Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Girls love it but..
12/2/2007

Customer review by LibbieandLanie

4.0 stars 12/2/2007 by LibbieandLanie
by LibbieandLanie

My girls love this product but I do have to say I have had numerous problems with them. The Mp3 player sometimes gets stuck on the main menu page or the start up page and you have to reload it. I also have problems uploading music. Sometimes it won't work when it says it is overloaded, but it clearly not overloaded. I've had problems with other Disney electronics before wth CD players that didnt work properly and returning them is a HUGE HASSLE. BUT, my girls LOve this product. ( I also am having problem with the Disney Music stand now after a few months of using it too ). I would recommmed this becasue my girls love it...but I would also say beware of the problems.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LibbieandLanie
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great gift
11/19/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/19/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this gift for my daughter for christmas and I can't believe how affordable it is and how convenient the memory cards are for it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good buy for the money
6/5/2008

Customer review by happyfaceshopper

5.0 stars 6/5/2008 by happyfaceshopper
by happyfaceshopper

It was a good price and is good for my nine year old son. Would like to have more memory for it, but for the price it does the job. Lots of stuff to download from disney mix central which if for this product. My son enjoys it. The battery lasts quite a while too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyfaceshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
My 8 year old loved it
12/28/2007

Customer review by Alleycat123

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by Alleycat123
by Alleycat123

I needed a christmas present that would compete with my 12 yr old's cell phone - this MixClip Player did the trick. She loves it !! She hasnt stopped playing with it - its easy to use and charge. She also got an idog and it plugs easily into that so she can listen to the music without the headphones. Walmart.com was $10 cheaper than Target and I saved on sales tax by having it shipped to my house for just 97cents !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alleycat123
Delmar, De
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
12/31/2007

Customer review by duncan4

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by duncan4
by duncan4

I brought this mp3 player for my 8 year old daughter for christmas, and she just loves it! The joy of hearing her singing out loud and dancing is great. It is so easy to use. She know how to plug it up and how to disconnect it from the computer, and the ease of downloading music from wmp is a breeze! Great Product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
duncan4
WDBG, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT
4/28/2008

Customer review by hipmom89

5.0 stars 4/28/2008 by hipmom89
by hipmom89

This is the best MP3 player for young kids. I got one for my son and my nephew and the LOVE it! Very durable and user friendly! It's the best for kids. You'll love it! It's very easy to download songs. My son takes it EVERYWHERE... ENJOY

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hipmom89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome
4/28/2008

Customer review by best4damoney

5.0 stars 4/28/2008 by best4damoney
by best4damoney

my 8 yr old loves it !! and its so simple to use she updates the music herself..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
best4damoney
odessa,, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great 1st mp3
5/26/2008

Customer review by 2thclnr

5.0 stars 5/26/2008 by 2thclnr
by 2thclnr

Bought this for my grandaughter's birthday, had some trouble getting software to load, but worth the effort. Downloads go smoothly; I did have to call digital blue for help because the song listing on unit was messed up. The support staff was VERY helpful. You can't go wrong for a first Mp3 player, & a good price too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2thclnr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this product
5/26/2008

Customer review by jillyg06

5.0 stars 5/26/2008 by jillyg06
by jillyg06

I bought this for my 5 year old son for his birthday it is a great mp3 player he loves it. I have converted alot of movies to put on it all you have to do is call memorex and they will give you the intructions to convert the movies. This mp3 player is definately worth the money. The only problem we have had so far is that it frezes occasionally and you just have to reset it so no big deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jillyg06
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A WONDERFUL PRODUCT!!!!!!!
5/30/2008

Customer review by mixmaxgrl

5.0 stars 5/30/2008 by mixmaxgrl
by mixmaxgrl

This product is everything I imagined. The music is easy to upload, and its easy to figure out. Great for kids and adults.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mixmaxgrl
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
4/14/2008

Customer review by MotherOfTwins728

4.0 stars 4/14/2008 by MotherOfTwins728
by MotherOfTwins728

I purchased two of these products one for a girl and the other for a boy. It is easy to use and very easy to download the songs however, I still have not figured out how to download a movie. I bought the and SD card (2gb) and I still was not able to get a movie to play on it. Does anyone know how it's done? It there a trick to it? Otherwise, the product is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MotherOfTwins728
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a bad item for the money.
5/12/2008

Customer review by mcubed

4.0 stars 5/12/2008 by mcubed
by mcubed

The Disney Mix Max is a cute alternative to the pricey ipod. The only issue that you have is that if you don't want to pay another $20.00 for the movie cards that Disney also sells, you can be very limited in what you can do with them. It would be nice if Disney had the movies available on-line for downloading directly to the Mix Max. Unless you are computer savvy and are able to find alternatives to buying the cards, you won't want to get this. For those of you that don't mind taking the time to search the for the alternatives, it's a cute item that your kids will love.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcubed
Grove City, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Little One Loves It
5/18/2008

Customer review by YBS7

4.0 stars 5/18/2008 by YBS7
by YBS7

My son has a ball w/ his MP3 player. He and I both expected it to be able to hold and play full-length videos with the extra memory card but unfortunately not. Still, it serves the purpose.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YBS7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute Mp3
1/16/2008

Customer review by 1windowshopping

4.0 stars 1/16/2008 by 1windowshopping
by 1windowshopping

I recently purchased the Disney Mix Max High School Musical Digital Music Player and my niece loved it BUT I could not find the Mix Max clips for it.I thought it was because of the holidays but I still to this day cant find any at the stores and on the web theres like 2 that you could choose from!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1windowshopping
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pre-school graduation
5/27/2008

Customer review by greatestauntandmom

4.0 stars 5/27/2008 by greatestauntandmom
by greatestauntandmom

I am very satisfied with the product. I bought 2 of them. 1 for my 2 year old daughter -she doesn't use it as much as I would like- in order not to listen to the same nursery rhymes and kiddie music all day- however she does enjoy it for the few minutes that she does listen to it. And it is handy not to have all of her cd's with me all the time. the 2nd one was for my 5 1/2 year old neice for her preschool graduation. She adores it! Her mom uses it as a behavior ool now, she gets more downloads for keeping her room clean and behaving well. I would recommend this to anyone who has a kid that loves music espacially if yo don't want to hear it all the time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greatestauntandmom
St. Louis, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not what we expected
3/13/2008

Customer review by mommyspete

2.0 stars 3/13/2008 by mommyspete
by mommyspete

i got this for my daughter for christmas, and it was good for about ten min. then the screen froze. we had to leave it on until the battery died. i could not find more than 3 clips for it. we tried downloading songs for it and it said the name of the song but played a different song on every single one! i was so disapointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyspete
Jefferson City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never