Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 373 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

373 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

373 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
148
4 stars
91
3 stars
28
2 stars
22
1 stars
84
1-20 of 332 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 332 total reviews
1-20 of 332 reviews
Meets Expectations
6/17/2009

Customer review by auntytaz

4.0 stars 6/17/2009 by auntytaz
by auntytaz

I read many reviews for this before I decided to purchase it. I recently relocated and have a much smaller closet than before and let's just say I didn't have room for the clothes and the shoes! There is a small alcove where we closed off a door and I decided to put this there. It was as expected and it works so well I actually bought a second one to extend it higher - I didn't end up using all 5 sections but I can use the remaining 3 somewhere else since I still have a base too. The one thing that I did agree with is that it's not really stable once fully loaded but I simply attached it to the wall by screwing a 1"x3" board to the side pieces and screwing that to the wall. I guess I probably could've attached it directly to the wall but I wanted to make sure it was secure and if you wear larger shoes it will help that it sticks a bit out from the wall. This unit fits almost 50 pairs of shoes so I guess I just let on how many pairs I have! I put my boots on the top row. Just make sure that you use a hammer to tap the rods all the way into the holes in the side panels and you can stagger the levels from front to back as I did or put them on the same row of holes. Make sure you decide before you hammer those rods all the way in. They're hard to yank back out! My 2 young daughters actually helped me put it together so it's super easy. Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (48) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
auntytaz
San Jacinto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed!!
7/11/2009

Customer review by Vestonli

4.0 stars 7/11/2009 by Vestonli
by Vestonli

I needed to be able to see my shoes and I don't have the luxury of a walk in closet. I have it up against a wall and don't even have it bolted. I have it FULL. I was able to almost clear out the closet of my shoes. Great value for the money!

Was this review helpful? (75) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vestonli
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/10/2008

Customer review by Kate79

3.0 stars 2/10/2008 by Kate79
by Kate79

I used this as 5 separate racks, 4 around the top of a closet and one for pants. They work very well for my purpose but the bars have a no skid coating on them that is good for shoes but I would not use them for any fabric that might snag. They seem like they would not stand up well if stacked 5 high as pictured. You may need to use a hammer to really make them stay together, they do not snap or glide into place.

Was this review helpful? (40) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kate79
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Easy to store
7/6/2009

Customer review by Bettylein

4.0 stars 7/6/2009 by Bettylein
by Bettylein

Its easy to store doesn't need a lot of space ! And i fit a lot of shoes on it i still even have some room left ! So yay shoe shopping !

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bettylein
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I L.O.V.E THIS SHOE RACK
10/30/2010

Customer review by JESSEDJ

5.0 stars 10/30/2010 by JESSEDJ
by JESSEDJ

YOU NEED THIS SHOE RACK IN YOUR LIFE, THOUGHT I HAD 50 PAIRS OF SHOES BUT AFTER SETTING THIS UP I OBVIOUSLY DONT. THIS SHOE RACK IS PERFECT I TOOK IT HOME AND SET UP UP MYSELF IN 3O MINS I THOUGHT I WOULD HAVE TO HAVE SOMEONE HELP ME PRIOR TO RECIEVING IT BUT ONCE I STARTED PUTTING IT TOGETHER IT WAS A PIECE OF CAKE. FIRST OFF MAKE SURE TO FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS AND LAY THEM DOWN ON THE SIDE WHILE INSTALLING THE POLES, AFTER INSTALLING THE POLLS WHEN ATTACHING THE OTHER SIDE OF THE RACK MAKE SURE TO USE SOMETHING HEAVY AND TAP LIGHTLY ON EACH POLE, (I USED A HAMMER) AND LOOK BELOW TO MAKE SURE THAN EACH POLE IS SECURED TIGHTLY IN EACH HOLE. I PUT MINE IN MY CLOSET MAKE SURE TO LEAN IT UP AGAINST SOMETHING OR BETWEEN TWO STURDY THINGS FOR BALANCING. YOU WONT BE DISSAPOINTED WITH THIS I WAS ABLE TO THROW OUT ALL MY SHOE BOXES AND CLEARED UP ALOT OF SPACE. I WEAR SIZE 12 I WAS ABLE TO FIT ALL MY SHOES INCLUDING FLATS AND FLIPFLOPS WITH TWO SHELVES OF SPACE STILL LEFT.

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JESSEDJ
BROOKLYN, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/14/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/14/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a horrible product. When we got this set up and put the shoes in three days later it was bent and broken. It curved one way at the top and another way at the bottom and we didn't even have 50 shoes in there! Besides the pathetic quality it looked alot worse in person than it did on the add. I would never recommend anyone ever get this product.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
no durability
8/5/2008

Customer review by sandf1

1.0 stars 8/5/2008 by sandf1
by sandf1

I brought this product because it stated that it hold upto 50 pairs of shoes. I went to work one day and when I came back all of my shoes where leaning to one side

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandf1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good buy!
4/12/2010

Customer review by cherrygrrrl

4.0 stars 4/12/2010 by cherrygrrrl
by cherrygrrrl

Product was extremely easy to put together, no tools required. My only disappointment is that I couldn't break it down into two towers. I had to leave one row out so that my wedge shoes would fit. They were too high to hold otherwise. I wear a size 9 and the tower is capable of holding 40 pairs of shoes at my size.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cherrygrrrl
Springfield, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I like it!
3/12/2008

Customer review by tbsoinker

4.0 stars 3/12/2008 by tbsoinker
by tbsoinker

It would be silly to stack all those 10 rows up in one piece, but if you break it up in smaller sets it works great! I used it as three pieces in my closet: two groups of four rows and one group of two. Make sure you put the parts together really good...just push hard! I like it, it meets my needs, and it was cheap! If you have a spacious closet, buy it!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tbsoinker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ALL WOMAN NEED IT !!!!
9/19/2011

Customer review by DIOSA

5.0 stars 9/19/2011 by DIOSA
by DIOSA

I was a little hesitant when purchasing this item due to many negative reviews I read and the fact that I previously owned I shoe storage Item by the same manufacturer which turned out to be a complete disaster!!!! This shoe tower is very sturdy, I have "over 50 pairs of shoes on it" (boots, sneakers, platforms sandals etc.), its been up for about 3 months and I have had no issues with it thus far (used on a daily basis). The material used Isn't the best but it turned out being better then I thought, Sturdy. Its not pricey, and defiantly not heavy. It took about 20 min. to put together...Some may need help but i was able to tackle it alone. Just make sure You put the poles all the way in while building otherwise it may come apart...maybe that's why others had issues with this product.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DIOSA
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Shoe Rack for the price!
12/27/2011

Customer review by TheLegend1

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by TheLegend1
by TheLegend1

My husband bought this for me for Christmas and I absolutely love it! I have included a few pictures. My closet isn’t that big, so I separated the racks and it worked like a charm!! It truly accommodates 50 pairs of shoes including boots also!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheLegend1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
50-pair shoe tower
9/6/2010

Customer review by lilsischris

5.0 stars 9/6/2010 by lilsischris
by lilsischris

It only took 15 minutes to assemble, very easy! I used a hammer to secure the rods. I also place between a wall & a nitestand which made it secure. I easily fit 58 pairs with room for 6 more pairs. For best results, put heavier shoes on bottom racks & lighter on top racks. I also stacked the pair of flats to make more room. I have a separate bin for flip flops. Tennis shoes & boots are neatly arranged in the closet. I would definitely recommend this product :)

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilsischris
Stockton, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It does the job
7/16/2009

Customer review by inac

4.0 stars 7/16/2009 by inac
by inac

This shoe tower is ok, it does the job. Once you put it together it looks pretty cheap, but it doesn't bother me. I keep it in the garrage to store all our shoes and it seems to work pretty good so far. When you put it together just make sure you push the bars in the holes really hard, or it won't be very sturdy. When I did that I just put the whole rack on a side and I hit really hard on the sides exactly on the spots where the bars go inside to make sure they are all the way in. And then I did the same thing on the other side. It only fits 4 pairs of shoes on a shelf, but in order to fit 5 I put one of the shoe facing me and the other one facing the wall. They fit better this way.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inac
Buford, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
UNSTABLE FOR ADULT SHOES -read bad reviews 1st!
6/6/2010

Customer review by perfumelover11

1.0 stars 6/6/2010 by perfumelover11
by perfumelover11

Please listen to the bad reviews!!! Ok, I bought this and was thrilled!! Was very disappointed after the bottom completely fell apart and gave out. It is good for flip flops or children's shoes!! No way it can hold 50 pairs of regular shoes!! First off, it took a while to put the rods in the holes on the frames. You have one side attatched and when you try to put the other side on, another rod/s will pop out!!t. Took a lot of patience!!!! I finally get it together and I'm so ecstatic because I've tried so many things and can never find anything that works. So I get all of my shoes on and it collapses!!!!! The plastic frame started to bend and now it won't fit back together. TAKING IT BACK!! Very cheap materials!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
perfumelover11
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Exactly What I Was Thinking
11/18/2010

Customer review by WardrobeReady

4.0 stars 11/18/2010 by WardrobeReady
by WardrobeReady

THis is a great product. It meets my expextations 100% It's by no means high-end, but it does it's job well. I am a guy who wears a size 11 shoe. I can only fit 31 pairs of dress shoes and sneakers. However, I had to take our two rows of rungs to fit my high tops and boots.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WardrobeReady
North Hollywood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Terrible!
8/13/2009

Customer review by northernbelle

1.0 stars 8/13/2009 by northernbelle
by northernbelle

I bought this trying to save money instead of buying something sturdier... very hard to assemble, took over an hour, then collapsed within a week! Do not buy

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
northernbelle
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Piece of Junk
8/22/2010

Customer review by WalMartFanatic26

1.0 stars 8/22/2010 by WalMartFanatic26
by WalMartFanatic26

It looks nice when you first get it and its easy to set up. This is not a quality product. I don't even have the rack full, there is space for about 5 more pair of shoes and the plastic on the left side has already started to buckle!!! I have had it less than two months and it has already collapsed 2x! I am looking for my receipt and taking it back this week!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalMartFanatic26
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cheap
12/22/2010

Customer review by shopoholic321

2.0 stars 12/22/2010 by shopoholic321
by shopoholic321

First of all, this does not hold 5 pairs of shoes per rack. I wear a 6 shoe and could only fit 4 pairs of shoes per rack. It still worked as I was able to get all my shoes on it. Initially I was happy with it for the price and it fit perfectly in the space needed in my closet. However, after a month the weight of the shoes caused the rack to lean, bending the plastic, and causing it to buckle. The whole thing collapsed. It is very cheap material. Now I have to find something else.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopoholic321
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price!
7/6/2009

Customer review by ShopOnLineAlways

5.0 stars 7/6/2009 by ShopOnLineAlways
by ShopOnLineAlways

This product turned out to be quite sturdy and easy to put together! A great product for the price! It can be put together as three equal height pieces, one tall and one short, or one very tall piece. It was too wide for where we needed to put it, so my husband cut down the hollow (but very sturdy) bars with a hack saw, and it was just as easy to put together as it would have been with the full-sized bars. It looks great!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopOnLineAlways
Kettle Falls, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/25/2012

Customer review by LG85

4.0 stars 6/25/2012 by LG85
by LG85

It saves a lot of space and holds a lot of shoes, have not had any problems so far. It definitely helps getting ready in the mornings when all the shoes are accurately displayed. I like it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LG85
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 332 total reviews
1-20 of 332 reviews