Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 507 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

507 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

507 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
284
4 stars
142
3 stars
37
2 stars
17
1 stars
27
1-20 of 449 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 449 total reviews
1-20 of 449 reviews
5/8/2008

Customer review by rl9905

5.0 stars 5/8/2008 by rl9905
by rl9905

I bought this product in January of 2008 and had it for 4 months now. I've been using it 2-3 times a week and it works really good. It may take just a little longer than usual to dry a load of clothes (about 1 hour to 1.5 hours) and the clothes do come out dry. What's great about this dryer is that there are many great features on this dryer. You can set it on "Auto Dry" or "Time Dry" (from 30mins to 150mins). It also has a Normal Cycle, Heavy Cycle for heavy items such as jeans, a delicate cycle and timed dry cycle. There are three temperature settings High, Low and Air Dry. At the end of the cycle, a chime sounds lettting you know the cycle has completed. The lint filter is easy to clean. What i usually do is put my clothes into the dryer, press the POWER button and then START. It automatically stops when the clothes are dry. It's quiet and not loud. The sound is minimal. It also comes with brackets where you can hang it up on the wall. The dryer is not heavy. Another great thing about this dryer is that it plugs into any regular outlet. Overall, I definately recommend this Dryer to anyone who lives in an appartment or anyone who do not want to do their laundry outside. I bought myself a matching Haier washer and love it. DO GET THIS DRYER and the matching Washer :) Attached to this review are two pictures of my Haier Dryer. I have it mounted on the wall above my portable washer. If you notice, its Silver in color. When i first got this dryer, it was white in color. I bought some spray paint for a couple bucks and spray painted it silver. Check out the pictures.

Was this review helpful? (194) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rl9905
Orange County, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic Dryer for One-Two Person Household
1/17/2013

Customer review by RetroShopper

4.0 stars 1/17/2013 by RetroShopper
by RetroShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered my dryer and the matching washing maching too. The dryer arrived first. (I opted for the site-to-store delivery. NOTE: You will need a hatchback or a SUV to pick up both of these machines. I did it as a one woman job, but if you have a friend you could bring along to help you pack it in the car/SUV the easier the task). When I got it home, I unpacked it. It was in wonderful condition...no nicks or dings. Before I could use it, I had to get a flexible dryer vent, dryer vent claps, dryer vent tape. In addition, if you plan to mount your dry, as I did...you will need to purchase a 24" x 30" piece of plywood and six wood screws. Once my dryer was mounted and the vent properly attached, I was ready for a practice run. This dryer is great! Don't over load and you will be the best results! (NOTE: In order, to get the dryer working, you must be sure to remove/clip a small zip tie located at the bottom of the dryer. Your dryer will not work if you do not remove the small zip tie. Unfortunately, that little bit of important information is not in the direction booklet.) Happy drying!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RetroShopper
Greenbelt, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
*Fantastic*
2/1/2013

Customer review by Works4Walmart

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by Works4Walmart
by Works4Walmart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this little dryer and the matching washer just a week ago. It is GREAT. It does not hold too many items because of it's size, but it dries very well. It is quiet, efficient, a space saver and does an awesome job. I am in an apt. and do not really have a place to put it so it can be vented outside. So I just saved the heavy duty box and placed it in the corner of my dining room right next to the dryer and made a cubby hole to let the dryer vent blow into. It works great. It does also have a lint filter and it does not need to be cleaned out every dryer tumble cycle. I have checked it each time, but only about every 3rd time it fills up. It has several type cycles; timed, heavy, delicate and the such. BUY IT-You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Works4Walmart
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Small but OMG WOW
8/11/2013

Customer review by gotTOwash

5.0 stars 8/11/2013 by gotTOwash
by gotTOwash
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had this about 3 weeks now and I am so happy we got it living in South Florida & the after noon rains can really drive one crazy when trying to hang dry clothes! So this dryer was the best for are apartment. I have played with the setting on this dry and by far the heavy setting on the dryer is the best for me I would say it take are stuff anywhere from 40 min. to a hour for stuff to dry & I feel like it works better then some full size dryer out there I have Haire washer HLP23E & between the two of them they work great I do an extra spin on are clothes that just me you don't have to do that but I think it helps. In the manual for the dryer it say you fill it to 2/3 full and I have yet to get that full & when I wash I am on my highest setting for the washer so with that said I counted how many clothes I was putting in the dryer & at one time I put 15 T'shirts & the size of the T's are XL and when it come to my hubby work clothes that 5 pair of shorts and 5 work shirts & the dryer handles them great I have washed & dried full size bed sheets I have about done everything to test this dryer! & the only thing I can think of wrong with it is why didn't I order it much sooner so I hope this helps & if your thinking of ordering stop waiting and order it :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gotTOwash
West Palm Beach FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gets the job done
7/22/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/22/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchase this dryer in February 2012. I moved into my new duplex and only had space for a compact washer and dryer but did not want to sell my regular size new washer. I ordered this dryer online and picked it up at my local Walmart. I only can dry half a load at a time, which is about 3 shirts 2 pairs of pants 1 pillow case and a few under garments . Which usually takes a little over 30 minutes to dry. All other heavy fabrics like bath towels and blankets I line dry in my back yard. This dryer does get hot and does a good job. So far I am happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Apt or Studio Dryer
9/15/2010

Customer review by nevadaside

5.0 stars 9/15/2010 by nevadaside
by nevadaside

Takes care of small loads in about an 1 to 1.5 hours dry time. If you are considering this product you probably have or will get a small washer, so the load size from the washer will probably take two dryer loads......but beats the laundromat big time & saves money over time. Dryer runs VERY quiet. I would recommend this dryer! Mounted it to an Avanti rack with some minor modifications as I had to drill some holes in the rack to match the mounting holes on the bottom of the dryer which are threaded (metric threads: size 6-1.5 if I remember correctly)........you will need to get some bolts (3/4" to 1" long) & washers if you mount it this way. The dryer threaded holes will only line up with the rear or the front of the rack, but not both. I drilled & mounted to the rear section of the rack, the dryer just sits on the front support & is very stable when running.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nevadaside
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
LOVE IT!!!!
8/29/2012

Customer review by WMAAP73

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by WMAAP73
by WMAAP73

I really love the little dryer! I have no idea why I waited so long and thought and thought and read 70 reviews and worried before I finally ordered it. It sits on top of my microwave cart and is so handy. Lint filter is easy to get to and easy to clean. I use a lint roller like you would use on a sweater and it cleans the felt filter perfectly. I vented the dryer indoors with the Home Depot inside vent. The auto dry works perfectly; the clothes turn out fluffy and dry. I got the 1 cu ft portable washer, and it is the perfect load for the dryer. I wish I hadn't waited so long to get it. No more laundromat for me!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WMAAP73
Amarillo TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So far So good
8/22/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/22/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'm very impressed with this dryer as I live in a duplex on the top floor and believe me it's high up. I actually purchased the washer and dryer combo. My maintenance guy for the duplex that I live in took pride and had a good time putting both together. (which didnt take him long). I didnt have my dryer mounted on the wall as the wall didnt have good foundation and was not equpped to handle such weight NO PROBLEM my dryer sits on a tall , heavy wooden shelving that can hold the weight and this works out fine. The washer is portable and is wheeled to the kitchen sink when Im ready to wash and simply wheeled back to the laundry room area when Im done. My maintenance guy made a roll around for the washer to stay on he took wood measured it to washer then added 6 easy rolling caster wheels. WALLAH! Now I can wash n dry when I want, not have to gear up to go to the laundry mat, save my back problems...Yipeee! Yes so far Im LOVING this washer and dryer set and recommend it to anyone thats needs it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Would never again by anything Haier.
4/19/2012

Customer review by Consumer201211

1.0 stars 4/19/2012 by Consumer201211
by Consumer201211

I bought a washer/dryer combo on 2.17.2012. Shipping was on time. Delivery/set-up was a breeze. The washer works great! The dryer motor stopped about a week after I received it. I immediately called the company and they had a tech come out. The tech confirmed the motor was out and he put in an order for a new one. After waiting for two weeks the tech informed me the motor was on back-order. The company never called me. I called Haier and told me they had to submit me for approval for an exchange, which took another week. Again no one from the company called me, so I called them after one week. They told me they submitted my request to corporate for approval and transferred me to corporate headquarters. Corporate told me the policy was to cut the cord off the machine and mail it in, in order to receive another unit. I did as they asked using my own money and its been more than two weeks but the company says they have not received the package. The policies and services of this company is the absolute worst that I've ever experienced. I will never again patronize Haier America and I suggest you think twice before purchasing anything from them.

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Consumer201211
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love this drier!!!
8/28/2011

Customer review by mynewlife

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by mynewlife
by mynewlife

I had been putting off buying a drier for some time now, 3 years ago I had bought a Haier washing machine that hooks up to my sink. Now, I had wished that I had bought this much sooner. The only thing that I wish is that it would get much hotter so it could dry my clothes faster. But I am not going to complain, for several years I have had to drag wet clothes to a drier and that gets very heavy not to mention costly. Now I have the convience of being able to wash and dry my clothes in my own apt when it's convinent for me. It's not very heavy at all. I sit it on my kitchen table close to my window and have a box fan pointed at it to push the hot air out the window. Otherwise it gets pretty humid. You can't make your loads too big, the bigger they are the longer it takes to dry. If you have the small washer, the load size is perfect. I love mine and have recommended it to my friends and to anyone looking for a personal sized drier. It's only my son and I so we don't have tons of clothes the way a larger family may have.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mynewlife
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent product
12/26/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/26/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

If you don't have a regular dryer hookup in your apartment and do not want to use the "common" laundry (especially during winter) this is a must have product.....as some customer mentioned you have to understand what to expect with 120V supply rating dryer....you can not load like your regular dryer (240V rating)...I regularly use time mode instead of other modes....start with 60 min...if its still damp...run another 30mins....works pretty well.... comes with wall mount hook and screws...even with a template..a paper with installation details (distance between holes vertical/horizontal) printed on it....i didnt use wall mount...i just kept it on the floor inside my half bath....no need to connect vent duct or filter....if I feel uncomfortable with the humid air I just switch on the exhaust fan.... durablity? hmmm....cheap plastic material for the lint filter...you have to be careful while cleaning the filter...its definitely not difficult to clean it...use a tooth brush to clean the filter.....but if you are in a hurry you can damage the filter... overall a great product...but only disappointment is its price....same as your regular dryer...hmm...not many brands has 120v dryer/washer...so not much competition...i have a haier washer to go with this dryer....

Was this review helpful? (181) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
columbus IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The trick!!
2/11/2011

Customer review by lulublue2

4.0 stars 2/11/2011 by lulublue2
by lulublue2

I purchased the washer and the dryer, the washer love it, very nice to sit in my home and do laundry!! Now the dryer, the first one DID not heat up, was very disappointed, thought I had got a defective one, returned it.. got another... when we took it out of the box and turned it on, it did indeed start gettting warm.. that was great!! I have it in my spare room and I was venting it out of the window, I would just sit the vent on the windowsill and crack the window, after over an hour when 3 towels and 2 kitchen towels were not dry, I was very upset took the vent out of the window, shut the window and right AWAY you could feel it heating up!!! MY ADVICE.... put a small piece of duct on the back with a kneehigh on the end to catch any runaway lint and just let it hang!! VERY PLEASED!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lulublue2
Mobile,Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I got a lemon...
6/8/2010

Customer review by mostcake

1.0 stars 6/8/2010 by mostcake
by mostcake

I ordered this on a Friday and it arrived today - the following Tuesday - excellent! I set the dryer up asap and turned it on to test, but instead of the whisper quiet I've been reading about, my dryer sounds like it's got a load of gravel spinning somewhere within the inaccessible back panel. I could find nothing in the manual or on any website to help diagnose the problem. I made sure the dryer is on a level surface (even checked it with a level) and also tried actually drying something - at which time I discovered my dryer also does not get hot. So now I have the choice of invoking the warranty and going through a big repair hassle - or schlepping this huge thing down the stairs, into my small car, and to the closest store - which is what I'm going to do. I'm really disappointed. On another note - this is a really large item. I had planned to set it up on a kitchen countertop, and used the measurements provided to make sure it would fit, but in real life it is still BIGGER than I expected. Because of the free shipping, I am considering ordering a replacement because I think if the dryer works - it would be a fantastic time and money saver for me. We'll see....

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mostcake
Dallas TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great little dryer
1/22/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/22/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a fantastic little dryer. Perfect for an apartment. Beats the heck out of going to the laundrymat all the time. The owner's manual is terrible. My dryer wouldn't work at first and I FINALLY found out there was a zip tie on the bottom that had to be cut in order to make the drum start moving. There was nothing in the directions about this at all. I even called Haier's Customer Service and while very nice had never heard anything about a zip tie on the bottom that needed to be cut. Dries clothes very well as long as you don't put too much in there and you keep the lint filter cleaned out. Highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (45) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love this dryer!
11/18/2009

Customer review by Ginaccc

5.0 stars 11/18/2009 by Ginaccc
by Ginaccc

I got the washer dryer combo for my apt, I coudlnt' stand using the community washer downstairs anymore. While it may take a little longer to dry stuff, it's really not a huge deal. I LOVE doing laundry now!!

Was this review helpful? (112) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ginaccc
Long Beach, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Haier Portable Dryer
6/8/2010

Customer review by ataztaz

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by ataztaz
by ataztaz

This product has been wonderful! It dries my clothes better than expected, although the loads that it can handle are small. But, there are no major complaints from this college student! I combined this dryer with a Haier 1.6 c.ft. portable washer, and am using an Avanti dryer stand/bracket for both so I can stack the washer and dryer. The electrical cord for the dryer is pretty short, so the wall bracket that comes with the dryer is useless to me, as I need to pull the dryer closer to an electical outlet in order to use it. That's why I ended up buying an Avanti dryer stand/bracket, and putting sliders on the bottom of the stand/bracket. I can now slide the dryer over to another wall and plug it in. With the stationary wall bracket that is provided with the dryer, that would be impossible. In order to attach this dryer to the Avanti dryer stand/bracket, I had to drill new holes in the stand so the holes would line up with the holes in the bottom of the dryer...but, I worked it out very well. Be aware that the threads in the four corners underneath this dryer [which are used to attach it to a dryer stand] are metric, and not all hardware store carry metric bolts that fit these holes. The only problem I have is with the dryer's venting...there are no windows in the kitchen of my apartment, so the dryer turns my kitchen into a sauna with the portable vent systrem I purchased. Otherwise, I have no complaints at all! I'm a college student, and my Haier portable washer and portable dryer save me huge amounts of time and money...no laundromats anymore!

Was this review helpful? (254) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ataztaz
Purchase, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
love this dryer!
2/9/2012

Customer review by freddisgrl

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by freddisgrl
by freddisgrl

I purchased this dryer along with the Haier 8.8 lb 1.46 cu washer last May. I absolutely LOVE them! I have seen alot of reviews about the dryer taking a long time. Yes, it does take a bit longer, but it is also because it runs on 110 volts and not 220 that a commercial or regular electric dryer uses. But it does wonderfully. I use it several times a week with no problems. I did buy a venting kit prior to owning this dryer, and was able to hook it up to this one. I have the dryer sitting on a wire rack that I purchased, and vent it out the window. This also seems to help with drying times. Honestly, I don't mind that it takes a little longer. I'd rather be in the comfort of my own home doing laundry, than sitting at the laundry mat, or waiting for the neighbors to finish doing laundry in the community laundry room. It's quiet, and together with the Haier washer, my clothes come out clean, if not cleaner than the washers at said places. I also have no problems with the lint filter. It is easily accessible and easy to clean. I have never had a problem with either of these items, and I love the fact that they both come with a extremely long warranty from the manufacturer.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
freddisgrl
Redondo Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it! Love it! Love it!
3/20/2011

Customer review by StormysGirl

5.0 stars 3/20/2011 by StormysGirl
by StormysGirl

I dont't care what any of the negative reviews say, I LOVE this clothes dryer! It has changed my life for the better. I hated going to the laundromat, and now I don't have too. I have the washer also and now do all my laundry at home. For those who say it takes too long, that's hogwash! It's no longer than at the laundromat only now I don't have to add extra quarters. I throw in a fabric softener sheet and clothes come out smelling great. I've dried several pairs of jeans at once and the timed drying dries them in a reasonable amount of time. If you're in a big hurry then pick a day to wash-n-dry when you have time. It'll save you a whole lot of money in the long run. I would definitely recommend this dryer to anyone who needs an apartment sized dryer. BTW- you do only need a stocking cap to catch the lint. Have had no problems venting inside the apt. at all.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StormysGirl
Horn Lake, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful dryer!
9/6/2012

Customer review by MooMoo80

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by MooMoo80
by MooMoo80

I bought this at the same time as the Haier 1 cu ft portable washer. The dryer is the perfect size for the washer load. Setting up was easy -- just plug it in and set up a vent system. I use an indoor vent kit, which I found at Lowe's for about $12. I watched a short video on YouTube about hooking up the indoor vent kit and had it done in about 5 minutes, and I'm not the handy type. I have this on a workstand as opposed to mounted on the wall, and it's fine there. It does take a long time to dry; about 90 minutes to 2 hours for a regular load, but that beats feeding quarters into a machine or being stuck at a laundromat. Also, the clothes come out virtually wrinkle-free. The machine uses less energy than I would've thought; I run it almost non-stop on the weekends and my electric bill is about $4 higher than it was before! I would definitely recommend this for anyone who lives in an apartment and/or alone and doesn't want to have to lug their laundry around.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MooMoo80
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great dryer for small places!!
6/20/2011

Customer review by Cadillo

4.0 stars 6/20/2011 by Cadillo
by Cadillo

My apartment is small and has no connections for washer and dryer but after searching for a long time, I found portable washer, and dryer. I found this wonderful duo from the brand Haier. With respect to the dryer with a capacity of 2.6 cu ft. I want to say that overall I think its capacity is fine enough for each washer load of 8.8 lbs that I bout together with the dryer. I didn't do any special adaptation, but I only bought the outlet air, and I only spent at most 10 to 16 dls. The dryer fits into any corner and is quiet enough to be in any small apartment.I have only one thing against the dryer, and it's that takes a little longer to dry the clothes compared to a regular dryer, but I prefer this than to continue going to the laundry where you lose a lot of time, and money. I prefer letting the dryer take a little longer knowing that what I bought is cleaner than at the laundry because my family is the only people that use it. That is why I love this pair.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cadillo
South California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 449 total reviews
1-20 of 449 reviews