Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 50 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
great deal!
12/1/2009

Customer review by aevan

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by aevan
by aevan

These are such a good deal for the money, they're really cute in person, and pretty easy to put together once you work out the instructions. I followed the other posters instructions and put glue in every hole and along the seat to make sure it has extra hold - they seem sturdy so far! they're kind of a creamy white - not as bright as they look in my picture

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aevan
los angeles, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great item, great price
9/28/2010

Customer review by FoundaGoodDeal

5.0 stars 9/28/2010 by FoundaGoodDeal
by FoundaGoodDeal

These chairs are really nice in person. They fit our beach cottage theme in our home. The seat is a good size and they are comfortable. You really can't beat the price. I was originally looking at chairs that were $250 for a pair. With these, I was able to get 2 pairs for less. Wasn't sure what to expect buying something online from Walmart for such a low price, but these are definitely nice. And it really didn't take my husband long at all to put together. No, the instructions weren't great, but there really aren't that many pieces.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FoundaGoodDeal
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome!
2/21/2012

Customer review by kimbucks

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by kimbucks
by kimbucks

I searched for a lot of bar stools and wasnt exactly sure what I wanted so I decided id give these a try. I'm so happy I did! These are beautiful, easy to put together, and perfect for our bar counter top. They are a bright white color, not an antique white. Great price too!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kimbucks
Winslow, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value for great price
2/4/2008

Customer review by brownie1014

5.0 stars 2/4/2008 by brownie1014
by brownie1014

After searching high and low, these chairs were the best deal especially with the site to store pick up. They are really nice looking and very nice quality. The seat is nice and large and they look great at our granite island. The directions were not the best but any educated person can figure it out!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brownie1014
South Lyon, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Came broken
12/14/2011

Customer review by rkaiser

1.0 stars 12/14/2011 by rkaiser
by rkaiser

I was so excited to get these stools. Picked them up at the store, lugged them to the car, lugged them to the house, upack box to find a MAJOR crack in one of the legs. Repacked, lugged back to the car, lugged back inside the store. So much for free shipping.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rkaiser
Butler, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
100% satisfied
5/19/2010

Customer review by LJM37

5.0 stars 5/19/2010 by LJM37
by LJM37

I had been searching for barstools for weeks and I finally decided to purchase this pair. I had originally wanted to purchase stools from Pottery Barn, but couldn't part with the $600 it would cost for a pair. I finally decided to try these and I am so pleased. I read another customer review that said to use wood glue, so I did the same, and the chairs are extremely sturdy. I wish they came in other colors - I'd buy more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LJM37
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/7/2010

Customer review by LuvMyBoyz37

4.0 stars 3/7/2010 by LuvMyBoyz37
by LuvMyBoyz37

The shipping on the chairs was faster than expected. They assembled easily but my kids use them every day to eat at the island and the wood part that you sit on is already starting to come loose. I only wish for the price that the chairs were a little more sturdier. Otherwise they look great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvMyBoyz37
Inwood, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bar stools
6/14/2011

Customer review by ozzy2

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by ozzy2
by ozzy2

I purchased six of these for my breakfast nook. The quality for the price was better then expected. I did use a cordless screw driver to screw the seat to the base though. When I screwed the seat by hand it seemed a little loose. They look great in my kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ozzy2
60185
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Stools For The Money
6/17/2009

Customer review by COBargainHunter

4.0 stars 6/17/2009 by COBargainHunter
by COBargainHunter

These stools are a great deal for the price. Stools were easy to assemble and look beautiful at my counter. I have the 30" stools and they are perfect for my extremely tall bar. They look as nice as fancier store stools, but for half the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
COBargainHunter
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/2/2012

Customer review by BeatriceMary

1.0 stars 12/2/2012 by BeatriceMary
by BeatriceMary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We knew these weren't going to be the best quality, but we didn't expect to receive them broken. We ordered online and had delivery to our home. When we opened the box both wooden seats were split in half, mainly because of where the screw hole was. (Incidentally, no instructions were included, but it was very simple to figure out how to put them together).We called the company (not Walmart) which a sticker on the outside of the box instructed us to do. The response was rather prompt, and they said by email that they will be sending two replacement seats. Have not received them yet. Thought it was strange a special sticker was made up and stuck on outside of box to field questions and repairs/replacements!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeatriceMary
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the cost
10/3/2012

Customer review by TonyTer

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by TonyTer
by TonyTer

I needed to replace the counter stools for my breakfast bar after I redid the family room. The previous ones I had were also bought from Wal-Mart several years ago. They were metal. To be honest I never like them but they worked. They were ugly and cheaply made. So when I started looking again and wanted something better. I was hesitate of these. They looked good in the picture but some of the reviews were not so good and they were way cheaper then everyone else. But I couldn't afford what everyone else wanted for 2 stools so I bought them. I am more than happy with them They are pretty and seem to be well made. Assembly was easy and straight forward. I will say that like everyone else has said the instructions are junk. Very difficult to read and understand. But if you read them and look at the stools it isn't that hard to figure out. I did use glue as suggested by others on all the joints. I think that helps. There was also concern about the seat not being pre-drilled for the screws. The screws provided for the seat with mine were self drilling so there is no need to drill holes in the seat for the screws. It is however slightly more difficult to align the seat properly when assembling. I measured and used a clamp to hold the seat while I installed the screws and had no problems at all. Beautiful, sturdy, and priced right. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TonyTer
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
What do you expect for fifty bucks each?
11/20/2011

Customer review by walmartdotcompurchase

2.0 stars 11/20/2011 by walmartdotcompurchase
by walmartdotcompurchase

I bought these because they were cheap. The instructions werent all that helpful, and we couldnt get the chairs to line-up using them. We were able to get the chairs together by modifying the instructions a bit (we think they may have been labeled 'left' and 'right' incorrectly). We also think the predrilled holes on the seat are misplaced. We did get the chairs together after some effort. They tended to wobble a little at first, but settled after using them. Overall, I am happy with them. Dont mind some extra 'elbow grease' to save some money. I would only recommend them to someone who thinks the same way.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartdotcompurchase
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Disappointed!
10/7/2008

Customer review by stuckinsa

1.0 stars 10/7/2008 by stuckinsa
by stuckinsa

I ordered 2 sets of these barstools. They are so cute, but out of the 4 stools, only 1 was usable, so we had to return all of them. One was missing parts, and the holes for drilling the other two were misaligned so the stools weren't square. Also, as other reviewers pointed out, the assembly instructions are worthless. Thankfully my husband is good at putting things together. I'm really disappointed because the value and the appearance of these are exactly what I'm looking for. Wal-Mart should sell these in the store, already assembled. I'd be willing to pay more for them if that was the case.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stuckinsa
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Bar Stool
10/2/2009

Customer review by smallbees

4.0 stars 10/2/2009 by smallbees
by smallbees

I love very purchase nice design.nice color and sturdy. It cost a lot less for similar dsign sale at local furniture store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smallbees
skokie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great bar stools at a great value!
12/11/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I recently purchased the Virginia Crossback bar stools & absolutely love them! I took the advice of other posters & secured each step with wood glue. So far they seem extremely sturdy & the directions were simple pictures instead of lengthy written directions. The only complaint that I have is that the tone of the wood is not an exact match to the wood on my island. I wish that Walmart would offer these great stools in a variety of wood finishes & colors. Otherwise, they match my decor perfectly & I would recommend these to any buyer out there.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Columbia, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value and Item
4/27/2011

Customer review by ihmskul2

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by ihmskul2
by ihmskul2

These arrived super fast through the site to store and they are beautiful. I have been looking for stools for some time and these turned out to be very close to what I wanted. The price cannot be beat and it took my husband less than 1 hour to put 4 together. Not difficult at all but he did comment that there are no screw holes on the chair to follow. The one thing that I wish - is that the chair could swivel. (the ones that I am replacing do) and I think that I will miss this feature, but overall I love them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ihmskul2
Melbourne, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty, Inexpensive Bar Stools
2/20/2013

Customer review by Jacqueliz

4.0 stars 2/20/2013 by Jacqueliz
by Jacqueliz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bar stools look very pretty. My only complaints with them (I bought 6, they come 2 for $99.00) are that one stool back is cut short so we had to add an extra sticky pad to the bottom, and we also had to buy 18 longer screws because the screws provided to attach the seats weren't nearly long enough to hold them. I will be padding these as the seats are straight/flat and don't accommodate a person's bottom very comfortably -- they aren't molded or grooved. Overall though, a good deal for the price!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jacqueliz
Mattapoisett, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All stools damaged upon arrival
5/12/2011

Customer review by maitlandmommy

1.0 stars 5/12/2011 by maitlandmommy
by maitlandmommy

I was really looking forward to getting these set up in my kitchen - but when i opened up both boxes (we ordered 2 sets, 4 stools) - legs for all stools in both boxes were damaged. One leg was dented repeatedly from the rung up to where it was to attach to the seat - and the others were cracked where the holes were pre-drilled. I had these shipped to store to avoid shipping fees, but maybe i got what i paid for LOL. I'm returning them to walmart tomorrow - not sure what i'll choose to replace them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maitlandmommy
maitland florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Surprise in quality, value, and appearance!
2/10/2011

Customer review by ShoppingKiwi

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by ShoppingKiwi
by ShoppingKiwi

I have been shopping for barstools for over a year. I used site to store and had them quickly with no hassle. I have a high counter on my island and these 30" from floor to seat are just perfect! They assembled very easily. I thought I would need to wait until my hubby came home to put them together; However, I did it perfectly by myself. I was just about to purchase stools from a high end store, but I am so happy to have these. Hooray!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppingKiwi
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good-looking cheap chairs
8/21/2011

Customer review by ZanAlive

4.0 stars 8/21/2011 by ZanAlive
by ZanAlive

When I received the chairs I knew to expect lousy instructions, but I was surprised about lousy they really are. Even though, I received all the parts needed to build the chairs, somehow they forgot to drill the necessary holes in the seat part of the chair. Consequently, I had to use wood glue in order for the chair to be complete. All in all, the chairs are pretty sturdy and look pretty nice considering the cheap materials.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZanAlive
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews