Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 273 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

273 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

273 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
91
4 stars
91
3 stars
44
2 stars
22
1 stars
25
1-20 of 250 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 250 total reviews
1-20 of 250 reviews
Waste of money!
10/30/2012

Customer review by SkylarsMom25

2.0 stars 10/30/2012 by SkylarsMom25
by SkylarsMom25

I should have listen to the reviews but I took my chances. I ordered this unit and it arrived way before expected,which is a good thing however putting it together was a total nightmare! I had to call the missing parts number twice because the instruction and the product came from two diffrents places some parts where already attached to each other. A lot of the pieces were scratched and cracked, it was packaged pretty good so Im sure it was shipped from the manufacture that way. A lot of the pieces didn't line up correctly just a horrible experience in all.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SkylarsMom25
canton,mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Could be better-but satisfied
10/3/2009

Customer review by NathanAndSarah

4.0 stars 10/3/2009 by NathanAndSarah
by NathanAndSarah

As stated within the other reviews-comes in tons of pieces and takes a long time to assemble-about 2-3 hours. We were missing a drawer front and the shipping time to get the missing piece is absolutely ridiculous 4-6 weeks. So we ended up ordering a whole new dresser and returning the other so we didnt have to wait. We had it shipped to the Walmart store and it was here within 2 days-which was great. The quality of the dresser isn't the best but its not terrible either. The espresso color was what we wanted-a very dark brown(looks a little lighter when the sun hits it) so we were satisfied with that. It is a nice piece of furniture and looks great in our nursery. The top does fit a standard size changing pad-another plus. Overall we are satisfied with the dresser/changing table.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NathanAndSarah
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Dresser-Changing Table
7/13/2012

Customer review by Chirpy83

4.0 stars 7/13/2012 by Chirpy83
by Chirpy83

I absolutely love this dresser, currently using it has a changing table with a Serta Nightstar Three Sided Contour Changing Pad that fits perfectly. It is long to build (took me and boyfriend 3 hours) but if you do follow each steps carefully and do not jump any, the result is a stunning, quality and sturdy dresser. Only con would be the drawers are not as big as expected but I can easily fit everything I need in there and still have some left over space. They provided us with 6 little extra pieces of thin wood im guessing is to put in the back of the dresser since the back part is lower so clothing dont fall in the bottom drawer , which is a quick and easy solution. Overall, I love it !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chirpy83
Quebec, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Looks great! Very happy with it!
2/3/2010

Customer review by ZarrahsMommy

4.0 stars 2/3/2010 by ZarrahsMommy
by ZarrahsMommy

We got it last night and immediately put it together. The instructions are easy to follow, although some of the pics of the lil parts don't match what we had... it was easy enough to figure out what was what so no big deal. It took us hours to put together but the finished product is nice! Looks more expensive then it is. The color is rich and the design is pretty/functional. Its sturdy too. The drawers are pretty shallow but its perfect for what we need it for. This will be our baby's changing table and then eventually just an extra small dresser.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZarrahsMommy
LRAFB, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Actually really sturdy
4/2/2008

Customer review by hmartin04

5.0 stars 4/2/2008 by hmartin04
by hmartin04

So we purchased this with the expectations we were getting what we paid for. This piece is the exception, we purchased the matching crib and dresser too. This is super sturdy and took about 2 hours to put together. It looks really good and didn't have any problems with it what so ever. The only complaint once again is the pieces are not numbered and you can see into the drawers by looking at the front. Other than that it's great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hmartin04
Fort Campbell, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Easy to assemble, Nice finish
3/19/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I just purchased this dresser using Site to Store (shipped very quickly!). The packaging was very tight with styrofoam in between all of the pieces and the box so nothing jostled around while shipping. My husband assembled it in about 2 hours with no issues. It looks exactly like the picture and it came with 2 shelves inside the door area, which I was pleasently surprised about. I have just started filling it and the side door shelves and they fit diapers and wipes very nicely. It matches the StorkCraft Espresso glider well. I purchased the Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad to put on top of it and it hangs over the right side about a 1/2 inch, but still looks nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Stuart, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Piece of Real Furniture
4/11/2014

Customer review by GeekerTeacher

5.0 stars 4/11/2014 by GeekerTeacher
by GeekerTeacher
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm picky about my furniture and I searched for a very long time to find an appropriate changing table for my daughter's room. I looked at all the ratings and reviews and finally decided on this one. I was not disappointed. This changing table is made of real wood, not particle board with veneer. It is incredibly heavy and solid; my husband put his whole body weight on it and it didn't even shudder. I can't believe we got such a nice piece of furniture for such a reasonable price. Of course, nothing's perfect. So, here are the issues we had: 1. The parts were well-packed and in good condition, but there were a ton of them and they were incredibly heavy. The directions were easy to follow but, again, there were a lot of them. It took us three hours to put together. I guess a good piece of furniture should have a lot of support, though, so maybe this was to be expected. 2. The hinges on the door are very difficult to adjust. I'm still not sure they're quite right (the door seems to be rubbing), so I'm going to have my mom look at it, as she has more construction experience than I do. * When I was shopping around, I had a hard time determining what was behind the door. It's three shelves. They are three different heights (11", 10.5", and 8") and they are not adjustable. * The color matches my Jamestown Crib (Black Cherry) nicely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeekerTeacher
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the Price
7/4/2008

Customer review by Vickey2OOO

5.0 stars 7/4/2008 by Vickey2OOO
by Vickey2OOO

Im not going to sugar coat it, it took me (8 1/2 months pregnant) 4 hours to put the dresser together, the directions werent so much complicated as they werent all that descriptive! But It came out perfect, it does scratch easily, but that wont be a problem. It took about 9 days for it to get to Walmart. The espresso color really is that, it looks lighter in the picture I think, but I love it, it matches my decor amazingly!!! The only thing I didnt like is my changing pad is about an inch and a half off of the dresser.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vickey2OOO
Hyde Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice for price
2/15/2009

Customer review by BBills

5.0 stars 2/15/2009 by BBills
by BBills

My husband and I just put the changing table together just a few days ago. It took us about 1 hour 45 min which is what we expected. I love the look and the color of it. It looks great other than a few scratches from shipping I was a little disapointed about that. I also like it because there is a lot of storage for all his cloths, diapers ect. I would deffinetly recomend this product anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BBills
Green Bay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
ehhh
2/24/2010

Customer review by MCSTACY

3.0 stars 2/24/2010 by MCSTACY
by MCSTACY

While putting this together the wood split just using the screw driver..there are tons of pieces and it took forever. The product itself looks good, but it is cheaply made

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MCSTACY
Would recommend to a friend? No
So Perfect
11/8/2011

Customer review by Momma1304

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by Momma1304
by Momma1304

I LOVE this dresser/changing table. Perfect espresso color. Took me about 3.5 hours to put together, but totally worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momma1304
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
get what you pay for
11/6/2010

Customer review by memoriabilia

3.0 stars 11/6/2010 by memoriabilia
by memoriabilia

We bought this dresser knowing it wasn't excellent quality, but we liked the design and storage with the hutch and we were looking for a good deal. It was pretty hard to assemble and time consuming. Do not try without a power drill! The knobs for the drawers and cabinet strip out very easily and we had to go buy bigger screws so we could still use the original knobs after they stripped. The screw in the one of the brackets for the middle drawer sticks out a little far and causes the drawer to stick. We couldn't figure out a way to completely fix this problem. The cabinet drawer was hard to adjust to where it closed Just right, but we eventually got it. The finish scratches very easily, but I bought the dresser in espresso finish so I Just colored in the scratches with a black Sharpie and it looked fine. After it was all assembled it is a very sturdy piece, looks very nice, matches my Graco Lauren crib and changing table. I am very pleased. Just keep in mind that you get what You pay for!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
memoriabilia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Dresser
7/22/2010

Customer review by UTgirl23

5.0 stars 7/22/2010 by UTgirl23
by UTgirl23

I will agree with the other reviews that say that it takes a long time to put together. My husband and I are both pretty handy and it took us almost 2 hours. There are a lot of pieces, but I think it helps make the finished product look a lot better. I love all the beveled edges and I think it looks much more expensive than it was. I've had no problems with the drawers at all... maybe it was a construction issue. I would highly recommend this product and it matched my Storkcraft Tuscany crib perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UTgirl23
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/11/2009

Customer review by Frugalady

4.0 stars 10/11/2009 by Frugalady
by Frugalady

Pros: Good size, fits standard changing pad, nice color, feels sturdy when assembled. Cons: The sides and backs of the drawers are very short in comparison to the drawer fronts - I feared that this would result in clothes getting lost down the sides and back of the dresser - luckily no problems yet (Knock on wood), assembly is not difficult but time consuming, there are some gaps in the final product (for my unit, where the door closes) Overall I would say it is a pretty good buy. It looks great (paired with my Lauren crib). I don't have any qualms about setting my baby on it because it feels sturdy and it gives me a lot of extra space to store all her belongings. It is an ready-to-assemble product so it is a given there with be assembly time required and that the inner parts are made of laminate mdf board, but if you go in knowing this you shouldn't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frugalady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful, but not sure about the long run..
2/20/2009

