Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 253 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

253 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

253 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
96
4 stars
77
3 stars
32
2 stars
24
1 stars
24
1-20 of 233 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 233 total reviews
1-20 of 233 reviews
Excellent dresser for the price!
10/21/2011

Customer review by cjlingson

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by cjlingson
by cjlingson

OVERALL: First things first, the dresser shipped faster than expected - I am from Canada and was having it shipped to the very edge of Montana to be picked up, and was expecting it to take the maximum amount of shipping days, but took the minimum. A very pleasant surprise! After getting it home and starting to unpack, I was quite impressed with the quality of the pieces. The main pieces are all quite solid. Any piece that is seen is a nice quality wood and the inside pieces are strong enough to last if not abused. This is especially nice since I have bought this for my first child and hope to use it for a few kids! I added different drawer pulls (standard size which is great!) to give it a more polished look, and I think it looks much nicer than the wooden pulls supplied. This is a great dresser for the price it is sold for - definitely doesn't look as cheap as it was, which is great! I was fortunate enough to get it on rollback too! CONSTRUCTION: Relatively easy, but took a little while, since not one thing was put together. I set everything out in a large space and counted it all before getting started. I used carpenter's glue on just about everything to make it more sturdy. The main wood pieces are a fairly soft wood, so be careful when putting it together otherwise it will scratch easily. When screwing in the back panels, SCREW IN DIAGONALLY to the inside of the wood, otherwise it will split the particle board - only seen from the inside of the cabinet if you're looking that far, but is nice anyway. The finished product is HEAVY, so assemble it where you're going to put it or make sure you have someone to move it with you, otherwise you will probably damage it. PROS: • PRICE! :) • The espresso color is beautiful and matches my crib and glider perfectly! • I love that the drawers are on wheels and not just on guides in the wood. This makes it a lot smoother. The drawers are not deep, but if you overfill them, it doesn't stop the drawers from closing. • The cabinet side is deep and has a lot of storage - it will hold a number of diaper or wipes packages easily. The hinges for the door work smoothly. I might recommend getting some sort of bumper or something so the door doesn't slam shut when your hands are busy holding baby. • The top of the dresser fits a standard change pad easily with room for extras and is a great height for changing the baby. CONS: • Wood scratches easily (luckily the color is dark, so a Sharpie fill looks alright) • A couple of pieces (the front top cross piece and front bottom cross piece) were both bowed a little bit upon receiving them. Once they were screwed on it was not as noticeable, but I know it's there, so it bothers me to a point. SUMMARY: With a couple exceptions, I love everything about this dresser and think it was a great purchase. Happy with the quality, price and service!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cjlingson
Lethbridge, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Completely satisfied!
8/8/2011

Customer review by swtandsxy8

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by swtandsxy8
by swtandsxy8

I received the dresser today and put together immediately I was so excited! I did alot of research and read many reviews before selecting this dresser. I am completely happy with my purchase, and it goes perfectly with our crib (Graco - Sarah Classic 4-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso), as well as our glider (Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Espresso Finish, Beige Cushions) which were all purchased through www.walmart.com . I chose this dresser for the reason that it was longer so there would be plenty of room on top for our changing pad as well as changing necessities within easy reach where I wouldn't have to constantly bend down and search for what I needed. The cabinet has ample storage room for diapers, wipes, and many other things. I currently have 3 packs of newborn diapers, a super pack and a half of wipes, and that's just on the top shelf (there's a top shelf and bottom shelf...and height adjustable to your needs) in the cabinet. The drawers are a good size, move in and out of the dresser well on their tracks. Other reviews were right on when saying that it takes awhile to put together. I'm 26 weeks pregnant and put it together, by myself, in about 3 hours...and that was just taking my time with it, while taking a few breaks as well. There are ALOT of pieces (which I think is better, less probability of parts getting damaged during shipping), and the instructions are just pictures, no worded instructions. Which, in my opinion, putting words to it wouldn't help much anyways. The only issue I had with this was the 4 tabs that are for the support of the shelf in the cabinet do not look like the picture, which was easy to figure out, of course I didn't know which way to put them in, but was easily fixable. I would honestly do that step almost last, because once you hammer them into place, they are hard to twist or turn after set. There were a few minor scratches, but barely visible. The quality is what you pay for, and when buying for a child, it's inevitable that it will get banged up after time. Our philosophy was to buy something of decent quality for a great price, and if we have to replace it later, then oh well, at least we didn't spend a fortune on it to begin with because it's FOR A CHILD! And a baby boy at that! :) GREAT ADVICE: When putting the backboard piece onto the dresser, put the screws in at an angle! If you put them in straight, you'll risk the board cracking because the screws are really too big to be putting into that board. Especially on the middle board between the drawers and the cabinet, as the backboards should overlap for the holes to be in the middle of the board, but they did not. You'd be better off buying some tack nails and using those, but the backboard may not stay attached as well as it would with the screws. I did not use all of the screws supplied for this task because I worried if I used them all I would do more damage.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swtandsxy8
Raymore, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NICE
5/28/2008

Customer review by Ackselsmomma

5.0 stars 5/28/2008 by Ackselsmomma
by Ackselsmomma
Walmart associate

This dresser looks great. The only real problem is that the back is just flimsy partical board. It also was not lining up right. My husband had to do something else to make it work. He said we may have had a piece missing though. Overall when put together it looks really nice and is a very dark coffee color. Some espresso colored furniture can have cherry undertones but this one is super dark. I would still recommend it for a baby just dont expect total solid wood.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ackselsmomma
Costal Bend, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Got this in white - Its garbage
8/5/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/5/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Pieces don't line up right. Directions are horrible. When you drill into the "predrilled holes" from the back, all the wood comes right up from the inside of the dresser. It looks horrible. My husband and I build these type of pieces from Ikea and walmart all the time. This one, is just horrible. Took us about 4 hours to get 80% completed, before we walked away from it. So annoyed. It also came with dents and markings....don't buy. Waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Arlington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Great style and price!
7/1/2008

Customer review by PROUDinAZ

5.0 stars 7/1/2008 by PROUDinAZ
by PROUDinAZ

We are extremely pleased with the quality of the product as well as its use. The only negative is the need to pull evenly on the drawers to maximize draw out. Otherwise, the materials are more than adequate; the changing table is sturdy and has ample surface area. My wife and I also purchased the matching crib with drawer and love the two together!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PROUDinAZ
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/15/2012

Customer review by mrshocker

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by mrshocker
by mrshocker

This piece came with some chips around the edges of the wood. I was worried, however, in the end they ended up being where you couldnt see them. The only problem we had with this is even after tightening the screws all very well, there is a gap between the top back rail and the flat surface you would set a lamp or something on. We even took it apart and tried to redo it, with the same result. It's maybe 1/4 of an inch, nothing major, but for someone who wants it to be perfect, it can be bothersome. The piece (espresso) matched perfectly to all other pieces the same color we purchased. MAKE SURE you find the plastic piece that is used on the back of this to hold the boards together. My husband missed it in the box, and I wasnt aware there was one, so we had a hard time getting the back to line up. It's very easy to not see the clear plastic and throw it away! overall, I think it's a fantastic piece, and very pretty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrshocker
Smyrna TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Cheap fake wood, marks very easily
6/30/2011

Customer review by NathalieD

2.0 stars 6/30/2011 by NathalieD
by NathalieD

Wish someone had written a review about this! It looks beautiful but be very careful, the minute you touch it with something sharp (especially hard when assembling, your nails touch it) it will leave a scratch.

Was this review helpful? (10) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NathalieD
Ottawa, Ontario Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Confusing Assembly
12/23/2008

Customer review by AlmostNewMom

3.0 stars 12/23/2008 by AlmostNewMom
by AlmostNewMom

After just putting together a crib (different brand) with excellent instructions and little parts all labeled and separated in sealed plastic with a cardboard backing, this was incredibly confusing. All of the screws and small pieces were in one big bag that was broken open in the box. There were a few pieces missing, but we still haven't figured out what their purpose was anyway. It was packed in enough styrofoam to build a small igloo, but was still slightly damaged. I guess that's what happens with veneered particle board. Unfortunately, it was the top piece right at the front of the dresser that was damaged. All in all though, it does look decent enough for the price. Just be prepared for a confusing and arduous assembly process.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlmostNewMom
Columbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice dresser but could be made better
6/7/2010

Customer review by mystical2219

4.0 stars 6/7/2010 by mystical2219
by mystical2219

The dresser was easy to assemble in comparison to the other Aspen dressers. It looks beautiful and hold a lot of baby clothes. The color is a beautiful Espresso, not too red/cherry looking which is exactly what i wanted. However, one of the knobs keeps spinning because the screws are stripped. We are going to glue it so it doesn't keep spinning. Another issue is that one of the drawers keeps coming off the track once you push closed all the way. These are small issues but I can deal with it. It fits a changing pad and a basket perfectly and I also hung a diaper hamper on the side. overall, I do recommend this item!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mystical2219
Encino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good dresser/changing table!
2/12/2009

Customer review by Excitedforbaby

4.0 stars 2/12/2009 by Excitedforbaby
by Excitedforbaby

I bought this product because of the price and that I could also use it as a changing table! It does take time to put together and if you are not very patient you will crack or break off pieces of the wood as I found out. It is light weight but overall is a nice piece of furniture for the price. It does have a pretty strong smell so I suggest you get it ahead of time to let it air out. It works great as a changing table and as you can see you even have room for other stuff. I am pleased with it so far and hope it lasts!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Excitedforbaby
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Pretty Dresser
12/4/2007

Customer review by Ariannas1Mommy

5.0 stars 12/4/2007 by Ariannas1Mommy
by Ariannas1Mommy

This dresser is beautiful once put together. I loved the color and only walmart sells it. It does take quite a bit of time to put together from scratch and took both my husband and I to put together. I recommend this product, depsite my daughter not being here for another 2 months. The only thing is that the dresser drawers are a litlle tight and need to be oiled to run on the tracks more smoothly. I also think the dresser got shipped in a reasonable amount of time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ariannas1Mommy
Las Cruces, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
beautiful, for the price
8/30/2011

Customer review by Lovinmyhubby

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by Lovinmyhubby
by Lovinmyhubby

I bought this product to go with the Graco Lauren crib in expresso. While the shape doesn't match completely, the color is a perfect match, and with the layout of the room they look very rich/elegant together. It was kinda annoying to put together with only pictures and no words, but I managed to do it in about 2 hours at 9 months pregnant. Keep in mind that it isn't made of the highest quality products, but for the price, and the look, you can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovinmyhubby
New Orleans, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT Dresser for the Price!
4/11/2012

Customer review by ttabs

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by ttabs
by ttabs

My husband and I are very happy with the dresser! It looks nice and it was really easy to put together. The price was the best part. Very affordable. We plan to use it for a changing table. The comapny Storkcraft is also easy to work with and customer friendly. My husband accidentially put a gouge in the face of the drawer and we contacted them and they sent us a replacement part-no questions asked! Highly Recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ttabs
Evans, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great dresser!
5/28/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/28/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I recieved this piece as a gift for the nursery & absolutely love it! The instructions were not very helpful and the pieces do not come labled, but it really doesn't take a rocket scientist to figure it out. My husband and I had it together in about an hour. It is very heavy and solid, the color is great & it is even bigger than I had expected! It exceeded my expectations with a price tag of $219!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Starkville, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Color issues!!
1/16/2014

Customer review by Wwion87

4.0 stars 1/16/2014 by Wwion87
by Wwion87
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the dresser and it is very well built. But when I open the box the color may as well been black... We looked as the floor samples in the store from this exact company and the color are no where near the same color. Very upsetting, because we were trying to match a crib.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wwion87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product and Affordable
9/12/2009

Customer review by lauraf84

5.0 stars 9/12/2009 by lauraf84
by lauraf84

I highly recommend this product! When you usually buy a product that you have to assemble yourself it seems to be very cheaply made. I was very surprised. It's a very sturdy product for the price. I am very happy with my purchase and would buy something else from this manufacture. We love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lauraf84
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Changer/dresser combo!!
3/23/2008

Customer review by MomtoBlessings

5.0 stars 3/23/2008 by MomtoBlessings
by MomtoBlessings

This was the last piece we needed to complete our nursery. It arrived FREE site to store BEFORE it was even due to arrive! Great! My husband put it together with minimal problems in about 2 hours. He said the directions are not very good, but overall there was enough info for him to figure out what needed to go where. We HIGHLY recommed using Gorilla wood glue in all cam lock joints and basically my husband used it in pretty much every hole or joint because it really makes for a strong and very secure dresser. There are no squeaks,shakes or anything when you use to Gorilla glue to reinforce everything! :-) This dresser has pretty nice sized drawers...not at all as shallow as I was expecting from other reviewers writings. I think they hold plenty honestly! The top holds our 4 sided contoured changing pad perfectly- and has plenty of room for our wipes warmer and some other diapering necessities at the end of the pad. The cabinet is very large and you can take out the shelf if you wanted to put a diaper pail inside it- we chose to leave the shelf in and store blankets and such. I highly recommed this changer combo- it matches perfectly to our Sleigh crib- and also our Beatrice 5 drawer dresser- and is a beautiful color too!

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomtoBlessings
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love love love!!!!!!!
3/2/2010

Customer review by mrsjohnson09

4.0 stars 3/2/2010 by mrsjohnson09
by mrsjohnson09

I purchased this product after looking for several weeks for a dresser for my baby's nursery. I loved the way it looked online but was cautious to make the purchase. I had read some reviews that it wasn't worth the money. I couldn't find anything I liked near as much so I took the plunge. It arrived much quicker than date given for delivery. And my area was under winter weather advisories at the time!! I rushed right home and put it together. There was some difference in where the holes for the cam lock screws were on the actual piece and where the instructions showed them but it wasnt hard to figure out that the screw would only fit in the small hole as oppposed to the one that is the size of a dime!!!!! It looks great with my baby bed which is a Graco Lauren style. They are across the room from each other though so I can't compare for those of you that will have them near each other. Drawers were more roomy than expected and door on side is a little tricky to get leveled but not too bad. Overall I love it and am very pleased with how it turned out!!!! I am sure it will be greatly used by my little girl after her arrival and for many years to come!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsjohnson09
Lewisburg, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good dresser for a nursery on a budget
5/21/2012

Customer review by Babycakes27

4.0 stars 5/21/2012 by Babycakes27
by Babycakes27

We got this dresser on rollback for our first child (a baby girl due in September). The color is a very pretty, dark espresso and it matches well with our Graco Lauren crib and changing table. Notes about the setup: we had it delivered to our house and F***x did NOT take care of this package. The box was very busted up and we were sure the dresser would be too; but thankfully, it was packaged well enough on the interior. Do set aside a considerable amount of time to put this piece together - my husband is well acquainted with put-it-together-yourself projects like these, but even he though that this was a marathon. Millions of pieces, directions were pictures only. Some of the wood surfaces were scratched (some of the drawers and the top of the dresser), but it's nothing that a furniture pen wouldn't easily hide. It's a nice size for a nursery dresser and it seems very sturdy. For the price we paid, I think this is a good value. It won't really be seeing use until September though, so I don't know how it will hold up!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Babycakes27
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Disappointing
4/6/2009

Customer review by albrickl83

2.0 stars 4/6/2009 by albrickl83
by albrickl83

We purchased the entire set of this nursery furniture; dresser/changer, chest of drawers, and crib. The total purchase price was almost $1000.00. We ordered all pieces from the same manufacturer, company, same make, and identical color. One would assume the pieces would arrive as advertised. While each piece was beautiful when assembled, this particular piece was missing 8 essential bolts required for assembly. My husband had to go to several hardware stores to find the right bolts. In addition, each piece which was meant to go together is an entirely different shade of brown. Each piece was advertised as being "Espresso," and seeing that they are meant to be a set I cannot imagine why they do not match. The chest of drawers we ordered is almost black, the crib is somewhat cherry, and the dresser mentioned above is somewhat in between the two. We are very disappointed with this purchase and will not be ordering from Walmart again. If you are only ordering this one piece, and have no worries of whether or not it will match, then it is a pretty piece. However, if you are trying to coordinate your baby's nursery I would reccomend purchasing directly from the store so you can assure your pieces will match.

Was this review helpful? (37) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
albrickl83
Greenwood, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 233 total reviews
1-20 of 233 reviews