Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 123 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

123 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

123 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
73
4 stars
34
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 100 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews
Not really worth the price
3/1/2008

Customer review by Nyssareen

2.0 stars 3/1/2008 by Nyssareen
by Nyssareen

While this table is quite useful, for nearly $30 I expected better construction and stability. When I pull the table, the bar that holds the table surface comes out almost every time making anything on the table crash to the floor. Adjusting the height of the table is a major job and it is difficult to adjust the table surface angle. Also, if the floor the table is on is carpeted with anything at all plush it makes the table very unstable and wobbly. I just thought, for the price, they could have put a little more effort into the flimsy construction and made it a lot more "user friendly"

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nyssareen
Southern Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very useful
6/9/2009

Customer review by flute

5.0 stars 6/9/2009 by flute
by flute

Excellent Product. Reasonable price. Low shipping charges. Shipped and delivered as promissed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flute
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this table
11/15/2010

Customer review by ScarKitis

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by ScarKitis
by ScarKitis

Tablemate II is great. Blends inwith other living room furniture and is handy. My mother has asked for one for Christmas. My son and I use it for our laptops. Love this product and the looks. Very easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScarKitis
Durand, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
vey helpful product
10/18/2009

Customer review by sterlingS

4.0 stars 10/18/2009 by sterlingS
by sterlingS

This table is very useful. Should have a skid proof top on it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sterlingS
Emmitsburg Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Useful but could be improved
3/23/2009

Customer review by seven11

3.0 stars 3/23/2009 by seven11
by seven11

The basic design is perfect for sitting with a laptop at the couch. Howver, the "woodgrain" color is an unattractive maroon. The table is still unstable, and this is a design feature that needs to be seriously improved. You have to make sure not to lean on it or else it might break.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seven11
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very pleased
11/14/2010

Customer review by Okiebug818

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by Okiebug818
by Okiebug818

First, the service was great - received the computer within 3 days of ordering. I can tell it WOULD have been easily set up, but I had to add some drives, cards, restore backups, etc, so it took me awhile. Unfortunately, my old computer was IDE and this one is SATA, so my extra drives and cards (fax modem, etc.) wouldn't fit, so I'll have to buy new ones. Had to buy sleeves to make 2 internal IDE drives into external ones. Machine is very fast and I am quite happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Okiebug818
A
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
1/5/2009

Customer review by toobusyforfun

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by toobusyforfun
by toobusyforfun

I was really surprised how easy this product was to put together and use. The price was right and the site-to-store option was fast. I would most certainly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toobusyforfun
Danville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Computer Table
12/9/2008

Customer review by NavyRetired

5.0 stars 12/9/2008 by NavyRetired
by NavyRetired

Very good functional table for your laptop. Slides effortlessly across the carpet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NavyRetired
Dacula, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
couch table
4/6/2009

Customer review by onyxxx11

5.0 stars 4/6/2009 by onyxxx11
by onyxxx11

this is the best thing ive ever got as a secondary table. it was easy to assemble, and meets all my needs

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onyxxx11
lansin, mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product
9/16/2010

Customer review by keylime359

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by keylime359
by keylime359

This is not my first tablemate, but the white is as boring as can be! While it does not look like wood (did not expect it to- it IS plastic) it blends in nicely. I got one for the house and one for the RV. For the RV it is great! It folds flat and stores under the couch. I knocked it a few stars for value because it should be about 5 bucks cheaper per table.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keylime359
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good tray
3/9/2010

Customer review by EducatorGirl

5.0 stars 3/9/2010 by EducatorGirl
by EducatorGirl

I like the fact that it has raised edges -- might help spills from happening as easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EducatorGirl
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
A very helpful product
1/18/2010

Customer review by ValueMinded357

5.0 stars 1/18/2010 by ValueMinded357
by ValueMinded357

The woodgrain tablemate 2 filled a need not meet by other products. We use the table as a laptop table and the low support enables it to slip under the furniture when not in use while providing a very stable platform when it use, Its multiple levels enable users to find a comfortable position. The cost is very reasonable too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ValueMinded357
Aberedeen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Works where other tables wont!
11/10/2010

Customer review by RicsReviews

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by RicsReviews
by RicsReviews

Saw this product for $85 at a rehab store. It works well for invalids in lift chairs. It slides easily on carpet, and is reasonably sturdy. Works better that a hospital bed table. My dad used to push the hospital table over when pushing it away, but this table slides on the carpet! Table top has a lip around the edge to contain small spills. I have purchased 4 tables over the past few months, and have equipped all the elderly and infirm in my family. I have also recommended them to Hospice Care Professionals. THIS PRODUCT IS A GODSEND!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RicsReviews
Danbury Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Table!
4/15/2009

Customer review by deck7

5.0 stars 4/15/2009 by deck7
by deck7

I purchased this for my mom she has Alzhiemers and it works great for her toys to keep her entertained.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deck7
Elida,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Way better than your standard TV tray.
8/12/2011

Customer review by LBaker32

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by LBaker32
by LBaker32

I really enjoy my tablemate II. All of the adjustments work as described. The cup holder on the side is a great extra bonus. Another great feature is that it goes higher than a standard TV tray which is great if you are using it to watch a movie on your laptop. The tablemate has more than met my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LBaker32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very useful and convenient product
8/9/2010

Customer review by ibcrusin

5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by ibcrusin
by ibcrusin

The tablemate overall is very useful to have around the house, from little or quick "spur of the moment projects... to a helpful long term table that you can fit so closely and snuggly right up to yourself while your on the couch or in your bed. It's adjustible to any slant and it's so convenient to hold your book on it while your reading. You can even put a laptop computer on it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ibcrusin
Honolulu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/22/2010

Customer review by iwsk

5.0 stars 9/22/2010 by iwsk
by iwsk

I like the tablemate table so much more than the regular tv tables. It's sturdy. The table part can lay flat as you'd want it for eating, or slant. It's easy to put together and adjust, and allows you to pull the table up close with the leg design. It is a little hard to fold up, so if you want to use it regularly, I'd just leave it up. But it does fold up for storage. The wood design is nice looking, even if the table is plastic. Would be ideal for the handicapped. Light weight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iwsk
Troy, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
12/31/2007

Customer review by ktpmom

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by ktpmom
by ktpmom

I am really enjoying the TableMate II tables. The size is perfect for my laptop. It is also sturdy enough to hold a plate and glass. My kids want to get 2 more!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ktpmom
Saginaw, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Versatile Table
12/15/2008

Customer review by wyoshopper

5.0 stars 12/15/2008 by wyoshopper
by wyoshopper

This is a very versatile table. It can be adjusted for height and angle of the table top, slides close because the bottom of the legs can go under chairs, couches. I use it to hold my book/magazine when I'm reading because the arthritis in my shoulders makes it painful to hold those items for any length of time. Nice looking too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wyoshopper
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Another Christmas gift
12/30/2007

Customer review by Norahs

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by Norahs
by Norahs

I purchased this table as a Christmas gift for a relative who has returned to New Orleans, after being displaced due to Hurricane Katrina. She lost everything. She lived in a Senior apartment, and returned to the same building after repairs had been completed. My 83 year old mother has one of these tables and she suggested it as a gift for our relative. It pulls right over your lap for meals, playing cards, writing, etc. It folds up easily and doesn't take up too much space. Great for older people-keeps everything close at hand. I also like the ease of being able to order these gifts on Walmart's online site. I used my credit card and had it billed to me, and sent to my relative. I live in California and she lives in Louisiana. She doesn't drive and it is hard for her to get someone to take her to the store. Making a purchase this way and having it shipped right to her was a plus for me and for her.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Norahs
New Orleans, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews