Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 50 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
great deal!
12/1/2009

Customer review by aevan

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by aevan
by aevan

These are such a good deal for the money, they're really cute in person, and pretty easy to put together once you work out the instructions. I followed the other posters instructions and put glue in every hole and along the seat to make sure it has extra hold - they seem sturdy so far! they're kind of a creamy white - not as bright as they look in my picture

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aevan
los angeles, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great value for great price
2/4/2008

Customer review by brownie1014

5.0 stars 2/4/2008 by brownie1014
by brownie1014

After searching high and low, these chairs were the best deal especially with the site to store pick up. They are really nice looking and very nice quality. The seat is nice and large and they look great at our granite island. The directions were not the best but any educated person can figure it out!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brownie1014
South Lyon, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome!
2/21/2012

Customer review by kimbucks

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by kimbucks
by kimbucks

I searched for a lot of bar stools and wasnt exactly sure what I wanted so I decided id give these a try. I'm so happy I did! These are beautiful, easy to put together, and perfect for our bar counter top. They are a bright white color, not an antique white. Great price too!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kimbucks
Winslow, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Came broken
12/14/2011

Customer review by rkaiser

1.0 stars 12/14/2011 by rkaiser
by rkaiser

I was so excited to get these stools. Picked them up at the store, lugged them to the car, lugged them to the house, upack box to find a MAJOR crack in one of the legs. Repacked, lugged back to the car, lugged back inside the store. So much for free shipping.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rkaiser
Butler, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great bar stools
6/14/2011

Customer review by ozzy2

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by ozzy2
by ozzy2

I purchased six of these for my breakfast nook. The quality for the price was better then expected. I did use a cordless screw driver to screw the seat to the base though. When I screwed the seat by hand it seemed a little loose. They look great in my kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ozzy2
60185
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
100% satisfied
5/19/2010

Customer review by LJM37

5.0 stars 5/19/2010 by LJM37
by LJM37

I had been searching for barstools for weeks and I finally decided to purchase this pair. I had originally wanted to purchase stools from Pottery Barn, but couldn't part with the $600 it would cost for a pair. I finally decided to try these and I am so pleased. I read another customer review that said to use wood glue, so I did the same, and the chairs are extremely sturdy. I wish they came in other colors - I'd buy more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LJM37
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Stools For The Money
6/17/2009

Customer review by COBargainHunter

4.0 stars 6/17/2009 by COBargainHunter
by COBargainHunter

These stools are a great deal for the price. Stools were easy to assemble and look beautiful at my counter. I have the 30" stools and they are perfect for my extremely tall bar. They look as nice as fancier store stools, but for half the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
COBargainHunter
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/7/2010

Customer review by LuvMyBoyz37

4.0 stars 3/7/2010 by LuvMyBoyz37
by LuvMyBoyz37

The shipping on the chairs was faster than expected. They assembled easily but my kids use them every day to eat at the island and the wood part that you sit on is already starting to come loose. I only wish for the price that the chairs were a little more sturdier. Otherwise they look great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvMyBoyz37
Inwood, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bar Stool
10/2/2009

Customer review by smallbees

4.0 stars 10/2/2009 by smallbees
by smallbees

I love very purchase nice design.nice color and sturdy. It cost a lot less for similar dsign sale at local furniture store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smallbees
skokie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
As Several Have Said...
5/21/2012

Customer review by 57PanMan

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by 57PanMan
by 57PanMan

I'd already planned on adding some Wood Glue during assembly. This should make a huge difference. All the Bar Chairs went together without any problems and see solid as a rock. They were about 70% cheaper than the furniture store version (which look the same). (I marked "Never" in how often I use them. They're in a rental condo.)

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
57PanMan
North Myrtle Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
What Directions?
10/28/2008

Customer review by AFore

2.0 stars 10/28/2008 by AFore
by AFore

Our set didn't even come with instructions, I can't even tell you what a headache these were to put together. It took three people! Yes they look nice but seriously, it shouldn't be rocket science.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AFore
Would recommend to a friend? No
All stools damaged upon arrival
5/12/2011

Customer review by maitlandmommy

1.0 stars 5/12/2011 by maitlandmommy
by maitlandmommy

I was really looking forward to getting these set up in my kitchen - but when i opened up both boxes (we ordered 2 sets, 4 stools) - legs for all stools in both boxes were damaged. One leg was dented repeatedly from the rung up to where it was to attach to the seat - and the others were cracked where the holes were pre-drilled. I had these shipped to store to avoid shipping fees, but maybe i got what i paid for LOL. I'm returning them to walmart tomorrow - not sure what i'll choose to replace them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maitlandmommy
maitland florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great quality, superb value ...
6/7/2008

Customer review by CasperSwede

5.0 stars 6/7/2008 by CasperSwede
by CasperSwede

These chair assemble easily. I always use wood glue when I assemble any wood peg fitting, so I got a perfect fit. Before tightening the screws fully, sit on a concrete or tile surface to make sure the assembly is "square". If you do it that way, you will get chairs that would sell for $250+ at a furniture store with excellent construction.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CasperSwede
Lake Mary, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Definitely recommend
6/9/2008

Customer review by momscrazyforshopping

5.0 stars 6/9/2008 by momscrazyforshopping
by momscrazyforshopping

I was so pleased with the appearance of the stools. These are so worth the cost & are very sturdy. And with the site to store option I saved money on the shipping which made them an even better deal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momscrazyforshopping
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Nice!
1/1/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/1/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product was easy to put together, looks beautiful, and met my expectations. I would recommend getting seat cushions because it is a very flat hard chair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value and Item
4/27/2011

Customer review by ihmskul2

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by ihmskul2
by ihmskul2

These arrived super fast through the site to store and they are beautiful. I have been looking for stools for some time and these turned out to be very close to what I wanted. The price cannot be beat and it took my husband less than 1 hour to put 4 together. Not difficult at all but he did comment that there are no screw holes on the chair to follow. The one thing that I wish - is that the chair could swivel. (the ones that I am replacing do) and I think that I will miss this feature, but overall I love them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ihmskul2
Melbourne, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great item, great price
9/28/2010

Customer review by FoundaGoodDeal

5.0 stars 9/28/2010 by FoundaGoodDeal
by FoundaGoodDeal

These chairs are really nice in person. They fit our beach cottage theme in our home. The seat is a good size and they are comfortable. You really can't beat the price. I was originally looking at chairs that were $250 for a pair. With these, I was able to get 2 pairs for less. Wasn't sure what to expect buying something online from Walmart for such a low price, but these are definitely nice. And it really didn't take my husband long at all to put together. No, the instructions weren't great, but there really aren't that many pieces.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FoundaGoodDeal
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
4/5/2011

Customer review by Tomas54

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by Tomas54
by Tomas54

These chairs are a beautiful addition to our sun-room. Well constructed and easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tomas54
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Surprise in quality, value, and appearance!
2/10/2011

Customer review by ShoppingKiwi

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by ShoppingKiwi
by ShoppingKiwi

I have been shopping for barstools for over a year. I used site to store and had them quickly with no hassle. I have a high counter on my island and these 30" from floor to seat are just perfect! They assembled very easily. I thought I would need to wait until my hubby came home to put them together; However, I did it perfectly by myself. I was just about to purchase stools from a high end store, but I am so happy to have these. Hooray!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingKiwi
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product for the money!
2/10/2011

Customer review by Jen745

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by Jen745
by Jen745

They look great, were easy to assemble, and the price was awesome!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jen745
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews