Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 273 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

273 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

273 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
91
4 stars
91
3 stars
44
2 stars
22
1 stars
25
1-20 of 250 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 250 total reviews
1-20 of 250 reviews
Beautiful Dresser
7/22/2010

Customer review by UTgirl23

5.0 stars 7/22/2010 by UTgirl23
by UTgirl23

I will agree with the other reviews that say that it takes a long time to put together. My husband and I are both pretty handy and it took us almost 2 hours. There are a lot of pieces, but I think it helps make the finished product look a lot better. I love all the beveled edges and I think it looks much more expensive than it was. I've had no problems with the drawers at all... maybe it was a construction issue. I would highly recommend this product and it matched my Storkcraft Tuscany crib perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UTgirl23
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
junk!
11/30/2009

Customer review by indylover

1.0 stars 11/30/2009 by indylover
by indylover

This dresser is terrible! It looks great in a picture but when you get it put together, it's junk! The drawer tracks are so bad that the drawers fall off when pulling them open. I loved the color but the quality is terrrible. If I could turn back time, this dresser combo is over priced for the quality.

Was this review helpful? (26) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
indylover
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
Nice dresser, forever to put together
2/26/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/26/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

A very nice dresser once it was put together. Great value for the price. However, took a considerable amount of time to put together and the pieces could have been labeled better by Storkcraft. A cordless drill is highly recommended although it can be put together with screwdriver/hammer.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Palmerton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great in theory
6/1/2009

Customer review by 07Mom2Be

3.0 stars 6/1/2009 by 07Mom2Be
by 07Mom2Be

Pain the behind to put together. That could be because I am 7 months pregnant and my husband does not have the patience to read instructions and put something together without snapping and getting mad. LOTS of little pieces. DO NOT put together around children/animals as they will pick those pieces up and possibly hurt themselves! Great color-espresso. drawers operate smoothly once assembled correctly. My only real complaint about the finished product is that it dents easily. I bumped the cardboard box that it came in against it while moving it out of the nursery and scratched the drawer up pretty good! In that aspect I was not happy with it, so I rated 3 stars as it is going to accomplish what I need it to, but as far as this being a lifelong piece, not likely.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
07Mom2Be
Ankeny, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this dresser!!
12/1/2011

Customer review by UpperMiMom

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by UpperMiMom
by UpperMiMom

I spent hours researching on-line for a dresser/crib for my husband and I's first baby...and this one caught my eye!! I had absolutely loved the looks of the Delta - Canton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib,Espresso, and heard that the crib was more of a cherry color, therefore I took the chance and ordered this dresser in cherry & Absolutely LOVE the two together!!! We were also thinking of getting a changing table, but had opted not to to save on space and figured what would we do with a changing table when our little guy grew into a toddler...so we thought of just using this dresser for the changing table also...we bought a changing pad/cushion for the top...fits perfectly and looks great... Now we can just remove that when he gets big enough..not to mention saved money!!! The two (crib and dresser) look like a perfect set!!! It took my husband about an hour to assemble the crib and about three hours for the dresser....definately recommend following the provided instructions...speeds up the process!! No scratches or dents..was shipped in great condition!! I am overall VERY pleased!! Now we can't wait until our little guy arrives so he can enjoy it too!! =)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UpperMiMom
U.P. Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/11/2009

Customer review by Frugalady

4.0 stars 10/11/2009 by Frugalady
by Frugalady

Pros: Good size, fits standard changing pad, nice color, feels sturdy when assembled. Cons: The sides and backs of the drawers are very short in comparison to the drawer fronts - I feared that this would result in clothes getting lost down the sides and back of the dresser - luckily no problems yet (Knock on wood), assembly is not difficult but time consuming, there are some gaps in the final product (for my unit, where the door closes) Overall I would say it is a pretty good buy. It looks great (paired with my Lauren crib). I don't have any qualms about setting my baby on it because it feels sturdy and it gives me a lot of extra space to store all her belongings. It is an ready-to-assemble product so it is a given there with be assembly time required and that the inner parts are made of laminate mdf board, but if you go in knowing this you shouldn't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frugalady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Waste of money!
10/30/2012

Customer review by SkylarsMom25

2.0 stars 10/30/2012 by SkylarsMom25
by SkylarsMom25

I should have listen to the reviews but I took my chances. I ordered this unit and it arrived way before expected,which is a good thing however putting it together was a total nightmare! I had to call the missing parts number twice because the instruction and the product came from two diffrents places some parts where already attached to each other. A lot of the pieces were scratched and cracked, it was packaged pretty good so Im sure it was shipped from the manufacture that way. A lot of the pieces didn't line up correctly just a horrible experience in all.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SkylarsMom25
canton,mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth It!
4/18/2011

Customer review by Plesentlysurprised

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by Plesentlysurprised
by Plesentlysurprised

This product is exactly what we wanted! Only complaint would be that we were going for the dark wood look and this, along with the matching dresser, have a kind of cherry look instead of the espresso we originally wanted. But we liked it so much we kept it and ordered the dresser afterwards! I'm glad I didn't listen to some of the bad reviews!!! It is time consuming to put together but I don't think that is a bad thing...We are very happy with this product so far and recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Plesentlysurprised
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent Product
2/8/2011

Customer review by DIYgirl88

4.0 stars 2/8/2011 by DIYgirl88
by DIYgirl88

For what I spent on this product I feel that it is a great value. It goes well with my Graco espresso crib. I put it together by myself and had no problems. It was packaged well with no scratches or damage. It is really a pretty piece of furniture and I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DIYgirl88
Island City, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for...
6/3/2010

Customer review by ThomasGregsmom

3.0 stars 6/3/2010 by ThomasGregsmom
by ThomasGregsmom

Overall, the unit is about what I expected. It's not the best quality, but considering how cheap it was, I didn't expect the best. My two major complaints are: 1) It takes FOREVER to put it together! My husband and I spent hours on this thing..The pieces aren't labled, and the instructions are only in pictures (no words in ANY language), and so a lot of guess work is involved. It took the two of us, no kidding, over 3 hours to put this together. My other complaint: 2) the pieces don't all fit together the way they should, ie: the drawers are a bit off, and the middle one tends to catch on either the top or bottom drawer. Also, in order to get one of the drawer bottoms to fit into the frame, I had to saw a piece off of it! I tried and tried to get it together, and finally got fed up and sawed off the offending corner, and then it worked great! I would have liked to put things together a different way, like top-to-bottom, or something to ensure everything fit as you go. Instead, you put all the frames together, then fit in the pieces, and then fit all that together and hope that it works out. It did, for the most part, but there are some annoying kinks. But, for the price, it's what I expected. When it's put together, especially with the top hutch, it looks good, and it matched the Espresso furniture that I had bought from another retailer. It's functional, and I hope it will be durable enough just to last a couple of years, which would meet my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThomasGregsmom
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BUYER BEWARE!!
4/27/2011

Customer review by Steffie83

2.0 stars 4/27/2011 by Steffie83
by Steffie83

I looked at every store possible to buy this dresser and Walmart ended up being the least expensive.. and now I know why! Although the price was good, the actual product isn't so much. It was missing screws so we had to go out and buy missing parts, the wood wasn't matching up quite right and so there are gaps where pieces were supposed to fit with eachother. The top drawer doesn't fit the tracks right and so it's a struggle to open. BUYER BEWARE!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steffie83
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ratings led me to buy this..BAD IDEA!
6/26/2011

Customer review by Fishy11

1.0 stars 6/26/2011 by Fishy11
by Fishy11

We bought this dresser for our nursery in white. I knew spending $250 would mean we compromise on quality..but this is junk! The knobs for the drawers barely went on...VERY loose. Im scared they will fall off after use. Also, the storage door (not actual drawers) was HARD to get on and it still isn't lined up correctly. There are soo many pieces for this product and the instructions are a mess! My husband is very handy and it took him 4-5 hours to put it together. The wood split in several places..including a piece in front that is visible! The drawers do not line up as many other reviewers said...very cheaply made. My husband is upset because if the reviews hadn't been so high for this, we wouldnt have even thought about purchasing. It is not worth the money we spent...VERY DISAPPOINTED! I rarely write reviews..but wanted others to save their time and money...DO NOT BUY THIS DRESSER!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fishy11
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Compleat Trash
1/24/2012

Customer review by BAH2010

1.0 stars 1/24/2012 by BAH2010
by BAH2010

first off it took way too long o put together. and two days after i got it the drawers started falling off track and now even if i try to open it it falls apart when i try to fix it it falls out also i do NOT recomend this for anyone to get.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BAH2010
conyers ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Actually really sturdy
4/2/2008

