Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 442 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

442 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

442 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
305
4 stars
98
3 stars
22
2 stars
4
1 stars
13
1-20 of 382 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 382 total reviews
1-20 of 382 reviews
One Happy 5 year old!
1/8/2013

Customer review by patricksmom2007

4.0 stars 1/8/2013 by patricksmom2007
by patricksmom2007

I bought this for my 5 year old son for Christmas and he loved it! At first my husband was hesitant about buying it because he felt it was too babyish for our son (he rides a regular bike with training wheels). After we put it together (took probably 15 minutes) he was suprised at how big it actually was. My son is about 48lbs and the same height as most of the kids in his kindergarten class and he has plenty of room on this big wheel, we actually had to move up the seat a little so he still has room to grow with it. Within minutes of getting on it he was zooming down the street and making sharp turns to spin out (he's a bit of a dare devil). The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because after a half month of use the tires are already showing pretty significant wear, I'm fairly certain he will ride the wheels off before he grows out..but for $50 it's well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (48) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
patricksmom2007
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Radio Flyer Big Wheel
6/29/2009

Customer review by RockyTopMiMi

5.0 stars 6/29/2009 by RockyTopMiMi
by RockyTopMiMi

This was a gift to our Grandson, it's perfect for our long driveway& manauvers easlily. It's great for flying down the grassy hillside!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RockyTopMiMi
Bryant, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
A very cool toy!
5/13/2010

Customer review by lakesnpines

5.0 stars 5/13/2010 by lakesnpines
by lakesnpines

We love Radio Flyer products and this one did not disappoint! I put it together myself but I'm sure it would have taken my husband much less time. It was a huge hit with my 3 year old granddaughter. Our 2 year old grandson is a little small for this bike. The price is great too.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lakesnpines
Bemidji, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
This is a winner with our grandson
6/2/2009

Customer review by runnergirl58

5.0 stars 6/2/2009 by runnergirl58
by runnergirl58

Well-made and easily assembled. This will provide the young children in the family lots of outdoor time

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
runnergirl58
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
GRANDSON'S HAVING FUN
12/31/2007

Customer review by PAPPYO

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by PAPPYO
by PAPPYO

QUALITY PRODUCT. EASY ASSEMBLY.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PAPPYO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Great quality and design!
12/26/2008

Customer review by MommyWith2Boys

5.0 stars 12/26/2008 by MommyWith2Boys
by MommyWith2Boys

We purchased this big wheel for our 3 1/2 year old son, for Christmas. It was a fairly easy put-together, which Santa appreciated at 2am. Having both grown up with big wheels, we were as excited as our son on Christmas morning! He couldn't wait to take it for a spin, and braved the pouring rain to put it through the test: over bumps, through puddles and up and down hills. He and the bike were soaked, but he had a great time. The construction proved durable and despite getting wet, the few decals remained in tact. The flag on the back is a cool feature, and as my husband noted, also serves as a safety feature, increasing the bike's visibility to cars. The design looks very cool, and I can't say enough great things about it. We would highly recommend this to anyone. Our son is average height for a 3 year old, and sits with the seat at the closest adjustment, so I would bet that he can ride this for at least another 3 years. Radio Flyer has proven again to only put out the best--you truly get what you pay for!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyWith2Boys
Claremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
radio flyer big flyer
12/28/2015

Customer review by Grandma

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Grandma
by Grandma

Excellent toy for my four yr old grandson. Grandpa put it together in less than half an hour! My grandson is carrying on the big wheel tradition in our family. This was his favorite Christmas present!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product! If only my toddler could ride it:(
12/10/2013

Customer review by bluemarlin325

3.0 stars 12/10/2013 by bluemarlin325
by bluemarlin325

Just ran across this as a suggestion in the "toddler" bike section, and I don't agree that it is for toddlers. Buy the smaller one if you are shopping toddler size, as this big wheel is for the longer legs and a tad older kids. My son received this for Christmas last year (age 4), and he could not reach the pedals even with the seat adjusted to the shortest point. About 7 months later he was finally able to pedal properly down the driveway without turning (still had issues reaching), and he was almost 5. I felt horrible that Santa brought him something he couldn't enjoy:( He is average height, so I wanted to post this for anyone looking to buy. I believe it is for a 5 year old and up in my opinion. The actual product itself has been great! Easy to assemble and definitely boy worthy:)

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bluemarlin325
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Where have all the Big Wheels gone?
11/18/2009

Customer review by phynmsd

4.0 stars 11/18/2009 by phynmsd
by phynmsd

It's a shame this product isn't readily available in Wal-Mart stores. I bought this trike for my grandson's 3rd birthday and it was a hit with every kid at the party including the older kids. At 50+ pounds and over 3ft tall, this trike has plenty of growing room and he loves it! Especially the spinning out! part!!! I too thought the front tire would be rubberized since it says on the box, "Performance Grip Tread" but it is just hard plastic. I searched for something like this for a month begining with looking for an original big wheel, but could'nt find anything in the stores so read the on-line reviews before you buy....Marx made the original and they've been out of business or some time. Also, this is our 2nd or 3rd Radio Flyer product. I'm into quality and value...and I'd buy another Radio Flyer product for my grandson. Way to go Radio Flyer!!!

Was this review helpful? (48) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phynmsd
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not what i expected
1/18/2016

Customer review by schapa

1.0 stars 1/18/2016 by schapa
by schapa

Very cheap quality. Tires are plastic. They plastic rim fell off after 1 use as well as the plastic gauge. I expected better from Radio Flyer. We have several products which we've been pleased with but this one did not meet my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
schapa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Gift
5/26/2009

Customer review by 1toluv

5.0 stars 5/26/2009 by 1toluv
by 1toluv

WE bought this for my 6 year old. He loves it. We have two other children and even my 9 year old can ride it. I highly recommend it..

Was this review helpful? (60) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1toluv
High Point, Nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than imagined
10/7/2007

Customer review by apachewife

5.0 stars 10/7/2007 by apachewife
by apachewife

My four year old son loves this trike. It pedals faster and smoother than the traditional Big Wheel. I believe it has been manufactured rather well. Radio flyer makes great products and I wish we had gotten this one a little sooner. I will be buying one of these for my nephew for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (111) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
apachewife
Milford, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Plenty of room to grow into
5/7/2013

Customer review by MidAtlantic186

4.0 stars 5/7/2013 by MidAtlantic186
by MidAtlantic186
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We just bought this trike for our 3-year-old son; he's very tall for his age (95% percentile), so I thought for sure he'd be able to ride the trike right away. But, his feet just barely reach the pedals. To help him out, we wedge a rolled towel between the seat and his back to give him a little boost toward the pedals; this "fix" works just fine and he can pedal around the neighborhood without any trouble. Originally, I debated buying the Big Flyer (made for 3-7 year olds) or My First Flyer (made for 2-5 year olds). I'm happy I decided on the Big Flyer; I'm convinced that the My First Flyer would have been too small. The construction of the trike seems sturdy, and our son loves the flag (I also appreciate the flag's safety factor). My only negative comment is that the grey seat sometimes pops out of place, requiring us to stop and push it back in before our little guy can continue riding. I get that the seat needs to be adjustable, but I wish there was more of a locking feature to it to prevent the occasional pop outs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MidAtlantic186
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The whole family loves them
1/1/2016

Customer review by Kokoa

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Kokoa
by Kokoa

Great buy. I looking for something else will I browsed over this chair. The children are enjoying the them. I also had someone ask me where I purchased them from. I just said one word, WALMART!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kokoa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Radio Flyer customer service is top notch.
12/31/2015

Customer review by Grandpa

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Grandpa
by Grandpa

Radio Flyer customer service is top notch. I WISH THEM THE BEST two days before Christmas missing a piece it was here Christmas eve.I like to thank them and it was ready to ride Christmas morning

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandpa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
12/30/2015

Customer review by GreggL

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by GreggL
by GreggL

Easy to put together. Nice to purchase something with metal not all plastic

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreggL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect
12/27/2015

Customer review by Mimi

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Mimi
by Mimi

Easy to put together. We'll packaged. Very energetic, athletic 3yr 10mon. Grandson hopped on and rode like the wind. Good sizing/adjustability for this age group. A winner!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mimi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than a Big Wheel
12/29/2015

Customer review by Calinana

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Calinana
by Calinana

This Radio Flyer was purchased for my 4 yr grandson who absolutely love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Calinana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Radio flyer big wheel bike
12/29/2015

Customer review by Joey

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Joey
by Joey

Easy to put together. Good quality. My grandson loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Big flyer
12/29/2015

Customer review by KimmyK

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by KimmyK
by KimmyK

Very nice ! Easy to assemble. Kids love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KimmyK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 382 total reviews
1-20 of 382 reviews