Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 253 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

253 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

253 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
96
4 stars
77
3 stars
32
2 stars
24
1 stars
24
1-20 of 233 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 233 total reviews
1-20 of 233 reviews
Great Changer/dresser combo!!
3/23/2008

Customer review by MomtoBlessings

5.0 stars 3/23/2008 by MomtoBlessings
by MomtoBlessings

This was the last piece we needed to complete our nursery. It arrived FREE site to store BEFORE it was even due to arrive! Great! My husband put it together with minimal problems in about 2 hours. He said the directions are not very good, but overall there was enough info for him to figure out what needed to go where. We HIGHLY recommed using Gorilla wood glue in all cam lock joints and basically my husband used it in pretty much every hole or joint because it really makes for a strong and very secure dresser. There are no squeaks,shakes or anything when you use to Gorilla glue to reinforce everything! :-) This dresser has pretty nice sized drawers...not at all as shallow as I was expecting from other reviewers writings. I think they hold plenty honestly! The top holds our 4 sided contoured changing pad perfectly- and has plenty of room for our wipes warmer and some other diapering necessities at the end of the pad. The cabinet is very large and you can take out the shelf if you wanted to put a diaper pail inside it- we chose to leave the shelf in and store blankets and such. I highly recommed this changer combo- it matches perfectly to our Sleigh crib- and also our Beatrice 5 drawer dresser- and is a beautiful color too!

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomtoBlessings
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love love love!!!!!!!
3/2/2010

Customer review by mrsjohnson09

4.0 stars 3/2/2010 by mrsjohnson09
by mrsjohnson09

I purchased this product after looking for several weeks for a dresser for my baby's nursery. I loved the way it looked online but was cautious to make the purchase. I had read some reviews that it wasn't worth the money. I couldn't find anything I liked near as much so I took the plunge. It arrived much quicker than date given for delivery. And my area was under winter weather advisories at the time!! I rushed right home and put it together. There was some difference in where the holes for the cam lock screws were on the actual piece and where the instructions showed them but it wasnt hard to figure out that the screw would only fit in the small hole as oppposed to the one that is the size of a dime!!!!! It looks great with my baby bed which is a Graco Lauren style. They are across the room from each other though so I can't compare for those of you that will have them near each other. Drawers were more roomy than expected and door on side is a little tricky to get leveled but not too bad. Overall I love it and am very pleased with how it turned out!!!! I am sure it will be greatly used by my little girl after her arrival and for many years to come!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsjohnson09
Lewisburg, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointing
4/6/2009

Customer review by albrickl83

2.0 stars 4/6/2009 by albrickl83
by albrickl83

We purchased the entire set of this nursery furniture; dresser/changer, chest of drawers, and crib. The total purchase price was almost $1000.00. We ordered all pieces from the same manufacturer, company, same make, and identical color. One would assume the pieces would arrive as advertised. While each piece was beautiful when assembled, this particular piece was missing 8 essential bolts required for assembly. My husband had to go to several hardware stores to find the right bolts. In addition, each piece which was meant to go together is an entirely different shade of brown. Each piece was advertised as being "Espresso," and seeing that they are meant to be a set I cannot imagine why they do not match. The chest of drawers we ordered is almost black, the crib is somewhat cherry, and the dresser mentioned above is somewhat in between the two. We are very disappointed with this purchase and will not be ordering from Walmart again. If you are only ordering this one piece, and have no worries of whether or not it will match, then it is a pretty piece. However, if you are trying to coordinate your baby's nursery I would reccomend purchasing directly from the store so you can assure your pieces will match.

Was this review helpful? (37) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
albrickl83
Greenwood, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent dresser for the price!
10/21/2011

Customer review by cjlingson

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by cjlingson
by cjlingson

OVERALL: First things first, the dresser shipped faster than expected - I am from Canada and was having it shipped to the very edge of Montana to be picked up, and was expecting it to take the maximum amount of shipping days, but took the minimum. A very pleasant surprise! After getting it home and starting to unpack, I was quite impressed with the quality of the pieces. The main pieces are all quite solid. Any piece that is seen is a nice quality wood and the inside pieces are strong enough to last if not abused. This is especially nice since I have bought this for my first child and hope to use it for a few kids! I added different drawer pulls (standard size which is great!) to give it a more polished look, and I think it looks much nicer than the wooden pulls supplied. This is a great dresser for the price it is sold for - definitely doesn't look as cheap as it was, which is great! I was fortunate enough to get it on rollback too! CONSTRUCTION: Relatively easy, but took a little while, since not one thing was put together. I set everything out in a large space and counted it all before getting started. I used carpenter's glue on just about everything to make it more sturdy. The main wood pieces are a fairly soft wood, so be careful when putting it together otherwise it will scratch easily. When screwing in the back panels, SCREW IN DIAGONALLY to the inside of the wood, otherwise it will split the particle board - only seen from the inside of the cabinet if you're looking that far, but is nice anyway. The finished product is HEAVY, so assemble it where you're going to put it or make sure you have someone to move it with you, otherwise you will probably damage it. PROS: • PRICE! :) • The espresso color is beautiful and matches my crib and glider perfectly! • I love that the drawers are on wheels and not just on guides in the wood. This makes it a lot smoother. The drawers are not deep, but if you overfill them, it doesn't stop the drawers from closing. • The cabinet side is deep and has a lot of storage - it will hold a number of diaper or wipes packages easily. The hinges for the door work smoothly. I might recommend getting some sort of bumper or something so the door doesn't slam shut when your hands are busy holding baby. • The top of the dresser fits a standard change pad easily with room for extras and is a great height for changing the baby. CONS: • Wood scratches easily (luckily the color is dark, so a Sharpie fill looks alright) • A couple of pieces (the front top cross piece and front bottom cross piece) were both bowed a little bit upon receiving them. Once they were screwed on it was not as noticeable, but I know it's there, so it bothers me to a point. SUMMARY: With a couple exceptions, I love everything about this dresser and think it was a great purchase. Happy with the quality, price and service!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cjlingson
Lethbridge, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap fake wood, marks very easily
6/30/2011

Customer review by NathalieD

2.0 stars 6/30/2011 by NathalieD
by NathalieD

Wish someone had written a review about this! It looks beautiful but be very careful, the minute you touch it with something sharp (especially hard when assembling, your nails touch it) it will leave a scratch.

Was this review helpful? (10) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NathalieD
Ottawa, Ontario Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Another Great Buy!
2/25/2010

Customer review by Granny1945

5.0 stars 2/25/2010 by Granny1945
by Granny1945

We chose this dresser to go along with the Baby Mod Cadence 4in1 Crib. They match perfectly. The dresser was a bit more difficult than the crib was to put together, we found that drilling pilot holes was necessary. But it was well worth the effort. The finished products look elegant and they are very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Granny1945
Bethlehem, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/6/2012

Customer review by LeannaStr

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by LeannaStr
by LeannaStr

This dresser is great and fits in with the other furniture perfectly. It was not difficult to set up at all, my husband did it in no time. It came as described.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeannaStr
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very heavy and sturdy, fair instructions
6/8/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 6/8/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This was bought as a gift for my infant grandson. The grandpas put it together one Saturday morning. This dresser is very heavy and took considerable time to put together. There were no missing or damaged parts. Two of us constructed the dresser; one worked on putting the drawers together while the other constructed the sides, bottom, top, and door/shelf. Even with 2 of us working on assembling the parts it took over 2 hours to put the thing together. Care must be taken not to scratch the surfaces. The laminants are not particularly robust and sharp objects (screws) must not be place on them or they could mar the surface. The instructions are drawings only...no verbiage. We are both technically astute and studied the instructions meticulously to insure we had the proper items in the proper orientation. Make sure that you have all of the parts outlined in the instructions and put the screws/connectors/pegs into small containers (bathroom Dixie cups or teacups will work) so as to keep them segregated. We did glue some of the wooden dowels into place. Once together it looked great and seems to be very sturdy! Now we'll see how long it will last.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Much more than expected!!
7/2/2010

Customer review by Bolasam3

5.0 stars 7/2/2010 by Bolasam3
by Bolasam3

My husband and I bought this to go with our Aspen crib and 5-drawer dresser. This was the first piece to come in and didn't take that long to put together. All of the instructions are pictures (no words) which was perfect for us because it left no room for interpretation. The colors of all 3 pieces match perfectly and the color is much more darker and rich than the picture...it doesn't do it justice!! The piece was a lot larger than I expected and much more sturdy (especially for the price). The only warning is when screwing in the back panel, please watch because the screws have a tendency to split the wood if not done carefully and with patience. I read this on one of the reviews and completely forgot as we were putting it together. I soon remembered when it happened to us!! All in all, this is a beautiful piece and the price makes it that much better!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bolasam3
Chalmette, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Beautiful!
9/20/2009

Customer review by Mom2BeDec09

5.0 stars 9/20/2009 by Mom2BeDec09
by Mom2BeDec09

We almost didn't order this dresser after reading the reviews on how hard it was to put together, but I found it too beautiful to pass up. We had it delivered site-to-store and it arrived long before the scheduled delivery date. My mother-in-law and I put it together (I'm 7.5 months pregnant) and it was not at all as bad as the other reviews described. The directions are only pictures, but everything is very easy to follow. It did take some time to put together because there are A LOT of pieces, but it wasn't difficult, just a little time consuming. It is sturdy and a beautiful dark espresso finish. It matches the espresso crib we purchased nicely, which is from a different manufacturer. There is plenty of space on top of the dresser to add a changing pad AND a large basket of supplies. We haven't used the dresser for its purpose yet (baby is due in two months) but we love the outcome so far. Only complaint is that the bottom of the drawers are the thin wood boards, not the thick wood like the rest of the dresser. I think for kid clothes though, it will be fine. Definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom2BeDec09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beats the competition
12/5/2010

Customer review by BarGar

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by BarGar
by BarGar

This changer/dresser is a very elegant-looking product that appears very sturdy when built and even comes with metal gliding drawers! I looked around for similar items and found dressers or changers at most other places with the same quality or less wood that were WITHOUT metal gliders . . . and they still cost twice as much or more. My wife and I love the color and have really enjoyed this dresser's functionality along with the way it matches our decor. I found only a couple downsides to this product. The first is that it takes around three hours to assemble unless you have a good, but gentle, power driver to screw in the endless number of screws (I just got one for an early Christmas present but did not have one at the time of assembly). Unlike what some other reviews said about this product before I bought it, I found that the holes and cam-locks for the correct pieces fit perfectly fine. I don't know if there is an occasional package with pieces that don't fit so well or if the other reviewers just had difficulty following the instructions. This would be no fault of theirs since the instructions aren't always the clearest . . . so, beware those of you who are considering buying this product but who have little experience assembling furniture. The other minor thing I found a little annoying is that there were no matching wooden plugs with which to hide the cam-lock heads, particularly for those on the upper portions of the dresser where they would be the most visible. If they came with these, the piece would look totally elegant instead of about 95% elegant. But I did find something to make do.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BarGar
Duarte, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Completely satisfied!
8/8/2011

Customer review by swtandsxy8

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by swtandsxy8
by swtandsxy8

I received the dresser today and put together immediately I was so excited! I did alot of research and read many reviews before selecting this dresser. I am completely happy with my purchase, and it goes perfectly with our crib (Graco - Sarah Classic 4-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso), as well as our glider (Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Espresso Finish, Beige Cushions) which were all purchased through www.walmart.com . I chose this dresser for the reason that it was longer so there would be plenty of room on top for our changing pad as well as changing necessities within easy reach where I wouldn't have to constantly bend down and search for what I needed. The cabinet has ample storage room for diapers, wipes, and many other things. I currently have 3 packs of newborn diapers, a super pack and a half of wipes, and that's just on the top shelf (there's a top shelf and bottom shelf...and height adjustable to your needs) in the cabinet. The drawers are a good size, move in and out of the dresser well on their tracks. Other reviews were right on when saying that it takes awhile to put together. I'm 26 weeks pregnant and put it together, by myself, in about 3 hours...and that was just taking my time with it, while taking a few breaks as well. There are ALOT of pieces (which I think is better, less probability of parts getting damaged during shipping), and the instructions are just pictures, no worded instructions. Which, in my opinion, putting words to it wouldn't help much anyways. The only issue I had with this was the 4 tabs that are for the support of the shelf in the cabinet do not look like the picture, which was easy to figure out, of course I didn't know which way to put them in, but was easily fixable. I would honestly do that step almost last, because once you hammer them into place, they are hard to twist or turn after set. There were a few minor scratches, but barely visible. The quality is what you pay for, and when buying for a child, it's inevitable that it will get banged up after time. Our philosophy was to buy something of decent quality for a great price, and if we have to replace it later, then oh well, at least we didn't spend a fortune on it to begin with because it's FOR A CHILD! And a baby boy at that! :) GREAT ADVICE: When putting the backboard piece onto the dresser, put the screws in at an angle! If you put them in straight, you'll risk the board cracking because the screws are really too big to be putting into that board. Especially on the middle board between the drawers and the cabinet, as the backboards should overlap for the holes to be in the middle of the board, but they did not. You'd be better off buying some tack nails and using those, but the backboard may not stay attached as well as it would with the screws. I did not use all of the screws supplied for this task because I worried if I used them all I would do more damage.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swtandsxy8
Raymore, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice!
7/21/2011

Customer review by Lilymommy

4.0 stars 7/21/2011 by Lilymommy
by Lilymommy

All of the pieces came well packaged and nothing was broken or missing. The color is beautiful. My husband and father put it together in a couple of hours, I think. The only disappointment is that the backing for the drawers is cardboard, and didn't fit as well as it could. There is a gap between the pieces. But, that might not happen with all of them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lilymommy
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Looks good, does not hold up well
3/28/2011

Customer review by DaphneBlue1

2.0 stars 3/28/2011 by DaphneBlue1
by DaphneBlue1

We have this for our daughter (now 16 months old) and the dresser looks good, but has not held up well to months of use. The door hinges have to be constantly tightened, and the knobs have all pulled off at one point or another. We've had to replace them several times, and we've now had the dresser for so long that they're charging us for replacement knobs. The wood is very soft, so any little ding will immediately be visible. Fine if you're just using this as a changing table, but it will not hold up well to the abuse of a toddler room. It is reasonably priced, so that's a plus, but don't expect it to last long.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaphneBlue1
WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect for the nursery
9/3/2011

Customer review by KYmom10

5.0 stars 9/3/2011 by KYmom10
by KYmom10

My husband and I just purchased this for our little boy's nursery - it is WONDERFUL. The espresso is a nice dark wood that matches the crib we bought from Target. There is plenty of room for the changing pad and a basket on top, as well as nice storage in the drawers and cabinet. Be warned that it DID take a few hours to assemble, and not all the parts are labeled; however, we figured it out and the piece is beautiful once together - totally worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KYmom10
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/22/2009

Customer review by LBBSmith

5.0 stars 5/22/2009 by LBBSmith
by LBBSmith

We purchased this changing table/dresser along with the 5 drawer dresser and crib. Overall very happy that all the colors match and was only missing one screw for the knob on the drawer itself. The back of both units though are cheap plywood and was a little disappointed with that but overall very happy with the ease of assembly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LBBSmith
Coralville, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Beautiful item!
7/4/2012

Customer review by Sunsetstar

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by Sunsetstar
by Sunsetstar

I thought it was pricey but in comparison to others its not a bad deal plus the look is worth it. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunsetstar
tucson, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good dresser for a nursery on a budget
5/21/2012

Customer review by Babycakes27

4.0 stars 5/21/2012 by Babycakes27
by Babycakes27

We got this dresser on rollback for our first child (a baby girl due in September). The color is a very pretty, dark espresso and it matches well with our Graco Lauren crib and changing table. Notes about the setup: we had it delivered to our house and F***x did NOT take care of this package. The box was very busted up and we were sure the dresser would be too; but thankfully, it was packaged well enough on the interior. Do set aside a considerable amount of time to put this piece together - my husband is well acquainted with put-it-together-yourself projects like these, but even he though that this was a marathon. Millions of pieces, directions were pictures only. Some of the wood surfaces were scratched (some of the drawers and the top of the dresser), but it's nothing that a furniture pen wouldn't easily hide. It's a nice size for a nursery dresser and it seems very sturdy. For the price we paid, I think this is a good value. It won't really be seeing use until September though, so I don't know how it will hold up!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babycakes27
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Hard to put together!
1/30/2012

Customer review by DCFerg

4.0 stars 1/30/2012 by DCFerg
by DCFerg

THis is a beautiful piece and I love how it looks in my room, but it was horrible to put together! My husband is quite a handyman and between the two of us it took 3 hours to put it together. There are so many pieces and the directions are kind of difficult to read! You need a drill and screw driver and hammer! If you don't have those things DON"t buy this dresser! When you get the base built don't be nervous about how unsturdy it is... once the draws are in it becomes versy sturdy!!!!! Once we got it together we loved it! all in all... if you get frustrated easly by putting things together or you can't read directions well don't buy this. YOu will be miserable putting it together!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DCFerg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome product
12/16/2010

Customer review by newmom1texas

4.0 stars 12/16/2010 by newmom1texas
by newmom1texas

I put this together myself at 8 months pregnant... Don't attempt to carry the box at all! It really does weigh 120 lbs. Also, don't make the mistake that I did and use a phillips screwdriver, use a flat head screw driver. It works much better. It looks amazing though and I love it! I can't wait to begin using it with my new bundle of joy. I am now 38 weeks now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newmom1texas
Nacogdoches, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
1-20 of 233 total reviews
1-20 of 233 reviews