Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 420 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

420 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

420 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
290
4 stars
95
3 stars
21
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
1-20 of 360 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 360 total reviews
1-20 of 360 reviews
Better than imagined
10/7/2007

Customer review by apachewife

5.0 stars 10/7/2007 by apachewife
by apachewife

My four year old son loves this trike. It pedals faster and smoother than the traditional Big Wheel. I believe it has been manufactured rather well. Radio flyer makes great products and I wish we had gotten this one a little sooner. I will be buying one of these for my nephew for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (100) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
apachewife
Milford, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Gift
5/26/2009

Customer review by 1toluv

5.0 stars 5/26/2009 by 1toluv
by 1toluv

WE bought this for my 6 year old. He loves it. We have two other children and even my 9 year old can ride it. I highly recommend it..

Was this review helpful? (52) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1toluv
High Point, Nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Where have all the Big Wheels gone?
11/18/2009

Customer review by phynmsd

4.0 stars 11/18/2009 by phynmsd
by phynmsd

It's a shame this product isn't readily available in Wal-Mart stores. I bought this trike for my grandson's 3rd birthday and it was a hit with every kid at the party including the older kids. At 50+ pounds and over 3ft tall, this trike has plenty of growing room and he loves it! Especially the spinning out! part!!! I too thought the front tire would be rubberized since it says on the box, "Performance Grip Tread" but it is just hard plastic. I searched for something like this for a month begining with looking for an original big wheel, but could'nt find anything in the stores so read the on-line reviews before you buy....Marx made the original and they've been out of business or some time. Also, this is our 2nd or 3rd Radio Flyer product. I'm into quality and value...and I'd buy another Radio Flyer product for my grandson. Way to go Radio Flyer!!!

Was this review helpful? (40) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phynmsd
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
One Happy 5 year old!
1/8/2013

Customer review by patricksmom2007

4.0 stars 1/8/2013 by patricksmom2007
by patricksmom2007

I bought this for my 5 year old son for Christmas and he loved it! At first my husband was hesitant about buying it because he felt it was too babyish for our son (he rides a regular bike with training wheels). After we put it together (took probably 15 minutes) he was suprised at how big it actually was. My son is about 48lbs and the same height as most of the kids in his kindergarten class and he has plenty of room on this big wheel, we actually had to move up the seat a little so he still has room to grow with it. Within minutes of getting on it he was zooming down the street and making sharp turns to spin out (he's a bit of a dare devil). The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because after a half month of use the tires are already showing pretty significant wear, I'm fairly certain he will ride the wheels off before he grows out..but for $50 it's well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (37) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
patricksmom2007
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/12/2008

Customer review by acooper

3.0 stars 1/12/2008 by acooper
by acooper

I thought the front wheel would be rubber to provide better traction. It is plastic just like the back wheels and my son has a hard time getting it to go. Maybe as he gets older it will be easier for him.

Was this review helpful? (32) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
acooper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Kids
4/2/2008

Customer review by KellerLady

5.0 stars 4/2/2008 by KellerLady
by KellerLady

Our grandson loved the big wheel and it looks great. Was easy to put together and the handle bars are just like a bike.

Was this review helpful? (32) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KellerLady
Keller TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Great product! If only my toddler could ride it:(
12/10/2013

Customer review by bluemarlin325

3.0 stars 12/10/2013 by bluemarlin325
by bluemarlin325

Just ran across this as a suggestion in the "toddler" bike section, and I don't agree that it is for toddlers. Buy the smaller one if you are shopping toddler size, as this big wheel is for the longer legs and a tad older kids. My son received this for Christmas last year (age 4), and he could not reach the pedals even with the seat adjusted to the shortest point. About 7 months later he was finally able to pedal properly down the driveway without turning (still had issues reaching), and he was almost 5. I felt horrible that Santa brought him something he couldn't enjoy:( He is average height, so I wanted to post this for anyone looking to buy. I believe it is for a 5 year old and up in my opinion. The actual product itself has been great! Easy to assemble and definitely boy worthy:)

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluemarlin325
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A very cool toy!
5/13/2010

Customer review by lakesnpines

5.0 stars 5/13/2010 by lakesnpines
by lakesnpines

We love Radio Flyer products and this one did not disappoint! I put it together myself but I'm sure it would have taken my husband much less time. It was a huge hit with my 3 year old granddaughter. Our 2 year old grandson is a little small for this bike. The price is great too.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lakesnpines
Bemidji, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Radio Flyer Big Wheel
6/29/2009

Customer review by RockyTopMiMi

5.0 stars 6/29/2009 by RockyTopMiMi
by RockyTopMiMi

This was a gift to our Grandson, it's perfect for our long driveway& manauvers easlily. It's great for flying down the grassy hillside!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RockyTopMiMi
Bryant, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Save your money- don't buy this one
6/30/2008

Customer review by pengwyngrl

1.0 stars 6/30/2008 by pengwyngrl
by pengwyngrl

We were really excited to give our 3 year old this big wheel bike. First of all, he's 39 inches, and even on the closest setting, his feet can just set on the pedals with his legs extended. We put a phone book behind him & he can sort of pedal, but it's still a stretch for him. This would be acceptable, if only the pedals would stay on the pegs. Very frustrating to be chasing foot pedals that roll away when they fall off. We just bought this bike today and will be returning it for a refund. I can't see paying that much $$ for something so poorly constructed.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pengwyngrl
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
This is a winner with our grandson
6/2/2009

Customer review by runnergirl58

5.0 stars 6/2/2009 by runnergirl58
by runnergirl58

Well-made and easily assembled. This will provide the young children in the family lots of outdoor time

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
runnergirl58
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good Product
6/15/2009

Customer review by mominChester

4.0 stars 6/15/2009 by mominChester
by mominChester

We bought this to replace a big wheel for my boys, ages 5 and 7. They noted that the turning radius is not as wide as a big wheel, but it is easier to pedal because the wheels are more substantial. We liked the flag to be noticed in the driveway, but it is too heavy for the screws which hold it, so it is broken. Our neighbors has done the same. Other than that, good product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mominChester
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GRANDSON'S HAVING FUN
12/31/2007

Customer review by PAPPYO

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by PAPPYO
by PAPPYO

QUALITY PRODUCT. EASY ASSEMBLY.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PAPPYO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Radio Flyer Big Wheel.
8/22/2009

Customer review by tkannon1

5.0 stars 8/22/2009 by tkannon1
by tkannon1

Too bad Matel quit making the Big Wheel. I wanted to get one like I had for my Boys. "Radio Flyer" has picked up the slack, that exceeds the original. -Well Made, Better Quality & Better Made than the Orginal. -"Some Adult Assembly Required", not difficult with basic hand tools, everything went together. (It only took an hour's worth of commercials). -It just plain looks cool. All parts were there, "No Problems". Ordered Online, box recieved at my door in 24 hours. Your kids will love this thing as much as I did growing up.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tkannon1
Downers Grove, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
love it
1/26/2010

Customer review by ebrown3boys

5.0 stars 1/26/2010 by ebrown3boys
by ebrown3boys

i bought this for my 3 year olds birthday not only did he love it it is great quality and very easy to put together i have bought many big wheels and by far this is the best it is very well made way to go radio flyer

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ebrown3boys
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great quality and design!
12/26/2008

Customer review by MommyWith2Boys

5.0 stars 12/26/2008 by MommyWith2Boys
by MommyWith2Boys

We purchased this big wheel for our 3 1/2 year old son, for Christmas. It was a fairly easy put-together, which Santa appreciated at 2am. Having both grown up with big wheels, we were as excited as our son on Christmas morning! He couldn't wait to take it for a spin, and braved the pouring rain to put it through the test: over bumps, through puddles and up and down hills. He and the bike were soaked, but he had a great time. The construction proved durable and despite getting wet, the few decals remained in tact. The flag on the back is a cool feature, and as my husband noted, also serves as a safety feature, increasing the bike's visibility to cars. The design looks very cool, and I can't say enough great things about it. We would highly recommend this to anyone. Our son is average height for a 3 year old, and sits with the seat at the closest adjustment, so I would bet that he can ride this for at least another 3 years. Radio Flyer has proven again to only put out the best--you truly get what you pay for!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyWith2Boys
Claremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun!
4/26/2012

Customer review by Beautynbeyond

4.0 stars 4/26/2012 by Beautynbeyond
by Beautynbeyond

I bought this for our sons 6 and 4. THey had destroyed the other "big wheel" they had and it was time to purchase another one. It is a great ride on toy. The only reason that I didn't give it a five is because of the wheels. We had to reinforce the other big wheel with cut open rubber bike tires for some traction. I am not sure why they don't make the wheels of better material. That would be my only comment. The flag broke the first couple of rides, but that could be my children! Otherwise - well constructed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beautynbeyond
Wake Forest, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great ride-on toy
8/16/2007

Customer review by bennetteac

5.0 stars 8/16/2007 by bennetteac
by bennetteac

I have 3 boys ages 6, 4 1/2, and 3. They all love their new big wheel. It's a nice change from riding their bikes.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bennetteac
Mundelein, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Grandson's favorite
6/26/2012

Customer review by gpandgma

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by gpandgma
by gpandgma

My 2 year old grandson loves to ride his 'bike'. His sisters each have a Big Wheel as well and they enjoy using them in our cul-de-sac. Make sure when putting the bike together that you have the spokes on before attaching the pedals. Although, I was grateful that the company sent me a new set of pedals at no cost when I called them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gpandgma
Loveland, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Big Wheel Toy
12/20/2008

Customer review by killerkane

4.0 stars 12/20/2008 by killerkane
by killerkane

The toy is great. The directions provided for assembly are terrible. They leave out key steps that the assembler needs to ensure proper operation. I managed to assemble the product, but I am very mechanical. Anyone who did not have a mechanical background would be very challenged.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
killerkane
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 360 total reviews
1-20 of 360 reviews