Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 441 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

441 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

441 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
216
4 stars
130
3 stars
34
2 stars
24
1 stars
37
1-20 of 398 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 398 total reviews
1-20 of 398 reviews
A great little trimmer
4/25/2009

Customer review by UKBoy2

5.0 stars 4/25/2009 by UKBoy2
by UKBoy2

I read some of the other reviews which berated the angle of the trimmer and the depth of insertion required for use, but I personally had absolutely no issues with this trimmer at all. It is markedly superior to my old trimmer which did not have the "blade" style of trim head of this product. It works brilliantly.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UKBoy2
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Best of its kind.
1/13/2010

Customer review by TAK69

5.0 stars 1/13/2010 by TAK69
by TAK69

First product I've used, powered or unpowered, that actually worked and cut without pulling and didn't feel like it would nick you at every turn. You can put it against the skin with relative confidence. I did actually manage a nick with it, but was from using it 10x longer than normal and trying different pressures against the skin to figure it out. Unlikely I'll ever use anything else now, it would be as bad as going back to a rotary dial phone. For those complaining, having it more near the end would make it much easier to come at your skin at an angle, and much more likely to get nicks at the end pressing in. More difficult to get it to cut something it's skipping over, but that beats nicks.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TAK69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
broke after the 1st useage
1/27/2010

Customer review by bear4u2c

1.0 stars 1/27/2010 by bear4u2c
by bear4u2c

I have had this product before and this is the second time that I thought the battery went dead(it was a new battery) however.. I put a new battery in the unit and the unit got very hot and and the motor was burned out.. I would not recommend this product. It has failed twice

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bear4u2c
san diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
when it works it's great
2/11/2011

Customer review by njbob123

1.0 stars 2/11/2011 by njbob123
by njbob123

I'm on my fourth one. It does a great job until it stops working it only lasts between one week till at most a month. Hope they get past the reliability issues as these is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
njbob123
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/23/2011

Customer review by WillieWR

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by WillieWR
by WillieWR

It actually works. Others seem like they should but they don't. I am now relieved of people looking up my nose. This is the best product of any kind I can remember buying for under $200--and you know it only costs in the teens.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WillieWR
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Norelco nose and ear trimmer
11/21/2011

Customer review by Sushimoto

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by Sushimoto
by Sushimoto

Awesome product Philips Norelco makes quality products. Does what it says and without nicks, cuts, or pinching. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sushimoto
Victorville, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
I like it
4/8/2009

Customer review by Vlady

5.0 stars 4/8/2009 by Vlady
by Vlady

First nose trimmer that really works

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vlady
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works As Advertised !!!!!!
1/22/2008

Customer review by Mike8152

5.0 stars 1/22/2008 by Mike8152
by Mike8152

For those of you that have reached the age of 50 I'm sure you have noticed that nose and ear hair grows at a faster pace ... LOL The Philips nose and ear trimmer does a great job and I would recommend to anyone...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mike8152
Buffalo, NY.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Practically Indestructible:the packaging, that is
4/2/2014

Customer review by Tearence

4.0 stars 4/2/2014 by Tearence
by Tearence

Just as soon as I get it out of this tough plastic container, I'll be happy to report on the trimmer. I ordered it online and got quick delivery from Walmart. O.K. Opening the package with my garden shears. Let's see. Slip in the battery, easy enough. Turn it on. Works just fine. No pulling or biting. Yeay. Now to read the ample instructions. Thirteen lawyerly warnings. Check. Inserting the battery (7 steps). Check. Trimming nose hair (7 steps). Check. Cleaning after each use (7 steps). Check. Quality money-back guarantee. Check. Oh, and 14 illustrations. Very, very thorough.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tearence
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
4/24/2012

Customer review by Norelco

1.0 stars 4/24/2012 by Norelco
by Norelco

Motor apparently burned out Within one week.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Norelco
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
perfect
1/25/2008

Customer review by traderguy

5.0 stars 1/25/2008 by traderguy
by traderguy

Works perfectly. No cuts, or pulled hair. nice design. Definitely recommend over anything else on the market. After many frustrations with other products on the market, finally one that works brilliantly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
traderguy
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
EXCELLENT BUY
1/28/2008

Customer review by wallyworldcustomer9246

5.0 stars 1/28/2008 by wallyworldcustomer9246
by wallyworldcustomer9246

BEST NOSE TRIMMER I'VE EVER PURCHASED! WORKS GREAT--EASY TO USE AND EASY TO CLEAN. TRIMS NOSE HAIR IN LESS THAN TWO MINUTES. WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE. GREAT BUY FOR ONLY $14.99.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallyworldcustomer9246
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
It Knows the Nose
1/21/2008

Customer review by CelticSteve

5.0 stars 1/21/2008 by CelticSteve
by CelticSteve

This is the fourth nose hair trimmer I have used. So far, I only used it once, but it is the best first use so far. The other units didn't last very long- and it remains to be seen how this one will hold up. However, this Norelco (which company in my opinion makes the best hair removal product) was able to clear out the hair in the hard to remove places of the nose, like the inside tip. The angle of the Norelco Trimmer gets right to the spot and the trimmer removes the hair without any pain. The other model nose trimmers I used were not angled and it was difficult to fit them everywhere they were needed. This Norelco Trimmer is fast, easy, painless and well designed. And given Norelco's fine reputation, I hope it lasts.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CelticSteve
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good product but not perfect
1/5/2010

Customer review by HateToTrim

4.0 stars 1/5/2010 by HateToTrim
by HateToTrim

This is a very good product for the price. I rinsed the head under running water after each use and I have not had any problem with clogging as a few others have mentioned. It works well but you do have to go over the area more than once. It also does not pull any of the hair, which is good. I am pleased with the product, but as mentioned above, I wish it could cut the hair with one pass through, but I don't believe any of the similar products can do this either.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HateToTrim
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
The best we've used.
11/4/2007

Customer review by Choosey

4.0 stars 11/4/2007 by Choosey
by Choosey

This is by far the best we have used. It simply whips away the hair on my husband's ears, and gets right to the hair in his nose perfectly. I also use it to trim his eyebrows. I am very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Choosey
Tucson, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Does the job
4/22/2013

Customer review by macsneaker

4.0 stars 4/22/2013 by macsneaker
by macsneaker

Does the job at a very cheap price. The only thing I wish more is that it can cut the hair all the way to skin level easily. It can but you have to make a good angle and several pass.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
macsneaker
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well, not great
10/3/2011

Customer review by peteco

4.0 stars 10/3/2011 by peteco
by peteco

Overall I am happy with this trimmer. I have found I need to use it every 2-3 days. If the nose hair gets too long it misses cutting some of it. It gets most of the hair, but I still need to use scissors to get a couple stragglers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peteco
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Worth the search
8/18/2014

Customer review by AussieAmerican

4.0 stars 8/18/2014 by AussieAmerican
by AussieAmerican

Exactly what I expected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AussieAmerican
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't work for me.
2/5/2011

Customer review by jdblake007

2.0 stars 2/5/2011 by jdblake007
by jdblake007

This is a nose and ear hair trimmer that doesn't trim the hair from my nose.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdblake007
Burke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for cutting skin
7/4/2008

Customer review by jaxyankee

2.0 stars 7/4/2008 by jaxyankee
by jaxyankee

I tried using this and i cut the inside skin of my nose more than I cut hair. Walmart was great about returning it though if you want to give it a shot.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaxyankee
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 398 total reviews
1-20 of 398 reviews