Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

56 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

56 reviews | 4 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 stars
5
1-20 of 45 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
We took it back!
7/15/2008

Customer review by fearghais

1.0 stars 7/15/2008 by fearghais
by fearghais

We bought this razor thinking it would meet our expectations and it fell short by a mile! Our old shaver, a cheap Norelco (the $39 one!) did better than this one! Thankfully Walmart was able to take it back just in the nick of time of the 30 day return policy. We gave this product almost the entire 30 days and it just did not do it for us. We spent more time shaving than ever before.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fearghais
Gainesville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/3/2008

Customer review by Ledertek

5.0 stars 4/3/2008 by Ledertek
by Ledertek

Plug it in; charge it; and shave. That simple. I have used Philips Norelco products in the past; this model with the floating head may be the best yet. Really clean smooth shave without pressing the razor into your skin.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ledertek
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Very Satisfying Shaver
1/5/2008

Customer review by ProductEvaluator

5.0 stars 1/5/2008 by ProductEvaluator
by ProductEvaluator

Not only is this shaver modernistic and cool looking, it has given me the best shave I have ever gotten from a Norelco, which I've been using for 40 years. I am Asian with a fairly coarse facial hair, and this shaver performed very well in both the neck and facial areas. There are many features I like, among them the short charging time v.s. number of shaves. This is very handy when travelling. The pod is the best I have ever seen, much better than the soft cases Norelco has used in the past. It took no adjustment time since I've always used a Norelco, but new users might require some time as these new blades are excellent and very sharp, and you get a very close shave. Stick with it, your skin will get used to it in a couple of weeks. I have very little 5 O'Clock shadow, and the bottom line is the short stubble I have the next morning. It is easy to clean; I use the Norelco Jet Clean solution in a shallow bowl and run the unit for 30 seconds. On the road, I use hot tap water or a brush, and it works nicely; the heads are very easy to clean, and doesn't require constant maintenance like other models. There is no need to get the CC model, which has a temperamental cleaning unit. This is hands down the best Norelco I 've ever used and I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProductEvaluator
Naperville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not what I had hoped
12/23/2007

Customer review by manofhouse

2.0 stars 12/23/2007 by manofhouse
by manofhouse

It is a very nice looking razor, but it does not shave as I had anticipated. It does a great job on the neck and when trimming, but it does not give me a clean shave on the facial areas. I was better off with my older model Norelco...

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
manofhouse
Beverly Hills, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ashamed
4/2/2008

Customer review by phillyflyersfan

2.0 stars 4/2/2008 by phillyflyersfan
by phillyflyersfan

This razor is not near my expectations. The closeness of the shave is horrible! with the design you have to shave over the same part of your face multiple times! However the trimmer part does work very well,but that does not do me much good because i wasn't looking to spend 160 dollars for a trimmer. my advice is stay away from this product. i would rather buy 100 dollars in cheap razors and 60 dollars for a trimmer it would probally be smarter

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phillyflyersfan
pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
disappointed at first
6/17/2010

Customer review by JSD55

5.0 stars 6/17/2010 by JSD55
by JSD55

I've been shaving with Norelco's all my life (40 years), when a excellent close shave was needed I always knew I had to use the blade. My old norelco wasn't holding a charge anymore so I decided to buy this one. The first shave was horrible, it didn't seem to cut much at all. I washed it out under running hot water all set to return it to my local walmart. Decided to give it one more try, well it worked great, don't know if I washed something out of the blades, but before you return it try running it under water first, glad I did, gives great close shave.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JSD55
Falmouth, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Good Shaver
1/11/2009

Customer review by Jham

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by Jham
by Jham

The norelco Arctec 1050X Razor is the finest electric shaver I have ever had & I have had many, many during my lifetime. It does a great job on the contours of my neck, chin, etc, & overall, is the most comfortable razor I have used. You get very little razor "burn" & it is by far the closest shave I have had with an electric razor. The "Floating Head" design is certainly a break-through & allows the razor to get to the hills & valleys of ones facial & neck configurations. It's a real winner!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jham
Delavan, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Gift for my husband
1/19/2009

Customer review by sawgrasscove

5.0 stars 1/19/2009 by sawgrasscove
by sawgrasscove

Just over a week before Christmas my husband told me he thought he would like to have this shaver. I immediately ordered it and it came within two days. I had been hesitant about ordering this for him since he has been a blade shaver all his life. He really loves this shaver!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sawgrasscove
South Bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
THE VERY BEST EVER!
1/17/2009

Customer review by DIVESHADES

5.0 stars 1/17/2009 by DIVESHADES
by DIVESHADES

Having used several different electric shavers in the past, I had realistic expectations on what to expect. It is quiet and easy to use and I have not experienced any razor rash with it. It provides a very close shave, is convenient, and cleans up very easily. I am totally happy with this purchase and would recommend it highly to anyone who likes the convenience of an electric. I use it quite a bit while I am driving and it works great! I generally use a regular razor to get the side burn area and then take the razor with me and use it wherever I am going. Remarkable product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DIVESHADES
Kiaaimmww, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
impressed
1/14/2008

Customer review by Herbie22issy00

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by Herbie22issy00
by Herbie22issy00

Mywife gave me this shaver as a gift, but I didnt know much about the new design so I read some reviews which didnt impress me much. Findley after letting it set around the house for most of a week I decided to open it and give it a try. To my amazement it gave the best shave I have ever had in over forty six years of shaving.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Herbie22issy00
Philippi West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pricey but a great razor
11/22/2010

Customer review by Islands

4.0 stars 11/22/2010 by Islands
by Islands

At $150 the razor is pretty expensive especially when excellent ones can be had for around $80. Shaves close and is very quiet which others in the house appreciate since I get up very early in the mornings. You get at least two weeks worth of shaves on a charge and the charge time is only 1 1/2 hours from low to fully charged. On the downside, the razor cannot be left on the charger after the razor is fully charged. In other words there is no over charge protection. But since a full charge can be had in just over an hour, it's really not a problem.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Islands
S. Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Norelco yet.
7/23/2010

Customer review by KDH51

4.0 stars 7/23/2010 by KDH51
by KDH51

I have been using Norelcos since 2000. I had too many issues with foil type shavers not shaving well enough and I don't like the straight razor irritation and cost. This is my 3rd Norelco and it is the best one yet. Even though I came from a Norelco, it has taken about 2 weeks for my face to adapt to this one. Best shave I have ever had with an electric, darn close to straight raxor quality. The battery actually lasts 3 weeks and it is very quiet. This model is great compared to the other Arcitec models as it doesn't have the useless gadgets of the more expensive versions. I know there are mixed reviews out there, but this is a great shaver. Remember to give it a couple weeks. No electric does better on the neck.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KDH51
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected!
5/30/2010

Customer review by MusicRastaMan

4.0 stars 5/30/2010 by MusicRastaMan
by MusicRastaMan

I paid more than double for this high-end razor versus a standard model expecting a fabulous shave but it is only slightly better than the standard. The floating heads sounded great in the ad but the performance and comfort of the cut is not much better than a Norleco half its price. So it's not what I expected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MusicRastaMan
Washinton DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The Aritec 1050 is not a good buy
12/30/2007

Customer review by RickW

2.0 stars 12/30/2007 by RickW
by RickW

I was disappointed in this purchase. I was able to get only two shaves per full charge. After the second shave. I turned off the saver and next morning the shaver was dead. I had to recharge it. This happened three times to let me believe thats all the shaves I'll get with a full charge I don't think this shaver shaves the neck as well as advertised. The base is too light to support the shaver. With the shaver on its base it makes the shaver top heavy and it falls over very easily. The shaver on its base has to be handled very carefully. Also, the blue identifications letting the user know when the shaver needs cleaning and its charging is so faint that it is difficult to read. I did like the new head design. It was this head design that prompted me to buy this shaver. Oh Well, these are my views on this shaver, probably not to well thought and, maybe a bit rambling. Rick

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RickW
Kennesaw, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not good
2/5/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 2/5/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My husband recieved this as a gift and did not like it from the start because it would not cut all the hairs.I convinced him to try it for a month like the manual says. It did not get better, and it also leaves all the hairs it does cut all over your face and bathroom, YUCK

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great shave
1/5/2009

Customer review by seira8

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by seira8
by seira8

I read a lot of reviews before buying this shaver. It seemed to be 50/50 for and against. My husband says it gives him a great close shave, and it's easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seira8
Amherst, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
as an added bonus...
1/5/2009

Customer review by MKMurphy

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by MKMurphy
by MKMurphy

it was a gift for my husband, so I can't tell you exactly how it feels to use it, but as his wife I can tell you it made his skin so smooth it actually looked younger! But he did the star rating

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MKMurphy
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
SMOOTH SHAVE!!!!
1/9/2009

Customer review by SHARRON9443

5.0 stars 1/9/2009 by SHARRON9443
by SHARRON9443

I PURCHASED THIS FOR MY HUSBAND BECAUSE HE WAS COMPLAINING ABOUT HIS OLD SHAVER.....HE HAD SEEN THIS ONE ADVERTISED ON TV....HE LOVES THIS SHAVER...HE SAYS ITS THE BEST ONE HE HAS EVER USED.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SHARRON9443
SPRINGPORT, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good electric razor
5/12/2010

Customer review by chuggerguy

4.0 stars 5/12/2010 by chuggerguy
by chuggerguy

I wanted a good electric and bought the best they had in the store. It "is" a good razor... for an electric. Unfortunately after a few times missing a day or two shaving(I'm retired) I found myself grabbing a disposable to finish. The electric just didn't want to get the hairs under my chin and on my neck. But like I say, for an electric it is pretty nice. What I ended up doing was buying a good German double edge shaver with cup and soap in order to not line the pockets of the disposable manufacturers and their silly proprietary blades and... OMG... I don't use my electric anymore. The DE rocks big time! :D I'll still keep it charged though because I suppose their could come a morning when I just need to grab stuff and go and an electric is nice for shaving in the car on the way to work or wherever, I did that for years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chuggerguy
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Not what I paid for
6/14/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 6/14/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

After reading reviews online, I settled on this particular shaver. It was very easy to use and looks really nice. However, when I used it on my face, it took my stubble down slightly, but didn't get it smooth at all. It is comfortable and quiet, but it just doesn't do an adequate job. After using it, I used my 5 year old Braun to get an decent shave. Don't waste your money on this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews