Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-17 of 17 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

7/30/2007

Customer review by Katybug

5.0 stars 7/30/2007 by Katybug
by Katybug

Awesome CD. Mandisa is so great!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katybug
Copperas Cove, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Love it!!
8/7/2009

Customer review by radar0426

5.0 stars 8/7/2009 by radar0426
by radar0426

I absolutely love this CD. Her talent is so much more than one song. I bought this CD for the songs I had heard on the radio, but ended up liking the "unknown" songs even better!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
radar0426
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Inspirational
6/20/2008

Customer review by LoveToPraiseHim

5.0 stars 6/20/2008 by LoveToPraiseHim
by LoveToPraiseHim

"God's Speaking" was the first song I heard from her on an internet gospel station. I fell in love with it immediately. Once I'd purchased the CD, I was blessed even more. "True Beauty" is another good one. I am very proud of her.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToPraiseHim
Piscataway, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Incredible and Encouraging!!
2/15/2008

Customer review by Cadreaminn

5.0 stars 2/15/2008 by Cadreaminn
by Cadreaminn

I received this for Christmas and Jan. was a very tough month for me. I started really listening to the words of her music, and it was such a blessing! "God speaking" is such an eye opener and really hit home. Her voice is incredible and I absolutely love this cd!!!!! My daughter is now doing her senior dance recital to Shackles. I'm excited!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cadreaminn
Broken Arrow (Tulsa), OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Absolutely A Joy!
1/3/2008

Customer review by InMyHeart

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by InMyHeart
by InMyHeart

I LOVE IT!! I bought this CD because I went to school with Mandisa at Fisk and wanted to support an alumnus. I was not sure what to expect, but I LOVE this CD! It's like just enough soul, rock, gospel, everything. I have been listening to it in my car, at work, at home - everywhere I can when I can! Thanks Mandisa - Great JOB Girl!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InMyHeart
Mnassas, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME VOCALS!
7/3/2009

Customer review by LovingMANDISA

5.0 stars 7/3/2009 by LovingMANDISA
by LovingMANDISA

I loved Mandisa on American Idol and love her more now with the releases of her CDs. I just can't get enough!!! She is an amazing vocalist and I am so proud and happy for her on her accomplishments. A MUST HAVE IN YOUR CD COLLECTION!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovingMANDISA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
VERY TRULEY BEST PRODUCT!
11/3/2008

Customer review by Mandisalover

5.0 stars 11/3/2008 by Mandisalover
by Mandisalover

This is a very excellent CD i listen to it over and over again it is a good CD and if you've never heard one of mandisa's songs You need to If u like Kirk franklin TobyMAC and MARY-MARY you will LOVE mandisa Great product but took me hours to find in walmart i suggest buy online

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mandisalover
Housten.TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesome
8/6/2007

Customer review by musicluver17

5.0 stars 8/6/2007 by musicluver17
by musicluver17

this cd is soo amazing! it is inspiring! you heard her on american idol, and if you thought she was good then, she is great now! this cd is soo worth the money spent!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
musicluver17
falmouth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Fantabulous!
8/6/2007

Customer review by Marcie

5.0 stars 8/6/2007 by Marcie
by Marcie

This is an awesome album! Ringing with truth, honesty, hope and a strong Christian faith!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marcie
Wilkes Barre, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wow.
8/6/2007

Customer review by thehaydster

5.0 stars 8/6/2007 by thehaydster
by thehaydster

On American Idol Season 5, she wowed all audiences with her powerhouse, belt-it-out style and amazing beauty. Now, she shows those same qualities in her debut album. The first track, Only the World, starts off this CD with a wonderful beat, and empowering lyrics, as does the next track, True Beauty. THen, slowing it down a bit are the (amzing) ballads God Speaking and Voice of a Savior. Then, my personal favorite song on the album, the up-beat Love Someody, featuring tobyMac, and Diverse City, which makes for a really great song. Then, another great ballad (Unrestrained), followed by a great rendtion of a song originally made popular by artist Mary, Mary, Shackles (Praise You) which instanly makes you want to get up and DANCE! THen, another great up-beat song, (Never Gonna) Steal my Joy, with some very empowering lyrics! Then, Oh, My Lord, featuring the Fisk Jubilee Singers, another highlight of the album! Then, yet another great song, Only You, with its wonderful lyricas, and finally, a wonderful finish with He Will Come, with my personal favorite part being about 2 mins 50 seconds in, it's just great! Additionally, if you put your CD in your computer, and follow the simple onscreen instrucions, you can get a remix of Only the WOrld, a really nice bonus! YOu can also get an exclusive video of Mandisa visting her homwtown, and an excerpt form her amzing book entitled Idoleyes! It's and amazing buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thehaydster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AMAZING!!!
8/7/2007

Customer review by kez4JC

5.0 stars 8/7/2007 by kez4JC
by kez4JC

Mandisa (of American Idol Fame) is phenomenal in her debut album True Beauty. Disa's range in styles gives something for everyone (although I'm positive everyone will like the entire album no matter what style you normally prefer). Her songs range from pop, (True Beauty, Only the World), to hip-hop (Love Somebody w/Tobymac), to gospel (Oh, My Lord), to breath-taking ballads (God Speaking, Voice of a Savior, He Will Come). I am repeatedly blown away by her amazing voice. I pre-ordered the CD so it was waiting in the mail for me last Tuesday (release day July 31) and have listened to it at least 10 times a day since then. I find myself singing along with a huge smile on my face. If you are an Idol fan, a Jesus fan, or just looking for something new, BUY THIS CD! I promise you will not be disappointed! True Beauty

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kez4JC
Northwest Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Whoa.
8/7/2007

Customer review by Magikalz

5.0 stars 8/7/2007 by Magikalz
by Magikalz

Wow. I am just so overwhelmed with this CD. Mandisa has REALLY proved herself to the world. She has an amazing voice. All of the songs on this album are worth listening to. No joke. They are THAT good. now, onto rating the songs on a scale of 1 to 10 (10 being the best) Only The World: 10! This song has an amazing message along with a great beat. it really shows mandisa vocals. True Beauty: 10! that's right, another 10. Another great message behind this song. True Beauty comes from within! not the outside appearance. Anyways, this song has another amazing beat to it. God Speaking: 9.5 This song is a very slow paced song. But its VERY good. it really shows Mandisa vocal range. Voice of a Savior: 9.5 Starts off slow but gets to a faster beat. Worht listening to. Love Somebody: 9 Toby Mac is featured in this song. Very great song. Unrestrained: 10! This song is AMAZING. simple as that. go LISTEN TO IT! Shackles: 8.5 Shackles. most of you know this song from when mandisa sang it on American Idol. it was great then, and its even better now. Steal my Joy: 8.5 Very nice beat. Great Lyrics. Oh My Lord: 9 i LOVE the chorus in this song. very classy song. worth listening to. Only You: 9 Another great song. He Will Come: 9 another slow song. very good nonetheless. as you can see, nothing is rated below 8.5! this an OUTSTANDING album. be sure to pick up a copy. its very worth it! i promise, you WONT be disappointed with this album.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Magikalz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing! WOW!
8/18/2007

Customer review by JCFOREVER

5.0 stars 8/18/2007 by JCFOREVER
by JCFOREVER

Mandisa is an absolutely amazing singer. Her CD is completely amazing. I was so excited to see an American Idol finalist like Mandisa go into the Christian market and sing music that is glorifying to God. I hope He blesses her for using her talent for Him. If you don't have the CD already, you have to buy it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JCFOREVER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Anointed! God Bless Her!
8/19/2007

Customer review by TLS2291

5.0 stars 8/19/2007 by TLS2291
by TLS2291

This is one of the best CDs I've heard all year. I couldn't stop listening to it! This CD has quite a few diffrent styles from pop to gospel and Mandisa sounds great on all of them! Some of the songs like, "Shackles" and "True Beauty" make you want to get up and dance! "Voice of a Savior" is my favorite. Its got an awesome message! I HIGHLY recommend this disk!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TLS2291
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Awesome Cd
12/31/2008

Customer review by kattie1958

5.0 stars 12/31/2008 by kattie1958
by kattie1958

True Beauty was an awesome Cd a true pleasure to listen too. Mandisa has a great voice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kattie1958
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
WOW!!!
12/13/2007

Customer review by RiverRat1962

5.0 stars 12/13/2007 by RiverRat1962
by RiverRat1962

My wife and I bought this cd in the store (Walmart). We both love the cd. It is probably one of the best cd's I have ever listened to. This cd would be enjoyed by christians and non-christians alike. Just a wonderful experience. It blew me away when I first heard it. Just one word describes this cd......WOW!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RiverRat1962
South Point, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
True Beauty
1/11/2008

Customer review by purses22

3.0 stars 1/11/2008 by purses22
by purses22

The cd is nice but, I was expecting so much more from her. I felt it was watered down sounding so mixed and not Gospel Soul like I was expecting. Over all it's nice but takes too long to grow on you. I think she should put more soul and not jump around so much with the track she choose. She has the goods and can SING with the BEST OF THEM.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
purses22
Encinitas, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month