounds and my Great Grand Child follow him along just like it said. Nice gift, and I recommend it for the little ones. I would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeeGee2
Herrin, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/20/2013

Customer review by 3rdtimemom82

2.0 stars 3/20/2013 by 3rdtimemom82
by 3rdtimemom82

I bought this toy for my sons 1st birthday. I was not pleased. This toy is not for any child that can walk more than 5 steps consecutively. I thought that my son would be able to Chase it and it would help him walk better.The dog did not go far and it crawled very slow. Therefor my son was always able to catch it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3rdtimemom82
Milwaukee, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews