Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 38 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
remarkable value
4/21/2009

Customer review by BeachingIt

5.0 stars 4/21/2009 by BeachingIt
by BeachingIt
Top 1000 contributor

We got the king size and fits the bed perfectly. Was not looking to put it in a duvet - so no worries of fit there. The 400 thread count made it more appealing to the touch and visually looks smooth, soft and crisp.It is thin but compared to down comforter from the company store I would say it is just as warm. And about 5 times less expensive then our down comforter. Also this comforter is machine washable and when we make up the bed there are no major wrinkles in the fabric giving the bed a well made look to it. We live on the coast of NC and was worried about it keeping us warm on cold nights and i do not anticipate any problems there as we have had weather in the 30 and 40's since getting the comforter and it has been snuggly warm. We paired this with a coverlet from walmart that we fold down at the foot of the bed and have matching pillow shams and for about $130 we have the look of a more upscale bed that you would see on tv or in coastal magazines.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeachingIt
Atlantic Beach, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
So So
11/7/2007

Customer review by Inthesaddle

3.0 stars 11/7/2007 by Inthesaddle
by Inthesaddle

I was not very happy with this product. It was well made, soft and put together nicely but it was very thin. It will not even fill out my duvet and I need to return it. If you are looking for thin and light this is for you.It is good quality but if you want a plush full comforter to fill out a duvet and look fluffy then forget it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Inthesaddle
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simple, clean, as expected
6/15/2009

Customer review by Poisiondrop

5.0 stars 6/15/2009 by Poisiondrop
by Poisiondrop

As other reviewers said, the comforter is not ridiculously poofy. However, I bought it to use without a duvet cover, because it is a 400thread count sateen, and it is machine washable... so when it needs to be washed (and it will need to be... my cat's already claimed it), I'll just wash the whole thing. Once it was on the bed, it felt, looked, and was luxurious and exactly what my bed needed!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Poisiondrop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comforter
11/6/2007

Customer review by LovesComfort

5.0 stars 11/6/2007 by LovesComfort
by LovesComfort

This is perfect when there's a nip in the air. I ordered this for my daughter that lives in Florida and is exactly what the weight I was hoping for. With the windows open I slept like a baby when I visited.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovesComfort
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
400 thread count down alternative comforter
4/22/2009

Customer review by jujubeanie

5.0 stars 4/22/2009 by jujubeanie
by jujubeanie

oh my goodness... i bought this with the intention of using it in a spare bedroom for a guest that was coming to visit... this comforter is awesome! i have spend hundreds on 'feather' comforters and pillows and now wish i hadn't. this is well worth the price great quality and looks great. i bought two more for my other beds. i've told everyone how pleased i am with this item. it's gorgeous and so comfy to sleep with.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jujubeanie
san antonio, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cozy blanket
4/17/2008

Customer review by katygirlie

4.0 stars 4/17/2008 by katygirlie
by katygirlie

This is a good quality blanket. The only problem is it is thin. Unlike a normal down comforter that is really puffy, this is only slightly puffier than a normal blanket. That said, it feels great and is still very warm. However if you're looking for a big fluffy down comforter, I would just go ahead and get the natural down. I had to get the alternative because my husband is allergic to down.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katygirlie
Knoxville, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Warm Comforter
1/17/2008

Customer review by Btown

4.0 stars 1/17/2008 by Btown
by Btown

This comforter is made of good quality material and is SUPER warm. I love it! The only negative I can say about it is that it is not as "puffy" as a regular down comforter would be, therefore, if you are buying it for the puffy appearance that a normal DOWN Comforter would have, this is not the comforter for you. But for quality and warmth it is perfect. I use underneath my normal comforter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Btown
Bellevue, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
3/1/2009

Customer review by WalmartAlice

5.0 stars 3/1/2009 by WalmartAlice
by WalmartAlice

I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of this alternative down comforter for the price. Very comfortable, good looking and fits great, and feels like a down comforter. I bought another alternative down comforter at Kohl's recently for much more money and it is not half the quality of the Wal-Mart comforter. I highly recommend this - especially for people who are allergic to down.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartAlice
Sunset Beach, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Down Alternative
1/14/2008

Customer review by MikeZ

4.0 stars 1/14/2008 by MikeZ
by MikeZ

The product wasn't for me but the person who received it is very pleased. 60 year old woman wanted something warm but light weight. This fit the bill. Excellent material & felt very nice to the touch. Almost feels like a gel substance inside the blanket but clearly just the down alternative. Very light weight so perfect for anyone who is not looking to be smothered at night.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikeZ
Middletown, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
so comfortable!
6/24/2008

Customer review by BgirlNJ

5.0 stars 6/24/2008 by BgirlNJ
by BgirlNJ

I couldn't believe how soft and cozy this comforter is! the inside is soft and the outside has a silky feel to it. It has a nice light weight to it and keeps you warm and cozy all night, even with the AC blowing on you. I got such a good nights sleep using this on my bed. I can't wait to go back to sleep tonight :) great buy for the price, you'll love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BgirlNJ
Westfield, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not as thick as I thought
10/9/2009

Customer review by astites06

4.0 stars 10/9/2009 by astites06
by astites06

I decided to buy this comforter because it was about the same cost to have our old down comforter dry cleaned. It's not as thick and plush as I hoped it would be, but it's very soft/silky to the touch. For about $50 it's worth it, and it's actually larger than most. I'd recommend this comforter if you're looking for a bargain =)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
astites06
Salem, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Incredible!
4/2/2009

Customer review by LiLish

5.0 stars 4/2/2009 by LiLish
by LiLish

Absolutely love the 400 count Microfiber Duvet, read a previous review of someone disatisfied stating that it didn't fit the cover, fits mine perfectly both are Queen Size. Keeps you warm when it is chilly and cool when it is hot. Would recommend to anyone, searched long and hard for the "Perfect" Duvet and saved over 100.00

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LiLish
DFW, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceptional value and quality
3/24/2009

Customer review by aunttippy

5.0 stars 3/24/2009 by aunttippy
by aunttippy

I have bought several down comforters of different brands and thickness. By far this has been my best purchase. I love that it is not extremely thick which is very helpful in not having the filling spread around and become unbalanced like some of mine have done. Excellent purchase. I am ordering another for my spare bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aunttippy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great down alternative
11/6/2008

Customer review by rjshopswalmart

5.0 stars 11/6/2008 by rjshopswalmart
by rjshopswalmart

I purchased this product and it is great!! It is not heavy and is really fluffy. It is light weight and not too warm for so.cal., But very warm and cozy when we have cold rainy nights. I have had other down alternatives before and was not happy. Now I am purchasing one for each of my kids. I am very happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rjshopswalmart
simi valley, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!!!!!
10/20/2009

Customer review by startyme

5.0 stars 10/20/2009 by startyme
by startyme

Excellent value for the price this would have cost a small fortune in a department store!! Looks and feels wonderful!!! Nice and fluffy not too heavy but keeps you snug and warm!! Makes the bed look classy too and easy to care for as well!!! I bought two more to give as gifts to family members as well!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
startyme
louisville, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mom Loved It~
6/29/2009

Customer review by bmwwg

5.0 stars 6/29/2009 by bmwwg
by bmwwg

I bought this for my 90 year old mother when she recently moved into an assisted living facility and had to switch from a double bed @ home to a hospital bed. She absolutely loved it. She has arthritis really bad and this is light and warm and very comfortable. I would buy it again in a heartbeat!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bmwwg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
"Fluff" escapes!
7/1/2009

Customer review by JBecker

3.0 stars 7/1/2009 by JBecker
by JBecker

The fluff on both this and the 300TC comforter escapes from the cotton cover; I guess the thread counts, high though they are, just aren't sufficient to hold in the fill. On the other hand, they are both reasonably priced and VERY warm. (The gel fill is warmer than a standard poly fill.)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JBecker
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Comforter
6/2/2009

Customer review by Yogafan2006

5.0 stars 6/2/2009 by Yogafan2006
by Yogafan2006

Loved it! I wanted a comforter that would make it easy for my 11 yr daughter to make her bed and keep her warm and look good. This product met all those expectations. Now I want to buy one for my son but have to wait a few months to save the money for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yogafan2006
san diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Comfortable
6/18/2008

Customer review by DD523

4.0 stars 6/18/2008 by DD523
by DD523

This is a very nice comforter. It wasn't as thick as I was expecting but it is very nice for all weather especially if you have other blankets to use in the winter. It is thin, so don't expect a fluffy comforter, but it filled my duvet cover nicely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DD523
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love Love Love this Comforter!
3/21/2008

Customer review by DreamItDoIt

5.0 stars 3/21/2008 by DreamItDoIt
by DreamItDoIt

I love it! It is so super soft and light and fluffy. It's not too heavy to weigh me down, but super warm enough that I stay very warm on the coldest nights. It's crisp and pure white. I would recommend it to anyone. I plan to buy several more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DreamItDoIt
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews