Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 324 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

324 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

324 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
178
4 stars
89
3 stars
19
2 stars
17
1 stars
21
1-20 of 280 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 280 total reviews
1-20 of 280 reviews
10/22/2013

Customer review by walmartman62

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by walmartman62
by walmartman62
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

WAHL makes a great product. I had to replace my old WAHL mustache trimmer after a decade or so. Online to Wal-Mart and presto ! The trimmer came within a couple of days. The only drawback, and it's a minor one, it's a little noisy. But, I swear, you could mow your lawn with this trimmer. It's the best mustache trimmer I have ever owned. Comes with plenty of attachments and this trimmer doesn't take batteries like my old one...it's RECHARABLE ! Super !

Was this review helpful? (67) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartman62
Fort Fairfield, maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
It works, but don't get it for the stand...
7/2/2010

Customer review by Devander

4.0 stars 7/2/2010 by Devander
by Devander

This trimmer is great for the price. It's cheap, but it works. This was the first beard trimmer I have ever bought, and the instructions that it came with were very helpful in explaining how to get a good trim with this trimmer. However, the stand it's supposed to sit in is terribly designed. If you try and fit all the parts the trimmer comes with into the stand you will find that many parts just plain don't have a place for them. It honestly seems like the designer made the stand without even knowing what parts were going to be included. It's just ridiculous overall when you try to use it. Maybe 5 minutes after opening the package I tossed the base into the garbage. Luckily, the trimmer comes with a travel bag, which I use to store all of the parts and trimmer when not in use. BOTTOM LINE: Maybe I don't know any better because this is my first beard trimmer, but this thing does the job for $20. Just don't expect the base to be worth anything.

Was this review helpful? (66) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Devander
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wahl beard trimmer
2/10/2016

Customer review by breathineasyinGA

2.0 stars 2/10/2016 by breathineasyinGA
by breathineasyinGA

This trimmer is a replacement of my original which lasted 15+ years. This unit however does not have the same abilities as my original. I like a short 1/16 inch beard length. This unit with its plastic comb for some reason takes twice to three times as long to complete a trimming. It is great for detail close work but not for an overall trim

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
breathineasyinGA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for price (Its a wahl)
9/7/2012

Customer review by shawntane

4.0 stars 9/7/2012 by shawntane
by shawntane

Had for a month, first serious trimmer for my facial hair I ever bought. It shaved close (too close, I've messed up a few times it was so sharp, think I haven't quite figured holding positions yet) All except the attachments being difficult to remove, I'd give it a perfect score. I use it every other day, the first 2 weeks of shaving were perfect, but after about a month they seem a bit dull, I have no idea how they're self sharpening. Seems to hold a charge for long time (it's new), never had trouble even though I keep it plugged in while shaving. Blades aren't as loud when wireless, which I think because they're not moving as fast. I oil it every two weeks cause i use it regularly (wahl customer support suggested) instead of monthly. The customer support is excellent they replied within 24hrs. to my questions with answers and suggestions if the answer wasn't satisfactory to my

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shawntane
roxboro,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works well, charges fast.
1/30/2016

Customer review by Neil

4.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Neil
by Neil

The only negative is that the base should be heavier; every time you pick up the trimmer, the base tips over. Very good instruction manual, though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Neil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally!
9/8/2013

Customer review by jamaicabuoy

5.0 stars 9/8/2013 by jamaicabuoy
by jamaicabuoy

I had a Wahl clipper that went out 2 years ago and I mailed it out for repairs to have it replaced by another one which rendered defective a month ago. I saw this Wahl Beard Trimmer on line, read most of the reviews and decided to buy it. While I was waiting for it to come in the mail I tried three other clippers(two Wahl and one Remington) all of which I bought at the other Retailer but had to return, each, the very next day because they are ineffective on a black man's skin for that close trim or shave. This Wahl Beard Trimmer met and exceeded my expectations. I also use it to shave my entire head bald. I love the fact that I can use it with or without the cord. I might very well buy a second one. The price is quite attractive and it would serve as a great gift.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jamaicabuoy
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
My husband like it
1/24/2016

Customer review by Cybershopper

4.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Cybershopper
by Cybershopper

So far so good

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cybershopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to use
8/8/2009

Customer review by CC50

4.0 stars 8/8/2009 by CC50
by CC50

Decent product for the price. Seems to hold a charge very well. Gives a nice close cut to the beard as well as good on shaping of the beard/goatee. Easy to hold and handle. Only complaint would be that the snap on guides are a bit difficult to remove at times. Over all though, very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (74) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CC50
Romeoville, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Decent Trimmer
9/16/2014

Customer review by elChangoRojo

4.0 stars 9/16/2014 by elChangoRojo
by elChangoRojo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My only drawback on this was figuring out how to snap on the adjustable length attachment. Other than that it works great! As you would expect the cutting power decreases as the battery level gets low, but I only noticed that after charging it and leaving it sitting for a week. So when the battery is low don't try to trim any long hairs. I've seen lots of people ask about using trimmers like this for cutting hair, don't expect that with this one. It is fairly narrow so cutting a full head of hair would be arduous. I love that it is rechargeable and comes with a stand to hold some of the accessories. It can charge while in the stand. But as I said, only some of the accessories can be held in it. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elChangoRojo
Auburn, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price for my needs
11/3/2013

Customer review by dijatlfoto

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by dijatlfoto
by dijatlfoto
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was concerned that it might cut too short even at the longest settings but it didn't. I wanted to grow my beard a little longer and it did a good job of thinning and shaping even at the middle setting. Glad I bought this one.

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dijatlfoto
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good, but do not let soak!!
6/21/2014

Customer review by DragoonMoogle

4.0 stars 6/21/2014 by DragoonMoogle
by DragoonMoogle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price I paid, this trimmer is awesome. This product works wonders on my face and body without cutting skin. Sometimes the changeable head falls off but I'm careful enough to expect it. Easy to use without much direction. The only flaw is that neither the blade nor the steel, are stainless and will rust if washed or rinsed with water! Always use hydrogen peroxide or shaver cleaner!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DragoonMoogle
Farmington, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loud next to my ear but works well
7/7/2014

Customer review by Walktothestore

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by Walktothestore
by Walktothestore
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Stuff some toilet paper in your ears and trim that beard! This trimmer replaced a much older version of WAHL groomsman that I finally wore out. Nice sharp blades and lots of cutting guides. I like it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walktothestore
Pasadena, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
9/25/2009

Customer review by SomeRandomNickname

5.0 stars 9/25/2009 by SomeRandomNickname
by SomeRandomNickname

Nice trimmer...I mainly bought it because it can be used while plugged in. Great product especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SomeRandomNickname
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product!!!!!
2/9/2014

Customer review by Tj5481

4.0 stars 2/9/2014 by Tj5481
by Tj5481
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this product for my husband. He loves it. It is easy to use and is great that you can use it cordless or corded. The attachments are easy to use also. It is self sharpening which I have found to be hard to find in a small clipper, unless you want to pay professional prices. We have another wahl full size clippers and have been using it for almost 10 years now and it has held up and I am sure that this wahl product will to. They make great quality products for low prices.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tj5481
Dover, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Convenient, Versatile but LOUD!!
2/19/2015

Customer review by pgb2

4.0 stars 2/19/2015 by pgb2
by pgb2

Cordless is convenient but to keep costs down it only has a NiCad battery instead of the higher tech (and longer lasting) NiMH or lithium ion packs. You get no warning when the battery gets weak, it just suddenly slows. It can be run with the cord attached though so getting it back up to speed is quick. The instructions say to get best life from the battery it needs to be completely run down periodically, so you have to leave it on (and making noise) for an hour or so until it completely stops before charging. Overall, for beard trimming it works very well for me. The blades are sharp with no pulling so far. The attachments (length combs) are OK but seem a little flimsy so care is required when putting them over the blades. It even comes with a nice cleaning brush and beard/'stache comb. Only real complaint is the thing is LOUD for something you need to hold close to your face to use!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pgb2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what I expected
3/22/2008

Customer review by labc13

1.0 stars 3/22/2008 by labc13
by labc13

I bought one like this about 3 years ago and it worked like a dream. So now, i thought i wanted to go into another 3 years of shaving heaven. But this new one is nothing like the older one. It has weak strength and can't go into beards, not even when it's plugged in. So i went back to my old one.

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
labc13
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great product for the price
6/24/2014

Customer review by DCTruth

4.0 stars 6/24/2014 by DCTruth
by DCTruth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This trimmer has an extraordinarily strong motor; however, the trimming head is a bit small and the accessory storage stand is useless. You need to buy a separate box to store them. On the plus side, it works with power cord or battery. All in all, I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DCTruth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A real skin nicker
12/14/2015

Customer review by JDM26101

2.0 stars 12/14/2015 by JDM26101
by JDM26101

Dont plan on using this trimmer anywhere but your face without the attachments. It nicks the skin pretty easy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/2/2016

Sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our Wahl product. It is our responsibility to make sure you are satisfied with your product. If Wahl can do anything for you, please let our customer service department know at 1-800-767-9245 (USA only) or 1-815-625-6525 (Outside USA).

JDM26101
Would recommend to a friend? No
Won't cut mustache
1/9/2012

Customer review by Alldenid

1.0 stars 1/9/2012 by Alldenid
by Alldenid

I have had a thick mustache for most of 43 years. I bought the Wahl for the name and price. It was a waste of my money. I tried and tried to trim my mustache but it would not cut my mustache hair. It works fine trimming my dog's hair. I bought the Remington MB200 (available Walmart online only) for less money and after my first trim, I think it is the best trimmer I have ever owned.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alldenid
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Fantastic Trimmer for Mustache, Beard, and Head!
4/5/2014

Customer review by KB24Fan57

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by KB24Fan57
by KB24Fan57
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As my hair thinned out and me being African-American I found the necessity to keep my hair short and I purchased a battery operated trimmer to shave my head without the discomfort and razor bumps that occur with a razor. This Wahl trimmer is just the tool for someone who wants their head kept short shy of a razor shave. This trimmer comes with a 3 year warranty from Wahl, and is a great steal for the price and quality! Get yourself one today! I did!

Was this review helpful? (33) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KB24Fan57
Lompoc, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 280 total reviews
1-20 of 280 reviews