Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-17 of 17 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good Product
8/18/2007

Customer review by TrafficGirl

5.0 stars 8/18/2007 by TrafficGirl
by TrafficGirl

I am extremly pleased with this dog house. Perfect for my needs and my new dogs needs. Glad I found it on your site !!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrafficGirl
Douglasville, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I have this dog house - 6 yrs later
10/20/2008

Customer review by Amika

5.0 stars 10/20/2008 by Amika
by Amika

I bought this dog house about 6 yrs ago. It was from an online retailer - priced similar to the Walgreen price. I think Walgreen has it for about 20-30 dollars less than my purchase price. After 6 years the dog house has held up great. We have left it outside all year (including Michigan winters) There is some very very minor surface cracking in the white trim near the roof - but nothing that will cause water leakage. The shingles are in great shape. The interior of the dog house looks brand new still. We give it a good cleaning once a year. We don't plan on replacing it anytime soon. It still has many years of use to come.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amika
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
great dog house!
4/27/2010

Customer review by liketosavemoney2

5.0 stars 4/27/2010 by liketosavemoney2
by liketosavemoney2

I am very pleased with this product. I installed it myself and it is a sturdy nice attractive dog house. It smells good (cedar I think). I would definitely recommend. I bought this for my 70 lb akita mix.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
liketosavemoney2
Duluth, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Just What I wanted
2/22/2009

Customer review by Momofthree18

5.0 stars 2/22/2009 by Momofthree18
by Momofthree18

We have a german shepherd and he fits great in the house. It is very pretty and actually matches our house colors. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momofthree18
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/30/2010

Customer review by NaniThePitbull

4.0 stars 9/30/2010 by NaniThePitbull
by NaniThePitbull

I did quite a bit of research on dog houses before finally choosing this one. For this particular house, Walmart had the lowest price by far, and the shipping fee ($8 for Priority Shipping) was so low I thought it was a mistake at first. I did have the option of getting "free shipping" to a Walmart Store, but I figured the $8 was well worth not having to load/unload it myself. I bought this for my newly adopted 60-lb. pit bull mix, and it fits her very well; she has room to lie down, turn around, and stand up (if she keeps her head low). However, my 100-lb. dog is way too big for it. I don't recommend this one for larger breeds! Minor Complaints: some of the moulding in the front was cracked and a little dented upon arrival; the roof was missing a hole in which to insert a screw; and the "floor boards" tend to shift around on the ground. Overall, I don't think any of these are a big deal. The house does its job—that is, provide shelter from the elements—and it was such a good deal that I don't really care. It still looks nice, and everyone comments on how "cute" it is. Once I bought a soft crate bed/bumper, the floor boards stayed put and my dog climbed right in. It was also very easy to assemble, and it stays nice and dry in the rain.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NaniThePitbull
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value for money
10/31/2008

Customer review by JoeandMoe

5.0 stars 10/31/2008 by JoeandMoe
by JoeandMoe

We were very pleased with the quality and size. We have a 75 pound shepherd. There was a little crack in the wood on the right side ( probably from the shipping) however the crack didn't affect the sturdiness of the house in anyway or the appearance. So, we were fine with that. One tip, Most door width is 36 inches. Don't put the roof on in the house because you will have a hard time getting it outside. We were actually thinking before we put the roof on!!! We did a lot of research on doghouses and actually ordered one from another company first and after 6 weeks we still didn't have the house. Same house $35 cheaper, faster service!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoeandMoe
Pittsburgh PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Dog House
8/4/2008

Customer review by Daacker

5.0 stars 8/4/2008 by Daacker
by Daacker

This dog house is high quality. Very easy to assemble with very few parts. The attention to detail is remarkable. Has been outside about a month and so far has been able to withstand sun and rain with ease. It is built to last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daacker
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Nice Doghouse
4/19/2010

Customer review by TaveSC

5.0 stars 4/19/2010 by TaveSC
by TaveSC

Constructed well and easy to put together. It's a good looking house. The wood is a little thin, but that also makes it easier to move and it seems to be sturdy enough. Now if I can just get my dog to use it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TaveSC
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great value
10/22/2008

Customer review by CowboyInTheJungle

5.0 stars 10/22/2008 by CowboyInTheJungle
by CowboyInTheJungle

The ProConcepts Country Club Estate Dog House is made well and is easy to put together. Our dog seems pleased with her new home. I shopped around and couldn't find a better price anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CowboyInTheJungle
Northeast, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quality Product
5/25/2009

Customer review by SunshinyRae

5.0 stars 5/25/2009 by SunshinyRae
by SunshinyRae

Looks great and is made of quality materials!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunshinyRae
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Love This Doghouse!!
10/2/2012

Customer review by LorettaR

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by LorettaR
by LorettaR

The doghouse came really fast - nice! Free shipping - Nice! I put it together by myself in about 20 minutes - nice! It is lightweight so it can easily be moved - nice! Sturdy - All in all - great purchase and I am vary happy. Not sure if my dog will use it, but it sure looks cute in the yard.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LorettaR
San Jose CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
9/21/2010

Customer review by brigadier620

4.0 stars 9/21/2010 by brigadier620
by brigadier620

Came with two of the side panel slates cracked! I super glued them Easy to assemble Roof is excellent The cedar wood is wonderful. great unit,... bit expensive... but dog likes it Let's see if the Utah winter trashes it or not.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brigadier620
84403
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Country Club Estate Dog House
9/26/2010

Customer review by Viking29210

4.0 stars 9/26/2010 by Viking29210
by Viking29210

Seems to be a good house at not too bad a price. Easy to set up -- took about 30-45 minutes total with the "help" of my 9 month old border collie puppy. In reality, only time will tell if it will hold up with age.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Viking29210
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Easy to assemble
11/4/2008

Customer review by doggie48

4.0 stars 11/4/2008 by doggie48
by doggie48

A really nice dog house for the money.It's attractive and provides good shelter for my dogs.I have a 74lb golden mix and 30 lb corgi/aussie mix.They could both fit in there together if they needed to.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doggie48
Burlington,VT.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good buy
12/6/2007

Customer review by newpupowner

4.0 stars 12/6/2007 by newpupowner
by newpupowner

We have not received our new pup yet. But, the doghouse was easy to put together. It has not leaked from the roof when it rained. It seems like it is nice construction and it looks nice in our backyard. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newpupowner
Athens, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good buy
1/22/2008

Customer review by Sanko

4.0 stars 1/22/2008 by Sanko
by Sanko

Good dog house. Very easy assembly. I found the same house all over the internet for about $280. Walmart's price blew away everyone else. I had it shipped to the store for no extra charge. I have not had it long, but it seems very sturdy. Also, it does not leak. A lot of more expensive houses didn't state that they were waterproof, only water resistant. I recommend this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sanko
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Average at best
5/14/2009

Customer review by Shopper523

2.0 stars 5/14/2009 by Shopper523
by Shopper523

We purchased this dog house based on the reviews given here. We were excited when it arrived for our Rottie puppy. When we opened the box the roof was broken. There were splints throughout the box. We were very disappointed. My husband fixed the house because we needed it to help protect him against the elements. To date, the house now leans, the screws do not stay tight and the feet have split. Very disappointed. It has plenty of room. Craftmanship is poor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopper523
FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day