Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 3459 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

3459 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

3459 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1962
4 stars
1083
3 stars
204
2 stars
90
1 stars
120
1-20 of 3140 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 3140 total reviews
1-20 of 3140 reviews
Well worth it.
9/10/2009

Customer review by DreaLeclere

5.0 stars 9/10/2009 by DreaLeclere
by DreaLeclere

I always wanted one of these with my first child, but at the time couldn't find one to fit our budget. We got this 2 months ago and my second child is due in a few weeks. I've spent many hours in it already reading books and just enjoying how comfortable it is. My husband put it together in less than 15 minutes with no trouble at all. It was easy, and had very few pieces that weren't already put together. It's very comfortable, matches my decor perfectly, and has convenient pouches on the sides for books, bottles, whatever. It looks and feels great. I would recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (78) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DreaLeclere
Hoschton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Che
9/10/2009

Customer review by RebekahRG

5.0 stars 9/10/2009 by RebekahRG
by RebekahRG

I looked several places for a chair for my elderly parents that they could not only relax in but be able to get out of the chair without a problem. I took a gamble on this chair because it looked very sturdy (not like the one at Kmart) and to my utmost suprize it is even better than I thought it would be. It is comfortable and the ottoman even rocks with you. My Parents love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RebekahRG
Pineville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Great Product
9/6/2010

Customer review by canadianmomnb

4.0 stars 9/6/2010 by canadianmomnb
by canadianmomnb

This was very easy to assemble and is a very attractive and comfortalbe glider rocker. Friends have the $500 versions and there really isn't much difference! Would (and have) recommend this product to friends or family!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
canadianmomnb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Storkcraft chair
3/20/2017

Customer review by Sheri

3.0 stars 3/20/2017 by Sheri
by Sheri
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am disappointed right now. Opened box yesterday to put together for baby shower and spindles were broken. This has also happened to a chair I purchased a few months ago but the spindles snapped then while in use. This may be a defect that needs to be checked out. These chairs were gifts to my son and cousin and I'm disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sheri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Plush and Comfortable Set
8/25/2016

Customer review by annissette

4.0 stars 8/25/2016 by annissette
by annissette

My married son bought this set for a baby arrival at their house. When visiting I sat in the chair and found it so o comfortable, surprisingly, as from a discount center it would seem to be nice for a starter family on a budget but NOT THIS comfortable. Nice. The foot stool is also easy on the calves, ankles and legs. I am a medium tall adult at 5'6" to 5'7". It is adult size I would say 5'2" to 6'3". Easy to clean (dust) as the workings are exposed, but, minus one star in fear of someone's hand getting caught under the thing somewhere while looking for toys, pacifiers and so on. Although, while crawling around under and between the set I had no trouble with its' likelihood at snagging your arm in the process. So, I actually say, 4 1/2--- ****½. It seems to be Scotch® Guard treated and wipes off easily also.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
annissette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Falls apart
6/11/2016

Customer review by Mommaof3

1.0 stars 6/11/2016 by Mommaof3
by Mommaof3

This chair was perfect in the beginning. I'm not sure what went wrong. We used this for our baby up to the first year. It was okay. Then it just fell to peices. I just put about 10 extra screws in to hold it together. It was a gift and I hate to throw it out. We are not obese and didn't use it inappropriately or excessively. It just doesn't last long. I would recommend spending a little extra and getting a chair with a better design.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommaof3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice
8/4/2013

Customer review by laura5t

4.0 stars 8/4/2013 by laura5t
by laura5t
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I decided on this glider bc it was a good price and I read reviews saying it was very comfortable. I like everything about it except a few things. It came mainly put together and only took a few minutes to put together. However, there is a big black stain on the ottoman. I do not have time or energy to send it back since baby will arrive soon!! Hopefully I can get it out with stain remover. Also, I only weigh 131 being this far along in my pregnancy and the glider made a loins clicking noise when I sat in it!! One of the screws isn't put on right and it's grinding against another metal piece. Like I said before, I don't have much of an option to send it back so I put wd-40 on it hoping it will stop. So far it has made the noise a lot less noticeable but I feel as though it doesn't glide as smoothly as it should. I wish I could have had more time to send it back but it would just be to big of a headache :( other than those two issues I like the chair. The color is very nice, it is comfortable and is roomy. I am 5'4 and can lean my head back to rest on the cushion however if you are much taller it won't be comfortable to lean your head back. I like that there are two large pockets on each side but I'm not sure what I will put in them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laura5t
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just What I Needed
8/5/2012

Customer review by Oklahomamimi

4.0 stars 8/5/2012 by Oklahomamimi
by Oklahomamimi

I have been looking for an inexpensive glider to use in the nursery I set up for my new grandson. I was a little skeptical ordering something I had not seen in person but since most of the reviews were positive I decided to take the chance. This is a great glider for the price. It was easy to assemble and is light weight enough that I could carry it upstairs myself. The dark espresso color matched the nursery furniture I had already purchased. The only negative I can say is that I wish there were cushion color choices. The beige (more cream colored) is pretty but I worry about how well it will wear after use. However, at this low price I could probably throw it away if it's too soiled and get a new one when the next baby comes. Getting the ottoman included is a bonus you don't find with most gliders. I would definitely recommend this glider for nursery use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oklahomamimi
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
9/29/2012

Customer review by Stormy881

5.0 stars 9/29/2012 by Stormy881
by Stormy881

I got this for my 8 year old daughter. She is using it every day to rock her baby dolls and just rocking while singing with her mp3 player. It was a great deal and I wish I'd bought it sooner. The side pockets are handy for headphones and books. It was extremely easy to assemble - just had to attach the back and arm rests, then the padding. The instructions say to put the back pad on first, but it is easier if the seat pad is done first. The worse thing was trying to remove the plastic from the foot stool because it was wrapped around the padded foot rest before the stand was attached to it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stormy881
Owensboro, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Really nice!
4/23/2012

Customer review by vegasjen

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by vegasjen
by vegasjen

I ordered it online and it was nicer than I expected! The color is perfect and the cushions are really comfy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vegasjen
LV, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Just one downfall
11/10/2015

Customer review by Marebear

4.0 stars 11/10/2015 by Marebear
by Marebear

I will say overall I was pretty pleased with this product. It is very easy to assemble and everything you need is provided. I was impressed with the quality of the wood, however I was not impressed with the quality of the cushioning. That would be the one downfall. It's very cheap looking and flimsy. It is comfortable but I wonder if that will still ring true a year from now. It just doesn't look like it will withstand any normal wear. My advice would b purchase or make a new cushion for the back and seat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marebear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Storkback Bowback chair and ottoman
11/29/2015

Customer review by 52kmitch

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by 52kmitch
by 52kmitch

A gift to our Granddaughter for her first child. She was trilled. I am sure she will find the chair to be comfortable. I personal like the side pocket. Thank you Walmart. One of my favorite stores!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
52kmitch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Nice
2/23/2013

Customer review by coyotemaggie

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by coyotemaggie
by coyotemaggie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this as a gift for a baby registry and the recipients were very pleased with it. It was easy to assemble and was very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coyotemaggie
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Never
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent
6/13/2015

Customer review by ceci

5.0 stars 6/13/2015 by ceci
by ceci

I like this chair a lot, because it is comfortable when I take a sit with my new born.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ceci
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful Chair
2/7/2014

Customer review by HappyMommy511

5.0 stars 2/7/2014 by HappyMommy511
by HappyMommy511
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I absolutely love this chair. It has a nice firm cushion and design. The ottoman and chair glides with ease. The finish is beautiful and matched my Delta Stella crib set. It was so easy to put together. I am 7 months pregnant and put this chair together within 45 minutes. I would definitely recommend this chair for other expectant moms!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyMommy511
Shreveport,La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/31/2012

Customer review by NewMama85

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by NewMama85
by NewMama85

I have used the chair for sitting but not nursing as I am only 37 weeks. Hubby sat in the chair as well. We are smaller (Im 5'5 and hes 5'9) and it suits us well. It was very easy to assemble (10 minutes) and the quality was surprising and nice. It actually matches my "Graco Lauren" Crib in walnut beautifully which is great! Do I expect this chair to last for years? No, which is why I paid what I did. Does it look awesome, feel good, and was worth the money I spent? Absolutely. It might be one of those things that last for 10 years, lol but if it doesnt, I am okay with it. Anyway, it's great and comfy and I am very happy with it and for the price it just really exceeded my expectations!

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMama85
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
beautiful looking, not to comfy
4/29/2009

Customer review by summerbb

4.0 stars 4/29/2009 by summerbb
by summerbb

This is the 2nd chair I got. The 1st was espresso finish with micro fiber cushions but the ottoman came broken! I returned it and it was no longer available so I had to get the cherry finish which is still dark and the cushions feel like soft corduroy. No extra tools needed to put together. Took me 20 minute by myself. The cushion gets thin after sitting in it for 20 minutes (1st time use). Looks expensive but uncomfortable bottom after 15 minutes. I recommend putting more cushion under the bottom. Not bad for the price.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
summerbb
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Perfect!
3/28/2010

Customer review by teddybear7465

5.0 stars 3/28/2010 by teddybear7465
by teddybear7465

Very comfortable, and easy to get up after feeding my daughter. Plus it looks great in the nursery. Very rich color and somfortable. It does squeak if I rock fast but nothing too annoying. For the price its a great deal. I am 5'4 and was at 170 pounds when I first started using this chair and being small was not a problem.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teddybear7465
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
No complaints
2/11/2008

Customer review by tinajoygarner

4.0 stars 2/11/2008 by tinajoygarner
by tinajoygarner

We got this glider for our soon to be baby girls nursery and have no complaints. It took my husband about 20 minutes to put together and all the pieces were correct. Out of the gliders that I had sat in at different stores, this one is very supportive when you sit down in it. I can't wait to use this for those 3am feedings. :) It matches perfectly with the other espresso items we have purchased from Walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (170) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tinajoygarner
Tacoma, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
it came broken!
4/29/2009

Customer review by summerbb

2.0 stars 4/29/2009 by summerbb
by summerbb

I only rated it a 2 because it came broken! I was surprised the fabric was very soft (mico fiber like). And the espresso finish matched my baby's crib. If only the ottoman didn't come broken :o( I ended up buying the cherry finish which was a dark cherry! Still matches the crib a bit. It will match my living room after we're done using it in the baby's room. I still would have preferred this espresso/ micro fiber. The cushions on both are thin. You'll have to add more padding/cushion (not a blanket) to the seat after 15 minutes. Looks expensive!

Was this review helpful? (38) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
summerbb
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
1-20 of 3140 total reviews
1-20 of 3140 reviews