Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 19 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-16 of 16 reviews
1-16 of 16 reviews
Girls love it but..
12/2/2007
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My girls love this product but I do have to say I have had numerous problems with them. The Mp3 player sometimes gets stuck on the main menu page or the start up page and you have to reload it. I also have problems uploading music. Sometimes it won't work when it says it is overloaded, but it clearly not overloaded. I've had problems with other Disney electronics before wth CD players that didnt work properly and returning them is a HUGE HASSLE. BUT, my girls LOve this product. ( I also am having problem with the Disney Music stand now after a few months of using it too ). I would recommmed this becasue my girls love it...but I would also say beware of the problems.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
pre-school graduation
5/27/2008
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am very satisfied with the product. I bought 2 of them. 1 for my 2 year old daughter -she doesn't use it as much as I would like- in order not to listen to the same nursery rhymes and kiddie music all day- however she does enjoy it for the few minutes that she does listen to it. And it is handy not to have all of her cd's with me all the time. the 2nd one was for my 5 1/2 year old neice for her preschool graduation. She adores it! Her mom uses it as a behavior ool now, she gets more downloads for keeping her room clean and behaving well. I would recommend this to anyone who has a kid that loves music espacially if yo don't want to hear it all the time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great gift
11/19/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this gift for my daughter for christmas and I can't believe how affordable it is and how convenient the memory cards are for it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not a bad item for the money.
5/12/2008
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The Disney Mix Max is a cute alternative to the pricey ipod. The only issue that you have is that if you don't want to pay another $20.00 for the movie cards that Disney also sells, you can be very limited in what you can do with them. It would be nice if Disney had the movies available on-line for downloading directly to the Mix Max. Unless you are computer savvy and are able to find alternatives to buying the cards, you won't want to get this. For those of you that don't mind taking the time to search the for the alternatives, it's a cute item that your kids will love.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My 8 year old loved it
12/28/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I needed a christmas present that would compete with my 12 yr old's cell phone - this MixClip Player did the trick. She loves it !! She hasnt stopped playing with it - its easy to use and charge. She also got an idog and it plugs easily into that so she can listen to the music without the headphones. Walmart.com was $10 cheaper than Target and I saved on sales tax by having it shipped to my house for just 97cents !!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love this product
5/26/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for my 5 year old son for his birthday it is a great mp3 player he loves it. I have converted alot of movies to put on it all you have to do is call memorex and they will give you the intructions to convert the movies. This mp3 player is definately worth the money. The only problem we have had so far is that it frezes occasionally and you just have to reset it so no big deal.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Buy
4/14/2008
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased two of these products one for a girl and the other for a boy. It is easy to use and very easy to download the songs however, I still have not figured out how to download a movie. I bought the and SD card (2gb) and I still was not able to get a movie to play on it. Does anyone know how it's done? It there a trick to it? Otherwise, the product is great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
not what we expected
3/13/2008
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i got this for my daughter for christmas, and it was good for about ten min. then the screen froze. we had to leave it on until the battery died. i could not find more than 3 clips for it. we tried downloading songs for it and it said the name of the song but played a different song on every single one! i was so disapointed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great 1st mp3
5/26/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this for my grandaughter's birthday, had some trouble getting software to load, but worth the effort. Downloads go smoothly; I did have to call digital blue for help because the song listing on unit was messed up. The support staff was VERY helpful. You can't go wrong for a first Mp3 player, & a good price too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Product
12/31/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I brought this mp3 player for my 8 year old daughter for christmas, and she just loves it! The joy of hearing her singing out loud and dancing is great. It is so easy to use. She know how to plug it up and how to disconnect it from the computer, and the ease of downloading music from wmp is a breeze! Great Product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cute Mp3
1/16/2008
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I recently purchased the Disney Mix Max High School Musical Digital Music Player and my niece loved it BUT I could not find the Mix Max clips for it.I thought it was because of the holidays but I still to this day cant find any at the stores and on the web theres like 2 that you could choose from!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good buy for the money
6/5/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It was a good price and is good for my nine year old son. Would like to have more memory for it, but for the price it does the job. Lots of stuff to download from disney mix central which if for this product. My son enjoys it. The battery lasts quite a while too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE IT
4/28/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the best MP3 player for young kids. I got one for my son and my nephew and the LOVE it! Very durable and user friendly! It's the best for kids. You'll love it! It's very easy to download songs. My son takes it EVERYWHERE... ENJOY
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Little One Loves It
5/18/2008
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My son has a ball w/ his MP3 player. He and I both expected it to be able to hold and play full-length videos with the extra memory card but unfortunately not. Still, it serves the purpose.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A WONDERFUL PRODUCT!!!!!!!
5/30/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product is everything I imagined. The music is easy to upload, and its easy to figure out. Great for kids and adults.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
awesome
4/28/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
my 8 yr old loves it !! and its so simple to use she updates the music herself..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641777, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-