Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 123 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

123 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

123 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
73
4 stars
34
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 100 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews
Not really worth the price
3/1/2008

Customer review by Nyssareen

2.0 stars 3/1/2008 by Nyssareen
by Nyssareen

While this table is quite useful, for nearly $30 I expected better construction and stability. When I pull the table, the bar that holds the table surface comes out almost every time making anything on the table crash to the floor. Adjusting the height of the table is a major job and it is difficult to adjust the table surface angle. Also, if the floor the table is on is carpeted with anything at all plush it makes the table very unstable and wobbly. I just thought, for the price, they could have put a little more effort into the flimsy construction and made it a lot more "user friendly"

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nyssareen
Southern Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very useful
6/9/2009

Customer review by flute

5.0 stars 6/9/2009 by flute
by flute

Excellent Product. Reasonable price. Low shipping charges. Shipped and delivered as promissed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flute
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this table
11/15/2010

Customer review by ScarKitis

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by ScarKitis
by ScarKitis

Tablemate II is great. Blends inwith other living room furniture and is handy. My mother has asked for one for Christmas. My son and I use it for our laptops. Love this product and the looks. Very easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScarKitis
Durand, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
vey helpful product
10/18/2009

Customer review by sterlingS

4.0 stars 10/18/2009 by sterlingS
by sterlingS

This table is very useful. Should have a skid proof top on it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sterlingS
Emmitsburg Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Another Christmas gift
12/30/2007

Customer review by Norahs

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by Norahs
by Norahs

I purchased this table as a Christmas gift for a relative who has returned to New Orleans, after being displaced due to Hurricane Katrina. She lost everything. She lived in a Senior apartment, and returned to the same building after repairs had been completed. My 83 year old mother has one of these tables and she suggested it as a gift for our relative. It pulls right over your lap for meals, playing cards, writing, etc. It folds up easily and doesn't take up too much space. Great for older people-keeps everything close at hand. I also like the ease of being able to order these gifts on Walmart's online site. I used my credit card and had it billed to me, and sent to my relative. I live in California and she lives in Louisiana. She doesn't drive and it is hard for her to get someone to take her to the store. Making a purchase this way and having it shipped right to her was a plus for me and for her.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Norahs
New Orleans, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Useful but could be improved
3/23/2009

Customer review by seven11

3.0 stars 3/23/2009 by seven11
by seven11

The basic design is perfect for sitting with a laptop at the couch. Howver, the "woodgrain" color is an unattractive maroon. The table is still unstable, and this is a design feature that needs to be seriously improved. You have to make sure not to lean on it or else it might break.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seven11
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works for me
12/16/2008

Customer review by musicalOCD

5.0 stars 12/16/2008 by musicalOCD
by musicalOCD

I have been looking for some time now for a laptop table or tray I can put away when not in use. I have tried a few, even some from Walmart, and have been disappointed. This one works for me. It is easy to assemble, less than 5 minutes. It is adjustable, both height and slant, and very sturdy, it can be a bit wobbly from side to side when moving it that way (but it's not really supposed to be moved that way), otherwise it slides across the floor with ease. I have plenty of room for my mouse and a pen and paper when I need them. I have the wood grain finish and it is great, unlike the white, if I accidently write on it, it doesn't show. My laptop doesn't overheat like it did on a regular wooden tv tray. All in all it is a good product. I am very well pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
musicalOCD
Lafayette, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Pleased With Purchase
11/15/2008

Customer review by Crimmy

5.0 stars 11/15/2008 by Crimmy
by Crimmy

I have been wanting one of these tables for a long time, but didn't want the white one. I was very pleased when I saw that Wal-Mart offered it in the wood-grain look. I like being able to sit in my livingroom while using my laptop computer, and had been using a "lap desk" that had a cushion on the bottom. That cushion would make me sweat after I had been on my laptop for a short while. That was the main reason I wanted one of these tables. I am very pleased with my purchase. It meets the needs I purchased it for. I use it every day. True, it's not made to bear a lot of weight. But, how heavy is a laptop? It works great with mine. I would definitely recommend this to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crimmy
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
10/11/2010

Customer review by NotaLoser

4.0 stars 10/11/2010 by NotaLoser
by NotaLoser

After reading all the reviews I could find, I was not sure whether to buy or not. Mostly because of the ‘bad’ reviews about being able to adjust the height of the table. We’ve been using this for a couple of weeks and I give it a full 4 stars, very good but not perfect. I purchased the unit as a laptop computer desk for our TV room. I got tired of hunching over a TV table. With the top level and the height set at the lowest setting, the unit glides smoothly over my lap, with room at the side for the mouse too. You may wish to use a mouse pad, just to prevent the raise lip at the front from making your wrist uncomfortable. Adjusting the height is really not a problem, very simple and requires very little effort. The tilt adjustment makes this work as a reading table for my wife…and now we’re going to have to get a 2nd unit for her to use, of course. My only complaint is that the table is NOT stable enough to put a drink (glass) on and use it to eat off of at the same time. The movements of eating will spill anything that is anywhere close to the top of the cup or mug. Other than that, no complaints. Oh, and when I say it 'glides' smoothly that is not an overstatement...if I have to get up, it glides away from the couch easily and back again when I return, with the legs slipping under the couch perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NotaLoser
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Should work for most, but a little slanted
3/20/2010

Customer review by shopperinDerby

4.0 stars 3/20/2010 by shopperinDerby
by shopperinDerby

I just purchased 4 of these. We mostly use them to eat on or do paperwork. I really like the wood grain look and texture. They are very easy to use and put together. They were purchased for $25 each, normally $30 a piece. I personally think they should be more about $20 or a little less a piece normally. But, that might just be me. The only real issue that I have with them, other than price, is the table tops are slanted and not level. So, if you have something that rolls very easily, like beads or other crafting such things, these might be a bit of a pain in the tush for you. However, for things like reading, writing, and eating on, they should do just fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopperinDerby
Derby, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Serves the purpose.
10/1/2011

Customer review by MedleyNFlorida

4.0 stars 10/1/2011 by MedleyNFlorida
by MedleyNFlorida

The tray table arrived promptly and was easy to assemble. It is exactly as pictured, a dark brown woodgrain-look plastic tray with a metal frame. There is a small cupholder that pulls out on the side of the tray. The tray folds down flat for storage but the legs remain in an L-shape. This is why I gave 4 stars rather than 5. The table is perfect for holding up a plate and glass, paperwork, or even a laptop. It is not sturdy enough to lean on or for anything really heavy. We like that it can be pulled close to the sofa, the legs slide under and the tray goes right over the lap of the user. It wipes clean easily. Good value and works well as a tv tray table.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MedleyNFlorida
Lithia.FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fabulous!
10/1/2010

Customer review by Jones3

5.0 stars 10/1/2010 by Jones3
by Jones3

I bought this so I can enjoy my laptop while sitting on the sofa. It is a lifesaver & works beauitfully! I was getting so fatigued & uncomfortable having my laptop on my lap. This frees me up & I can relax while using my laptop. The tilt feature is far too steep for use with a laptop. I would love it if they had a tilt setting that was not as steep. I keep it level for use with my laptop. The tablemate slides to & from me with great ease & I love that I can adjust the height to suit me. It was easy to put together too. I wish the price were just a tad more affordable but regardless it is a wonderful product I don't know what I would do without.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jones3
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
meets our needs
10/14/2008

Customer review by Hiroller

4.0 stars 10/14/2008 by Hiroller
by Hiroller

We purchased a recliner sofa. When we use both ends of the sofa for reclining we found that we could not have a coffee table close to the couch. This meant we didn't have a place to put our coffee cup, newspaper, etc. We ordered the woodgrain tablemate and place it over the middle cushion to hold things. It slides right under the couch and puts everything within easy reach. The woodgrain blends in with the dark brown leather of the couch. It is easy to slide in and out and can be put away when you have company and want the room to look nicer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hiroller
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works where other tables wont!
11/10/2010

Customer review by RicsReviews

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by RicsReviews
by RicsReviews

Saw this product for $85 at a rehab store. It works well for invalids in lift chairs. It slides easily on carpet, and is reasonably sturdy. Works better that a hospital bed table. My dad used to push the hospital table over when pushing it away, but this table slides on the carpet! Table top has a lip around the edge to contain small spills. I have purchased 4 tables over the past few months, and have equipped all the elderly and infirm in my family. I have also recommended them to Hospice Care Professionals. THIS PRODUCT IS A GODSEND!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RicsReviews
Danbury Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/22/2010

Customer review by iwsk

5.0 stars 9/22/2010 by iwsk
by iwsk

I like the tablemate table so much more than the regular tv tables. It's sturdy. The table part can lay flat as you'd want it for eating, or slant. It's easy to put together and adjust, and allows you to pull the table up close with the leg design. It is a little hard to fold up, so if you want to use it regularly, I'd just leave it up. But it does fold up for storage. The wood design is nice looking, even if the table is plastic. Would be ideal for the handicapped. Light weight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iwsk
Troy, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very pleased
11/14/2010

Customer review by Okiebug818

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by Okiebug818
by Okiebug818

First, the service was great - received the computer within 3 days of ordering. I can tell it WOULD have been easily set up, but I had to add some drives, cards, restore backups, etc, so it took me awhile. Unfortunately, my old computer was IDE and this one is SATA, so my extra drives and cards (fax modem, etc.) wouldn't fit, so I'll have to buy new ones. Had to buy sleeves to make 2 internal IDE drives into external ones. Machine is very fast and I am quite happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Okiebug818
A
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Great TV Table
2/26/2009

Customer review by Mom2Nato

5.0 stars 2/26/2009 by Mom2Nato
by Mom2Nato

This is a GREAT tv-tray like table. I use it for my cross stitch lap-stand, and it's wonderful! It pulls up much closer than other tv-trays, so it works beautifully for any kind of work needing to be done on a flat surface. It's also a great tv-tray, for that exact same reason. It would also work if needed at an angle. Just an all-around great deal! And it was SUPER easy to put together ~ took about 1.5 minutes! Thanks for the great price, Wal-Mart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2Nato
Hendersonville,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
3/24/2009

Customer review by ShopAtWalmart99

5.0 stars 3/24/2009 by ShopAtWalmart99
by ShopAtWalmart99

Thumbs Up for this one. All my friends are saying why this model (woodgrain) has not come earlier, as they have bought White one, which becomes dirty over a period of time and joke is that after some years the white color will actually turn 'Wood grain'. Great product, if it matches with the other furniture (Coffee Table, Dining Table and TV Stand) in your home, like mine. Easy to setup and appealing to the eye (unlike White one which is bland).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopAtWalmart99
Morrisville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Handy but...
1/12/2008

Customer review by Ballantz

4.0 stars 1/12/2008 by Ballantz
by Ballantz

I ordered this product thinking "woodgrain" meant a wood, rather then plastic, top. The dimensions in the discription were inaccurate. Dimensions are supposed to have the width x height x depth. The unit is actually 21 1/2" x with a variable height x 15 3/8 depth. Also, the color of the Table Mate is a red-mahogany color and doesn't "go" with any of my furnishings. It would be nice if the top were a bit larger to accomodate a laptop + mouse.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ballantz
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tablemate II
7/27/2008

Customer review by Marie21

5.0 stars 7/27/2008 by Marie21
by Marie21

I had currently purchased a white tablemate II. Then later purchased a brown leather sofa, the white tablemate looked terrible with the brown sofa. I recently purchased the brown tablemate II it blends in prefectly, it's extremely useful with sofa, lap top, or eating a meal. We love it. Note: If you have a reclining sofa the tablemate might not guide under the sofa only part way. Even so I find it more stable than a traditional TV tray.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marie21
Antioch, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews