Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Easy to use
10/14/2008

Customer review by CurlyBug0575

5.0 stars 10/14/2008 by CurlyBug0575
by CurlyBug0575

I purchased my Samsung MP3 player using site to store.(Which was no hassle @ all!) I was leary on how to download music onto it, since I'm not very computer savvy, so I spent the first 2 days just looking @ it. I had read other reviews that reported how hard it was to use the software included w/ it to download. I finally decided to USE that software,AND WHADDAYA KNOW, it only took about 10 minutes to download music. The buttons are extremely touch sensitive, but there IS that "hold" button on the side you can push- problem solved. The only thing I did not like was the earbuds-they were too big,but I purchased different ones to fit my ears.Overall--I love it!!!!:)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CurlyBug0575
Morven,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great device!!
4/12/2008

Customer review by FOURVOLSFANS

5.0 stars 4/12/2008 by FOURVOLSFANS
by FOURVOLSFANS

I have the older version of this MP3 that is battery operated and I love it. It was time to replace some very bad Phillip's MP3 players that my kids got last Christmas and we bought each of them one of these. They really are great little devices. Great sound, easy to operate and load--you just can't beat them. I have had a version of this for 3 years and it works just as well today as the day I bought it. I would suggest this to anyone looking for an easy-to-use, excellent quality MP3.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FOURVOLSFANS
Murfreesboro, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good deal
2/11/2008

Customer review by mickey64

5.0 stars 2/11/2008 by mickey64
by mickey64

nice mp3 player for the money It is very easy to download music  I gave it a 3 star because of thecontrol on the front are to easy to bump and it goesto the next song by accident  and the ear piece for the mp3 player kind of hurts your ears 

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mickey64
erie pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A VERY ENJOYABLE PRODUCT
10/21/2008

Customer review by pepperjade

5.0 stars 10/21/2008 by pepperjade
by pepperjade

This is my first MP3 player to own and I have really enjoyed the convenience of taking my music with me in such a small compact way.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pepperjade
Ruston, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The perfect gift!
11/11/2007

Customer review by Bookworm34

5.0 stars 11/11/2007 by Bookworm34
by Bookworm34

I bought this for my daughter for her 12th birthday and she loves it! It came with great software thats easy for her to use. She can create her own music folders and download them in a flash!I'm now the best mom ever.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bookworm34
Mt Vernon, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Little MP3 Player
11/16/2007

Customer review by jamielee1

5.0 stars 11/16/2007 by jamielee1
by jamielee1

This was my first MP3 player. I wanted something that was small enough to take with me when I walked. I found it very easy to learn to use. Downloading was a cinch. I'm very pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jamielee1
Pottstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Product
3/17/2009

Customer review by jsmls

5.0 stars 3/17/2009 by jsmls
by jsmls

I bought this MP3 player for my daughter for Christmas 2007 and it is still going strong! At the time the price was really great compared to other brands. She has really enjoyed the fact that she can recharge it on her laptop rather than having to worry about batteries. She uses it constantly at college for all of her music and it has not let her down yet. I would highly recommend a Samsung for anyone not wanting to buy a higher priced brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jsmls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BRIGHT GREEN MP3 PLAYER
8/25/2007

Customer review by dltstoose

5.0 stars 8/25/2007 by dltstoose
by dltstoose

Love the color, can not lose this somewhere, which is Important as it is very small and thin. It is easy to operate and the bright led display is another wonderful thing, can see it anywhere. One draw back and it is minor unless you are obsessive complusive, every time you touch it it will show the dispay again, but no big deal when all the rest is great. Larg volumn is allowed to aves and Price was very very good.If you want a small MP3 with large storage and easy to see dispaly, even in the dark, at a great price..this is the one for you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dltstoose
Mid West
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a good mp3 player
7/19/2008

Customer review by IAmIronMan

5.0 stars 7/19/2008 by IAmIronMan
by IAmIronMan

I bought this for my wife and she loves using it. It's easy enough for her to use, and she loves listening to it at work. The headphones aren't the best, but just got better ones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IAmIronMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great MP3 for the beginner
8/28/2007

Customer review by SharpFour

5.0 stars 8/28/2007 by SharpFour
by SharpFour

This was my first MP3 player. It is very easy to use, has good storage capacity, easy to charge, and I love the FM radio option. I use it everyday. This was also my first time to use the Wal-Mart "Site to Store" option and I was very pleased with that experience, as well. I was able to pick the exact MP3 I wanted, did not have to pay shipping, and it arrived at the store in less than a week.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SharpFour
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Product
9/6/2007

Customer review by VaGuy

5.0 stars 9/6/2007 by VaGuy
by VaGuy

This is a great little mp3 player. Our family has 2 ipods, 2 Samsung YP's with the slide out speakers, and this little inexpensive package is as good as any of the others. And even better than the ipod because it has an FM tuner. This unit really does blow the ipod shuffle away. For the price and portable usage like using on a walk or run, this is a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VaGuy
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME MP3
1/19/2008

Customer review by MissusMc

5.0 stars 1/19/2008 by MissusMc
by MissusMc

This meets all of my expectations. Downloading files is simple and quick. Fairly priced for a 2Gb and with Samsung reliability. Have owned many of their products and this one is up to par! I recommend it,it won't disappoint.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissusMc
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great MP3 Player
2/4/2008

Customer review by ClyfesWife

4.0 stars 2/4/2008 by ClyfesWife
by ClyfesWife

The only negative comment I have about this product is the ultra-sensitive touch-buttons. All else is great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ClyfesWife
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVES IT!
11/21/2007

Customer review by Courtinie

4.0 stars 11/21/2007 by Courtinie
by Courtinie

This MP3 player is my new best friend!!! I've never owned one before to compare it to, but so far I have enjoyed all the features! Its simple but just enough to keep me entertained, at work and at home. I highly recommened this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Courtinie
Lynchburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Problems
4/14/2008

Customer review by wkay

2.0 stars 4/14/2008 by wkay
by wkay

My daughter bought this about a month ago and loved it. But last week it started saying system fail and shutting down everytime you tried to turn it on. We will be taking it back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wkay
Would recommend to a friend? No