Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 342 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

342 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

342 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
186
4 stars
97
3 stars
19
2 stars
18
1 stars
22
1-20 of 298 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 298 total reviews
1-20 of 298 reviews
10/22/2013

Customer review by walmartman62

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by walmartman62
by walmartman62
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

WAHL makes a great product. I had to replace my old WAHL mustache trimmer after a decade or so. Online to Wal-Mart and presto ! The trimmer came within a couple of days. The only drawback, and it's a minor one, it's a little noisy. But, I swear, you could mow your lawn with this trimmer. It's the best mustache trimmer I have ever owned. Comes with plenty of attachments and this trimmer doesn't take batteries like my old one...it's RECHARABLE ! Super !

Was this review helpful? (74) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartman62
Fort Fairfield, maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Fast shipping
5/17/2016

Customer review by justlooking1

4.0 stars 5/17/2016 by justlooking1
by justlooking1

Was shipped sit to store very fast! I've had several of these over many years. The others u had to charge and unplug to use...this one can be used with or without the cord but other than that it almost identical to my last one...almost. The on off switch seems a little cheaply made and it is different... But it works without err. i don't know... It seems like my other one was just better made somehow....but they look the same...its hard to describe. I think this one will hold up well thow. But, I can tell these blades are not/almost as sharp as my last one....don't get me wrong...it will do the job just fine! I use it to shave off the stubbles from my bald head (back and sides) and I have for years. This one takes an extra swipe down the same path to get as close as my last trimmer....I don't know why...but obviously it wasn't manufactured at the same place is all I can think of....but it does what I need it to and if ur doing beards and mustaches it will be just fine and should work great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justlooking1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works, but don't get it for the stand...
7/2/2010

Customer review by Devander

4.0 stars 7/2/2010 by Devander
by Devander

This trimmer is great for the price. It's cheap, but it works. This was the first beard trimmer I have ever bought, and the instructions that it came with were very helpful in explaining how to get a good trim with this trimmer. However, the stand it's supposed to sit in is terribly designed. If you try and fit all the parts the trimmer comes with into the stand you will find that many parts just plain don't have a place for them. It honestly seems like the designer made the stand without even knowing what parts were going to be included. It's just ridiculous overall when you try to use it. Maybe 5 minutes after opening the package I tossed the base into the garbage. Luckily, the trimmer comes with a travel bag, which I use to store all of the parts and trimmer when not in use. BOTTOM LINE: Maybe I don't know any better because this is my first beard trimmer, but this thing does the job for $20. Just don't expect the base to be worth anything.

Was this review helpful? (73) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Devander
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I saved $100's with this trimmer
4/17/2016

Customer review by gvlynch

5.0 stars 4/17/2016 by gvlynch
by gvlynch

I have had 2 of these over the last 10 years and have used them almost every day. I trim beard, mustache, and haven't been to a barber for a haircut in 10 years. I like my hair short and I keep it looking freshly cut with this trimmer. Before this trimmer I used to go to a barber at least once a month. At $15 per haircut over 10 yrs (120 months) I've saved at least $1800 on haircuts alone! My hair, mustache and beard look GOOD every day...better than a barber once I got the hang of it. The motor is strong and can hold a charge for 2 weeks of every day use. Takes less than 8 hrs to fully recharge. When my first trimmer started to wear down after about 5 yrs (worked fine with cord but needed recharge more frequently to work cordless) it was a nobrainer that I spend $20 for another one to last the next 5 yrs. I wish my other investments paid off like this one!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gvlynch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for price (Its a wahl)
9/7/2012

Customer review by shawntane

4.0 stars 9/7/2012 by shawntane
by shawntane

Had for a month, first serious trimmer for my facial hair I ever bought. It shaved close (too close, I've messed up a few times it was so sharp, think I haven't quite figured holding positions yet) All except the attachments being difficult to remove, I'd give it a perfect score. I use it every other day, the first 2 weeks of shaving were perfect, but after about a month they seem a bit dull, I have no idea how they're self sharpening. Seems to hold a charge for long time (it's new), never had trouble even though I keep it plugged in while shaving. Blades aren't as loud when wireless, which I think because they're not moving as fast. I oil it every two weeks cause i use it regularly (wahl customer support suggested) instead of monthly. The customer support is excellent they replied within 24hrs. to my questions with answers and suggestions if the answer wasn't satisfactory to my

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shawntane
roxboro,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very good product
7/11/2016

Customer review by depchf

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by depchf
by depchf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a good product. My order was prompt and efficiently handled. It arrived in a timely manner with no problems on my end. It works great. It is a good value for the reasonable price I paid. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
depchf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wahl beard trimmer
2/10/2016

Customer review by breathineasyinGA

2.0 stars 2/10/2016 by breathineasyinGA
by breathineasyinGA

This trimmer is a replacement of my original which lasted 15+ years. This unit however does not have the same abilities as my original. I like a short 1/16 inch beard length. This unit with its plastic comb for some reason takes twice to three times as long to complete a trimming. It is great for detail close work but not for an overall trim

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
breathineasyinGA
Would recommend to a friend? No
BEARD TRIMMER
5/30/2016

Customer review by br741

1.0 stars 5/30/2016 by br741
by br741
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

way too loud by night will wake up whole apartment ! Also very difficult to attach and adjust the attachments

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/1/2016

Sorry you experienced an issue with our product. We want to earn your business. Please contact our Customer Service Center at 1-800-767-9245 (USA only) or 1-815-625-6525 (Outside USA) and let them know what product you have and what the issues are and they will be able to help you. We are available by phone between the hours of 8am–4:30pm (CST) Monday - Friday. You can also e-mail us at Satisfaction@Wahlclipper.com.

br741
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
beard trimmer
4/25/2016

Customer review by hoss

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by hoss
by hoss

works great. wish I had ordered this trimmer sooner. really smooth. thank you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hoss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to use
8/8/2009

Customer review by CC50

4.0 stars 8/8/2009 by CC50
by CC50

Decent product for the price. Seems to hold a charge very well. Gives a nice close cut to the beard as well as good on shaping of the beard/goatee. Easy to hold and handle. Only complaint would be that the snap on guides are a bit difficult to remove at times. Over all though, very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (76) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CC50
Romeoville, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A good value.
6/28/2016

Customer review by metoo

4.0 stars 6/28/2016 by metoo
by metoo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does a good job on my mustache and beard.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
metoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
6/23/2016

Customer review by Ozzie

4.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Ozzie
by Ozzie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great value and good results

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ozzie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally!
9/8/2013

Customer review by jamaicabuoy

5.0 stars 9/8/2013 by jamaicabuoy
by jamaicabuoy

I had a Wahl clipper that went out 2 years ago and I mailed it out for repairs to have it replaced by another one which rendered defective a month ago. I saw this Wahl Beard Trimmer on line, read most of the reviews and decided to buy it. While I was waiting for it to come in the mail I tried three other clippers(two Wahl and one Remington) all of which I bought at the other Retailer but had to return, each, the very next day because they are ineffective on a black man's skin for that close trim or shave. This Wahl Beard Trimmer met and exceeded my expectations. I also use it to shave my entire head bald. I love the fact that I can use it with or without the cord. I might very well buy a second one. The price is quite attractive and it would serve as a great gift.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jamaicabuoy
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Adequate trimmer, cheap attachments
2/22/2016

Customer review by Customer004

2.0 stars 2/22/2016 by Customer004
by Customer004

Narrow trimmer seems sufficient, although the attachments are thin, brittle plastic. The most useful of which (adjustable trimming edge) has to be forced on and off. The carrying case barely fits the charger and trimmer past the zipper. None of this will last with continued use. Inexpensive shouldn't mean cheap.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 4/22/2016

We are sorry that you have had issues with your Wahl product. <br />I have passed your comments on to our product manager. We are currently working on some improvements to our accessories.<br />Please feel free to call us at 1-800-767-9245 if we can do anything for you.<br />Thank your for your feedback.

Customer004
Would recommend to a friend? No
Decent Trimmer
9/16/2014

Customer review by elChangoRojo

4.0 stars 9/16/2014 by elChangoRojo
by elChangoRojo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My only drawback on this was figuring out how to snap on the adjustable length attachment. Other than that it works great! As you would expect the cutting power decreases as the battery level gets low, but I only noticed that after charging it and leaving it sitting for a week. So when the battery is low don't try to trim any long hairs. I've seen lots of people ask about using trimmers like this for cutting hair, don't expect that with this one. It is fairly narrow so cutting a full head of hair would be arduous. I love that it is rechargeable and comes with a stand to hold some of the accessories. It can charge while in the stand. But as I said, only some of the accessories can be held in it. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elChangoRojo
Auburn, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price for my needs
11/3/2013

Customer review by dijatlfoto

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by dijatlfoto
by dijatlfoto
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was concerned that it might cut too short even at the longest settings but it didn't. I wanted to grow my beard a little longer and it did a good job of thinning and shaping even at the middle setting. Glad I bought this one.

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dijatlfoto
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good, but do not let soak!!
6/21/2014

Customer review by DragoonMoogle

4.0 stars 6/21/2014 by DragoonMoogle
by DragoonMoogle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price I paid, this trimmer is awesome. This product works wonders on my face and body without cutting skin. Sometimes the changeable head falls off but I'm careful enough to expect it. Easy to use without much direction. The only flaw is that neither the blade nor the steel, are stainless and will rust if washed or rinsed with water! Always use hydrogen peroxide or shaver cleaner!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DragoonMoogle
Farmington, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
9/25/2009

Customer review by SomeRandomNickname

5.0 stars 9/25/2009 by SomeRandomNickname
by SomeRandomNickname

Nice trimmer...I mainly bought it because it can be used while plugged in. Great product especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SomeRandomNickname
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Loud next to my ear but works well
7/7/2014

Customer review by Walktothestore

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by Walktothestore
by Walktothestore
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Stuff some toilet paper in your ears and trim that beard! This trimmer replaced a much older version of WAHL groomsman that I finally wore out. Nice sharp blades and lots of cutting guides. I like it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walktothestore
Pasadena, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works really well
4/21/2016

Customer review by Msrty

4.0 stars 4/21/2016 by Msrty
by Msrty

I think it is a good product

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Msrty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 298 total reviews
1-20 of 298 reviews