Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 409 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

409 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

409 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
370
4 stars
37
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 280 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 280 total reviews
1-20 of 280 reviews
watch it over and over
1/6/2008

Customer review by shoobie

5.0 stars 1/6/2008 by shoobie
by shoobie

jeff "dunham" is already one of the funniest people but this dvd gets in to some pretty important stuff and still makes it hillarious i recomend watching it everyday!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoobie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/17/2011

Customer review by SillyBillyboy

4.0 stars 7/17/2011 by SillyBillyboy
by SillyBillyboy

Want Humor? This is a good DVD. Just watch it frist b4 you let your kids watch it to make sure u approve the language. Other than that it will make you LAUGH!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SillyBillyboy
Palatka,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
If you get this you will love it
4/14/2012

Customer review by CMH71

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by CMH71
by CMH71

I do not know how he dose it but he did it again. Another get performance. O must have DVD. You will never see everything there is to see on Comedy Central. There is a lot that they leave out. If you get this you will love it too. I was laughing so hard my chest started to hurt but in a good way.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CMH71
Davenport, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
So funny
11/23/2011

Customer review by god1stfamily2nd

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by god1stfamily2nd
by god1stfamily2nd

This was the first comedy that I could not keep laughing with. I purchased this for my husband, and we both loved it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
god1stfamily2nd
Joplin, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Bought as Christmas gift
11/14/2013

Customer review by charcoal84

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by charcoal84
by charcoal84
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

product was correct and in good condition

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
charcoal84
Bowling Green, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too many offensive words!
10/19/2007

Customer review by pnutzmom

5.0 stars 10/19/2007 by pnutzmom
by pnutzmom

In his first dvd, Arguing With Myself, Jeff Dunham, was awesome! Walter, oh my gosh, he is an absolute riot and Peanut, he is too funny for words! The thing I liked about it, was there was a edited version and an unedited version and the unedited version wasn't that bad. In this dvd, however, he uses too many offensive words that is distracting from the whole show and especially if there are children around, they don't need to be watching this. The sad thing is that there isn't an edited version for them to watch. So they are missing out on Walter, Peanut, Jose, and the two new characters. That was the only problems I had with the dvd. I will still continue to watch and buy the dvd's, but it would be nice to tone down on the offensive words.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pnutzmom
Midlands of, South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Funny as heck!
1/22/2008

Customer review by LilAngel1978

5.0 stars 1/22/2008 by LilAngel1978
by LilAngel1978

It wasn't too long ago when my boyfriend introduced me to Jeff Dunham, via YouTube. I was instantly hooked, as he is extraordinary and ultra-talented. I now have both of his videos, Arguing With Myself and Insanity. Honestly, the Insanity video is funnier than the first one. Each puppet he uses has their own voices and personalities. Walter is cynical and no-nonsense, Achmed is a unintentionally lovable dead terrorist, Melvin is a goofy superhero who says Superman doesn't compare to him, and then there's Peanut and Jose the Jalapeno (on a steek!). Peanut and Jose are a laugh riot when working together, with Jeff in the middle. :-) This DVD is extremely funny and very enjoyable from start to finish. I highly recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilAngel1978
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Ingenious and hilarious
1/25/2008

Customer review by OneheckofaShopper

5.0 stars 1/25/2008 by OneheckofaShopper
by OneheckofaShopper

My family and I say Jeff Dunham is the BEST comedian/ventriloquist we have ever had the pleasure of watching. We bought this dvd for our collection because it is one of his funniest shows we had already seen on tv. We have always tried to catch his shows over the last several years now. He's ingenious, very funny, and unique in his ideas and combination (variety) of puppets and comedy. His skits are full of non-stop jokes that continuously make us laugh. His shows are definitely ones you won't want to miss! We look forward to many more of his routines for years to come. We wish him much success but we could already see that he has attained that!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OneheckofaShopper
Woodbridge Township, N.J.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A very funny show
1/12/2010

Customer review by Bakerred

5.0 stars 1/12/2010 by Bakerred
by Bakerred

This movie was extremely funny. My brother recieved it as a gift and he just loved it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bakerred
Lima, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Jeff Dunham, Spark of Insanity
9/8/2015

Customer review by Sparky

5.0 stars 9/8/2015 by Sparky
by Sparky

Watched this at my sisters house and went right out and bought 4 of his DVD's.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sparky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i like this movie
9/14/2015

Customer review by babtdoll81

5.0 stars 9/14/2015 by babtdoll81
by babtdoll81

i have like this movie for a while

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babtdoll81
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Jeff Dunham is hillarious!!!
12/28/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was introduced to the comic genius, Jeff Dunham, a few months ago. First DVD I got was "Arguing with Myself" and shortly after I purchased this one. With new characters and the classic ones, he comes up with even more ways to make you laugh out loud! With catchy phrases from all his characters, you'll find yourself saying them on your everyday life!! I HIGHLY recommend this DVD, "Arguing with Myself" and "Very Special Christmas Special!" This DVD also has bonuses including the making of one of his puppets!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Sparks...Sparks...Everywhere Sparks!!!
1/6/2008

Customer review by Batmanseeking

5.0 stars 1/6/2008 by Batmanseeking
by Batmanseeking

This man is a genius.... I was extremely impressed with Terry Fator on "America's got Talent" but when I looked for DVD's he had nothing available. I was lucky enough to catch the tailend of Jeff's act on Comedy Central one evening. What a Great Show! I felt compelled to find and buy his DVD's (there are 2) so that my wife and family could enjoy him as much as I did. So far they've been through 3 households in 2 states leaving every one laughing their tails off!!! This is one of the GREATS!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Batmanseeking
Vacaville Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Jeff's done it again!
12/30/2007

Customer review by suprememom

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by suprememom
by suprememom

Jeff is the best ventriliquist ever in the history of commedy. We have the first DVD "Jeff Dunham - Arguing with Myself", so we kinda knew what to expect with his second one. But we were actually surprised that he overceded our expectations. He's the funniest commedian out there and shows his talent even more in his new DVD, "Jeff Dunham: Spark Of Insanity". I highly recommend purchasing it. You won't be disappointed in the least!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suprememom
Charleroi, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
LAUGHED SO HARD I CRIED!!
11/29/2007

Customer review by redsoxgirl28

5.0 stars 11/29/2007 by redsoxgirl28
by redsoxgirl28

This guy is amazing. I had no idea who he was until my boyfriend had me watch the 'Arguing with myself' dvd. He is so funny and talented. As soon as his 'Spark of Insanity' dvd came out I went and bought it. I also took my boyfriend to see him live at Mohegan Sun Casino. I love his new characters but Walter will always be my fav. Crazy old man. lol. I definitely would recommend this dvd for anybody who wants a really good laugh.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redsoxgirl28
Smithfield, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1/4/2008

Customer review by frosty088

5.0 stars 1/4/2008 by frosty088
by frosty088

I saw this on Comedy Central, then purchased it so that I can watch it whenever I need a good laugh. Took it back home over Christmas and several family members and myself watched it together and all of us were laughing so hard and so loud that that in itself made it worth buying. If you need a good laugh, this is the one to buy. I'm just waiting for the next one to come out so that I can buy it. Go Jeff Dunham!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frosty088
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
A DVD to add to your library
10/31/2007

Customer review by PurpleSpottedCow

5.0 stars 10/31/2007 by PurpleSpottedCow
by PurpleSpottedCow

If you enjoy having a good laugh and don't want to wait on a Comedy Central special to pop back on tv, then purchase the Jeff Dunham DVD "Spark of Insanity" and you can watch it anytime. The DVD introduces two new characters to Jeff's entourage. Check it out if you are familiar with his comedy specials or his previous DVD "Arguing with Myself", it is a DVD you can watch over and over again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PurpleSpottedCow
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Extremely funny video
2/2/2008

Customer review by GiveMeChocolate

5.0 stars 2/2/2008 by GiveMeChocolate
by GiveMeChocolate

This DVD is VERY funny! But due it's content should not be viewed by children of ANY age and only by "adults" who can handle very mature comedy. The language is not profane or vulgar, but you have complete understanding of the comic nature. Jeff Dunham is a very good puppet master and his puppets have real personalities. I would recommend it to any Adult who loves to laugh.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GiveMeChocolate
Goldsboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
THE SPARK OF JEFF DUNHAM
1/16/2008

Customer review by USCTROJANSNUMBER1FAN

5.0 stars 1/16/2008 by USCTROJANSNUMBER1FAN
by USCTROJANSNUMBER1FAN

LAST YEAR WHEN I SAW JEFF DUNHAM ON COMEDY CENTRAL HIS FIRST SHOW WAS CALLED ARGUING WITH MYSELF SO AFTER THAT EPISODE I DECIDED TO BUY MY BROTHER INLAW THAT DVD THEN HE HAD A NEW EPISODE OUT BEFORE CHRISTMAS CALLED SPARK OF INSANITY SO I GAVE THAT DVD TO MY BROTHER INLAW AS A CHRISTMAS GIFT JEFF DUNHAM REALLY KNOWS HOW TO MAKE EVERYONE LAUGH WITH HIM AND AT HIS JOKES

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
USCTROJANSNUMBER1FAN
LEXA,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Jeff Dunham-Spark of Insanity
11/2/2007

Customer review by FrogInThePond

5.0 stars 11/2/2007 by FrogInThePond
by FrogInThePond

Second only to Jeff Dunham's first DVD "Arguing with Myself", this has got to be one of the funniest shows I've ever seen! His puppets are great! Walter, the grumpy old man puppet is very sarcastic and sassy. You'll love him! You have got to check out this video. You'll laugh all the way through it. It's a great "feel good" DVD anytime you need a little pick-me-up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrogInThePond
Rochester, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 280 total reviews
1-20 of 280 reviews