Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 442 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

442 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

442 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
305
4 stars
98
3 stars
22
2 stars
4
1 stars
13
1-20 of 382 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 382 total reviews
1-20 of 382 reviews
One Happy 5 year old!
1/8/2013

Customer review by patricksmom2007

4.0 stars 1/8/2013 by patricksmom2007
by patricksmom2007

I bought this for my 5 year old son for Christmas and he loved it! At first my husband was hesitant about buying it because he felt it was too babyish for our son (he rides a regular bike with training wheels). After we put it together (took probably 15 minutes) he was suprised at how big it actually was. My son is about 48lbs and the same height as most of the kids in his kindergarten class and he has plenty of room on this big wheel, we actually had to move up the seat a little so he still has room to grow with it. Within minutes of getting on it he was zooming down the street and making sharp turns to spin out (he's a bit of a dare devil). The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because after a half month of use the tires are already showing pretty significant wear, I'm fairly certain he will ride the wheels off before he grows out..but for $50 it's well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (50) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
patricksmom2007
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Radio Flyer Big Wheel
6/29/2009

Customer review by RockyTopMiMi

5.0 stars 6/29/2009 by RockyTopMiMi
by RockyTopMiMi

This was a gift to our Grandson, it's perfect for our long driveway& manauvers easlily. It's great for flying down the grassy hillside!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RockyTopMiMi
Bryant, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
A very cool toy!
5/13/2010

Customer review by lakesnpines

5.0 stars 5/13/2010 by lakesnpines
by lakesnpines

We love Radio Flyer products and this one did not disappoint! I put it together myself but I'm sure it would have taken my husband much less time. It was a huge hit with my 3 year old granddaughter. Our 2 year old grandson is a little small for this bike. The price is great too.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lakesnpines
Bemidji, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
This is a winner with our grandson
6/2/2009

Customer review by runnergirl58

5.0 stars 6/2/2009 by runnergirl58
by runnergirl58

Well-made and easily assembled. This will provide the young children in the family lots of outdoor time

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
runnergirl58
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
GRANDSON'S HAVING FUN
12/31/2007

Customer review by PAPPYO

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by PAPPYO
by PAPPYO

QUALITY PRODUCT. EASY ASSEMBLY.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PAPPYO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Great quality and design!
12/26/2008

Customer review by MommyWith2Boys

5.0 stars 12/26/2008 by MommyWith2Boys
by MommyWith2Boys

We purchased this big wheel for our 3 1/2 year old son, for Christmas. It was a fairly easy put-together, which Santa appreciated at 2am. Having both grown up with big wheels, we were as excited as our son on Christmas morning! He couldn't wait to take it for a spin, and braved the pouring rain to put it through the test: over bumps, through puddles and up and down hills. He and the bike were soaked, but he had a great time. The construction proved durable and despite getting wet, the few decals remained in tact. The flag on the back is a cool feature, and as my husband noted, also serves as a safety feature, increasing the bike's visibility to cars. The design looks very cool, and I can't say enough great things about it. We would highly recommend this to anyone. Our son is average height for a 3 year old, and sits with the seat at the closest adjustment, so I would bet that he can ride this for at least another 3 years. Radio Flyer has proven again to only put out the best--you truly get what you pay for!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyWith2Boys
Claremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product! If only my toddler could ride it:(
12/10/2013

Customer review by bluemarlin325

3.0 stars 12/10/2013 by bluemarlin325
by bluemarlin325

Just ran across this as a suggestion in the "toddler" bike section, and I don't agree that it is for toddlers. Buy the smaller one if you are shopping toddler size, as this big wheel is for the longer legs and a tad older kids. My son received this for Christmas last year (age 4), and he could not reach the pedals even with the seat adjusted to the shortest point. About 7 months later he was finally able to pedal properly down the driveway without turning (still had issues reaching), and he was almost 5. I felt horrible that Santa brought him something he couldn't enjoy:( He is average height, so I wanted to post this for anyone looking to buy. I believe it is for a 5 year old and up in my opinion. The actual product itself has been great! Easy to assemble and definitely boy worthy:)

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bluemarlin325
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Where have all the Big Wheels gone?
11/18/2009

Customer review by phynmsd

4.0 stars 11/18/2009 by phynmsd
by phynmsd

It's a shame this product isn't readily available in Wal-Mart stores. I bought this trike for my grandson's 3rd birthday and it was a hit with every kid at the party including the older kids. At 50+ pounds and over 3ft tall, this trike has plenty of growing room and he loves it! Especially the spinning out! part!!! I too thought the front tire would be rubberized since it says on the box, "Performance Grip Tread" but it is just hard plastic. I searched for something like this for a month begining with looking for an original big wheel, but could'nt find anything in the stores so read the on-line reviews before you buy....Marx made the original and they've been out of business or some time. Also, this is our 2nd or 3rd Radio Flyer product. I'm into quality and value...and I'd buy another Radio Flyer product for my grandson. Way to go Radio Flyer!!!

Was this review helpful? (48) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phynmsd
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Gift
5/26/2009

Customer review by 1toluv

5.0 stars 5/26/2009 by 1toluv
by 1toluv

WE bought this for my 6 year old. He loves it. We have two other children and even my 9 year old can ride it. I highly recommend it..

Was this review helpful? (60) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1toluv
High Point, Nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than imagined
10/7/2007

Customer review by apachewife

5.0 stars 10/7/2007 by apachewife
by apachewife

My four year old son loves this trike. It pedals faster and smoother than the traditional Big Wheel. I believe it has been manufactured rather well. Radio flyer makes great products and I wish we had gotten this one a little sooner. I will be buying one of these for my nephew for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (111) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
apachewife
Milford, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for my four year old boy!
4/9/2012

Customer review by goldengirl3

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by goldengirl3
by goldengirl3

I purchased this for my four-year old because he had outgrown a smaller version of a Big Wheel and is afraid to try a two-wheeler. HE LOVES IT! He can keep up with his older brother who is on a bike and he looks "cool." I LOVE THIS PRODUCT AND WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT. (And I am very picky!) The design is the closest to a Big Wheel that I could find. My little guy can spin out just like you could on a Big Wheel. I am 100% satisfied and think this product is a perfect intermediate step to a two-wheeler. The bonus is that it is well-constructed and a quality product. I love the metal handle bar that makes it look more like a "big boy bike." We also bought the Bell bike bell and added it to the bar. It fits perfectly. We also appreciate the safety flag. The only possible negative is the fact my husband needed to make an adjustment to the place where the flag goes. I think he added a screw to keep the flag more securely in place. Site to Store is awesome! Once I placed my on-line order, the product was ready for pickup in 2 days! :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goldengirl3
Springfield, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Plenty of room to grow into
5/7/2013

Customer review by MidAtlantic186

4.0 stars 5/7/2013 by MidAtlantic186
by MidAtlantic186
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We just bought this trike for our 3-year-old son; he's very tall for his age (95% percentile), so I thought for sure he'd be able to ride the trike right away. But, his feet just barely reach the pedals. To help him out, we wedge a rolled towel between the seat and his back to give him a little boost toward the pedals; this "fix" works just fine and he can pedal around the neighborhood without any trouble. Originally, I debated buying the Big Flyer (made for 3-7 year olds) or My First Flyer (made for 2-5 year olds). I'm happy I decided on the Big Flyer; I'm convinced that the My First Flyer would have been too small. The construction of the trike seems sturdy, and our son loves the flag (I also appreciate the flag's safety factor). My only negative comment is that the grey seat sometimes pops out of place, requiring us to stop and push it back in before our little guy can continue riding. I get that the seat needs to be adjustable, but I wish there was more of a locking feature to it to prevent the occasional pop outs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MidAtlantic186
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Radio Flyer Big Wheel.
8/22/2009

Customer review by tkannon1

5.0 stars 8/22/2009 by tkannon1
by tkannon1

Too bad Matel quit making the Big Wheel. I wanted to get one like I had for my Boys. "Radio Flyer" has picked up the slack, that exceeds the original. -Well Made, Better Quality & Better Made than the Orginal. -"Some Adult Assembly Required", not difficult with basic hand tools, everything went together. (It only took an hour's worth of commercials). -It just plain looks cool. All parts were there, "No Problems". Ordered Online, box recieved at my door in 24 hours. Your kids will love this thing as much as I did growing up.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tkannon1
Downers Grove, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This is good for older kids
3/14/2012

Customer review by Sweetinapinch

4.0 stars 3/14/2012 by Sweetinapinch
by Sweetinapinch

We originally purchased this for our, just turned, three year old-he wasn't tall enough. So we gave it to our 5 year old who refused to ride it for about a year. He didn't like how he sat on the ground(it is really low) and that makes it harder to push the pedals when you need to go fast all of a sudden. Now that he is almost 7 he loves it, does the 360's and can race anywhere with it. We may have to get another for our youngest! I do wish it had rubber on the wheels. I don't know why companies are making the wheels so cheap-there is NO traction. You can ONLY use this on the sidewalks and streets. It can not do anything on any type of grass/yard. So if you live in town it is a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sweetinapinch
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best "Big Wheel" you can get.
3/24/2010

Customer review by kjricker

4.0 stars 3/24/2010 by kjricker
by kjricker

We got this for our son's fourth birthday. He "helped" me put it together. His first and continuing description of it is "AWESOME!". We got it done rather quickly. Once he hopped on board he was peddling around the drive way, forwards and backwards. He already wants to ride it around the entire neighborhood during walking time. He'd be out riding it in the rain if we let him. At 38", he is still a bit short even for the closest seating position, but he doesn't seem to mind at all. With the metal handlebars and axle, I think he'll get a few good years out of this, unlike most cheap all plastic toys he breaks in the first 15 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kjricker
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/12/2008

Customer review by acooper

3.0 stars 1/12/2008 by acooper
by acooper

I thought the front wheel would be rubber to provide better traction. It is plastic just like the back wheels and my son has a hard time getting it to go. Maybe as he gets older it will be easier for him.

Was this review helpful? (36) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
acooper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Kids
4/2/2008

Customer review by KellerLady

5.0 stars 4/2/2008 by KellerLady
by KellerLady

Our grandson loved the big wheel and it looks great. Was easy to put together and the handle bars are just like a bike.

Was this review helpful? (34) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KellerLady
Keller TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Very Durable
1/1/2009

Customer review by TampaSweetDee

5.0 stars 1/1/2009 by TampaSweetDee
by TampaSweetDee

I wanted to find a ride-on toy for my 6 year old daughter and I wasn't sure she was ready for a bike yet. I searched on line for different toys and found this at walmart.com. I wasn't sure if she was going to be too big for it as she is tall for her age. If it helps, she is 47" tall. I read the other reviews which said that it was very durable so I thought I would try it. I ordered it online and had site to store delivery. When I picked it up, I was skeptical because the box seemed small. Two days before Christmas my husband put it together and it's larger than I thought it would be. It was also very easy to assemble. On Christmas morning she climbed on and we had to actually move the seat up for her because she couldn't reach the pedals. I was surprised because she has long legs. She loves it and asks to go outside everyday to ride it. She says it is her favorite thing she got for Christmas this year. A few neighbors have asked where I got it because their kids are now wanting one. I highly recommend it. It's very durable and looks great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TampaSweetDee
Tampa,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My grandson loved this the moment he saw it!
5/5/2012

Customer review by MISongbird

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by MISongbird
by MISongbird

Fast shipping! My husband put it together in a short amount of time. When our grandson saw it, he immediately got on it and started pushing his way down the sidewalk with his feet. He just turned 3 and his legs aren't long enough to allow his feet to reach the pedals. But, he'll grow into the bike and it will last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MISongbird
Santa Fe, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good Product
6/15/2009

Customer review by mominChester

4.0 stars 6/15/2009 by mominChester
by mominChester

We bought this to replace a big wheel for my boys, ages 5 and 7. They noted that the turning radius is not as wide as a big wheel, but it is easier to pedal because the wheels are more substantial. We liked the flag to be noticed in the driveway, but it is too heavy for the screws which hold it, so it is broken. Our neighbors has done the same. Other than that, good product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mominChester
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 382 total reviews
1-20 of 382 reviews