Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2893 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

2893 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

2893 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1641
4 stars
902
3 stars
177
2 stars
77
1 stars
96
1-20 of 2575 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2575 total reviews
1-20 of 2575 reviews
No complaints
2/11/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/11/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We got this glider for our soon to be baby girls nursery and have no complaints. It took my husband about 20 minutes to put together and all the pieces were correct. Out of the gliders that I had sat in at different stores, this one is very supportive when you sit down in it. I can't wait to use this for those 3am feedings. :) It matches perfectly with the other espresso items we have purchased from Walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (142) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Tacoma, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Well worth it.
9/10/2009

Customer review by DreaLeclere

5.0 stars 9/10/2009 by DreaLeclere
by DreaLeclere

I always wanted one of these with my first child, but at the time couldn't find one to fit our budget. We got this 2 months ago and my second child is due in a few weeks. I've spent many hours in it already reading books and just enjoying how comfortable it is. My husband put it together in less than 15 minutes with no trouble at all. It was easy, and had very few pieces that weren't already put together. It's very comfortable, matches my decor perfectly, and has convenient pouches on the sides for books, bottles, whatever. It looks and feels great. I would recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DreaLeclere
Hoschton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it came broken!
4/29/2009

Customer review by summerbb

2.0 stars 4/29/2009 by summerbb
by summerbb

I only rated it a 2 because it came broken! I was surprised the fabric was very soft (mico fiber like). And the espresso finish matched my baby's crib. If only the ottoman didn't come broken :o( I ended up buying the cherry finish which was a dark cherry! Still matches the crib a bit. It will match my living room after we're done using it in the baby's room. I still would have preferred this espresso/ micro fiber. The cushions on both are thin. You'll have to add more padding/cushion (not a blanket) to the seat after 15 minutes. Looks expensive!

Was this review helpful? (21) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
summerbb
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love It!
4/8/2010

Customer review by BigGabs

4.0 stars 4/8/2010 by BigGabs
by BigGabs

This glider is perfect for my son's nursery. Easy to assemble. It's pretty good for the price! I'm buying another one for my aunt soon!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigGabs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Great glider!
3/7/2008

Customer review by Kimberley0212

5.0 stars 3/7/2008 by Kimberley0212
by Kimberley0212

My husband and I love the glider. It makes a beautiful addition to our nursery!

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimberley0212
Mulberry, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT & LONG LASTING
6/25/2011

Customer review by EZgoingMOM

4.0 stars 6/25/2011 by EZgoingMOM
by EZgoingMOM

I've had the chair for over 10 months now. It doesnt squeek, hasnt chipped, or isnt uncomfortable. I use it less often now (1-2 times a week) & my husband also uses it about 1-2 times a week. It was used more often when my son was younger though (daily). It is still the most comfiest chair in the house!! I use it to rock my son (10 months) to sleep, to rock my daughter (3.5 yrs) to sleep & to read on, to relax in, to nurse, to pump, etc. I LOVEEE the side pockets, soooo roomy!! My only complaint is that the color is very light, it gets dirty really fast, i now have a throw over it and i sit on the throw so that the chair doesnt look bad. If it comes in a darker shade I would love it, or maybe some ppl like lighter colors, idk, but that was my ONLY complaint, otherwise I STILL LOVEEEE MY CHAIRRR!!!!

Was this review helpful? (40) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EZgoingMOM
manchester Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great
7/3/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this glider for my niece who had a two week old baby. She mentioned that her baby likes to be rocked when she holds him and feeds him. She mentioned wanting a glider so I looked up gliders and for the quality and good price I found this one. My niece loves it as does her baby and her older child who also rocks her brother to sleep in the glider. My niece also said it is very cumfy and To my understanding she loves it!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
2/19/2011

Customer review by saintfaith89

5.0 stars 2/19/2011 by saintfaith89
by saintfaith89

It does not look cheap. The off white coloring is really nice.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saintfaith89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very satisfied!
4/8/2014

Customer review by Rafaelab

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by Rafaelab
by Rafaelab

This rocking chair is amazing! I saw the same one at another store for $250. The material is great, the cushions are very soft and comfortable. It took my husband and I less than 30 mins to put it together. It matches our nursery furniture. It arrived in less than a week after placing the order. Very worth the money! Thank you Walmart

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rafaelab
Plymouth, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So happy with this chair
10/18/2010

Customer review by Mallory327

5.0 stars 10/18/2010 by Mallory327
by Mallory327

I read all the reviews before purchasing, and was pretty confident I would be happy with this glider. I ordered it on a Saturday, paid 0.97 to have it shipped to my home, and it arrived on the following Tuesday!!! I put it together myself (the ottoman is already assembled) in about half an hour, and found it to be exactly what I wanted. It is comfortable and quiet and matches my Graco crib perfectly. The seat cushion is a little firm, but for the price, I can live with it. I recommend this product!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mallory327
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great rocker for the price!
5/20/2011

Customer review by bargainshopper1014

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by bargainshopper1014
by bargainshopper1014

Matched my BSF Baby Espresso crib, changing table and dresser GREAT! Comfy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bargainshopper1014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What I was looking for
10/3/2009

Customer review by NathanAndSarah

5.0 stars 10/3/2009 by NathanAndSarah
by NathanAndSarah

We purchased this glider for our daughters nursery and are satisfied. It was very simple to put together and everything was included. The espresso color was perfect-very dark brown which is what we wanted. It is a smaller size than some other gliders I've seen but it is perfect for our room. I haven't had my daughter yet-but I have tried it out and it seems very comfortable. We had it shipped to the nearby Walmart store and it took only 2 days to arrive. Overall, We are definitely satisfied with the product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NathanAndSarah
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice!
8/9/2011

Customer review by swtandsxy8

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by swtandsxy8
by swtandsxy8

Very easy to put together! Had one problem with one of the arm covers where it snaps into place, the snap on the bottom of the chair was too close to the arm piece, but easily fixed, I just loosened the arm piece, snapped the cover in place and then tightened the arm piece back and no problem! Matches my espresso furniture perfectly, comfy, and can't wait to use with my little junior on the way!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swtandsxy8
Raymore, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfortable Rocker
4/11/2012

Customer review by ttabs

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by ttabs
by ttabs

Love this glider/rocker! It is a comfortable chair and great for the price. Easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ttabs
Evans, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A comfy glider but...
1/4/2008

Customer review by BandDallas

4.0 stars 1/4/2008 by BandDallas
by BandDallas

I love the glider and ottoman it's very soft and comfortable to sit in, the only issue we had when ordering it is once received and putting together at home we noticed the cushion sleeves for the glider's arm rests didn't match up in length like it should have to complete the product. We actually safety pinned them together so now they fall short about half way down the arms instead of all the way to the bottom cushion of the glider which was a little disappointing in how that could be overlooked as ready to send to a customer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BandDallas
Klamath Falls, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great glider for the price!
9/7/2010

Customer review by ajehrhard

5.0 stars 9/7/2010 by ajehrhard
by ajehrhard

I went to babies R Us and other stores looking for the right glider, but they were all so over priced. I received gift cards for my baby shower to walmart and decided after so many awesome reviews to get this one. It was the best choice ever the quality is of those from babies r us that run for 300 or more dollars. I am so in love with my glider and it is perfect for me. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking and doesn't want to pay the high cost. I LOVE IT! It was everything that was described and more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ajehrhard
Sterling,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product at a Great Price
8/31/2009

Customer review by AwaitingBabyAdriana

5.0 stars 8/31/2009 by AwaitingBabyAdriana
by AwaitingBabyAdriana

I absolutely love this chair! I'm 7 months pregnant and was able to put it together myself in a matter of about 20 minutes. It's comfortable and I love the colors of the fabric and wood. It matches beautifully in my daughter's room. I highly recommend this product and it's more cost effective than the average gliders you may find at Babies R Us that run about $250 and up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AwaitingBabyAdriana
Newburgh, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product!!
1/3/2010

Customer review by AJMshopper

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by AJMshopper
by AJMshopper

We recently purchased this item and we are extremely satisfied with it. Our first baby is due in a month and I go in the baby's room from time to time to sit and relax. The chair and ottoman are very comfortable and my husband easily sits in the chair also....he's 5'11 and I am 5'2 Great color and I do not think the cushions are too light at all....Perfect!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AJMshopper
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Glider
5/24/2009

Customer review by Barb1686

5.0 stars 5/24/2009 by Barb1686
by Barb1686

Very nice glider, we received it as a baby shower gift. As many have wondered, the picture on the website is very true to color (look at color of curtains, which are white, versus glider). It is a little bit on the shorter side, but my husband is 6'4" and doesn't have a problem. He finds it be comfortable. It moves smooth and is very quiet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barb1686
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Great product!
12/4/2007

Customer review by worklikeudontneedthemoney

5.0 stars 12/4/2007 by worklikeudontneedthemoney
by worklikeudontneedthemoney

Perfect size for my 5'3" frame. It matches my furniture great too- chocolate/cherry color! Cushion is smaller than I would like but no complaints here - the price was great & I have added a blanket to sit on. The site to store pick up was a life saver also! Great product & I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
worklikeudontneedthemoney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 2575 total reviews
1-20 of 2575 reviews