Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 173 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

173 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

173 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
114
4 stars
41
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 stars
2
1-20 of 140 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews
perfect to store hay in for my Guinea Pig
8/2/2010

Customer review by anwaflynurse

5.0 stars 8/2/2010 by anwaflynurse
by anwaflynurse

I looked everywhere for a canvas 2-3 section sorter to keep my Guinea Pigs hay in that was sturdy! This is perfect! Heavy duty construction, large wheels that have large metal screws that screw into the metal side bars. The canvas is thick and perfect for my hay and grass. I wish it has a cover, but still I am thrilled with how sturdy this is made(I just throw a towel over the top to keep dust out of hay). The bag hooks over the outer poles with a grommet type system, then there are 2 fasteners along the front and back to secure the sides of the bag. I was so impressed with the quality I bought another one for the intended purpose...Laundry

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anwaflynurse
Apple Valley, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Valuable product
10/1/2008

Customer review by JJKling

5.0 stars 10/1/2008 by JJKling
by JJKling

Loved this from the minute we saw it. We had a cheaper looking one that we hated. Our laundry room is open for all to see and this product looks expensive but wasn't. It rolls very smoothly and is machine washable to help keep it looking nice.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJKling
Mpls, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worked for us, slim factor was key
6/25/2016

Customer review by Noob

4.0 stars 6/25/2016 by Noob
by Noob
Top 1000 contributor

These are one of the slimmest 3 way sorters on the market, which was the main reason we bought it. We had a space requirement and needed 2 of them sitting side by side. This sorter fit the bill, and although some of the parts are plastic, with care I see no reason it won't last many years. They send it with an extra plastic mount just in case something goes wrong, but the only plastic parts are the supports that snap onto the metal rails,and they have a lip that rides inside a channel. There should be no reason for these to fail, unless it was put together incorrectly without any force to set them. I have had shelves that rely on this same principal and they hold hundreds of pounds. Only downside is not being able to easily remove each basket, but you could put inserts in and take care of that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Noob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
Still Relies On Plastic Ends!
8/28/2010

Customer review by 3redcats

2.0 stars 8/28/2010 by 3redcats
by 3redcats

I bought this divided hamper after having 2 of the plastic ones break. My mistake was in thinking that having metal rods would mean the whole thing would be sturdy metal...... but all the connecting end pieces are plastic! The bottom plastic end pieces keep breaking when I roll the unit across the plain, smooth wood floor when it is full. Argh! I did really like how the hamper hung on the top rods instead of constantly falling off little hooks like the mesh bags on the plastic divided hampers. Now if only I can find one like this but with sturdy corner end pieces....... well, I would give it all 5 stars & recommend it to all & sundry!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3redcats
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth the money
4/22/2008

Customer review by THMI97

2.0 stars 4/22/2008 by THMI97
by THMI97

No bags to pull out--far reach for height-challenged people! Not sturdy/square on frame. Overall disappointment. I was excited to find a 3 bin laundry sorter online since I wanted to replace the one I currently had for almost 8 years. I looked for over a month to find just the "right one" and was pleased to see the style and price of this one. When assembled, and during the process, it fell WAY short of my expectations. The whole sorter sways from side to side and isn't squared off at all. Thankfully I am not pushing this from room to room or I would return it. Aesthetically pleasing, but practically worthless.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
THMI97
Boyertown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Makes MY Life Easier!!!!
6/11/2010

Customer review by danceeb

5.0 stars 6/11/2010 by danceeb
by danceeb

With the exception of a really dunderheaded mistake on my part, this was a breeze to put together! I put one together while my 3 1/2 year old simultaneously put together another one. (with a small amount of help from me) When put together CORRECTLY it's very sturdy and has even survived races with my two sons. It can hold a suprising amount of laundry and I didn't realize how deep it was until I got it together. I am 5ft9.5inches tall so this is nice but I realize this may be a problem for people who aren't as tall or don't have a long reach. On the wheels it comes to the tops of my legs so, if you are not as tall or have problems bending, this may not be the best choice. Along with being deep the laundry bag is in one piece with all three compartments which would be hard to lift out. That being said, I was considering spending much more money on another option but I am so glad I didn't, I love this basket!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
danceeb
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Laundry Sorter
9/13/2009

Customer review by MistyLee

5.0 stars 9/13/2009 by MistyLee
by MistyLee

This product is fabulous. I love it and it is very easy to use. The sections are each large enough to hold a large load of laundry. I love that it can be rolled to the laundry area and then rolled back to the room. The instructions to put it together were clear and easy to understand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MistyLee
Des Moines, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
laundry cart
3/22/2010

Customer review by reggieq

5.0 stars 3/22/2010 by reggieq
by reggieq

This cart was very easy to assemble and is so easy to use. It comes in handy for me because I recently suffered a stroke and I needed an easier way to get my laundry to and from the laundry room.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reggieq
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it!
4/12/2009

Customer review by akashalynx

5.0 stars 4/12/2009 by akashalynx
by akashalynx

I love this laundry sorter so much that I have 3 of them! It's very sturdy and looks great. A good value! Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
akashalynx
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Investment
6/24/2008

Customer review by Shortie21

5.0 stars 6/24/2008 by Shortie21
by Shortie21

I purchased this product online so I was a little scared of getting an inferior product than what I paid for, but I was pleasantly surprised. I was able to assemble it without any help in about 20 minutes! I hate doing laundry every other day so this was the right laundry basket for me! It holds MUCH more than I thought it would. Plus, it feels pretty sturdy. Now my fiancee can sort the clothes AS he takes them off.. saves a lot of time. It even rolls on my carpet with ease. There is only one feature I am a little disappointed in, the wheels. On the ad it mentions the locking wheels to keep it from moving when you don't want it to... they don't tell you that only 2 of the wheels lock. Not all 4. Overall, a very good investment. I can see myself using this for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shortie21
Van Nuys, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OK with a couple of caveats
9/27/2007

Customer review by kallie

4.0 stars 9/27/2007 by kallie
by kallie

Overall this is a good product, but the plastic 'sleeves' that are supposed to lock together and stabilize the poles in the top and bottom frame are cheap little pieces of plastic that barely click together - they certainly don't lock. They fell off repeatedly as I was trying to get it together. I kept replacing them, but I had four of them fall off after it was together. So far it's still together, so I guess I got enough of them to stay in place. Also, the instructions say a wrench is included - I looked for about 10 minutes before I found it. It's about 2 inches long and is in the bag with the castors. You do need the little wrench to tighten the castors. They're plastic as well, but seem sturdier than the sleeves.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kallie
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
1/29/2009

Customer review by fivegrands

3.0 stars 1/29/2009 by fivegrands
by fivegrands

After reading all the reviews for this item, I made the decision to purchase after looking at lots of options, and the price was right. However, I am very disappointed in the quality of this product. Some of the shelf wires were already bent out of the box and were easily bent back, but felt they were so weak they might break. The fabric sorter is not made with heavy duty fabric and am expecting it to start tearing with daily usage. It was very easy to put together, but just isn't the quality I was hoping for. I now wish I had spent $20 more to get something that will last longer. This one is not expected to last very long with average usage by 2 people.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fivegrands
Taylors, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Flimsy like the PVC ones!
7/5/2008

Customer review by reallytiredteacher

5.0 stars 7/5/2008 by reallytiredteacher
by reallytiredteacher
Walmart associate

This sorter costs twice as much as the fall apart ones, but after putting the PVC ones back together (with everything from the blue pipe glue to duct tape!!!) everytime i moved them ever so slightly...This is a nice addition to the laundry area. This sorter looks much nicer than the cheaper ones, too. My husband is super handy and put this together in no time. He had a few extra little black plastic things that we have no idea where they go, but it doesn't matter...we'll add them to the junk drawer in case we need them. They'll have plenty of friends in there from other little projects! =0)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reallytiredteacher
Southern Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Sturdy and functional
7/23/2010

Customer review by missduvy

5.0 stars 7/23/2010 by missduvy
by missduvy

I got this sorter to replace one I purchased 2 years ago at another store. My previous "cart" was also a 3-bin on wheels, but it was cheaply made of plastic and mesh. This one is so much nicer! The bins are a nice, thick canvas that can easily be washed. The wheels are even nice quality, making it a breeze to transport it to the laundry room when it's full. The frame is a nice metal. Putting it together was just a touch tricky, but I figured it out. The package it came in was beaten up quite a bit, but the product was in mint condition inside. I'd recommend it highly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missduvy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Very nice hamper
10/18/2010

Customer review by cecef2009

4.0 stars 10/18/2010 by cecef2009
by cecef2009

This hamper is stylish and sturdy and the 3 sections really help in sorting out laundry. Price is great, quality is good. The absence of lid initially bothered me but turned out to be better since I deal with dirty clothes every day and don't have to worry about lifting a lid constantly, also if the hamper is not completely full, clothes are not apparent on the top, so it's not a big deal. Hamper is deep, which is good for volume but requires a slight effort to catch the bottom pieces. I do not roll it so I can not comment on wheels.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cecef2009
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Functionally perfect, quality lacks-bigtime
11/14/2010

Customer review by asfasfsfa

3.0 stars 11/14/2010 by asfasfsfa
by asfasfsfa

Overall the design idea is great, and it's a very useful product. Love being able to separate laundry, darks, whites, delicates. But...Expect the bag and/or buttons to fail prematurely. We've had ours two months, and bag has torn, and button popped off. The bag material is VERY thin and tears at the seams very easily, and the buttons are held on by a very thin thread. I think there are other quality products out there, for close to the same money. Overall the design is great, just doesn't hold up to everyday living.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
asfasfsfa
Would recommend to a friend? No
nice looking and a useful
4/18/2008

Customer review by lamtn

5.0 stars 4/18/2008 by lamtn
by lamtn

I was hoping I would like this product. I kind of expected it to not be very well made. However, I was pleasantly surprised when after I easily put it together that I really liked it. At first I thought maybe the sections weren't very big but my laundry fit fine. The canvas is nice. I don't use it much as a rolling cart but the wheels seem to be durable. The only thing I wish is that it had 4 sections! Maybe I will buy another. Over all it is a nice looking laundry sorter at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lamtn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Quality Product
11/18/2007

Customer review by LadybugLover

5.0 stars 11/18/2007 by LadybugLover
by LadybugLover

This is much better than those flimsy, cheaply made laundry sorters. This had a sturdy metal frame with a durable cotton bag that has 3 compartments and it's all on wheels. It holds quite a bit of laundry- a little over 1 load per compartment. It was a little pricy for Walmart, but compared to Bed Bath & Beyond or Linens 'N Things it was cheaper. My only complaint is the corners of the bag slip off occaisionally, so I have to keep hooking them on the knobs when that happens.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadybugLover
Fenton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
stable, large, rolls easily
12/21/2007

Customer review by Nils

5.0 stars 12/21/2007 by Nils
by Nils

This is our 3rd laundry sorter with wheels and without doubt the best one. It is easy to assemble, has great stability and doesn't flex a bit. Because it is made out of metal (without plastic joints like others) it will hopefully not develop fatigue fractures like prior ones. The rolls spin freely and it moves around like skates (brakes can be engaged). It also has three large compartments that are bigger than what we've had in the past. A great product, highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nils
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very sturdy, not like other designs
2/13/2008

Customer review by egainer22

4.0 stars 2/13/2008 by egainer22
by egainer22

I have found that this is well thought out and manufactured. Similar in concept to other sorters this has a good quality grocery or garage rack construction not those plated flimsy tubes you find in other designs. This is supported and rigid I am very happy with it, after buying a lesser quality design for more money and watching it fall apart under normal use, I am happy to have found this product. No tool construction as well, bag is removable for cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
egainer22
Fairless Hills, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews