Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 114 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

114 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

114 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
81
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-20 of 111 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews
Great Corntoss Game
5/1/2013

Customer review by Edward

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by Edward
by Edward
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well I was impressed first with the delivery, it was quick, just a small dent on the bottom cornor but no impact to function, not sure if it was done in shipment because there were no marks or dents on the out side of the box. But the boards are great, you just have to put a stake behind the back so it does not walk when the corn bags hit the board. No big deal its a lawn game. Boards are easy to move, had a bunch of friends over and they all liked the game. I would rate this a 5 for an outside game. To correct the stability I would suggest some holes in the front and rear or a tab with holes to be able to place some type of anchor, I used a tent stake in the front and 2 on the back. Also it would be nice to include some type of small tab to be able to tie a rope so when moved you can have the correct distance required to play the game verses a tape measure every time you move to another location. Great Product but always room for improvement in design

Edward
NORTHWOOD,NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Think Twice Before Purchasing
8/19/2015

Customer review by Mike

1.0 stars 8/19/2015 by Mike
by Mike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was really excited about ordering this product because I thought it would with stand the elements. Once I received the product I realized it was made out of really cheap plastic and had obtained a dent just from shipping. Than I inspected the bags which were larger and heavier than expectable corn toss regulations. Not to mention I over looked the fine print that stated they will select random bag colors which may not match or be what is posted in the main picture. If you absolutely have to have this product I would suggest ordering it from a supplier that can provide the correct bean bags and colors.

Mike
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good idea but design flawed
8/18/2015

Customer review by Allen

1.0 stars 8/18/2015 by Allen
by Allen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Unfortunately after several hours of use one of the units collapsed from the weight of the bags. The back stands that hold up the boards during play are not adequately anchored to the board. Once the stand slips out of its holes it continues to slip out more easily with use. Otherwise, the boards are adequate for backyard play. However when you can't keep the boards at the proper angle because the back hinges dont hold the stand the boards become virtually useless. I am returning for a full refund as I saw little hope for a replacement being any better.

Allen
CoalCity,IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great set for soggy, Western Oregon.
4/1/2012

Customer review by chdave

4.0 stars 4/1/2012 by chdave
by chdave
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just purchased the board set. Great price, seems durable, compact to transport and 1/2 the weight of wooden boards (17 pounds each board). Can't wait for the weather to improve so we can try out the set. The only negative so far is the very thin box that it was shipped in. The 1st board set that was shipped had damaged corners on one board. The replacement board also came with one slightly damaged corner (not bad enough to send back). If the corners of the shipping box were reinforced, it probably would prevent this type of damage.

chdave
Eugene, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Corn hole game
4/7/2013

Customer review by Robin

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by Robin
by Robin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We ordered this 5 years ago and we play every summer. We recently visited my son in Florida and he mentioned he was going to make corn hole boards so they could play at a party he was having. I told him I would order them for him. I did this on a Monday with the hope of them coming by Saturday for the party. Did not want to pay for 3 day delivery. He was pleasantly surprised when it came on Thursday, in time for the party. We love our corn hole game. I would recommend the weather proof one. Lightweight and easy to store.

Robin
CAPON BRIDGE,WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Versatile and durable but alas NOT easy to carry
5/30/2015

Customer review by Robert

4.0 stars 5/30/2015 by Robert
by Robert
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Driveway Games Corn Toss game is very durable and it can be put together to take to the beach. However, We have to use two bungie cords to keep both halves together, It does NOT snap together or remain together as in the photo. This is a minor complaint because at least it's not made of wood which would not last. We also like that the toss bags store underneath. The company needs to work on a better way to make both halves stay together for easier transport. Great to use at the beach!

Robert
OMAHA,NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heavy Duty, but not heavy enough
6/23/2013

Customer review by Kyle

4.0 stars 6/23/2013 by Kyle
by Kyle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First off the shipping was incredibly fast, received the item two days after my order. The bags are high quality, and the boards seem heavy duty, but I noticed a distinct bounce in the board when the bags hit, which is not wht I'm looking for when I'm trying to school family members. Also, the boards interlock, but there is no feature to latch them together, this would have been a very nice feature for traveling. Overall the boards do the job, after just a few manufacturing tweeks these things would be great.

