Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 443 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

443 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

443 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
216
4 stars
130
3 stars
34
2 stars
24
1 stars
39
1-20 of 400 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 400 total reviews
1-20 of 400 reviews
A great little trimmer
4/25/2009

Customer review by UKBoy2

5.0 stars 4/25/2009 by UKBoy2
by UKBoy2

I read some of the other reviews which berated the angle of the trimmer and the depth of insertion required for use, but I personally had absolutely no issues with this trimmer at all. It is markedly superior to my old trimmer which did not have the "blade" style of trim head of this product. It works brilliantly.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UKBoy2
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
A great product refinement
6/17/2012

Customer review by rncala

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by rncala
by rncala

This trimmer has the build quality, design refinements and features that the glut of really cheap micro trimmers have lacked since entering the market several years ago as Seen on TV items. The overall concept of a sleeker more maneuverable trimmer head was great, but it took Phillips to properly implement it as a quality product: The motor purrs instead of whining, It doesn't cut-out mid-way requiring me to disassemble and reassemble hoping it works again, The handle feels good, You can rinse the blades with water and it drains out the other side, The eyebrow trimmer attachments fit and work very well. Be careful not to over-rotate the handle when turning it on. Look carefully at the markings on the handle and match them up to the functions listed in the manual for on/off/open. BTW: My model is NT9120/60. It wasn't listed when I registered the warranty. Maybe just the package designation for BB&B where I purchased it. Looks the same as NT9110/60 and has that user manual.

rncala
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best of its kind.
1/13/2010

Customer review by TAK69

5.0 stars 1/13/2010 by TAK69
by TAK69

First product I've used, powered or unpowered, that actually worked and cut without pulling and didn't feel like it would nick you at every turn. You can put it against the skin with relative confidence. I did actually manage a nick with it, but was from using it 10x longer than normal and trying different pressures against the skin to figure it out. Unlikely I'll ever use anything else now, it would be as bad as going back to a rotary dial phone. For those complaining, having it more near the end would make it much easier to come at your skin at an angle, and much more likely to get nicks at the end pressing in. More difficult to get it to cut something it's skipping over, but that beats nicks.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TAK69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stopped working after a couple of weeks
10/24/2015

Customer review by John53

1.0 stars 10/24/2015 by John53
by John53

I had the same experience as another user -- it suddenly stopped working. I tried fresh batteries also. Likewise I did not have the receipt so can't bring back. Won't buy another Phillips Norelco product again.

John53
Illinois, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
broke after the 1st useage
1/27/2010

Customer review by bear4u2c

1.0 stars 1/27/2010 by bear4u2c
by bear4u2c

I have had this product before and this is the second time that I thought the battery went dead(it was a new battery) however.. I put a new battery in the unit and the unit got very hot and and the motor was burned out.. I would not recommend this product. It has failed twice

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bear4u2c
san diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
12/23/2011

Customer review by WillieWR

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by WillieWR
by WillieWR

It actually works. Others seem like they should but they don't. I am now relieved of people looking up my nose. This is the best product of any kind I can remember buying for under $200--and you know it only costs in the teens.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WillieWR
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Norelco nose and ear trimmer
11/21/2011

Customer review by Sushimoto

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by Sushimoto
by Sushimoto

Awesome product Philips Norelco makes quality products. Does what it says and without nicks, cuts, or pinching. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sushimoto
Victorville, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Practically Indestructible:the packaging, that is
4/2/2014

Customer review by Tearence

4.0 stars 4/2/2014 by Tearence
by Tearence

Just as soon as I get it out of this tough plastic container, I'll be happy to report on the trimmer. I ordered it online and got quick delivery from Walmart. O.K. Opening the package with my garden shears. Let's see. Slip in the battery, easy enough. Turn it on. Works just fine. No pulling or biting. Yeay. Now to read the ample instructions. Thirteen lawyerly warnings. Check. Inserting the battery (7 steps). Check. Trimming nose hair (7 steps). Check. Cleaning after each use (7 steps). Check. Quality money-back guarantee. Check. Oh, and 14 illustrations. Very, very thorough.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tearence
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Cannot recommend this
9/4/2015

Customer review by Stillhairy

1.0 stars 9/4/2015 by Stillhairy
by Stillhairy

Used it about a month and it suddenly stopped working. Used a fresh battery that my tester showed was full power. Simply won't run now. The on-off switch is hard to use. I lost the receipt, so even though it is less than 45 days old, I have no recourse but to throw it away. If you need a nose trimmer, keep shopping!

Stillhairy
Bellefonte, PA 16823, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
It Knows the Nose
1/21/2008

Customer review by CelticSteve

5.0 stars 1/21/2008 by CelticSteve
by CelticSteve

This is the fourth nose hair trimmer I have used. So far, I only used it once, but it is the best first use so far. The other units didn't last very long- and it remains to be seen how this one will hold up. However, this Norelco (which company in my opinion makes the best hair removal product) was able to clear out the hair in the hard to remove places of the nose, like the inside tip. The angle of the Norelco Trimmer gets right to the spot and the trimmer removes the hair without any pain. The other model nose trimmers I used were not angled and it was difficult to fit them everywhere they were needed. This Norelco Trimmer is fast, easy, painless and well designed. And given Norelco's fine reputation, I hope it lasts.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CelticSteve
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Works As Advertised !!!!!!
1/22/2008

Customer review by Mike8152

5.0 stars 1/22/2008 by Mike8152
by Mike8152

For those of you that have reached the age of 50 I'm sure you have noticed that nose and ear hair grows at a faster pace ... LOL The Philips nose and ear trimmer does a great job and I would recommend to anyone...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike8152
Buffalo, NY.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
4/24/2012

Customer review by Norelco

1.0 stars 4/24/2012 by Norelco
by Norelco

Motor apparently burned out Within one week.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Norelco
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
I like it
4/8/2009

Customer review by Vlady

5.0 stars 4/8/2009 by Vlady
by Vlady

First nose trimmer that really works

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vlady
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good product; note the importance of cleaning it
7/27/2015

Customer review by John1942

4.0 stars 7/27/2015 by John1942
by John1942

As happened to others, my trimmer suddenly wouldn't turn on after I had used it only a few times, even with a new battery. Fortunately I read the advice here to soak the blade end in warm soapy water for a couple of minutes, because that restored its functionality – even with the original battery! I found it takes a while to get used to the unique cutting action and figure out how to make it do what you want, but then it works, at least for me, just fine.

John1942
Rockbridge County, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
when it works it's great
2/11/2011

Customer review by njbob123

1.0 stars 2/11/2011 by njbob123
by njbob123

I'm on my fourth one. It does a great job until it stops working it only lasts between one week till at most a month. Hope they get past the reliability issues as these is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
njbob123
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Mixed review
6/17/2012

Customer review by Nosehair

3.0 stars 6/17/2012 by Nosehair
by Nosehair

It's hard to rate this product because it's great for some purposes and not for others. I bought it mainly to replace a rotary trimmer I hate because it's too weak and it can tug at nose hairs. Unfortunately, the new trimmer gets my lowest rating for that very function. While it does not tug at all, the blades don't even come near some of the very nose hairs I want to trim. Further, the instructions warn me not to insert the trimmer deeply enough to get at them and I can't reorient the blades to get at them. I won't be tossing out my old rotary because at least it does reach them. The good news is that I'm delighted with the eyebrow trimmer and the sideburn trimmer. Both function superbly. One minor gripe is that it's hard to see the little black on black arrows that help you orient the heads to re-attach them, but I'm getting better at it. More positives are its very powerful motor, the ease of turning it on and off, its washability, and the carrying case. If all my nose hairs grew out vertically from their roots and only from within 1/4" or 3/8" of the opening of my nostrils, I'm sure these blades would do a fine job with them - but they don't so it can't.

Nosehair
Edmond, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good product but not perfect
1/5/2010

Customer review by HateToTrim

4.0 stars 1/5/2010 by HateToTrim
by HateToTrim

This is a very good product for the price. I rinsed the head under running water after each use and I have not had any problem with clogging as a few others have mentioned. It works well but you do have to go over the area more than once. It also does not pull any of the hair, which is good. I am pleased with the product, but as mentioned above, I wish it could cut the hair with one pass through, but I don't believe any of the similar products can do this either.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HateToTrim
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Works well, not great
10/3/2011

Customer review by peteco

4.0 stars 10/3/2011 by peteco
by peteco

Overall I am happy with this trimmer. I have found I need to use it every 2-3 days. If the nose hair gets too long it misses cutting some of it. It gets most of the hair, but I still need to use scissors to get a couple stragglers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peteco
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The best we've used.
11/4/2007

Customer review by Choosey

4.0 stars 11/4/2007 by Choosey
by Choosey

This is by far the best we have used. It simply whips away the hair on my husband's ears, and gets right to the hair in his nose perfectly. I also use it to trim his eyebrows. I am very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Choosey
Tucson, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
perfect
1/25/2008

Customer review by traderguy

5.0 stars 1/25/2008 by traderguy
by traderguy

Works perfectly. No cuts, or pulled hair. nice design. Definitely recommend over anything else on the market. After many frustrations with other products on the market, finally one that works brilliantly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
traderguy
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 400 total reviews
1-20 of 400 reviews