Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 228 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

228 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

228 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
85
3 stars
29
2 stars
9
1 stars
30
1-20 of 216 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 216 total reviews
1-20 of 216 reviews
It's cute enough but cheaply made
4/4/2011

Customer review by MomToSpecialNeedsBoy

1.0 stars 4/4/2011 by MomToSpecialNeedsBoy
by MomToSpecialNeedsBoy

There is a visible gap between the drawer fronts/tops and the frame itself. When you view from above it doesn't show, but if you squat down to the level of a drawer you can see the gap. I've attached a picture for you to see what I mean. Also one of the support pieces is plain wood, no stain - I suppose I can stain it later, but for now it is just unfinished wood. I've attached a picture of that too. I'm keeping it b/c it's cute enough and will work for my son's room, but the quality is not very good. FYI - those are substitute knobs that I already owned. The ones that come w/are dark wood.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomToSpecialNeedsBoy
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
2/4/2010

Customer review by ZarrahsMommy

5.0 stars 2/4/2010 by ZarrahsMommy
by ZarrahsMommy

We already got the combo unit to use as our changing table and put it together last night, so tonight when we put together this dresser it was easy! I love the color... its rich and classy! The finished product is sturdy, nice looking and just what we need. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZarrahsMommy
LRAFB, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/8/2011

Customer review by Whyvon

3.0 stars 4/8/2011 by Whyvon
by Whyvon

This drawer chest comes in pieces that had to be assembled. It took about 4 hours to assemble. The good things is that all pieces (including the many, many nuts and bolts) were in the box. The bad thing is that the top drawer (the drawer with curved accent) was not cut correctly. There is a gap on the right side which make the drawer not fit plush in the opening. I was very very disappointed. If this product was in the store on the floor, I would not pay $200.00 for It.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whyvon
Miami Gardens, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
OK Dresser
5/3/2014

Customer review by starkid82

3.0 stars 5/3/2014 by starkid82
by starkid82
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased the Storkcraft Beatrice 5 drawer chest in cherry for our daughters room. It was relatively easy to assemble, although all the pieces and screws were a bit intimidating. The finished product looks pretty nice. although the quality is a bit suspect. The drawer bottoms are extremely thin and seem too weak to hold much other than tops and onsies. The wood also split in a few places during assembly, but it's on the inside & the back so it's not noticeable. There are also some gaps around the drawers, & the back is just two pieces of particle board. The wood also scratches very easily, which is a bummer for kids furniture. Also, Storkcraft's cherry does NOT match Graco's cherry-- it's much darker & more red. I actually don't like the color, but it will do for now. The pros are ease of assembly, the appearance of the finished product, and the roominess of the drawers .Our daughters like it a lot, so that's a plus too. Overall, it's a decent dresser for the price-- you can't expect perfection for $200.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
starkid82
Terre Haute, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not too bad for the price
4/2/2008

Customer review by hmartin04

3.0 stars 4/2/2008 by hmartin04
by hmartin04

Again, we weren't expecting real wood when we ordered this and knew the quality would be so so. It took about 2 hours to put the dresser together. Biggest compaint....dresser pieces are not numbered. Once we got it together and stood it up it was extremely wobbly. We thought maybe we forgot to tighten something, but it's just how the dresser was made. It seems like it needs another support in the back horizontally to keep it from moving side to side. We put a small tv on top and made it not wobble as much. The laminate on one side was bubbled and a couple of the knobs hole were too big for the screws and we had to go to the hardware store and get larger screws. Also you can see into the drawers from the front. Overall we got what we paid for and was expecting things like this!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hmartin04
Fort Campbell, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Purchase!
7/18/2010

Customer review by jfrizz

5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by jfrizz
by jfrizz

We've only had it for a couple of weeks, so I can't speak on durability, but it is beautiful and matches our babies' storkcraft expresso cribs perfectly. It didn't take my husband long to put it together and was easy to do so. The drawers are spacious and we were pleasantly surprised at the rich look. I would recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jfrizz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful piece for the price!!!!
8/30/2011

Customer review by lovinOHIO

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by lovinOHIO
by lovinOHIO

I got this dresser in the natural color for my first baby. I love the dresser and it was exactly what I wanted, but the color is a little different than pictures. It is still natural but not as light as the online picture.The dresser is nice and tall and sturdy. The droors could of been a little deeper but aside from that it is perfect. The only con about this dresser is that the directions are horrible and it takes forever to put together. Make sure you have some time and 2 people when you attempt putting it together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovinOHIO
Fort Riley, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful!
12/2/2010

Customer review by Kiersten7

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by Kiersten7
by Kiersten7

I spent a lot of time looking for affordable dressers and I kept falling back on this one...I was a little worried to buy it based on some reviews, the last thing I wanted was to be disappointed with it, but I actually LOVE it! It's absolutely beautiful. It wasn't very hard to put together, although the instructions are by picture only so we had a couple of confusing areas, but overall it wasn't difficult at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kiersten7
Yorktown, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
New but looks great
7/20/2011

Customer review by FitzysMom

5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by FitzysMom
by FitzysMom

We just recieved this and put it together. It took about 2 hours to assemble but I wouldn't say it was difficult just lots of steps. It looks very nice. I am not sure about the durability but it will be in our newborn's room so shouldn't get much wear so I am not worried about it standing up. Can't beat the price. We got it to match the Lauren Graco Crib in Espresso and it looks great together. Would highly recommend for new parents on a budget!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FitzysMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/7/2008

Customer review by kymommy2007

4.0 stars 4/7/2008 by kymommy2007
by kymommy2007

The color is beautiful. It is a really dark chocolate brown. Only took a couple of hours for my husband to put up. It was a little shaky when we had it on hardwood but once on carpet, it was more sturdy. I don't think this chest is made of wood, mostly plywood but that's what I expected for the cost. The drawers are nice and big. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kymommy2007
Cave City, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful product!
3/10/2009

Customer review by Maddysmommy04

5.0 stars 3/10/2009 by Maddysmommy04
by Maddysmommy04

I am absolutely in love with this dresser! I did the site to store and it arrived WAY before the expected arrival date! It was easy to put together and looks BEAUTIFUL! I did so much research trying to find the perfect dresser for my little girls nursery and Im so thankful I finally decided on this one!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maddysmommy04
Columbia , TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
At least it LOOKS nice
2/18/2010

Customer review by mrsveezy

3.0 stars 2/18/2010 by mrsveezy
by mrsveezy

I bought this dresser to match the "Dream on Me" toddler bed in espresso that I was also purchasing.(FYI - the bed DOES NOT match - not sure if they packaged the wrong bed but it looked MUCH more cherry colored than espresso) The dresser was a little difficult to put together as there are no written instruction and keep in mind that you have to only insert some screws a few turns and not all the way. This is difficult with an electric drill/screwdriver. The peices that "lock" the screws in fall out easily when you put the parts into position. When screwing in the back cardboard (yes, I know) panels they do not fit correctly and when you screwthem in the screw pulls to the interior on the dresser, thus cracking the wood. Minor cosmetic damage only, as this wood will be inside the dresser and doesnt compromise the stability of the dresser. Once FINALLY together it is a very very handsome peice of furniture. It also seems very sturdy now that all the peices are in place. Pros: Very attractive, seems sturdy-This dresser is very very heavy! Cons: Poor instruction, some interior peices don't fit correctly - making damage during construction inevitable.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsveezy
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good dresser for the money
11/10/2011

Customer review by SeaMamaof3

5.0 stars 11/10/2011 by SeaMamaof3
by SeaMamaof3

My husband and I are expecting our 3rd son and needed a dress for his room. This was our first Storkcraft furniture purchase but I expected around the same quality as the DaVinci pieces we have for our older boys. The negative reviews indicated difficulty with assembly and quality of craftsmanship, but for the price, that's what you get...Full assembly required and wood "products". To us, it's a "get what you pay for" kind of deal. I was surprised to find that a lot of the hardware was already installed, which wasn't my experience with DaVinci. I enjoy assembling this stuff, so my husband has always stepped aside. I assembled this piece in little time while being 8 1/2 months pregnant without any issues or frustrations. There are no written instructions, as other reviews have mentioned, but it didn't hinder my ability to complete this. All pieces arrived without damage and the dresser looks great along side our DaVinci crib. I will also mention Walmart delivered this item days earlier than anticipated, which helped satisfy my recent "nesting" issues. :-) Overall, a decent product for it's purpose and good price compared to others in the same category. Note: From past experience, I added a little wood glue to the dowels on this piece to help prolong it's life...Again, 3 boys.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeaMamaof3
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
its beautiful, but not for $300!
1/28/2010

Customer review by bitterblue83

3.0 stars 1/28/2010 by bitterblue83
by bitterblue83

I guess I just expected this to be a little less flimsey then what it was... it is beautiful and it matches my graco crib (Lauren) perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bitterblue83
Billings,MT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for only appearances.
6/23/2014

Customer review by BurbanMomofThree

1.0 stars 6/23/2014 by BurbanMomofThree
by BurbanMomofThree

The positive aspect is that this dresser is nice looking. It looks expensive. Assembly was easy. But the good news ends there. It is 95% press board with vernier. It is wobbly, and with only gentle use, my drawers came apart and the tracks detached. There were large gaps in the frame itself. I tried to re-assemble the drawers and the frame with my jig and sunken screws but the board was too thin/weak. After 3 years and numerous repair attempts we finally left it on the curb for large trash pick up. I was able to salvage three small pieces of 2X4 REAL WOOD that were positioned as stabilizers, and the heavy board backing. This items I can reuse in my own building projects. The only thing that might have improved the stability of the item was if I had attempted to use wood glue to enforce all the joined pieces when I did the initial assembly. Not sure if it would have worked, but it certainly is worth a try if you decide to go with this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BurbanMomofThree
Would recommend to a friend? No
A fix for drawer problem
2/11/2010

Customer review by mommies2be

3.0 stars 2/11/2010 by mommies2be
by mommies2be

Bought this item using site to store at walmart. Box was all beat up, but once home everything inside appeared ok. Proceeded to assemble, took several hours. Not too complicated, but some of the instructions had items numbered incorrectly. Found that the holes pre-drilled for the cam bolts were too big, but hoped that it wouldn't affect the outcome. Wrong! Once all together, every drawer was falling off the tracks and not lined up. Had already gotten rid of box and didn't feel like taking apart, so we just tried to fix it by making the cam bolts bigger. We wrapped "bat tape" around the outside of the bolts (I cut strips about 3 inches long and 1/4 inch wide), leaving the space open for the anchors to be able to fit. This made the overall sturdiness of the dresser so much better, and now all drawers open and close without a problem. Huge relief that we didn't have to return it. Not very good quality, but looks pretty good now. I will be going out to buy new hardware, I don't like the wooden knobs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommies2be
Would recommend to a friend? No
Baby Dresser
3/11/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/11/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The directions have no words but the pictures are pretty self explanatory, if you have an ounce of vision for putting things together. Putting it together: 1. The finish is delicate to the touch so if you wear rings take them off to work on the dresser so you don't scratch it. 2. The pieces are mostly particle board w/ a thin piece of pine to give it the quality furniture look. 3. I would suggest using a small drill bit to guide the screws for the back and drawers before screwing the screws in. (once you get the product this will make more sense) I had trouble w/ the factory holes being to close to the edges and then as I'm screwing them in, the board would pop and I'd have to drill a new hole anyway to make sure the screw went in and held. 4. I put it together in about 2.5 hours. If my drill would have been charged... I probably could have finished it in 1.5 but I had to wait on the battery to charge back up. (if you aren't great w/ pictures w/out words... it could take you 3+ hours) Functionality: 1. The drawers are smooth and line up well. I did have an issue with one drawer but with my drill and a few attempts at finding the right angle... it's all good now. 2. The drawers are not as deep as they look. I don't have clothes in them yet but, I'm going to assume you can't load this bad boy up w/ to much... we'll see though. 3. The top of the dresser is a large flat surface for setting things on. (not drinks or anything that might sweat though... probably will ruin the finish) Asthetics: 1. The espresso finish is beautiful and really gives the room a rich look. As long as you don't hit the wood w/ anything and scratch it... You can really pull off a rich look for cheap! (JUST DON'T TOUCH IT!) haha. 2. We also got the matching 4 drawer one for a changing table for our baby. (but my wife and I are both over 6ft tall and we wanted the higher changing table/dresser. For those of you in the 6ft and under club... you may want to look into the 3 drawer to match up.) Overall: 1. We like the dressers, we think they are a great addition to the room. As far as functionality they will probably last a long time but looks wise, they probably won't hold up their "rich" look for to long... But as far as growing with the kid, I think it's a good product for it's price and heck, it can always be repainted or refinished if it get's to dinged up. Which would be a fun project to do w/ your kids someday... if you're into spending quality time w/ your kids that is... hehe jk. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Westerville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it!
6/22/2010

Customer review by kingsqueen717

5.0 stars 6/22/2010 by kingsqueen717
by kingsqueen717

We bought this dresser for our youngest child's nursery back in Feb. 2008, and it is still in perfect condition. I notice that some reviewers complained about the assembly process and said it isn't sturdy, but I think they put it together wrong, because two and a half years later, ours is as solid as the day we put it together. We just bought another one for our 4 year old. All in all, as long as you take your time with it and do it right this dresser will last a long time!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kingsqueen717
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great deal for the price
3/28/2011

Customer review by SMH2

4.0 stars 3/28/2011 by SMH2
by SMH2

We purchased this dresser for our newborns room and expect for him to grow up with it. For that reason, we didn't want to spend too much on a dresser knowing that it would be in a childs room. It matches our other espresso furniture perfectly and looks great put together. For the price, this is a great piece. It's not heirloom furniture, so if that is what you want or expect, this isn't the dresser for you. If you want a nice looking dresser that won't break the bank for a childs room, don't hesitate. Assembly took about 1.5 hours, and as long as you can follow instructions, it was easy to put together. Overall - looks great, easy assembly, and a very nice dresser for the price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SMH2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Garbage!!!!
1/30/2010

Customer review by JTinNJ

1.0 stars 1/30/2010 by JTinNJ
by JTinNJ

This dresser is a huge piece of garbage, do not waste your money! The majority of it is made out of fiber board, which is junk! Its was literrally falling apart as you drove the screws into it! The hardware that came with it, was not good! Would not hold it in place like it was suppose to. The directions are horrable! Your sitting there trying to figure out what board goes where! Now that its fully together and realizing what junk it is. I don't expect it to last past a couple of months. Again, this is JUNK! DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JTinNJ
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 216 total reviews
1-20 of 216 reviews