Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 157 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

157 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

157 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
116
4 stars
36
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 146 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 146 total reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews
I Love it!
6/17/2009

Customer review by Aural

4.0 stars 6/17/2009 by Aural
by Aural

Before purchasing this crib i did a lot of research on internet and stores and nothing met my expectations of good and affordable the ones that did it were too expensive, my budget was $300. Finally I found in another store one at $285 good quality, on sale from Delta. I didn't have the money with me so i had to go back, I was decided. The same day during the late night i was browsing walmart online when i saw this one the same model that I wanted with many good reviews and on sale. I bought it for $219+tax site-to-store and I don't regret. The shipping was really fast i ordered thursday night and monday i was notified that it was ready for pick-up. I love this crib is steardy, beautiful, nice finished, spaceful, easy to convert to toddler without buying extra parts (just for full convertion). My only advices be sure to have plenty time when assembly, it will take you time believe me, a patner, handle with care to avoid scratching, no small kids around (my 5 months old make it harder jajaj but it worth it. I hope my review help you as others help me.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aural
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Happy With It
12/16/2008

Customer review by Bevlay

5.0 stars 12/16/2008 by Bevlay
by Bevlay

I am very happy with this crib! It seems very sturdy. The color is great. It matches my dresser great (Da Vinci - Kalani). Cons - Because the crib rails go so low to the ground there isn't much that will fit under it, if u plan to use that place to store things. Because the front of the crib is lower, it makes the bumper pad bunch up some, if you plan to use one! The style of the front and back make attaching crib toys to the sides impossible. Had to attach to the foot of the bed. Minor and dumb things really, but if any are important to you its nice to know =o) Overall I really like the crib!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bevlay
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great price, great product!
2/27/2009

Customer review by usplus1

5.0 stars 2/27/2009 by usplus1
by usplus1

I love this crib. I was very nervous about buying it without seeing it but decided to take a risk because I'm a mommy on a budget. I'm so glad that I did. This crib is beautiful and you would never know that it only cost $249. This crib arrived in perfect condition - no scratches or dings. It is very sturdy and we will no doubt get years of use out of this crib being that it converts to a toddle bed and then a full size bed. The only thing that I don't like about it is the hardware is exposed but it's just a vanity thing. It in no way will affect the baby or functionality of this product. It's great and we love it! A great price for a great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
usplus1
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Very pleased...
3/22/2010

Customer review by Ohalo9

4.0 stars 3/22/2010 by Ohalo9
by Ohalo9

My husband and I were very delighted in this purchase. The crib is beautiful and it was a breeze to put together. The directions were clear and straight to the point. The finished prouduct looked wonderful. The only thing that I wish that it would have had were plugs of somesort to put into the holes were the screws go so that you couldn't see them. Other than that we were definitely pleased, especially not being able to view it upclose...it was a great internet purchase! We were also very pleased with the color...it looks better in person than it does on the internet. The price we think was also very reasonable especially when the crib that we ordered came with a mattress. We are expecting and are anxious to use it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ohalo9
Portland, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT purchase!
9/28/2009

Customer review by MrsKeith

5.0 stars 9/28/2009 by MrsKeith
by MrsKeith

This crib was a gift from my mom for our first baby. He's due to arrive in January, so the crib hasn't actually been used yet. We used the site-to-store shipping option and the crib arrived in great condition. The box was a little rough looking, but every piece inside was perfect. The crib was very easy to assemble -- it took my husband about 45 minutes. The color was a little "orange" looking to me at first, but now it just looks like a rich honey color. This crib is extremely sturdy and now that we have a mattress (not in picture) I can easily reach into the crib with the mattress on the highest setting (I'm 5'3"). I highly recommend this crib -- it looks like we paid a lot more for it and the quality is great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsKeith
Charlotte, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice crib
8/12/2009

Customer review by Grumblebea

5.0 stars 8/12/2009 by Grumblebea
by Grumblebea

A real nice crib for the price. I have to say that I first bought a more expensive crib from a LARGE baby chain, well there was a leg missing and we called over 8 times over a three month period (had baby sleeping with us for a few weeks- very unsafe), anyhow we finally called them up and told them to come and get their crib. This crib however, came with all it's parts as it should and my hubby had it up in no time. Biggest problem we are having is now our son is used to sleeping with us, so transition to the crib has been tough but we are working on it. The crib is a beautiful color and it seems sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grumblebea
Melbourne, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Wonderful Crib!!!
6/22/2008

Customer review by uniquegirlinpa

5.0 stars 6/22/2008 by uniquegirlinpa
by uniquegirlinpa

I just got this today. Had to order online but with the free Site to Store shipping, it took no time to get here. Actually got here sooner than I expected. Picked it up from the store and was a little uncertain if it could fit in the trunk of my car (pontiac grand prix) and was surprised that I could get a little more than half of it in the trunk. Had to tie down the trunk with bungee cord, but not a problem. The contents of the crib were VERY well packaged. Not one chipped or broken piece. And all the hardware was there as well. From the time we opened the box to screwing in the last screw, it took all but 1.5 to 2 hours. The instruction pictures could have been a little bit clearer, but it wasn't that big of a deal. I have been searching for a crib like this and went to MANY different stores. One almost like this was at least $150 more than the price of this. Plus I would have have paid more to get the toddler rails (extra $60). This wonderful bed has them included and are MUCH better. I can't believe how sturdy this crib is and how beautiful the wood is. It is just the color I wanted. I can't say enough good things about this crib. For the price, you can't go wrong. And it is so much better than the other ones I have seen and higher end baby stores. It has totally exceeded my expectations and then some. Oh, and you have any crib toys that fit on to the crib (fisher price aquarium), it does fit on the side. You just can have them on the front or back of the crib.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
uniquegirlinpa
Latrobe, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/3/2010

Customer review by martin66

5.0 stars 4/3/2010 by martin66
by martin66

This crib was a gift from my parents and my husband and I love it. The crib is very sturdy and the mattress that we purchased for the crib fits perfectly with no gaps...we chose the safety first sweet dreams crib and toddler mattress. I also love that the crib will grow with our daughter. We also purchased the Baby Mod Lily 3 drawer dresser and changer in honey oak and they match perfectly. I would recommend this crib to anyone and would buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
martin66
Lakeland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/31/2011

Customer review by chrbrlvr

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by chrbrlvr
by chrbrlvr

All the pieces where there are in great condition. Took about 30-45 minutes for my husband and father-in-law to put together. They didn't read the directions and didn't have problems. They did get confused at one point and looked at the directions. They were doing it right so they don't consider that reading the directions. MEN! It is a very nice looking crib. Now just waiting for the baby to come so we can use it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chrbrlvr
Sterling, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
2/12/2009

Customer review by NewPapaw

5.0 stars 2/12/2009 by NewPapaw
by NewPapaw

We were very pleased with the bed. Very sturdy and solid. As far as putting together we had our Local Walmart store do it for us at no charge and they did a great job. We used the site to store and the bed was delivered in less than 10 days. Now if you do have them put together for you make sure it will fit through the door I thought it would ours but I ended up having to take the door off of hinges..lol

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewPapaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful
9/14/2012

Customer review by SimGuru

4.0 stars 9/14/2012 by SimGuru
by SimGuru

My husband and I just got finished putting this together for our baby who is due around the beginning of December...... I think it was worth every penny. The finished product looks like it cost much more than it actually did. And I love the fact it can convert four different ways.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SimGuru
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful crib
10/26/2012

Customer review by Hlwmmw620

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Hlwmmw620
by Hlwmmw620
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This crib is beautiful and was super easy to put together. It looks fabulous. The only downfall is it is a soft wood so it can nick easy! Our baby girl love her new crib:)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hlwmmw620
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful AND Sturdy
1/18/2009

Customer review by MommaofSixNevada

5.0 stars 1/18/2009 by MommaofSixNevada
by MommaofSixNevada

I read numerous reviews on tons of cribs before actually deciding on this one. Previous reviewers had noted its sturdiness, which is a must for my active 14 mo. old and her 3 yr old sister whom I KNEW would be climbing in with her! I put the crib together in less than an hour. As one reviewer stated, is does 'ding' easily, so make sure you're careful with your tools! (I learned that the hard way!) I like that it doesn't have the drop side. I've had those in the past with my older kids and they were more of a pain than helpful! This crib is a beautiful color and seems very easy to convert when the time comes. I was concerned about how long it would take turning it into a toddler bed, but as the front panel is the only part that needs removed and replaced, it will be a matter of minutes to change it out. I was amazed at how quick it was shipped. It would have been here within 3 days of ordering if not for the roads being shut down due to snow! I would absolutely recommend this crib to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaofSixNevada
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Crib for the Price!
8/24/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/24/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The cribs looks wonderful in our baby room. It is very secure, and was pretty easy to put together. I've helped my brothers put together their cribs for their babies (one of them was a nightmare) and i was relieved when i saw that my own crib was the easiest to put together by far! Do BE CAREFUL WHEN PUTTING IT TOGETHER, as the finish does scratch VERY easily. I found this out the hardway, so if you haven't put a crib together before, make sure you have someone assist you for some of the tough connections. I'm very happy with it and the size and sturdyness are just perfect. It does not come with the full bed conversion, but the toddler bed conversion is included. my only other complaint is that it didn't come with plastic/wooden plugs to put in some of the holes where screws went in (leaving some of the screws visible from the front), however these are very easy to find in a local lowes/home depot. Happy Shopping!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Apopka, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Instantly Fell In Love With This Crib!
7/25/2009

Customer review by TheHappiestDavis

5.0 stars 7/25/2009 by TheHappiestDavis
by TheHappiestDavis

My husband and I decided to buy this crib after our son's last crib (Simplicity's Aspen model) was recalled. Our decision to buy this crib was made easier when we found out that Baby Mod is a subsidiary of Million Dollar Baby, a reputable company. This particular crib is from Million Dollar Baby's "Kalani" collection. Although we used Walmart's site-to-store shipping and the crib arrived in exactly one week, I was a bit nervous about purchasing a crib online and having it shipped - I worried about missing or broken/damaged parts. But the crib was packaged very securely and arrived in perfect condition with no missing parts. The parts themselves were fairly easy to distinguish based on the itemized parts list found in the directions. I noticed that many reviewers said that the directions were difficult to read. In my opinion, they weren't very hard to read, it helps if you have everything laid out before you start and you take your time. Once my husband and I began assembling the crib, it took us almost an hour to complete. But we were talking and taking our time, so I think it's feasable to assume that it could be assembled in a half hour. Also, it would be beneficial to have someone help you assemble it. The crib *is* a bit lighter in person than is depicted in Walmart's picture. Not a big concern of mine, but worth mentioning. Also, the crib seems to be rather large when fully assembled, but it fit our standard sized crib mattress with no gaps or problems. The crib itself seems nice and heavy and sturdy. I like the fact that it's stationary, and it has four levels of height adjustment for the crib mattress. It came with the toddler bed conversion rail, which is also nice and sturdy. Overall, I feel very comfortable letting my 22-month old sleep in this crib. Unlike our former crib, this crib's heaviness and stationary features are very reassuring. I can't wait to see how this crib ages with our son. It is indeed beautiful once assembled and feels very high quality. Oh - I should mention that when you're finished assembling the crib, you WILL have four allen wrench-head screws left over. These screws are for the toddler rail conversion. Please don't think you missed a step, like my husband and I did. We didn't realize those screws were for later usage until five minutes later, after re-reading the instructions.

Was this review helpful? (74) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheHappiestDavis
Shelby Township, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Crib
8/2/2010

Customer review by Kod114

4.0 stars 8/2/2010 by Kod114
by Kod114

My husband and I are very happy with the purchase of this crib. The assembly was easy and completed in less than one hour. "Baby Mod" is made by Million Dollar Baby. They also make Davinci so if anyone is looking at the Davinci Kalini model this is the EXACT SAME crib for much less money. It also saved money to use the site to store delivery - very easy process! The crib is very sturdy and we like that it will eventually be a toddler bed and then a full size bed.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kod114
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A perfect match!
1/20/2011

Customer review by CrysCPD86

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by CrysCPD86
by CrysCPD86

I wasn't intending on buying much baby furniture but I managed to get a dresser and hutch on sale (80% off), but it had a bit of an orange tint in the color (called toffee). I looked at a lot of cribs online, trying to find one with quality and good reviews, and hopefully one that would also match. I saw people had posted some photos of this online, and was happy with what I saw. I purchased the combo (crib + mattress) and my husband and I just put the crib together. It took us about an hour, and the color is perfect! It matches so well, and the crib really feels like it's solid, good quality. More than I expected for a set that was $210! There were no gouges in the set, no damage. One leg was wrapped by the tie and I think it was a little too tight, the one part is pushed in a little, but outside of that the crib is in perfect condition. I couldn't have asked for more! My baby isn't due until April, but we already have a great looking nursery. :D

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrysCPD86
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
A beautiful crib
8/18/2009

Customer review by Rissaroozer

5.0 stars 8/18/2009 by Rissaroozer
by Rissaroozer

I purchased this changing table to go with the Baby Mod - Lily 3-Drawer Dresser and Changer in Honey Oak, and they match perfectly! The color is gorgeous, it's actually prettier than in the picture. The material the crib is made of is perfectly fine. I read some other ratings where people complained of the quality of the wood, but I think it's perfect. The crib was fairly simple to assemble. The instructions were a little confusing, as it was sometimes hard to find the English section. The crib is very sturdy and I will feel very safe placing my baby in it. I am 6'0 tall, and I wish the crib was a little taller to accommodate for my (and my husband's) height, but it will be fine. All in all, this is a great crib, and I would recommend it to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rissaroozer
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Excellent find!
1/29/2010

Customer review by footballmommyof3

5.0 stars 1/29/2010 by footballmommyof3
by footballmommyof3

I love this crib and am so happy I purchased it. I took the chance after reading the previous reviews and they are right-this is a great find! The style is perfect and looks like the more expensive brand. The color is honey oak color and very sturdy. the wood is a little soft but still worth it-it looks great in the nursery and looks high end. the screw holes are left open I'm sure because of a safety issue. that is the only draw back as you can see the screws and there are no covers but the crib is still beautful and you can't beat the price! You won't be sorry with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
footballmommyof3
Clawson Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Crib
6/23/2011

Customer review by abc2008

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by abc2008
by abc2008

I had to get a new crib for my second baby because my original crib had a drop side that would not stay up. I chose this crib based on the good reviews, and I'm glad I did. It is super sturdy, and looks like it will definitely last for many years. I look forward to using it as a full size bed as well. The color is pretty close to what I expected. One small complaint is that it sits lower to the ground than my first crib so I can't use my underbed storage box. I'll have to find a thinner container to hold extra blankets and sheets. I also can not get my bumper pads to tie around the crib with the mattress in the highest position. When we drop the mattress down a level, the bumper pads will work fine, but I like the look of this crib without bumper pads anyway, so I will probably end up not using them at all. It definitely looks more expensive than $200.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abc2008
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 146 total reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews