Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 20 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

2/14/2008

Customer review by sa88

4.0 stars 2/14/2008 by sa88
by sa88

This is a really fun game even for us adults. The only thing that I don't like is that you have to push a little hard to get the tree to pop into place before you can start the game. Other than that, we love it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sa88
laconia, nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Flippin Frogs
12/28/2009

Customer review by Nanamom04

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by Nanamom04
by Nanamom04

Got this for our granddaughter for Christmas, and she plays with it either with her brother, or her cousins every day!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nanamom04
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It was just average...
5/31/2009

Customer review by scmommyje

3.0 stars 5/31/2009 by scmommyje
by scmommyje

I think we expected too much after seeing this game on tv a lot. It was fairly easy to assemble. But, honestly was boring after just a few minutes. The frog launchers are not well made, and are hard to use. For the price, I would not buy it again

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scmommyje
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
I hope third time's a charm!
1/23/2008

Customer review by frugalmom

4.0 stars 1/23/2008 by frugalmom
by frugalmom

My Daughter got this for Xmas. Tried it Xmas day, and the tree wouldn't give us enough time to play a full game. It popped up almost immediately every time. Took it back. Got another. Tried it that day, realized there were NO yellow frogs! There were extra red ones, but no yellow. Luckily, the tree worked correctly. Called the toy company. They sent free replacement frogs. Tried it the day the frogs came in the mail, and everything was finally going great..... Until... All of a sudden, the tree stopped turning, and never ever turned again. I replaced the batteries, and noticed a nasty burning battery smell, or something. It still didn't work. Took batteries out. Taking it back AGAIN, tomorrow. NOW.....it's a REALLY cute game. Our family likes it. We've just never gotten the chance to play for longer than 5 minutes! My Daughter is 5, and she loves it. So, I would recommend this game, but I really hope you have more luck with it than we are having, because I think we're NOT meant to have this game! I think we'll try another game, instead this time. We GIVE UP! Good luck with that!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frugalmom
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Terrible
4/14/2009

Customer review by Thanks4567

1.0 stars 4/14/2009 by Thanks4567
by Thanks4567

The one I ordered online was broken. I took it into the store where they exchanged it for one in thier stock. Took it home, it was also broken. Returned it to the store for a refund. End of story.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thanks4567
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun product for family
1/28/2008

Customer review by AuntCool

5.0 stars 1/28/2008 by AuntCool
by AuntCool

I bought this for my five year old nephew. I was hoping it was something that his thirteen year old brother would play with him. I'm glad to report that the whole family enjoys the game. And my little nephew loves the sound the game makes. He'll turn it on just for the "realistic" rainforest sound.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntCool
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Flippin Frogz a Hit
4/21/2009

Customer review by BubbeMcB

5.0 stars 4/21/2009 by BubbeMcB
by BubbeMcB

This frog game was a real hit with my 5-year old grandson and his buddies. It saved a rainy Easter afternnon at our house. Caution with the flippers, though. Too much perssure makes the frogs fly all over the room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BubbeMcB
Mansfield, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Fun
10/20/2007

Customer review by cruzin4adeal

5.0 stars 10/20/2007 by cruzin4adeal
by cruzin4adeal

My sons Nana got this as a gift for him. He adores it and wants to play it everyday. We play it with him all the time and it is just as much fun for us. Super great game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cruzin4adeal
Prosper,Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun Time
12/25/2008

Customer review by momof2under10

5.0 stars 12/25/2008 by momof2under10
by momof2under10

I would highly recommend this game for the whole family. The tree is a little hard to compress to start the game, aiming was a little hard for my 4yr old, but all in all it is a fun time waiting to happen~

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momof2under10
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Game
11/24/2007

Customer review by MamaCoco9

5.0 stars 11/24/2007 by MamaCoco9
by MamaCoco9

My father gave this game to my son for his birthday. We are having a blast with it. My kids are having a little trouble with the catapaults, but we just let them toss the frogs at the tree instead and everyone has just as much fun. The whole family has played this game every night since we got it. We have had tons of laughs and so much fun. This is a must for the family game shelf!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaCoco9
Somerset County, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Game!!!
11/26/2007

Customer review by MGPGSG

5.0 stars 11/26/2007 by MGPGSG
by MGPGSG

This is the best game ever!!! We played it during a family gathering and everyone loved it. The adults enjoyed it just as much as the kids. A great gift!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MGPGSG
Hillsboro, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Flippen Frogs
12/29/2008

Customer review by oney1

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by oney1
by oney1

I purchased FLIPPEN FROGS for my nephew and after easily assemblying it he and his friend played for over an hour non-stop!!!!! My nephew and his friend are 4 years of age and truely did love this game

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oney1
Long Island ,New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Grandson loved it
3/2/2011

Customer review by Patti

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by Patti
by Patti

I bought for my grandson for Christmas and he had so much fun playing...even the adults jumped in too.

Patti
Elizabehton, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fun
12/29/2008

Customer review by fonzy7

4.0 stars 12/29/2008 by fonzy7
by fonzy7

This product was a gift for Christmas and the kid really enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fonzy7
Whitesville, Wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Flippin Tree Frog Game
2/1/2009

Customer review by KYashley11

4.0 stars 2/1/2009 by KYashley11
by KYashley11

I bought this game for my little sisters who are 4 and 9. They both love it as do I! I was so excited to play it with them whenever I had given it to them. I think its a great game. I would suggest though that there were more frogs supplied. Once the flippin action takes place all frogs are everywhere and it seemed we wasted more time giving frogs back to their owners than playing. Also, it is very difficult to keep the tree down before you start the round. It doesn't catch and click quite like it is supposed to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KYashley11
Shelbyville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Fun interactive game
1/2/2009

Customer review by WIMOM2

4.0 stars 1/2/2009 by WIMOM2
by WIMOM2

This is a fun, interactive game the whole family can enjoy playing. The only problem is it does get frustrating for younger players because it is difficult to get the frogs to stay on the "tree". When the time is up the tree branches flip up and this causes some of the frogs to fall off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WIMOM2
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Flippin Frogs
1/4/2009

Customer review by KidsLoveTheGames

4.0 stars 1/4/2009 by KidsLoveTheGames
by KidsLoveTheGames

My 4 year old and 6 year old loved it. Very fun and simple entertainment. Easy to put together and operate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KidsLoveTheGames
Parker, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/9/2009

Customer review by lovethatChristhemostest

3.0 stars 1/9/2009 by lovethatChristhemostest
by lovethatChristhemostest

My grandson loves this game. It was easy to put it together, and a ton of fun to play. The only problem I have with this product is that after a very short period of time, the tree did not want to stay down so that we could play the game. It is all plastic. It does not want to stay down for the entire time in order to play the game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovethatChristhemostest
North Judson, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
NOT RECOMMENDED
1/14/2008

Customer review by MYLIFEMYBABIES

2.0 stars 1/14/2008 by MYLIFEMYBABIES
by MYLIFEMYBABIES

I PURCHASED THIS GAME FOR MY 7 YEAR OLD SON BECAUSE HE SAW IT ON TV AND LIKED IT, BUT ONCE YOU PUT IT TOGETHER AND START PLAYING THAT IS FINE, BUT YOU HAVE TO PULL REALLY HARD TO TRY AND GET THE TREE REMOVED FROM THE BASE WHICH FOR ME IS REALLY HARD, THE RECOMMENDED AGE FOR THIS ITEM IS 5 YEARS OLD. THIS ITEM NEEDS TO REMADE AND MADE EASIER FOR SMALLER CHILDREN TO BE ABLE TO PLAY AND TAKE APART. IT COST AROUND 20 SOMETHING DOLLARS WHICH TO ME IS A LITTLE HIGH AND IT ISN'T REALLY THAT MUCH FUN.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MYLIFEMYBABIES
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not worth the money!
1/3/2009

Customer review by LoveWalmartBargains

2.0 stars 1/3/2009 by LoveWalmartBargains
by LoveWalmartBargains

My Grand-baby thought she wanted this game, so I bought it. We were bored with it after 30 minutes! Expensive game, not that much fun!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveWalmartBargains
Hope, ND
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year