Customer review by pookitita

4.0 stars 2/20/2009 by pookitita
by pookitita

I gave this unit 4 stars because it's durable and beautiful. It looks lovely in the nursery. It has lots of little details that add to it's beauty - the curved accents on the top drawer and side drawer, and the beautiful espresso finish. I was surprised that what looks like an armoire section is actually just filled with shelves. I'm actually happy about this. I really didn't need the armoire part in our old changing table unit, and I have to say... if you're looking for storage, you've picked the right unit. I have more than I know what to do with. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was for the reason others mentioned - it does scratch easily. Fortunately, mine arrived in good condition, but I don't believe the finish is adequate to hold up in ANY children's room - particularly a nursery. I guess time will tell. For now, the finish is really pretty and we're satisfied. I bought the coordinating Beatrice Hutch to go with it, and it looks amazing together - very, very classy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pookitita
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this dresser!!
12/1/2011

Customer review by UpperMiMom

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by UpperMiMom
by UpperMiMom

I spent hours researching on-line for a dresser/crib for my husband and I's first baby...and this one caught my eye!! I had absolutely loved the looks of the Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib,Espresso, and heard that the crib was more of a cherry color, therefore I took the chance and ordered this dresser in cherry & Absolutely LOVE the two together!!! We were also thinking of getting a changing table, but had opted not to to save on space and figured what would we do with a changing table when our little guy grew into a toddler...so we thought of just using this dresser for the changing table also...we bought a changing pad/cushion for the top...fits perfectly and looks great... Now we can just remove that when he gets big enough..not to mention saved money!!! The two (crib and dresser) look like a perfect set!!! It took my husband about an hour to assemble the crib and about three hours for the dresser....definately recommend following the provided instructions...speeds up the process!! No scratches or dents..was shipped in great condition!! I am overall VERY pleased!! Now we can't wait until our little guy arrives so he can enjoy it too!! =)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UpperMiMom
U.P. Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
looks black
1/4/2009

Customer review by lauramommy

3.0 stars 1/4/2009 by lauramommy
by lauramommy

The unit itself is okay. It takes a long time to put together but serves it's purpose. What I was most disappointed about was the color. I was expecting a pretty dark brown, but it is so dark that it looks black except for the hour or so a day that the sun is shining right on it. We bought the matching aspen stages crib in espresso and that one is lighter and does look like a very dark brown, but the changing table is darker and in my opinion looks black. Mine looks much darker than the website picture. The crib looks pretty with my daughter's pink bedding and girly decor, but the changing table just looks kind of cheap and like it doesn't belong in her room. The style is very boxy and looks like it would be better suited for a boy's room. The only good thing about this style of changer versus some of the other more feminine designs is that you can purchase a matching bookshelf that attaches to this particular style. But if I were to buy this set again I'd buy it in the color 'cognac' instead.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lauramommy
lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ratings led me to buy this..BAD IDEA!
6/26/2011

Customer review by Fishy11

1.0 stars 6/26/2011 by Fishy11
by Fishy11

We bought this dresser for our nursery in white. I knew spending $250 would mean we compromise on quality..but this is junk! The knobs for the drawers barely went on...VERY loose. Im scared they will fall off after use. Also, the storage door (not actual drawers) was HARD to get on and it still isn't lined up correctly. There are soo many pieces for this product and the instructions are a mess! My husband is very handy and it took him 4-5 hours to put it together. The wood split in several places..including a piece in front that is visible! The drawers do not line up as many other reviewers said...very cheaply made. My husband is upset because if the reviews hadn't been so high for this, we wouldnt have even thought about purchasing. It is not worth the money we spent...VERY DISAPPOINTED! I rarely write reviews..but wanted others to save their time and money...DO NOT BUY THIS DRESSER!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fishy11
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Nice dresser, forever to put together
2/26/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/26/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

A very nice dresser once it was put together. Great value for the price. However, took a considerable amount of time to put together and the pieces could have been labeled better by Storkcraft. A cordless drill is highly recommended although it can be put together with screwdriver/hammer.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Palmerton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Horrible!
2/18/2010

Customer review by Mome2Be15

2.0 stars 2/18/2010 by Mome2Be15
by Mome2Be15

Well first of all our product came with absolutely NO directions. We had to contact the company and get them to email us some instructions. Then on top of that the instructions were horrible. There were no explanations. Only pictures. The parts werent even labeled. My husband is a handyman and very good with these type of things but even he was frusterated with this peice of furniture. We have knicks right on the top of the dresser. The screws were literally cracking right in half when trying to screw them in. My husband hamered one part in and it completely split the wood and took a huge chunk out of. So now we have to get some wood glue to fix it, and also some stain to fix the knicks in the wood. It is very frusterating. We would send it back but dont have time to wait for another one to come in before the baby gets here so we just have to deal with it. I would absolutely NOT recomend this crib to anyone. On a good note...It looks pretty good from the outside if you dont see the flaws we dealt with during set up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mome2Be15
Wrightsville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 250 total reviews
1-20 of 250 reviews