Customer review by hmartin04

5.0 stars 4/2/2008 by hmartin04
by hmartin04

So we purchased this with the expectations we were getting what we paid for. This piece is the exception, we purchased the matching crib and dresser too. This is super sturdy and took about 2 hours to put together. It looks really good and didn't have any problems with it what so ever. The only complaint once again is the pieces are not numbered and you can see into the drawers by looking at the front. Other than that it's great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hmartin04
Fort Campbell, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
7/7/2009

Customer review by hawkja

5.0 stars 7/7/2009 by hawkja
by hawkja

I absolutely love this dresser! It does not look or feel like cheap wood compared to other things we have bought. The only thing that I did not like is that we bought the hutch to go with it and our changing pad does not fit on it with the hutch on top. Which is what I bought the dresser for in the first place, to use as a changing table too. Other than that I would absolutely recommend this dresser, maybe not the hutch so much. Ours came in great shape, there was only one little spot that had a small crack/scratch. But nothing to make me take it back to the store. I love the color on this also! I can't use it for another 6 mths since my baby is not due till dec. but I am anxious!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hawkja
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Scratches easily
11/15/2011

Customer review by SMcIntosh

4.0 stars 11/15/2011 by SMcIntosh
by SMcIntosh

I flip flopped for months trying to decide between getting this dresser with the hutch and getting a much more expensive dresser from an actual furniture store. this product was going into the nursery of my first child and i wanted something that would last.... i ended up buying this dresser. after spending a few hours putting it together i am pretty happy with my purchase the dresser is sturdy and beautiful but it scratches easily!!! we have several scratches on it just from putting it together. for the money we saved going this route its deffinately worth it even with the expensive products there are many negative feedbacks. as someone who spent time reading these reviews before purchasing i feel the couple scratches are nothing compared to the money we saved and the overall quality I would pick this dresser again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMcIntosh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Well build product
9/11/2009

Customer review by In4edShopper

4.0 stars 9/11/2009 by In4edShopper
by In4edShopper

I choose this product as it (I thought) would match the Graco Lauren drop side crib the best, but while it does look okay in the nursery, it does not match exactly. This product has noticably more wood grain finish than the Graco Lauren crib does. The colors match pretty well though. It is a well build product and I would recommend it for any buyer who is purchasing the Stockcraft products to match.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
In4edShopper
Bristol, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
get what you pay for
11/6/2010

Customer review by memoriabilia

3.0 stars 11/6/2010 by memoriabilia
by memoriabilia

We bought this dresser knowing it wasn't excellent quality, but we liked the design and storage with the hutch and we were looking for a good deal. It was pretty hard to assemble and time consuming. Do not try without a power drill! The knobs for the drawers and cabinet strip out very easily and we had to go buy bigger screws so we could still use the original knobs after they stripped. The screw in the one of the brackets for the middle drawer sticks out a little far and causes the drawer to stick. We couldn't figure out a way to completely fix this problem. The cabinet drawer was hard to adjust to where it closed Just right, but we eventually got it. The finish scratches very easily, but I bought the dresser in espresso finish so I Just colored in the scratches with a black Sharpie and it looked fine. After it was all assembled it is a very sturdy piece, looks very nice, matches my Graco Lauren crib and changing table. I am very pleased. Just keep in mind that you get what You pay for!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
memoriabilia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/27/2012

Customer review by i2disappointed

2.0 stars 10/27/2012 by i2disappointed
by i2disappointed

The drawers wont even open more than a third of the way. They are very shallow and hardly fit anything. Some of the pieces didn't fit well and as we screwed them in the screws came through the other side. Color was good. Works well as changing station. I like the tall cupboard. Its great for diapers and blankets

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
i2disappointed
utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible Piece of Junk
10/14/2011

Customer review by ktzs

1.0 stars 10/14/2011 by ktzs
by ktzs

Spend a little more to get a quality item. First of all box came with damaged items and missing parts. Called the company and they finally sent them out within a few weeks. They again sent a wrong part and had to call again to get another one sent out. Be very careful putting together because even though they are pre-drilled...they will still crack! Door does not line up properly and had to buy a magnet to keep it closed. Huge piece of junk and I highly recommend you spend a little more to get a quality built, actual wood dresser. This was our third child, the oops baby and we did not want to spend a lot....big regret!!! I think this is worse than some of the junk you can get at ikea!!! And its not as cheap!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ktzs
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 250 total reviews
1-20 of 250 reviews