Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 168 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

168 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

168 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
111
4 stars
44
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 113 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews
Very Smooth
9/17/2009

Customer review by booklovingtechie

5.0 stars 9/17/2009 by booklovingtechie
by booklovingtechie

My husband previously owned a remington and it kept snagging his hair. He almost has wires for hair and this razor is the smoothest and easiest razor I have ever used on him.

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
booklovingtechie
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Professional Power And More
12/2/2008

Customer review by Tweaker

5.0 stars 12/2/2008 by Tweaker
by Tweaker

I used to cut my own hair many years ago. After a 20 year absence and thousands in Barber/Stylist bills I decided to go back to self-haircuts because I can keep hair at the exact length I like (somewhat short). I was suprised at the quality and ease of use and pleased by the large selction of combs even though I generally use only 3. This is a professional quality clipper with the precision and power to cut any type of hair quickly and accurately. If you read other reviews you know the "cape" is junk and not worth using but everything else is a keeper. This is a large, powerful clipper. If you have very small hands you may find it a little difficult to hold and the cord could be a few feet longer but all in all, it's a very good clipper and a good value. Remember, keep it oiled!!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tweaker
Huntsville, Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
good product
8/14/2007

Customer review by engineer59

5.0 stars 8/14/2007 by engineer59
by engineer59

the best pair iv'e owned so far iv'e only used them twice so thats why i only give it a 4 on durability even though they almost paid for there self.

Was this review helpful? (26) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
engineer59
Henderson, nv.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
professional quality
7/18/2009

Customer review by ClareifY

5.0 stars 7/18/2009 by ClareifY
by ClareifY

First hair cut kit bought, very satisfied. Motor is very powerful, quiet, similar to the barber's.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ClareifY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Don't Worry It's Will Grow Back
8/2/2009

Customer review by CallawayOne

5.0 stars 8/2/2009 by CallawayOne
by CallawayOne

I recently bought this clipper kit after growing tired of paying the prices for flat top haircuts at upscale salons. I finally gathered my nerve and had my 19 year old son cut my hair, first time was really not too bad, second time we started to experiment with the comb sizes. My advise is start longer and then shorten as needed, my son started kind of laughing and then ask me if I was sure I wanted it that short...I said sure..... the end result through no fault of his was a haircut a Marine Corp barber would have been proud of in 1968 having experienced that thrill. All in all a great product, easy to use, great set of directions and just remember above all it will grow back even if it is a little short. Every time you use it keeps money in your pocket and three times pays for it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CallawayOne
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Must be REALLY good if he said all this
6/5/2011

Customer review by oohcynthia

4.0 stars 6/5/2011 by oohcynthia
by oohcynthia

I researched and bought this kit after tiring of hearing my 2 year old cry in the bathroom while his dad cut his hair with some 15 year old clippers. I asked my not-so-talky husband to review after using it 3 times, and typed in his words: "The clippers are fine--no, ok, great. I enjoyed using them to cut [our son's] hair. That blade is really sharp, so it'll take some adjusting. Nice accessories. Nice packaging. How much did you pay for them? Oh, well that's a good price, because you could pay that for just one, without all that stuff in the kit. Ok, so, yeah whatever."

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oohcynthia
Baltimore,MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Quality assurance is not what it used to be.
3/28/2011

Customer review by 65panman

3.0 stars 3/28/2011 by 65panman
by 65panman

Can't really say anything bad about the wired clippers, they seem to work very well, but the smaller battery operated trimmer doesn't work at all. I tried three new batteries,(it uses 1 AA) still nothing. It sort of bothers me that a product of this nature could get off a production line & leave a manufacturing facility without being tested in some manner. Think back boys & girls; years ago things like this were not tolerated. Now it's in my hands. I've used Wahl products well over 40 years but I'll think twice before buying another one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
65panman
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wahl products are better than most
10/27/2008

Customer review by assertivelady

4.0 stars 10/27/2008 by assertivelady
by assertivelady

This item (1 of many purchased throughout the years) has it's good qualities and bad ones too. On the positive side the clipper itself is well made and lasts a good amount of time. I had accidently dropped it 3 times total during its lifetime and continues to work. Negative side: the clipper is very heavy (why I dropped it). FYI: One needs to keep up, and not miss any kind of maintenance when it comes to this product if you want it to last. I have owned this product for almost 2yrs and have used it every 2-4 weeks since purchased. It is finally just starting to lose it's sharpness for the blade. And, after the last two times used it has started to "act up" with the blade's ability to stay in line with the base no matter how much I try to keep it aligned. Overall, it is well worth the money, but if you have small hands you may want to go with a smaller version of a Wahl product that will fit better for your grip.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
assertivelady
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Works great
12/8/2009

Customer review by jakebpg

4.0 stars 12/8/2009 by jakebpg
by jakebpg

Works great although I had a tough time trying to convince my wife to cut my hair for me. I told her to just do it because it wouldn't be any worse then if I did myself. She did and did just as good a job as the holiday hair people do. I like to keep it short and use number 4 to have her cut it and it looks great. This is going to save me a ton of money between the cost of getting my hair cut and the time and gas to get there it will have paid for it self in 2 cuttings. From then on its all free and clear.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jakebpg
Longswamp, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
not what I expected
4/17/2011

Customer review by EUEU

2.0 stars 4/17/2011 by EUEU
by EUEU

I bought the set thinking that I would get a good deal for good pair of clippers. the big clippers worked excellent, but the smaller trimmer is horrible. the smaller trimmer is battery use and the battery dies before I m able to finish a whole head. and it doesnt cut well. If I would of known that the trimmer was less than great, I would of just bought the larger and small clippers seperately.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EUEU
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Excellent product
2/3/2012

Customer review by buddy10

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by buddy10
by buddy10

Works fine, great value, well made, what's not to like?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buddy10
NYS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The Best Hair Kit for the money
5/25/2011

Customer review by GoodOldShopping

5.0 stars 5/25/2011 by GoodOldShopping
by GoodOldShopping

I got a set of Clipper that i had for 12 years but now they are old work some time they are a set of WAHL. So I got this set of clipper's and I was happy I cut my hair myself I been doing my hair for 20years now with the new set I can do a good job for the money. you need a good set of clipper's buy this set

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoodOldShopping
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great purchase!
5/28/2012

Customer review by ShoppingMama30

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by ShoppingMama30
by ShoppingMama30

I am so thrilled with this purchase. The clippers are high quality and durable and I can cut hair very quickly with them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingMama30
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
2/7/2012

Customer review by HokieFan62

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by HokieFan62
by HokieFan62

Great product. Don't be afraid to try this one out, it is worth the money and the complete kit is perfect for anyone

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HokieFan62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value for the money
6/6/2011

Customer review by grtgranny15x

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by grtgranny15x
by grtgranny15x

Love it...so easy and so efficient......attachments make it so great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grtgranny15x
Lexington, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
The Best. . !
7/4/2011

Customer review by lionbill

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by lionbill
by lionbill

I had one for ten+ years & was completely satisfied. Wanted to upgrade so no other brand but Wahl would do.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lionbill
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good
6/18/2011

Customer review by Jazzman143

4.0 stars 6/18/2011 by Jazzman143
by Jazzman143

Pulled my beard once but I may have been going to fast. Didn't find any attachments for the trimmer that would cut to about 1/4 inch beard length. This seems just as heavy as the cutter my barber used on me when I was a kid. Who said I'm 57 now! That's a lie!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jazzman143
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Pleased with purchase
3/26/2009

Customer review by BudgetBoy

4.0 stars 3/26/2009 by BudgetBoy
by BudgetBoy

POSITIVE: We are a 2 haircut household. We spent $15 plus tip per haircut at the local Wal-mart salon regularly. The hair cutting instructions included with the kit were easy to understand and follow. After my first cut from this product, I am pleased that I have made this purchase. Getting my hair cut at home will save me $160/yr. Site-to-Store arrived in 4 days. Pick up at store was a pleasant experience. NEGATIVES: Battery operated trimmers feel flimsy after using clippers. Clippers are powerful enough to cause discomfort to user who suffered from a carpal tunnel injury and has had surgery for that ailment. User needed to rest 1 hour between hair cuts.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BudgetBoy
Checotah, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great product at great price
7/4/2011

Customer review by BIJSUN

4.0 stars 7/4/2011 by BIJSUN
by BIJSUN

It's very easy to use. The cost gets recovered after two usage. Quality is good. Trimmer is useful too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BIJSUN
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Plastic
8/19/2011

Customer review by tempestdrake1215

3.0 stars 8/19/2011 by tempestdrake1215
by tempestdrake1215

We had it just over a year and now it is done the plastic on the back should have been a hint that this wasn't going to last. I noticed this morning that it is making a terrible noise the techie I am took it apart a boom it was right there the two metal prongs that move the bottom blade is out of the hole and isn't able to stay in it's place while in use so the blades rattle together and make it very loud. So the problem really is if it were metal where the prongs went into it wouldn't be so bad but since it is plastic it worn it down. For $35 I maybe expected too much but we have the more expensive Wahl the giant yellow one and it lasted years no longer works now so off it goes too. Though while it lasted this Wahl was great chargeable packed away for easy travel. I'm sure though that others may last longer that mine just might have been messed up to have caused this now. I would still buy it again just for the fact that it was easy to use and hung in there over a year.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tempestdrake1215
colorado springs, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews