Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 214 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

214 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

214 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

54%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
83
4 stars
30
3 stars
11
2 stars
25
1 stars
65
1-20 of 205 total reviews
54%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 205 total reviews
1-20 of 205 reviews
Awesome little vacuum!
5/23/2009

Customer review by LovingTheMart

5.0 stars 5/23/2009 by LovingTheMart
by LovingTheMart

I purchased this vacuum on Black Friday in '08 and of course, got a great price. I bought it thinking it would be nice to have a vacuum that wasn't quite so bulky to use to touch ups. Touch ups nothing! I love to use it so much I vacuum way more than I ever dreamed of before and I couldn't tell you where my other vacuum even is! This vacuum takes it all on and sucks up so much stuff everytime I use it that I'm amazed with every use. Because it picks up so much stuff everytime I do find myself emptying the cup kind of often, but for me that gives a sense of "progress" or instant gratification, in a sick kind of way. Only problem is I picked pink as the color and hubby says that exempts him from using it, although he does still pitch in on the sly, but it's so much fun to me that I don't even mind. I've never had a problem finding the replacement filters at my local Wal-Mart (not the one I purchased the vacuum at) and I also find it additionally cost effective to "disassemble" the two pieces of filter and rinse it off and let it air dry rather than pitching it in the trash every time it gets dirty. I have two filters, the one the vacuum came with the the one I purchased at Wal-Mart and I swap them out when one needs cleaning. To be objective, there are a couple of short falls, the cord is on the short side so I have to change plugs when vacuuming my living/dining room area, the hose is on the short side but hey, just move a little closer (it's really light) and it is quite noisy. Some complained about the amount of air blowing from the vacuum while in use. I find it kind of cooling during a hot task :) Overall, wonderful little vacuum that I hope to have for a long long time!

Was this review helpful? (55) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovingTheMart
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The best vacuum ever owned
12/16/2009

Customer review by youngmom23

5.0 stars 12/16/2009 by youngmom23
by youngmom23

All of the other vacuums I've ever purchased in the past were mid to high end vacuums. My vacuum broke about 6 months ago and I had to order some new parts for it. To hold me over until the parts arrived I went to Walmart and picked up this vacuum. When I got it home I unpacked it and started vacuuming. I couldn't believe how well this one worked!! It's so easy to use and keep clean. I've only cleaned the filter once since I've purchased it! I use it everyday because I have a three year old that likes to throw everything on the floor. I cant believe for how inexpensive the product is how well it works! I will never purchase an high-end vacuum again!! They have nothing on this model!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
youngmom23
Wurtsboro, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Found it in the alley...
9/18/2009

Customer review by TruBloo

5.0 stars 9/18/2009 by TruBloo
by TruBloo

This little guy is easily as good as my $600 Dyson. I read one reviewer complain the canister filled up too often…HELLO! That’s a GOOD thing! Here is the skinny on this guy. It fills quickly, and gets dirty because it is so powerful. Cleaning canisters is the trade off, unless you want to pay for bags, which are quite expensive on high on vacuums. This guys power is in the beater brush, which is industrial strength! The suction power is fair at 7 amps, but without a good beater brush, suction is irrelevant, and the brush on this thing catapults it into the arena of much more expensive, and much larger vacuums. It picks up EVERTHING! Not nails and such, but dirt…If you have allergies, this is the vacuum you want. It will lift the finest dust out of your carpet. It will also pick up ALL the hair and loose fibers too. That’s why the hose clogs so easily, and so often. This is easily remedied, however. One need only unclip the hose (which takes all of two seconds) then feed a broom handle or similar through it. The dust bin needs to be cleaned often because it picks up such fine dust. So fine it looks like brown talc. The filters need cleaning often too. There are three, one is somewhat delicate foam, but not so much you cant rinse it, just be gentle. It’s a hassle, but honestly, what is worth to you to have a clean home? My Dyson requires the same maintenance, and honestly, does ONLY just as well, not any better. Two points. Because the brush is so powerful, the belt with stretch quickly on thicker carpets but ONLY if you move too slowly. As long as one keeps the vacuum moving at a fair pace on thick carpets, the belt wont stretch beyond the wear limits of any other vacuum. And don’t pause on thick carpets either, or the belt will burn out, as one here complained. If you have to stop suddenly, just lean it off the floor before shutting if off. With heavier vacuums that might be easier said than done, but this ones so light... Second point to remember, it is plastic, and with plastic foot controls, one needs to realize and meter the force of their foot. Just be gentle in that regard. Yes, I found it in the alley It looked brand new. I am not poor, but I live in West Los Angeles, and people often toss things they simply tire of or have upgraded. I have never been one to pass up a good thing…When I first turned it on, it spit dust all over! My wife, who sometimes calls Mr. Junkman, had a good laugh. Well, when I returned an hour later from my garage after clearing a clogged hose, my wife tried it, and fell in love! The Dyson has been in the corner for three months now. I don’t often write reviews, but in this case, because our son has terrible allergies, and this vacuum works so well with fine dust, I wanted to set the record straight. In this economy, a value like this is golden!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TruBloo
Santa Monica, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Bissell EasyVac Plus
1/8/2009

Customer review by KtnKathy

4.0 stars 1/8/2009 by KtnKathy
by KtnKathy

I purchased my EasyVac in November and it worked wonderfully! Then the belt broke and I cannot get a replacement. Our WalMart does not carry ANY parts. I am searching online to hopefully find one because this is frustrating to be unable to get parts after a purchase.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KtnKathy
Ketchikan,AK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Owned 1.5 years!!!!!
6/1/2009

Customer review by Nancy1644

5.0 stars 6/1/2009 by Nancy1644
by Nancy1644

Came online looking for replacement filter (I've been washing it) after a year and 4 months. I can't believe the negative reviews! I LOVE this machine. It's light-weight, picks up more than you want to know about, and works. I wasn't expecting much because of the price, but I am happier with this little vacuum than with any of the expensive models I owned over the years. I don't like having to hunt for a filter for it (I agree that Wal-Mart should carry them), the hose is pretty short, and it's a noisy motor, but the trade-off for the great performance is an easy choice. I have no pets - is it possible that pet hair is too much for it to handle???

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nancy1644
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not as good as it looks
5/17/2008

Customer review by wheelbyrd

1.0 stars 5/17/2008 by wheelbyrd
by wheelbyrd

I got this as a gift 2 months ago. the first few weeks it was good.then it stop picking up and starting spitting dust back out. I took it apart and clean the things as it said. Still the same, this is my second bisell vaccum that has stop working from bad suction. I will never buy another

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wheelbyrd
phila.pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Brush Blues
3/30/2010

Customer review by ConsumerBum

1.0 stars 3/30/2010 by ConsumerBum
by ConsumerBum

My wife purchased this product for its price and weight. At first it did real well and did fine for several months. Sure, cleaned the filters a bit frequently, but it picks up the dirt. Even had to unclog the hose once or twice (a pain, but survivable). But then the brush burned out. I ordered a new one mid January 2010 and was sent a used, broken one, same outside bearing burned out as our original brush. Promptly called Bissell to complain about being sent a used, broken brush and they resent another. We did get a new, unused brush about Feb 6 2010. Today I called to complain of a flaw in the brush. Getting a new one at no charge after stating I was not going to buy anoher brush. I was given the line that the brush is not covered under warrenty and to make sure the brush area is free of hair and dirt, etc. Isn't that what a vacuum is suppose to deal with? Anyway, I stated that the brush has a 1/8 gap on the bearing caps that allows hair and grit to get inside of the bearing and it burns out. Our second brush burned out in less than two months and we have removed rugs from the house! Will be glad to get our free replacement, but I believe the brush system has a fundamental flaw that causes them to burn out frequently. It is like an inkjet printer. Cheap to purcase, but the ink carts will more than run the cost of the machine to where you can replace the machine after a few ink cart purchases. So it is with this machine. Great suction, but the brush is flawed and when the next brush goes, so will the vac.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConsumerBum
Would recommend to a friend? No
NOT WHAT I EXPECTED
11/14/2010

Customer review by rlcook

1.0 stars 11/14/2010 by rlcook
by rlcook

I bought this vacuumn a couple of months ago and it worked great for a couple of weeks. I clean the filters everytime i use it. I have to take the bottom off and clean out the hair from aroung the belt and clean the hose nearly everytime i use it also. Now when i turn it on it blows all of the dust out into the air. I would not suggest buying this cleaner at all.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rlcook
waxahachie, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for pets!!
7/1/2010

Customer review by Dinkerdine

5.0 stars 7/1/2010 by Dinkerdine
by Dinkerdine

We picked this vacuum up as an alternative to a broom in our new apartment..which is mostly hardwood floors. GREAT FOR PETS! I can watch the vacuum pull the dog hair out of the corners as I'm vacuuming. Its very lightweight (I can carry it up and down my stairs with ease.) It works great on both my hardwood floors and my carpets/area rugs. I picked up a swiffer as an extra measure against my dogs winter coat shedding, but barely had to use it...the EasyVac left near nothing behind. In my opinion excellent value..we are actually going to buy a second one and put it up and away for the long run when this one needs to be replaced. Durability...just to be clear I have only had it a couple weeks, so IDK what the long term will bring. One and only "con" is that it is a smaller sized vacuum so I have to empty it once or twice to complete the whole house, but I also am dealing with a lot of dog hair.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dinkerdine
Easton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good vacuum.... lousy filter
6/16/2008

Customer review by allayna

2.0 stars 6/16/2008 by allayna
by allayna

impossible to get hands on filter ..have been all over to many Walmarts in our area. Going to return the vacuum as it doesn't work with the old filter being plugged. If they supply the vacuum they should have the filter in stock..not having to search all the Walmarts in a 200 km area... I only have area rugs in my home so there is not alot to vacuum but it won't pick up anything until I replace the filter and this I cannot do...

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allayna
alberta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not worth it.
2/14/2010

Customer review by MrLeeThatsMe

2.0 stars 2/14/2010 by MrLeeThatsMe
by MrLeeThatsMe

I bought this vacuum because it was cheap in price and it was a Bissell. Well, for the first week, I vacuumed three times. By the fourth time, for some reason, it started leaving "tracks". By this I mean it looked like tracks of dirt. The suction wasn't as good as before and for some reason it was spitting out things. After going through the manual and cleaner every filter and hose, guess what, same thing. I am returning it and getting something else.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrLeeThatsMe
Would recommend to a friend? No
A Huge Disappointment
3/13/2010

Customer review by Fabulous204

1.0 stars 3/13/2010 by Fabulous204
by Fabulous204

This vacuum is has alot to be desired. The hose clogs extremely easily. There is not enough suction on the hose to pick up anything along a wall or even dust off of a ceiling fan. The filters have to be cleaned very often, can't even vacuum whole house on one filter cleaning. It throws dust out of the front of it (even when then filters have just been cleaned). I strongly advise that when you are looking to purchase a vacuum, you don't even consider this one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fabulous204
Would recommend to a friend? No
Doesn't last long
12/28/2010

Customer review by Lovetofindgooddeals2

1.0 stars 12/28/2010 by Lovetofindgooddeals2
by Lovetofindgooddeals2

At first this vacuum worked well and was light weight which was good. But after 6 months it just doesn't suck very good ..not worth $40 spent on it. You would be better to spend money on something else.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovetofindgooddeals2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Horrible
2/13/2010

Customer review by Ravwrin

1.0 stars 2/13/2010 by Ravwrin
by Ravwrin

I had high expectations for this product because my sister had one and it was quite amazing. Her's worked on our outdated shag carpet wonderfully! Unfortunately her's was an older model and our's, a newer. The newer model, needless to say is completely worthless. I had only had the model for a few monthes before the brush bar went out. I thought that it was no problem at all and was able to buy a new one (after waiting for weeks to get the order confirmed) and replaced the bar no problem. Not even into two vacuumings did it last! I refuse to buy another brush head just to have it ruined as well! I will not buy another vacuum of this model ever again because of it's faulty made quality!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ravwrin
Morgantown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great buy
9/19/2009

Customer review by JimfromTX

5.0 stars 9/19/2009 by JimfromTX
by JimfromTX

My wife purchased this on Black Friday '07. She got it at an incredible price, but I thought it would still be a waste of money. We were both shocked with how well it works! We have 4 kids and this vacuum picks up everything. It is so light weight, the kids can easily use it when doing chores. We were surprised with how well it vacuums on tile floors. It works better than our stick vacuum that was made specifically for tile floors. I take it apart every so often and clean out the filters with my shop vac to insure that we continue to have strong suction. The only features I don't like are the short cord and lack of tools. I would definitely recommend this to others.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JimfromTX
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Unbelievable!!
4/5/2010

Customer review by bella1069

5.0 stars 4/5/2010 by bella1069
by bella1069

I bought this vacuum 2 days ago as a last minute choice since the one I wanted was out of stock and wow!!! It exceeded my expectations ten fold! I wanted a vacuum that would work on both carpet and tile flooring, my house is extremely small, storage is nil, so when I saw how small this vacuum was and how inexpensive I figured why not try it, what could I lose? The suction is great, its lightweight and its narrower than most uprights so it fits into spots I used to have to use a wand for, I love it. The dirt cup comes out easily and its not a hassle to clean. Of course I had to challenge my old vacuum and run it then go over it again with this lil beauty and I cannot get over how much my old vac missed. For the price this vacuum more than delivers! I did have 1 problem though. When I was in the kitchen in front of the refrigerator, it blew all my magnets off, it does blow alot of air out the front, and its slightly louder than others, but I can live with that :) If your on a budget, want something small, lightweight but does the work of a bigger, pricier model, this vacuum is the one to buy. 5 stars. WTG Bissell!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bella1069
Selden, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works for a while...
3/29/2011

Customer review by jluvg

2.0 stars 3/29/2011 by jluvg
by jluvg

The vacuum worked very well for 6 months, then decided it wanted to ball up the hair and dust, and spit it out. I believe it is probably clogged, but who should be unclogging a vacuum every week? This is not a good product, especially if you have pets.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jluvg
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dismal failure
1/31/2010

Customer review by namethatwasnttaken

1.0 stars 1/31/2010 by namethatwasnttaken
by namethatwasnttaken

This vacuum is a huge waste of money. The design is incredibly poor in the back with the cord, hoses and attachments a great big jumble. Far worse is that instead of getting sucked into the well, all the dirt accumulates in the hosing. It hardly has any power, so it can't even lift pet hair from commercial grade carpet. It does only slightly better on bare floors but the dirt still gets trapped in the hose no matter how many times you unclog it. What a nightmare. It's time to invest in a real vacuum instead of this powered whisk broom.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
namethatwasnttaken
Would recommend to a friend? No
stupid vacuum!!!
4/13/2010

Customer review by budgetbabybuyer

1.0 stars 4/13/2010 by budgetbabybuyer
by budgetbabybuyer

When I first purchased this vacuum, it worked great! It got all of the dust and dirt up no problem. After about a month of use, something in it broke where it did not suck up dirt anymore. SInce Walmart has that excellent return policy, I returned it to the store and got another one. Again, after about 6 weeks use, the suction stopped working. It was too much of a hassle to return it again (especially since I lost the reciept this time). So now it's stuck in my closet collecting dust (on the outside instead of the inside)!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
budgetbabybuyer
md
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Don't buy this piece of garbage
9/5/2010

Customer review by Ntarctica

1.0 stars 9/5/2010 by Ntarctica
by Ntarctica

If you own dogs that shed, don't even think of buying this product. It gets clogged very easily and then a major mess to unclog. Spend a little more money and get a good product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ntarctica
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 205 total reviews
1-20 of 205 reviews