Kyle
AUSTIN,TX
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love This Game!
5/18/2012

Customer review by airmstrsheating

4.0 stars 5/18/2012 by airmstrsheating
by airmstrsheating
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this game for our cottage in OBX. We needed something that we felt would withstand the abuse of multiple renters to include being left outside in the elements. It is dead-on just what we needed. We had so much fun playing with it there when we first got it that we bought a second set for our home. It does take up a bit of space to store, but worth it. Get rid of some of the other things taking up space that you're not using. Love this game. :)

airmstrsheating
Centreville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Should last for many years.
10/6/2013

Customer review by David

5.0 stars 10/6/2013 by David
by David
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Yes, they came with a little dent in one of the front corners on both. No big deal. Wife and i are 60 years old, this game is a lot of fun. I think this game is going to last a very long time because its made out of the thick plastic a lot of childrens toys are made out of. I was going to make this game out of plywood but, no way i could make this game to save money for the price i paid for it. I'm happy i found this web site.

David
Clinton, TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great game for all ages .
7/10/2013

Customer review by Ann

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by Ann
by Ann
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

In the last two weeks I have hauled this corn hole game to a family July fourth picnic with players ages 10 to 93, a high school graduation party, and my company's annual picnic - even the accounting dept decided to play! This is a game that anyone can enjoy. I love the all weather aspect and portability . What would even make it better if there was a way to hook them together or attach a handle for easy carrying.

Ann
SPRINGFIELD,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome quality - water proof!
12/2/2011

Customer review by jimbouye

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by jimbouye
by jimbouye

the quality exceeded my expectations! Thats all I need to say, it arrived fast, it is very well made, solid plastic targets and really nice bean bags. The bags are weather proof too, I had not seen anything like it previous and it blows away my neighbors hand made wood games. Plays just the same as wood too which was another pleasant surprise, I love it and will buy 2 more for christmast gifts, highly recommend!

jimbouye
Sandwich, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Family Fun!!!
5/28/2013

Customer review by Tammy

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by Tammy
by Tammy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this for my family entertainment whenever they are all at our house. It was a hit over the Memorial weekend! My son-in-law was highly impressed & says it is above in comparison with others(higher priced)that he has played on. I love that they are light-weight & the storage for the bags. Very much impressed!!

Tammy
HARTSELLE,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Corntoss BeanBag Game
1/19/2014

Customer review by Karen

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by Karen
by Karen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Corntoss game is the best one out. It's made of the same material as a plastic table but stronger and thicker. The bags are high quality and the two pieces nest together for storage. The surface is the right texture so the bags don't slide off during game.

Karen
CAMPTON HILLS,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT purchase
7/1/2012

Customer review by Deborah

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by Deborah
by Deborah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this as a gift for my husband's birthday. We received it quickly; we were kept notified of where it was in transit; and there was nothing wrong with it a delivery. We LOVE playing this game; and the grandsons like the box, alot.

Deborah
Northeastern Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very well satisfied!
6/22/2013

Customer review by Maxwell

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by Maxwell
by Maxwell
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the fact that it is all-weather, including the bags. I did research online and this was the best price I found plus free shipping. Ordered on Sunday and received on wednesday. No assembly required - start playing right out of box.

Maxwell
WHITE SULPHUR SPRINGS,WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Light weight
12/1/2014

Customer review by Natalie

5.0 stars 12/1/2014 by Natalie
by Natalie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am giving this as a gift for my parents beach house. Its perfect light weight and durable, great for outside weather. First time using hayneedle.com and I was very impressed the items shipped very quickly.

Natalie
Staunton,VA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I WAS DISAPPOINTED IN PRODUCT!
10/29/2012

Customer review by Carolyn B

3.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Carolyn B
by Carolyn B
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

AFTER OUT ONE HOUR OF PLAY, THE BACK STAND COLLAPSED, YOU WERE CONTINUALLY TRYING TO PUT IT BACK INTO THE SLOTTED HOLES. IT TOOK THE FUN OUT OF PLAY AS YOU WERE CONTINUALLY HAVING TO STOP GAME TO FIX IT BACK INTO HOLES.

Carolyn B
CLAIRFIELD,TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Soooo much fun!
6/13/2012

Customer review by Mom23boys

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by Mom23boys
by Mom23boys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We just bought this for our son's 14th birthday and it is loads of fun for our family. The bags are well made and slide well on the boards. It will get lots of use this summer and beyond...Way better than video games!!

Mom23boys
Charlottesville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I
6/2/2014

Customer review by Roger

1.0 stars 6/2/2014 by Roger
by Roger
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered a white board--it's fine! I ordered 2 red boards as gifts and there's problems with the hinges being warped and subsequently,it pops out and the leg won't stay in place---rendering it useless!

Roger
MYRTLE BEACH,SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very happy
10/8/2012

Customer review by Anthony

4.0 stars 10/8/2012 by Anthony
by Anthony
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very happy with this purchase. The boards are bulky, but so are all others that do not fold. The trade-off for durability is well worth it. No assembly required and the bags store in the boards.

Anthony
FORT WALTON BEACH,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews