Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 38 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
So So
11/7/2007

Customer review by Inthesaddle

3.0 stars 11/7/2007 by Inthesaddle
by Inthesaddle

I was not very happy with this product. It was well made, soft and put together nicely but it was very thin. It will not even fill out my duvet and I need to return it. If you are looking for thin and light this is for you.It is good quality but if you want a plush full comforter to fill out a duvet and look fluffy then forget it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Inthesaddle
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simple, clean, as expected
6/15/2009

Customer review by Poisiondrop

5.0 stars 6/15/2009 by Poisiondrop
by Poisiondrop

As other reviewers said, the comforter is not ridiculously poofy. However, I bought it to use without a duvet cover, because it is a 400thread count sateen, and it is machine washable... so when it needs to be washed (and it will need to be... my cat's already claimed it), I'll just wash the whole thing. Once it was on the bed, it felt, looked, and was luxurious and exactly what my bed needed!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Poisiondrop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
remarkable value
4/21/2009

Customer review by BeachingIt

5.0 stars 4/21/2009 by BeachingIt
by BeachingIt

We got the king size and fits the bed perfectly. Was not looking to put it in a duvet - so no worries of fit there. The 400 thread count made it more appealing to the touch and visually looks smooth, soft and crisp.It is thin but compared to down comforter from the company store I would say it is just as warm. And about 5 times less expensive then our down comforter. Also this comforter is machine washable and when we make up the bed there are no major wrinkles in the fabric giving the bed a well made look to it. We live on the coast of NC and was worried about it keeping us warm on cold nights and i do not anticipate any problems there as we have had weather in the 30 and 40's since getting the comforter and it has been snuggly warm. We paired this with a coverlet from walmart that we fold down at the foot of the bed and have matching pillow shams and for about $130 we have the look of a more upscale bed that you would see on tv or in coastal magazines.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeachingIt
Atlantic Beach, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comforter
11/6/2007

Customer review by LovesComfort

5.0 stars 11/6/2007 by LovesComfort
by LovesComfort

This is perfect when there's a nip in the air. I ordered this for my daughter that lives in Florida and is exactly what the weight I was hoping for. With the windows open I slept like a baby when I visited.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovesComfort
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
AWESOME!!!!!
10/20/2009

Customer review by startyme

5.0 stars 10/20/2009 by startyme
by startyme

Excellent value for the price this would have cost a small fortune in a department store!! Looks and feels wonderful!!! Nice and fluffy not too heavy but keeps you snug and warm!! Makes the bed look classy too and easy to care for as well!!! I bought two more to give as gifts to family members as well!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
startyme
louisville, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
so comfortable!
6/24/2008

Customer review by BgirlNJ

5.0 stars 6/24/2008 by BgirlNJ
by BgirlNJ

I couldn't believe how soft and cozy this comforter is! the inside is soft and the outside has a silky feel to it. It has a nice light weight to it and keeps you warm and cozy all night, even with the AC blowing on you. I got such a good nights sleep using this on my bed. I can't wait to go back to sleep tonight :) great buy for the price, you'll love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BgirlNJ
Westfield, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mom Loved It~
6/29/2009

Customer review by bmwwg

5.0 stars 6/29/2009 by bmwwg
by bmwwg

I bought this for my 90 year old mother when she recently moved into an assisted living facility and had to switch from a double bed @ home to a hospital bed. She absolutely loved it. She has arthritis really bad and this is light and warm and very comfortable. I would buy it again in a heartbeat!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bmwwg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfy and Pretty
1/14/2009

Customer review by LivetoLoveandShop

5.0 stars 1/14/2009 by LivetoLoveandShop
by LivetoLoveandShop

I love this comforter. It is not like my other down comforter. Its more flat and smooth. I want several of them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LivetoLoveandShop
Bridge City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
400 thread count down alternative comforter
4/22/2009

Customer review by jujubeanie

5.0 stars 4/22/2009 by jujubeanie
by jujubeanie

oh my goodness... i bought this with the intention of using it in a spare bedroom for a guest that was coming to visit... this comforter is awesome! i have spend hundreds on 'feather' comforters and pillows and now wish i hadn't. this is well worth the price great quality and looks great. i bought two more for my other beds. i've told everyone how pleased i am with this item. it's gorgeous and so comfy to sleep with.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jujubeanie
san antonio, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful bargain
1/2/2008

Customer review by kgiss

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by kgiss
by kgiss

This comforter is warm, luxurious, and large enough to tuck in. The thread-count lends to a soft and satiny feel. I'm VERY satisfied with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kgiss
Decatur, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Light but warm
2/14/2008

Customer review by remodel

5.0 stars 2/14/2008 by remodel
by remodel

Wonderfully luxurious, looks more expensive than it is...Extremely soft and warm!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
remodel
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
3/1/2009

Customer review by WalmartAlice

5.0 stars 3/1/2009 by WalmartAlice
by WalmartAlice

I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of this alternative down comforter for the price. Very comfortable, good looking and fits great, and feels like a down comforter. I bought another alternative down comforter at Kohl's recently for much more money and it is not half the quality of the Wal-Mart comforter. I highly recommend this - especially for people who are allergic to down.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartAlice
Sunset Beach, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PERFECT for FL climate
1/5/2008

Customer review by veryconsumersmart

5.0 stars 1/5/2008 by veryconsumersmart
by veryconsumersmart

nice lightweight...fluffs easy...nice crisp and white...interesting stuffing has a rubbery feel inside...great insulation but light to keep a light sleeper comfortably cool...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
veryconsumersmart
St Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great down alternative
11/6/2008

Customer review by rjshopswalmart

5.0 stars 11/6/2008 by rjshopswalmart
by rjshopswalmart

I purchased this product and it is great!! It is not heavy and is really fluffy. It is light weight and not too warm for so.cal., But very warm and cozy when we have cold rainy nights. I have had other down alternatives before and was not happy. Now I am purchasing one for each of my kids. I am very happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rjshopswalmart
simi valley, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great buy for the money
9/4/2008

Customer review by gulfsunshine

5.0 stars 9/4/2008 by gulfsunshine
by gulfsunshine

i love my new comforter. it is soft, comfortable, and really pretty. it is on the thin side but that is exactly what i wanted. my cat likes it too;)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gulfsunshine
gulf shores, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Luxurious
1/8/2008

Customer review by jean9

5.0 stars 1/8/2008 by jean9
by jean9

Soft, silky & very warm.... A quality product for a very moderate price. More than adequate for Texas winters.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jean9
Austin, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/10/2008

Customer review by ExcitedCustomer

5.0 stars 5/10/2008 by ExcitedCustomer
by ExcitedCustomer

In great shape, looks just like the picture, except I was hoping for it to be a little thicker, but never the less it still keeps me VERY warm at night. I Love IT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExcitedCustomer
Boyertown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Feels great!
5/21/2009

Customer review by HotTottie

5.0 stars 5/21/2009 by HotTottie
by HotTottie

It is super soft, warm, and you cannot beat the price! Plus it is machine washable which is very convenient.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HotTottie
Wilmington,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
so comfy cozy
9/21/2009

Customer review by heavenlytouch

5.0 stars 9/21/2009 by heavenlytouch
by heavenlytouch

this down comforter has been one of my best purchases to date. its so soft and plush; it keeps me extremely warm at night. it looks crisp on a bed and its great because its not super bulky looking. perfect!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heavenlytouch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exceptional value and quality
3/24/2009

Customer review by aunttippy

5.0 stars 3/24/2009 by aunttippy
by aunttippy

I have bought several down comforters of different brands and thickness. By far this has been my best purchase. I love that it is not extremely thick which is very helpful in not having the filling spread around and become unbalanced like some of mine have done. Excellent purchase. I am ordering another for my spare bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aunttippy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews