Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

5 stars
11
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
Nerf Dart Tag Strikefire
1/18/2009

Customer review by LAD2009

5.0 stars by LAD2009

I bought this for my nephew for Christmas. He loved it. We would like to be able to buy extra darts, but I couldn't find any on the Wal-mart website.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LAD2009
Pfafftown, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
...Now my husband wants one
10/9/2009

Customer review by MotownBoyMom

4.0 stars by MotownBoyMom

These guns are easy to use even for my little guys, ages 4 and 6. My 6yo said it was the best gift he has ever gotten. They played with them constantly until one of the guns broke the first day. Hasbro customer service was excellent and they are supposed to be sending me a replacement product. My husband wants to join in the fun and has asked for a gun for his birthday too. These guns are more fun than I could ever imagine and reasonably priced for 2 guns. Love that they come with sunglass looking safety goggles.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MotownBoyMom
Morgantown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A fun Product
4/19/2009

Customer review by 2uwithlove

4.0 stars by 2uwithlove

Purchased this dart game for my two grandkids. They are brothers, 3 & 5 years old. They have a blast playing with it. My husband gets in on the fun by acting like he is a monster and the kids shoot at him with a great deal of excitement. It is a fun a safe product. The gun is sturdy, good quality. We are looking for more darts.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2uwithlove
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Broken the 1st day!
4/5/2009

Customer review by Blister72

1.0 stars by Blister72

We picked these up as an early Easter gift for us to play with today, since my daughter has wanted it since Christmas...and now one gun won't fire. Erggh! For the most part it was fun, while it was working. The guns are single action, which means you have to load and rack it for each shot...Kind of annoying for little kids, and parents that have to rack it each time. The vest won't fit obese people, but they fit us just fine. It also had a lot of slack left in the strap for my daughter, but we just wrap it up around itself on the waist. The glasses are tough and do their job do protect your eyes, which came in handy for a couple of stray shots. The darts stick to just about anything that velcro does, so it was fun watching the darts stick to more than just the vests around the house. :D Oh well...Now my wife has to return them, since they don't work. It was fun excercise for all, until one gun broke...Defective trigger or spring, not sure, but it won't fire after loading and racking, so it's likely the trigger assembly. :(

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Blister72
IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
DON'T WAIST YOUR MONEY
1/3/2009

Customer review by ATLANTASHOPSTAR

2.0 stars by ATLANTASHOPSTAR

IT WAS NOT AS STURDY AS YOUR USUAL NERF ITEMS. TODAY IS JUST 1/02/09 AND THEY WILL NOT SHOOT. I HAVE JUST ABOUT ALL OF NERF'S PRODUCTS AND THI IS THE FIRST ONE THAT I HAVE REGRETED BUYING...IF IT GOES ON CLEARANCE BUY IT BUT AT REGULAR PRICE LEAVE IT ON THE SHELF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ATLANTASHOPSTAR
LITHONIA,GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cool Gun
1/12/2008

Customer review by NerfEliteAgent

5.0 stars by NerfEliteAgent

when my kid got it he was so happy. we played around and found this gun reliable for nerf wars. this is his first gun. but i dont like how u have to manually reload, i would recomend the nerf complete two player set. Still this is a good gun and the price is good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NerfEliteAgent
Lewes, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent toy
7/11/2008

Customer review by DocSue1

5.0 stars by DocSue1

This toy has been used by my 4 year old and myself (yes, I'm 5'4" so the vest is a little small since it is made for children.... but it works) NON STOP since we got it. It is a great toy and is sure to give hours of fun. The foam darts will stick to most fabrics so you can even set up a small target if the child wants to just practice solo for a bit. You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DocSue1
Miramar, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best nerf product you can buy!
12/28/2008

Customer review by JawaMaster

5.0 stars by JawaMaster

This product is amazing! You can play Nerf with yourself or with friends! You can practice shooting the chest pad by yourself! You should buy this at your Wal-Mart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JawaMaster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
12/30/2008

Customer review by ShopATwalmart4Stuff

5.0 stars by ShopATwalmart4Stuff

my son (5) and daughter (7) received it as a xmas gift and they love it...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShopATwalmart4Stuff
philly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/30/2008

Customer review by jo4mama

5.0 stars by jo4mama

My 6 & 3 1/2 year old loved this. The only down fall was that the vest was a little big, even for my 6 year old. But, they still had a blast. I even put on a vest and played with them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jo4mama
Layton, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
sturdy
7/28/2008

Customer review by AvalonMe

5.0 stars by AvalonMe

These are great, fun for adults and kids. The darts are soft and dart guns are easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AvalonMe
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
lots of fun
1/2/2009

Customer review by cristina24

5.0 stars by cristina24

I have 2 boys ages 10 and 6 and they love this toy...its lots of fun and its ery safe with the glasses that comes with it..just be prepared to have to buy more of the foam bullets.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cristina24
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Nerf Guns
10/9/2008

Customer review by Jadelady

5.0 stars by Jadelady

My Grandson and his Friends enjoyed playing with his Birthday gift very much!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jadelady
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good active game
6/13/2008

Customer review by AbstractDr3ams

5.0 stars by AbstractDr3ams

Pros: Kids can play while being active, beats being a couch patato, The darts are soft enough to be shot inside the house and not break anything, The darts stick well to the suit, my kids loved it, and the dart blaster gun things were easy enough for my small 3 year old to pull back the chamber to be able to shoot it. Cons: Not enough darts come with it (should have replacement) The suits do not accomidate smaller figured boys. Over all this product was good and for the price to get my kids off the couch was well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AbstractDr3ams
Carbondale, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Fun Toy
12/7/2008

Customer review by LetItRock

5.0 stars by LetItRock

This Gun Is Very Fun To Play With And It Is A Good Workout To Play With Your Friends

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LetItRock
sarasota,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Okay gun.
12/17/2007

Customer review by Jayhawks13

4.0 stars by Jayhawks13

The only way you can win a war with this gun is if your opponent has the same thing. This is a good set but not really worth the price. my cousin has this set we had a war with these guns. it was fun because getting shot doesn't hurt at all. the glasses are cool looking but the vest isn't good because the darts don't stick to it. but the guns themselves are decent for their size. the bad part is you have to individually load each dart. this set os a blast for 2 person play.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jayhawks13
Lawrence, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Good Deal, Bad Dog
12/30/2008

Customer review by ChinookDaddy

4.0 stars by ChinookDaddy

Functioned as advertised. Was enjoyed by each of my four children and both parents. Unfortunately, my dog enjoyed biting the heads off the darts. I would recommed this toy for anyone looking for a fun nerf set of guns for a decent price. Maybe they can make a dart that is not delicious for dogs?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ChinookDaddy
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
nerf dart tag
1/1/2009

Customer review by lovemychow

4.0 stars by lovemychow

This nerf gun set is well worth the price my son has had loads of fun with it. The only thing to be aware of is this is a game for children that are between the ages of 6 & 10. The darts hit hard and might hurt a younger child and the glasses and vests are small so probably no one older than 10.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lovemychow
Germantown,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
One of the guns broke the first day
1/3/2009

Customer review by dragonflyA

4.0 stars by dragonflyA

But, it wasn't too expensive to buy another set and now more kids can play, so it wasn't a big deal. The second set has been much better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dragonflyA
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun for Kids
1/4/2009

Customer review by ginseng

4.0 stars by ginseng

My nephew loved this toy. All the kids had fun playing this at Christmas, including the big , kids.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ginseng
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 26 total reviews