Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Can Opener is Great!
12/15/2008

Customer review by Frananth2

5.0 stars 12/15/2008 by Frananth2
by Frananth2

This opener works great! It's sturdy and looks great on my counter. It opens cans fast and holds the can lid tightly with the magnetic holder. It appears that it will hold up better than the prev. opener did (only lasted about 18 months). It's quiet in operation. I am truly pleased with this product. Worth the added cost; better value than those $10.00 openers. Very well made.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frananth2
St Albans, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
An Excellent Choice
1/8/2009

Customer review by savvysheila

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by savvysheila
by savvysheila

This can opener is larger than I imagined it would be, yet it is still quite stylish. But more importantly, it is very functional. It is heavy and balanced enough so that it won't tip forward during operation. Once you get the can started, you can let go and the can opener does the rest. You don't have to support the can during cutting, and it stops cutting automatically when it's done. Plus it is quiet (at least compared to my last can opener, which was horribly noisy). Clean-up is also easy because the cutting attachment pops off easily with the push of a button. I haven't owned mine for very long, so I can't testify to how long it will hold up, but so far so good!

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
savvysheila
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
West Bend DBA/Focus Can Opener
7/22/2016

Customer review by shannon2016

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by shannon2016
by shannon2016
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is well made. The parts stay in tact, not like my previous can opener. It hold the cans secure with a clean cut. Easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shannon2016
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best we have ever owned
3/30/2016

Customer review by Auxano

5.0 stars 3/30/2016 by Auxano
by Auxano

In 30 years of marriage we have had some junk can openers I had given up and was going to the old manual openers when I saw reviews on this one and said " Ok one more try" have had it 6 months now and it works great no complaints from my wife it is very well made and does the job on all cans all sizes

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Auxano
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Heavy Duty Can Opener
8/13/2009

Customer review by KrazyO

4.0 stars 8/13/2009 by KrazyO
by KrazyO

So far, this can opener has ripped through everything I have put in front of it. It is tall and looks a little funny in my cottage because I have such a small kitchen a little countertop space. Styling wise its fine. Holds big jars, coffee cans, auto engages quickly stops when complete and doesn't drop jars/cans. Easy release. Have not used it that much (seasonal cottage) and have not used the knike sharpening feature which will be put to the test. So I will write the results of that as well as durability at a later time.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KrazyO
West Branch, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Better than a can opener!
12/3/2008

Customer review by CybershopperFmMS

5.0 stars 12/3/2008 by CybershopperFmMS
by CybershopperFmMS

This is the best can opener I have ever had. It takes no pressure to puncture the can lid & it's quite & efficient. It does not splash liquid or tear the label. Just opens cans easily ever time. Size does not matter. I have not used its other features yet, but I'm sure I won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CybershopperFmMS
Southaven, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can Opener
12/28/2007

Customer review by tank2543

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by tank2543
by tank2543

It was a gift and they liked it a lot was nice looking has a knife sharpner on it we didnt no about very nice

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tank2543
Surprise, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
good can opener
2/19/2010

Customer review by shopperinmyhouse

5.0 stars 2/19/2010 by shopperinmyhouse
by shopperinmyhouse

We have not had good luck with any can opener we have purchased in the last 15 years. This West Bend has worked as advertised in every facet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopperinmyhouse
Poland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Can Opener
9/10/2009

Customer review by koolbeans

5.0 stars 9/10/2009 by koolbeans
by koolbeans

We have used this product for a little over a week and like it very much. We used to have a battery opetated can opener that would stop half way through opening a small can. This one operates very easy and is large enough to open any sized can. After opening, the magnet holds on to the lid very good. As some reviewers stated it does damage the top of the can label but it has to be removed anyway to recycle. We purchased the shiny black model which looks nice with our other appliances. Highly recommend this can opener.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
koolbeans
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love It
12/7/2008

Customer review by nashvilleclass

5.0 stars 12/7/2008 by nashvilleclass
by nashvilleclass

I've had this product in my own home for a couple of years and love it. My friend used mine and liked it so much that I purchased one for my friend's Christmas gift. Mine is durable, attractive and does a great job.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nashvilleclass
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great can opener
1/27/2010

Customer review by Alysha

5.0 stars 1/27/2010 by Alysha
by Alysha

This can opener has got to be the quietest one I've ever used. It does an excellent job opening short and tall cans. I especially like the bottle opener on the back. It's a great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alysha
Clayton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/14/2010

Customer review by djb3702

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by djb3702
by djb3702

I have had an under the counter can opener for years. I decided I would like to try the counter top version again. This model is great, and very quiet. It is eay to use and clean.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
djb3702
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Stylish & Sturdy
3/8/2010

Customer review by dragoneer

5.0 stars 3/8/2010 by dragoneer
by dragoneer

This can opener was purchased because reviews stated that it would not fall over when opening large, heavy cans. It is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dragoneer
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to use
11/8/2009

Customer review by dgirlnurse

5.0 stars 11/8/2009 by dgirlnurse
by dgirlnurse

It is so easy to open any can. I love the design.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dgirlnurse
Lewisville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/2/2010

Customer review by TallulahsMammy

5.0 stars 6/2/2010 by TallulahsMammy
by TallulahsMammy

Very smooth operating can opener. It's sleek and looks really nice in my kitchen. It opens huge cans as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TallulahsMammy
Gonzales, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this can opener
9/1/2010

Customer review by Dimples300

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by Dimples300
by Dimples300

Great appearance, great value, modern looking. Best of all, it's quiet! Easy pop off front for cleaning. I wish it had storage in the rear for the cord, but all in all, would recommend this product for sure.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dimples300
Cranston, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day