Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Don't leave earth without it and bring your towell
5/3/2013

Customer review by ComingDistractions

5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by ComingDistractions
by ComingDistractions

Turns out dolphins, doing all those tricks at marine shows, were really aliens living here and trying to tell us that the earth was doomed. This is how the movie starts. It gets even more ludicrous and ridiculous as it progresses. If you like the bizarre British humour as in Monty Python, this movie has it in spades. For me, it was funny at first and then just got plain weird after a while. A perfect vehicle for weird actress and aptly named Zooey Deschanel. A two headed president of the galaxy, a manic depressive robot, a fish you stick in your ear so you can understand any alien language and the book. A galactic encyclopedia which is like a nook or e-reader but with animated explanations. Awesome picture and uncompressed sound on blu-ray.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ComingDistractions
Centralia, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AN UNDERAPPRECIATED GEM
12/27/2010

Customer review by CONSTANTWATCHER

4.0 stars 12/27/2010 by CONSTANTWATCHER
by CONSTANTWATCHER

This is a SCI-FI/Social Commentary/Comedy that makes you re-examine the universe (and your place in it). It begins with the demolition of planet Earth by aliens (it seems we're in the way of their galactic construction project). But one man is miraculously saved (earth's dolphins, being smarter than we are, all leave before the calamity). Through this man's eyes we get to see how the rest of the galaxy lives (and they're as dysfunctional as we are). But fear not. In the last reel the Earth is "reconstructed" and we get a second chance. Picture and sound quality are excellent, and this is a "must see" for any sci-fi fan with a sense of humor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CONSTANTWATCHER
Forest Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Visually stunning
11/1/2007

Customer review by YouThinkYouKnowMe

3.0 stars 11/1/2007 by YouThinkYouKnowMe
by YouThinkYouKnowMe

This movie was well worth it. A visual treat that makes me a little sad they currently do not plan to make the rest of the movies from the book.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YouThinkYouKnowMe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
A poor rip off the book.
2/4/2012

Customer review by LZ78

2.0 stars 2/4/2012 by LZ78
by LZ78

The books of the series "The hitchhiker's guide to the galaxy" are in my opinion, a much better gift. I have read the book and went to the movies to finally see it on the big screen but I was so frustrated! I almost walked off the theater in the middle of the movie. Buy the book and you'll love it. Forget the DVD.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LZ78
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Don't Panic!
1/17/2014

Customer review by SherlockWatson

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by SherlockWatson
by SherlockWatson

I love the books and I love Martin Freeman, so I love this movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SherlockWatson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seen already- needed to be longer.
10/14/2014

Customer review by mrsmcfoster

5.0 stars 10/14/2014 by mrsmcfoster
by mrsmcfoster

Ordered for my husband- although not as long as the British TV version it was a good start. Too bad they didn't do more in depth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsmcfoster
Murray, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun Movie!
1/15/2014

Customer review by Nerd42

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by Nerd42
by Nerd42

This story is a bit like Doctor Seuss for grown-ups. Just because Earth gets blown up and the story takes place in outer space doesn't mean this movie is just for scifi fans! Nerds will enjoy it too (sorry, I think my joke fell flat). And if you have a dry sense of humor, you'll enjoy this movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nerd42
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this classic movie
6/17/2014

Customer review by Dragoni

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by Dragoni
by Dragoni

I was very satisfied with the service and the movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dragoni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A must have
12/28/2014

Customer review by Rudydude

5.0 stars 12/28/2014 by Rudydude
by Rudydude

Kind of like Pink Floyd for sci-fi.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rudydude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Out of this World
11/21/2014

Customer review by JohnnnyUltra

4.0 stars 11/21/2014 by JohnnnyUltra
by JohnnnyUltra

great stupid comedy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnnnyUltra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes