Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.9out of 5 stars
4.9 out of 5 | 20 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-17 of 17 reviews
1-17 of 17 reviews
7/30/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very functional for not only fajitas, but steak with the sizzle at the table. The enclosed recipes by Lodge were also first-rate.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great fajita set
7/8/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm very happy with the looks and durability of the set. I would definitely would recomend it to others. My only complaint is I wish it came in a family size.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to use Cast Iron
2/15/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My husband said how neat it would be to have plates like this at home so, I ordered them. It has been love ever since! It really does keep the food warm while you are eating and I have cooked steak on them and it was fantastic! Easy to clean, too! Soap and water, dry immediately and rub with cooking oil. I always stayed away from cast iron due to seasoning and cleaning problems but this comes seasoned and I know now why so many people love cast iron! Thanks Lodge for a great product and to Walmart for a great price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very good quality.
3/1/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These are excellent fajita plates but we use them more for steaks! Be sure to follow directions - not for dishwasher!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love this product. It is awesome to cook steaks in oven!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/7/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great product that should be available in stores all year, not just 1 time a year.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
exactly what was expected
6/24/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very nice and sturdy, comes pre-seasoned and is easy to clean, used it since the day we got it and was wonderful. The handle cover fits comfortably and the wood tray is extremely useful as well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/17/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These are great for everything from Mex-meals to breakfast, just need to be seasoned properly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
9/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We love our new Lodge fajita set. We actually are able to use it for steaks and pork chops as well as fajitas and use them to cook in our outdoor pizza oven. The wood serving plate and hot pad handle cover also make it ideal to go from oven to table and looks terrific too. My only negative was in the shipping. All the handles were sticking out of the box, the box was broken open and there was nothing inside preventing these heavy "cast iron" plates from moving all around during transport. This is a shipping issue, and luckily nothing was damaged. The product itself is terrrfic!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Gift. Really nice. Restaurant quality.
6/6/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought 2 for a wedding shower gift and supplimented with margarita glasses & pitcher. I added some condimant accessories. It's always nice to give something fun and useful. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Made in USA
4/22/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Make sure you see the Made in USA icon. Walmart offers products labeled Lodge but not labeled as Made in USA - these are cheap knock offs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent product
4/25/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I never been disappointed with Lodge Cast Iron pans. They season well and just keep getting better.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Invaluable Piece of Cookware
1/6/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm a chef, and I've been collecting Lodge cookware for years. I don't use my fajita cast iron for fajitas very often. I put it on my grill. when it gets hot it's awesome for searing/browning proteins and vegetables. I have gone with cheaper cast iron in the past, but now I only buy Lodge. It's cookware you can pass down to your kids. I have a lodge skillet that belonged to my grandmother. Another great addition if you like Lodge is the hibachi. Even if you have a gas grill they come in handy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good gift
9/1/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this for a birthday present, it's just like what is used for serving in the Mexican restaurants!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My favourite cookware
2/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Simply love this set and can't get enough of it. Transforms the taste of food when it's hot and sizzling on these pans. Easy to use and clean. Just love it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
3/1/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very well made, much better than the Chinese set that we had previously.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/3/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
it will last much longer if made from anodized aluminum. However, it is much better quality than others.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640664, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-