Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 129 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

129 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

129 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
37
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 stars
22
1-20 of 118 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews
Beautiful! Love it!
3/26/2010

Customer review by KatieMK

5.0 stars 3/26/2010 by KatieMK
by KatieMK

After reading some of the reviews on this dresser, I was a little skeptical but decided to give it a shot as I just loved the look of this dresser. I am so glad we did!! Yes, it took just over 3 hours to put it together with myself and my husband; and yes the directions were just pictures no words. But, it was relatively easy to put together, just time consuming. You have to put together each drawer from scratch and there are five of them! As for the directions, it was overwhelming at first but once you looked at them close, it was really very easy. There aren't all that many parts. A big plus is the quality of the materials! It is an extremely sturdy and well made dresser. The drawer bottoms aren't as strong as I would have thought at first glance, but once they are anchored in by the drawer sides, nothing is going to go through them. Other reviews say the drawers were wobbly and poorly designed. I have to completely disagree. I did use a little wood glue on the dowels that I had at home for extra support but as long as you put them together correctly and take your time, they are very strong and sturdy. They glide perfectly. The drawers are a little bit more shallow than I would have liked, but after comparing with many, many other dressers out there I came to the conclusion that you either go for a 4 drawer dresser with deeper drawers or a 5 drawer dresser with shallower drawers. The height of the dresser is about the same as most of them out there. Again, we chose this one because it's just so pretty! As for the color, our dresser matches the storkcraft changing table we bought perfectly. Both items are a little darker than we were expecting (our living room furniture is a much lighter espresso color) but it's a beautiful finish. We did not have any missing parts or scratches. The wood does not seem soft or able to scratch easily. I guess time will tell, but I did bump things together a few times in my clumsy state and nothing was scratched. Another thing that I haven't read about in any reviews is that there are three support pieces inside the dresser to make it more sturdy. That was a nice surprise. I really do think this dresser will last a looooonnnnngggg time! Those who have had problems I really think it's due to their own errors in putting it together. Absolutely worth the money! And one of the cheaper dressers we found anywhere! We are extremely satisfied with our purchase. Hope this helps :)

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KatieMK
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Price
8/9/2008

Customer review by agbp

5.0 stars 8/9/2008 by agbp
by agbp

I was unsure about this product based on some reviews. I am so happy I purchased it though. It is a great product. All of my friends think I purchased it at an expensive boutique and my husband likes it better than the more expensive set we bought for our daughter. If you look closely you can tell the quality is not the best of best, but you should realize that when you are paying such a great price. I can't say enough how pleased we are with how greatly the quality is for the price. It did take a long time for my husband to put together. All the parts were there and the dresser works like intended. We bought the combo for a changing table, so unsure about the pad fitting the top. We love the combo and the aspen bed as well.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
agbp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Buying this Dresser is a Gamble
3/1/2011

Customer review by mysoldiersangel

2.0 stars 3/1/2011 by mysoldiersangel
by mysoldiersangel

I think my title says it all. After reading good and bad reviews I decided to go ahead and try this dresser anyway. First of all it took a long time to get from site to store, almost a month...which isn't part of my review score..just fyi :) If you have never assemble pre-fab funiture before, DON'T buy this! There are TONS of pieces! If you have (which I have and wasn't scared of all of the pieces) but the directions were terrible! To make it even worse NONE of my parts were labled! I pushed through it by looking at pictures and common sense. I finally get the dresser assembled and move on to the drawers and find out that ALL of my drawers are in cherry finish!!! I ordered (and the rest of my dresser is in expresso finish). After being frustrated, I called the maufacturer and they are rude and don't want to help. They finally offer to send me just the front of the dresser drawers in expresso...I dont' want just the fronts...I want the front, sides and bottoms, after all that's what I paid for! Anyway...hence why this dresser is a gamble! IF you manage to get an all one color dresser or a dresser with all of the parts...it is pretty once assembled. I would also say that you get what you pay for...As this is not "cheap" quality..it certainly isn't great quality...I would estimate it to last through baby...maybe toddler years if it's not moved around too much. Hope this helps :) I have attached pics, so you can see my two different colored dresser LOL...and so that you can see it is decent when put together. Oh yeah, it isn't as tall as I thought it would be either...so if you are wanting a taller dresser, this is not it! It is about 4 1/2 feet tall. I personally wouldn't buy another one :(

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mysoldiersangel
FT Campbell, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Check the parts
11/30/2008

Customer review by LovethyBaby

3.0 stars 11/30/2008 by LovethyBaby
by LovethyBaby

We ordered this item along with the Storkcraft bed and glider. The dresser is a true espresso color and matches well. The downfall was that it was missing essential parts. We had to wait until a weekday to call and order the parts from Canada. It took an additional 7 days to arrive. The part that they sent goes on the back of the dresser, but it wasn't stained. You can't see it if the dresser is against the wall, but beware if you are missing parts and you have to order them, make sure they are stained to match as well. The dresser took about 2 hours for my husband to put together and he kept saying that the directions were not good at all. Also, it is a little shorter than I was expecting, no big deal, but just to note. Overall, I like it because it matches the other furniture, but it isn't the best dresser (drawers are shallow).

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovethyBaby
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great dresser!!!
6/7/2010

Customer review by mystical2219

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by mystical2219
by mystical2219

After reading some other reviews I was worried that this would be very difficult to assemble. However, this wasn't hard to put together, it was just very TIME CONSUMING. It's a beautiful dresser and holds lots of clothes. The height is perfect, not too short and not too tall. I LOVE the color - its a perfect espresso (not too red/cherry). We purchased the entire Aspen bedroom set in espresso and we couldn't be more satisfied, especially for the price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mystical2219
Encino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Extremely bad shape, hard to read instructions
4/14/2010

Customer review by CrystalKane

1.0 stars 4/14/2010 by CrystalKane
by CrystalKane

I originally did a lot of searching for a dresser for my lil' one due in July, came across this dresser and fell in love with it. After reading through the various reviews, despite the VERY mixed reviews, I decided to purchase it. I can say the best part of the purchase was the quick delivery. That is about the only good thing I have to say. The instructions were hard to read, none of the pieces were labeled for quick installation, and many many many MANY pieces were damaged. My mother and I worked for 3 hours on this product to get it all together. I would have not gone that far, except that I had company coming in from out of town and needed somewhere to put the various baby items purchased so far... EVERY drawer had something wrong with it, whether it be nicks, scratches, dents, or paper peeling. There were various other pieces with damage, including scuff marks, scratches, peeling, splintered wood, etc. The drawers did not have the proper holes drilled--which made the tracks not set properly. I could literally go on and on about all of the problems with this product. I will suffice in saying that I DO NOT recommend this product. While the style was exactly what I was looking for, in a price that was reasonable, I cannot say that it was worth it. I eventually called the manufacturer, and was told to bring the entire thing back to Walmart, because there were too many issues for them to send replacement parts. I've gotten my money back from the local Walmart, who was very helpful in taking it back, despite the fact that it was no longer in original packaging and was assembled.... I now have to look for another dresser! Any ideas? :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrystalKane
White House, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Poor Quality
11/1/2011

Customer review by LagartoPR

1.0 stars 11/1/2011 by LagartoPR
by LagartoPR

I order this item online and it was delivered this morning, I have been considering to keep it to avoid the hassle of bringing it to the store, at first I liked they way it was looking, then I start getting upset while putting it together because of poor construction and materials durability and solidness. Then another thing made me to consider to return it, this time was that when it was almost put together, I was missing like 5 screws for the drawers handlers. After I was almost convinced to call the warehouse to get shipped the missing screws, I put the drawers in place and they looked misaligned. So finally I'm totally upset and I'm returning this item tomorrow. If you are trying to buy this item, I recomend you to not do it. I recomend you to spend your money on a recognized brand, it will be worthy to spend maybe $20 extra but it will be worthy because the reason it might cost you more is because the company care about their product quality to keep their reputation to maintain selling their products.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LagartoPR
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Gorgeous...if you can get it together!
4/8/2009

Customer review by MrsRachelA

5.0 stars 4/8/2009 by MrsRachelA
by MrsRachelA

We purchased the entire aspen line for our nursery. So far we've only gotten the changing table, glider, and this dresser put together, I'm dreading the crib tomorrow! This dresser looks amazing once it is put together, it's a little bit wider than I expected, the whole aspen line has proven to be very bulky but in a good way. The directions weren't very clear at all, and as others have stated in previous reviews, one page in the directions was for a different unit all together. My dad and I were putting this together while my husband was at work and it took us just over 4 hours. We ended up just eyeing the pieces to see where they went. There was even one part of the instructions that called for a part that didn't even go to our dresser. All the parts are numbered in the book, but only 6 of them had number stickers on them, and they would call the same piece by more than one number in the book. I like to think I'm pretty handy even being 7.5 months pregnant, but this dresser definitely takes some patience! It is made of pretty good quality material (possibly even some REAL wood lol) and the deep espresso is gorgeous. I think this will last us many years, so it was worth the hassle!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsRachelA
Panama City Beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
beautiful
4/20/2013

Customer review by momofsteeler

5.0 stars 4/20/2013 by momofsteeler
by momofsteeler

I had originally ordered my nursery furniture from graco in espresso only to be disappointed. the color was more red(I returned and reordered several pieces thinking maybe they had boxed it wrong) after weeks of lugging stuff back and forth to the store we called to find they (graco) had a problem with the dye but found the red tint to be acceptable~someone should get glasses! so we changed brands and I gotta say I am SUPER HAPPY we did! storkcraft has a beautiful shade of espresso. we bought aspen dressers and the Carrera crib and it all matches perfectly! assembly is time consuming, but end result is well worth it. Can't wait to bring my little guy home to sleep in his perfect room

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momofsteeler
eville,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DONT BUY IT!
12/17/2009

Customer review by CodysMommy

1.0 stars 12/17/2009 by CodysMommy
by CodysMommy

THIS DRESSER IS GARBAGE! THE KNOBS JUST PULL OFF WHEN OPENING THE DRAWERS, THE DRAWERS FALL OFF THE TRACK. ITS NOT WORTH A PENNY! DONT BUY IT!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CodysMommy
hopkinsville, ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this dresser!!
1/6/2009

Customer review by LoveShoppingAtWalmart

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by LoveShoppingAtWalmart
by LoveShoppingAtWalmart

I love this dresser. It is very sturdy; the color is great; and it looks more expensive than it was. The drawers are not that deep but thats why I opted for the 5-drawer. its at a great height to use the top as a changing table but the changing table pads are too long for the top. The only issue I had with this were the directions. they were pictures only, no words, and parts of the directions were for another model. once we figured that out, it was pretty good. Did take several hours though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveShoppingAtWalmart
McKinney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it!
11/27/2009

Customer review by JLH07

5.0 stars 11/27/2009 by JLH07
by JLH07

This product is really great. I love how it has 5 drawers, and they're not super small either. And they pull in and out so smoothe. It does come in small pieces and it takes a good 4 or so hours to put together, but it is well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JLH07
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Blends in perfectly with Graco Lauren Crib
7/23/2011

Customer review by cooley0828

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by cooley0828
by cooley0828

I order this dresser about 2 weeks ago because we never ordered a dresser for our now 9 month old daughter. We actually have the Graco-Lauren Crib that we purchased last year from Wal-mart. Since my daughter is growing fast we needed some additional space to put away all of her clothes. I was hesitant to order this dresser because I didnt know if it would match the Graco Lauren crib I have and from other reviews that it wasnt sturdy and not worth the money. I took the chance and ordered the dresser and I am truely happy that I did. For the price the diresser is WELL WORTH IT. It was by for the cheapest at walmart versus buying the same product from Babies R us, and targert for $20+ more. It took my husband about 3-4 hours with taking breaks in between to assemble the dresser. Directions are given by showing pictures only but if you follow it step by step the dresser Looks absolutely AMAZING. Its durable and meets our expectations. The drawers are not deep but its sizable to put clothing in. My daughter's room is just that more beautiful now with this dresser. There were no scratches and all of its parts were dere that we needed to put this dresser together. SO IN LOVE. If you are considering the dresser then dont hesitate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cooley0828
Irving, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So cute~ great value for the price
2/6/2008

Customer review by pistachiko

5.0 stars 2/6/2008 by pistachiko
by pistachiko

my husband built this dresser yesterday in under 1.5 hours. it is a lot shorter that the picture depicts, but considering it's nursery/children's furniture, that's okay. the pieces were all there. no damage (i bought the crib too and can say the same for that). it is just really cute and for the price, i couldn't be more happy. i've been waiting for months for the 3 drawer combo dresser/changer to come back in stock. that will complete the set for me. i hope walmart gets it soon, as my baby will be here shortly :) -wendy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pistachiko
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Storkcraft Aspen Dresser - Espresso
1/28/2012

Customer review by RainbowDistributionCentre

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by RainbowDistributionCentre
by RainbowDistributionCentre

I ordered this 5-drawer dresser for my dear friends' daughter and son-in-law and their new baby boy. This is an extremely rich dark wood dresser. The color is accurate--espresso. The edges and design are classic and charming. It gives you the impression of being a heavy expensive dark wood dresser, but it was really really inexpensive. I saw it on other sites for $100-$200 more. Walmart had the best price. The dress has a matching crib, a 3-drawer dresser, and a changing table all sold separately. Walmart also had the best price on those items too. I ordered them all online because they only had small models in just a few stores. Call before you go make the trip to the store. Not all Walmart stores carry nursery furniture. Her daughter has very good taste. Her colors are chocolate and baby boy blue. The nursery looks absolutely delightful. I also bought them the other three major pieces (3-draw dresser, crib, & mattress). The crib converts to a twin bed as the child grows. My friends love the nursery and they tell me their daughter and son-in-law are both ecstatic about the new nursery. I am just so very happy for them! They have the most beautiful baby boy, and teenage daughter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RainbowDistributionCentre
Geneva, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WONDERFUL PRODUCT..LUV IT!!
8/12/2010

Customer review by SREDHOTTMOMMA

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by SREDHOTTMOMMA
by SREDHOTTMOMMA

THIS DRESSER IS AMAZING, THE PRODUCT IS MADE SO WONDERFULLY, LOOKS LIKE WE PAID ALOT FOR IT BUT REALLY DIDNT. ITS STURDY AND THE COLOR IS AMAZING. THE DRAWERS ARE SPACIOUSE FIR LOTS OF BABY CLOTHES...I MIGHT EVEN BUY ONE FOR MY ROOM!! MY HUSBAND I ENJOY OUR PRODUCT AND ARE GLAD WE PURCHASED IT

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SREDHOTTMOMMA
JOHNSTOWN PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Dresser
10/26/2009

Customer review by GreyFan

5.0 stars 10/26/2009 by GreyFan
by GreyFan

The dresser is very nice and matches the other espresso colored furniture I have perfectly. My husband complained that it was tedious work putting it together. But, it looks great in my baby's room and holds a lot of clothes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreyFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product - with a little work
12/4/2009

Customer review by RandomNickname1124

5.0 stars 12/4/2009 by RandomNickname1124
by RandomNickname1124

I am not the handiest of guys, but I should have known to buy (or at least borrow) a powerdrill. There were so many screws that I began to develop blisters on my hand. All of the pieces were in the package and everything fit nicely. It took me several hours to assemble, because of aforementioned manual screwing. The product looks great and I will recommend to anyone. What a great deal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RandomNickname1124
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very nice looking drawer.
9/6/2011

Customer review by JOMED

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by JOMED
by JOMED

The color expresso is darker than my daughter's expresso crib but it look very fancy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JOMED
EL PASO, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
this is my third dresser
11/11/2013

Customer review by jazzkodyjax

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by jazzkodyjax
by jazzkodyjax

Nice but wad missing parts when I got it. Called company and they are sending me parts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jazzkodyjax
jackkson mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews