Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 157 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

157 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

157 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
116
4 stars
36
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 146 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 146 total reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews
Instantly Fell In Love With This Crib!
7/25/2009

Customer review by TheHappiestDavis

5.0 stars 7/25/2009 by TheHappiestDavis
by TheHappiestDavis

My husband and I decided to buy this crib after our son's last crib (Simplicity's Aspen model) was recalled. Our decision to buy this crib was made easier when we found out that Baby Mod is a subsidiary of Million Dollar Baby, a reputable company. This particular crib is from Million Dollar Baby's "Kalani" collection. Although we used Walmart's site-to-store shipping and the crib arrived in exactly one week, I was a bit nervous about purchasing a crib online and having it shipped - I worried about missing or broken/damaged parts. But the crib was packaged very securely and arrived in perfect condition with no missing parts. The parts themselves were fairly easy to distinguish based on the itemized parts list found in the directions. I noticed that many reviewers said that the directions were difficult to read. In my opinion, they weren't very hard to read, it helps if you have everything laid out before you start and you take your time. Once my husband and I began assembling the crib, it took us almost an hour to complete. But we were talking and taking our time, so I think it's feasable to assume that it could be assembled in a half hour. Also, it would be beneficial to have someone help you assemble it. The crib *is* a bit lighter in person than is depicted in Walmart's picture. Not a big concern of mine, but worth mentioning. Also, the crib seems to be rather large when fully assembled, but it fit our standard sized crib mattress with no gaps or problems. The crib itself seems nice and heavy and sturdy. I like the fact that it's stationary, and it has four levels of height adjustment for the crib mattress. It came with the toddler bed conversion rail, which is also nice and sturdy. Overall, I feel very comfortable letting my 22-month old sleep in this crib. Unlike our former crib, this crib's heaviness and stationary features are very reassuring. I can't wait to see how this crib ages with our son. It is indeed beautiful once assembled and feels very high quality. Oh - I should mention that when you're finished assembling the crib, you WILL have four allen wrench-head screws left over. These screws are for the toddler rail conversion. Please don't think you missed a step, like my husband and I did. We didn't realize those screws were for later usage until five minutes later, after re-reading the instructions.

Was this review helpful? (74) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheHappiestDavis
Shelby Township, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Love it!
6/17/2009

Customer review by Aural

4.0 stars 6/17/2009 by Aural
by Aural

Before purchasing this crib i did a lot of research on internet and stores and nothing met my expectations of good and affordable the ones that did it were too expensive, my budget was $300. Finally I found in another store one at $285 good quality, on sale from Delta. I didn't have the money with me so i had to go back, I was decided. The same day during the late night i was browsing walmart online when i saw this one the same model that I wanted with many good reviews and on sale. I bought it for $219+tax site-to-store and I don't regret. The shipping was really fast i ordered thursday night and monday i was notified that it was ready for pick-up. I love this crib is steardy, beautiful, nice finished, spaceful, easy to convert to toddler without buying extra parts (just for full convertion). My only advices be sure to have plenty time when assembly, it will take you time believe me, a patner, handle with care to avoid scratching, no small kids around (my 5 months old make it harder jajaj but it worth it. I hope my review help you as others help me.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aural
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Crib
8/2/2010

Customer review by Kod114

4.0 stars 8/2/2010 by Kod114
by Kod114

My husband and I are very happy with the purchase of this crib. The assembly was easy and completed in less than one hour. "Baby Mod" is made by Million Dollar Baby. They also make Davinci so if anyone is looking at the Davinci Kalini model this is the EXACT SAME crib for much less money. It also saved money to use the site to store delivery - very easy process! The crib is very sturdy and we like that it will eventually be a toddler bed and then a full size bed.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kod114
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful AND Sturdy
1/18/2009

Customer review by MommaofSixNevada

5.0 stars 1/18/2009 by MommaofSixNevada
by MommaofSixNevada

I read numerous reviews on tons of cribs before actually deciding on this one. Previous reviewers had noted its sturdiness, which is a must for my active 14 mo. old and her 3 yr old sister whom I KNEW would be climbing in with her! I put the crib together in less than an hour. As one reviewer stated, is does 'ding' easily, so make sure you're careful with your tools! (I learned that the hard way!) I like that it doesn't have the drop side. I've had those in the past with my older kids and they were more of a pain than helpful! This crib is a beautiful color and seems very easy to convert when the time comes. I was concerned about how long it would take turning it into a toddler bed, but as the front panel is the only part that needs removed and replaced, it will be a matter of minutes to change it out. I was amazed at how quick it was shipped. It would have been here within 3 days of ordering if not for the roads being shut down due to snow! I would absolutely recommend this crib to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaofSixNevada
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Happy With It
12/16/2008

Customer review by Bevlay

5.0 stars 12/16/2008 by Bevlay
by Bevlay

I am very happy with this crib! It seems very sturdy. The color is great. It matches my dresser great (Da Vinci - Kalani). Cons - Because the crib rails go so low to the ground there isn't much that will fit under it, if u plan to use that place to store things. Because the front of the crib is lower, it makes the bumper pad bunch up some, if you plan to use one! The style of the front and back make attaching crib toys to the sides impossible. Had to attach to the foot of the bed. Minor and dumb things really, but if any are important to you its nice to know =o) Overall I really like the crib!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bevlay
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent find!
1/29/2010

Customer review by footballmommyof3

5.0 stars 1/29/2010 by footballmommyof3
by footballmommyof3

I love this crib and am so happy I purchased it. I took the chance after reading the previous reviews and they are right-this is a great find! The style is perfect and looks like the more expensive brand. The color is honey oak color and very sturdy. the wood is a little soft but still worth it-it looks great in the nursery and looks high end. the screw holes are left open I'm sure because of a safety issue. that is the only draw back as you can see the screws and there are no covers but the crib is still beautful and you can't beat the price! You won't be sorry with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
footballmommyof3
Clawson Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Crib for the Price!
8/24/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/24/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The cribs looks wonderful in our baby room. It is very secure, and was pretty easy to put together. I've helped my brothers put together their cribs for their babies (one of them was a nightmare) and i was relieved when i saw that my own crib was the easiest to put together by far! Do BE CAREFUL WHEN PUTTING IT TOGETHER, as the finish does scratch VERY easily. I found this out the hardway, so if you haven't put a crib together before, make sure you have someone assist you for some of the tough connections. I'm very happy with it and the size and sturdyness are just perfect. It does not come with the full bed conversion, but the toddler bed conversion is included. my only other complaint is that it didn't come with plastic/wooden plugs to put in some of the holes where screws went in (leaving some of the screws visible from the front), however these are very easy to find in a local lowes/home depot. Happy Shopping!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Apopka, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A beautiful crib
8/18/2009

Customer review by Rissaroozer

5.0 stars 8/18/2009 by Rissaroozer
by Rissaroozer

I purchased this changing table to go with the Baby Mod - Lily 3-Drawer Dresser and Changer in Honey Oak, and they match perfectly! The color is gorgeous, it's actually prettier than in the picture. The material the crib is made of is perfectly fine. I read some other ratings where people complained of the quality of the wood, but I think it's perfect. The crib was fairly simple to assemble. The instructions were a little confusing, as it was sometimes hard to find the English section. The crib is very sturdy and I will feel very safe placing my baby in it. I am 6'0 tall, and I wish the crib was a little taller to accommodate for my (and my husband's) height, but it will be fine. All in all, this is a great crib, and I would recommend it to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rissaroozer
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Very pleased...
3/22/2010

Customer review by Ohalo9

4.0 stars 3/22/2010 by Ohalo9
by Ohalo9

My husband and I were very delighted in this purchase. The crib is beautiful and it was a breeze to put together. The directions were clear and straight to the point. The finished prouduct looked wonderful. The only thing that I wish that it would have had were plugs of somesort to put into the holes were the screws go so that you couldn't see them. Other than that we were definitely pleased, especially not being able to view it upclose...it was a great internet purchase! We were also very pleased with the color...it looks better in person than it does on the internet. The price we think was also very reasonable especially when the crib that we ordered came with a mattress. We are expecting and are anxious to use it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ohalo9
Portland, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Excellent product!!!
4/3/2008

Customer review by VeryParticularShopper

5.0 stars 4/3/2008 by VeryParticularShopper
by VeryParticularShopper

This is a crib purchased for our second child; our eighteen-month-old is in a convertible crib as well. It was easy to assemble. It is sturdy, and I can easily reach my son at any mattress level. It also is a lovely honey color, which matches the Childcaft furniture from our first child.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VeryParticularShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautifully Constructed Crib!
2/1/2011

Customer review by AlphaLion

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by AlphaLion
by AlphaLion

I spent a lot of time reviewing cribs and their safety, and settled on the Davinci Kalani. Then I saw this crib - exactly the same, same company, same construction, same exact everything, but $50 less! The wood is very solid, and the color is beautiful! I would recommend this to anyone, as it is highly safety rated as well!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlphaLion
Sun Prairie, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Crib
6/23/2011

Customer review by abc2008

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by abc2008
by abc2008

I had to get a new crib for my second baby because my original crib had a drop side that would not stay up. I chose this crib based on the good reviews, and I'm glad I did. It is super sturdy, and looks like it will definitely last for many years. I look forward to using it as a full size bed as well. The color is pretty close to what I expected. One small complaint is that it sits lower to the ground than my first crib so I can't use my underbed storage box. I'll have to find a thinner container to hold extra blankets and sheets. I also can not get my bumper pads to tie around the crib with the mattress in the highest position. When we drop the mattress down a level, the bumper pads will work fine, but I like the look of this crib without bumper pads anyway, so I will probably end up not using them at all. It definitely looks more expensive than $200.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abc2008
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE THIS CRIB!
11/9/2011

Customer review by mrsbarny

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by mrsbarny
by mrsbarny

It was fairly simple to put together. The color isn't orange like some reviews say. It's sturdy and we cannot wait for the arrival of our baby in March!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsbarny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/30/2012

Customer review by Hollyholes

4.0 stars 1/30/2012 by Hollyholes
by Hollyholes

Very nice crib, looks great, assembles easily. The only complaint would be the screw holes. There are no filler tabs for them, u have a great looking finish with visible screw holes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hollyholes
Meridianville, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I was expecting more
4/9/2009

Customer review by firsttimemom07

3.0 stars 4/9/2009 by firsttimemom07
by firsttimemom07

After reading all the fabulous reviews for this crib, I expected a lot. First, it looks absolutely gorgeous. The assembly time wasn't too bad, but I was a little disappointed at the quality of it. Although it is pretty sturdy, I don't know if I'll feel comfortable when my newborn is older sleeping in it. I wish I would've spent a little more money and gotten something sturdier. All in all it is a nice crib, but if you want something to last for many years to come I would suggest getting something else.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
firsttimemom07
Shelby Township, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/3/2012

Customer review by Babysid

4.0 stars 3/3/2012 by Babysid
by Babysid

Was questioning buying before seeing. Once it was set up I loved it. Have yet to use it baby's not due for 3 weeks. Assembly was rather simple. Only thing I suggest is to read the little instructions for the extra parts. They made some changes and instead of printing new instructions they added side ones. Didn't realize until after having the whole thing together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babysid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
Construction was difficult.
2/4/2009

Customer review by NewMomMaura

4.0 stars 2/4/2009 by NewMomMaura
by NewMomMaura

I found the construction of this piece difficult. The directions were not detailed enough & the illustrations were not easily understandable so often we were trying to find out how the pieces were supposed to fit together before inserting the hardware. In the time it it took us to construct it, the piece obtained many gouges and scratches to the finish. I misinterpreted the finish color (honey oak) with the product material (pine) and would probably think twice before purchasing such a soft wood again. The color is very nice, and well represented in the image. There are not many pieces, so though construction took awhile due to needing to decipher the directions - I'm sure it'll be relativity easy to break down and reconstruct later.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewMomMaura
Inland Empire, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not impressed
7/23/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/23/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This crib looks much nicer in the picture than it actually is. It's very cheap looking. I didn't even bother taking it home. The color isn't right either. The oak stain has a very orange hue to it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Mn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
7/30/2011

Customer review by darkscout

3.0 stars 7/30/2011 by darkscout
by darkscout

I bought a mobile to put on the crib and can't get it on because the frame is too wide for this to happen, so, now I am trying to figure out how to do this to rig it so that way the baby (Johnathen) can enjoy it without destroying the wood frame.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
darkscout
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Was requested by parents
8/19/2009

Customer review by Conservator

4.0 stars 8/19/2009 by Conservator
by Conservator

I got this for my son and his wife for their upcoming baby boy. This was the color/crib they selected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Conservator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 146 total reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews