Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

great fajita set
7/8/2009

Customer review by serenity52

5.0 stars 7/8/2009 by serenity52
by serenity52

I'm very happy with the looks and durability of the set. I would definitely would recomend it to others. My only complaint is I wish it came in a family size.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
serenity52
Titusville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
7/30/2010

Customer review by Arizonian

5.0 stars 7/30/2010 by Arizonian
by Arizonian

Very functional for not only fajitas, but steak with the sizzle at the table. The enclosed recipes by Lodge were also first-rate.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arizonian
Northern Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Gift. Really nice. Restaurant quality.
6/6/2011

Customer review by CassieC

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by CassieC
by CassieC

I bought 2 for a wedding shower gift and supplimented with margarita glasses & pitcher. I added some condimant accessories. It's always nice to give something fun and useful. It was a big hit.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CassieC
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Very good quality.
3/1/2012

Customer review by kenzie2

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by kenzie2
by kenzie2

These are excellent fajita plates but we use them more for steaks! Be sure to follow directions - not for dishwasher!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kenzie2
indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
7/7/2009

Customer review by mrcoke

5.0 stars 7/7/2009 by mrcoke
by mrcoke

This is a great product that should be available in stores all year, not just 1 time a year.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrcoke
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Made in USA
4/22/2014

Customer review by NCRaiderFan

5.0 stars 4/22/2014 by NCRaiderFan
by NCRaiderFan

Make sure you see the Made in USA icon. Walmart offers products labeled Lodge but not labeled as Made in USA - these are cheap knock offs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NCRaiderFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good gift
9/1/2008

Customer review by RGraham

5.0 stars 9/1/2008 by RGraham
by RGraham

Bought this for a birthday present, it's just like what is used for serving in the Mexican restaurants!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RGraham
IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
9/19/2013

Customer review by Abby29

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by Abby29
by Abby29

Love this product. It is awesome to cook steaks in oven!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Abby29
Central Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/17/2013

Customer review by g7a8

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by g7a8
by g7a8

These are great for everything from Mex-meals to breakfast, just need to be seasoned properly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
g7a8
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
exactly what was expected
6/24/2013

Customer review by Elana88

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by Elana88
by Elana88

Very nice and sturdy, comes pre-seasoned and is easy to clean, used it since the day we got it and was wonderful. The handle cover fits comfortably and the wood tray is extremely useful as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elana88
Augusta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use Cast Iron
2/15/2014

Customer review by momoftwocats

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by momoftwocats
by momoftwocats

My husband said how neat it would be to have plates like this at home so, I ordered them. It has been love ever since! It really does keep the food warm while you are eating and I have cooked steak on them and it was fantastic! Easy to clean, too! Soap and water, dry immediately and rub with cooking oil. I always stayed away from cast iron due to seasoning and cleaning problems but this comes seasoned and I know now why so many people love cast iron! Thanks Lodge for a great product and to Walmart for a great price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momoftwocats
Lewisville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/3/2013

Customer review by asiankitchen

4.0 stars 2/3/2013 by asiankitchen
by asiankitchen

it will last much longer if made from anodized aluminum. However, it is much better quality than others.

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
asiankitchen
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
9/19/2013

Customer review by fallbrookcooks

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by fallbrookcooks
by fallbrookcooks

We love our new Lodge fajita set. We actually are able to use it for steaks and pork chops as well as fajitas and use them to cook in our outdoor pizza oven. The wood serving plate and hot pad handle cover also make it ideal to go from oven to table and looks terrific too. My only negative was in the shipping. All the handles were sticking out of the box, the box was broken open and there was nothing inside preventing these heavy "cast iron" plates from moving all around during transport. This is a shipping issue, and luckily nothing was damaged. The product itself is terrrfic!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fallbrookcooks
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My favourite cookware
2/2/2014

Customer review by HealthyTasty

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by HealthyTasty
by HealthyTasty

Simply love this set and can't get enough of it. Transforms the taste of food when it's hot and sizzling on these pans. Easy to use and clean. Just love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HealthyTasty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Invaluable Piece of Cookware
1/6/2015

Customer review by Batcountry

5.0 stars 1/6/2015 by Batcountry
by Batcountry

I'm a chef, and I've been collecting Lodge cookware for years. I don't use my fajita cast iron for fajitas very often. I put it on my grill. when it gets hot it's awesome for searing/browning proteins and vegetables. I have gone with cheaper cast iron in the past, but now I only buy Lodge. It's cookware you can pass down to your kids. I have a lodge skillet that belonged to my grandmother. Another great addition if you like Lodge is the hibachi. Even if you have a gas grill they come in handy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Batcountry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes