Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-16 of 16 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Awesome Book
12/15/2008

Customer review by Veela

5.0 stars 12/15/2008 by Veela
by Veela

What every girl needs to know and more. Great gift for the girl that has everything. A little girls' own encyclopedia.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Veela
Elyria, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Loved It
12/31/2007

Customer review by lss1

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by lss1
by lss1

My daughter got this book for Christmas and she LOVES it!!! I would recommend this for any girl between 10 and 14.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lss1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Fun for all ages
5/21/2008

Customer review by IdahoanMommy

5.0 stars 5/21/2008 by IdahoanMommy
by IdahoanMommy

I really like the wide variety of information that this book provides. It goes from great women in history to arts and crafts within a couple of pages. I think it's a great resource to share with your daughter. There are jump rope songs, instructions for how to tie a sari, how to press flowers, some Spanish vocabulary, how to negotiate a salary, how to read tide charts, and so much more. It's a great catalog of so many random things; it's so entertaining, even for me!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IdahoanMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great book for girls!!!
1/5/2011

Customer review by Musouka

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by Musouka
by Musouka

This is a wonderful book that is filled with interesting things: How to make a tree swing Words to impress How to be a spy How to write personal letters Campfire songs Famous female explorers, inventors, pirates How to change a tire Predicting weather How to put your hair up with a pencil Real life princesses State capitals I could go on and on...this book is just truly filled with anything you could possibly want to know! From silly to serious, I'm certain it has something for every girl. Love this book!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Musouka
Logan, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
kids love the book
12/30/2008

Customer review by beebopper

4.0 stars 12/30/2008 by beebopper
by beebopper

My granddaughter saw this book and got "glued to it " in another store. I went online, found it at Walmart at a great price. She was thrilled to get it for christmas

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beebopper
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
12/29/2011

Customer review by lilybean321

1.0 stars 12/29/2011 by lilybean321
by lilybean321

I don't see why there needs to be sections on Conjuring up the spirit of Bloody Mary, Palm reading, Levitation, and Summoning spirits.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilybean321
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/27/2008

Customer review by bblookin

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by bblookin
by bblookin

Gave this book to both my granddaughters. They so enjoyed looking at this book and cannot wait to get started on building some of the items and learning about other things in the book.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bblookin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/14/2011

Customer review by QueenOfMyHouse

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by QueenOfMyHouse
by QueenOfMyHouse

My nine yr old got this for her birthday and loved it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenOfMyHouse
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Really Awesome Book!!!
12/9/2008

Customer review by wonderwoman03

5.0 stars 12/9/2008 by wonderwoman03
by wonderwoman03

I first heard about this book from a friend who bought it for her nieces. I decided I would check it out. As it turns out, there are activities in the book from kindergarten up through college! It's a great book! (I wish this book had been out when I wasgrowing up!!!) Also, it arrived within a few days of ordering! I absolutely recommend this book and purchasing it from Walmart.com(---by the way, I did my comparison shopping and Walmart.com had it for cheaper than any other store!!!) I can't wait to see the look on my girls' faces on Christmas morning when they open it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wonderwoman03
Ft. Carson, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Great fun for a tween
1/8/2009

Customer review by tscannella

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by tscannella
by tscannella

Bought this for an adventurous 11 year old granddaughter and she is having a ball with all the information. She was looking through her cousins and wanted one of her own.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tscannella
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great book!
12/13/2010

Customer review by Momluvs2read

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by Momluvs2read
by Momluvs2read

I thought this book looked interesting when I ordered it. When I received it, I was happy to find it better than expected. Can't wait to give it to my daughter for her 10th b'day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momluvs2read
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Excellent Purchase!
4/20/2010

Customer review by CalebsMom99

5.0 stars 4/20/2010 by CalebsMom99
by CalebsMom99

I bought this book and The Double Daring Book for Girls for my twin 9 year old's birthdays in April. They had asked for them for Christmas, but I was already at budget. My girls (unfortunately) aren't big readers, but they both LOVE these books! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CalebsMom99
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Book
1/13/2008

Customer review by tsouthall12

5.0 stars 1/13/2008 by tsouthall12
by tsouthall12

I bought it for my little cousin and I ended up reading and learing a lot!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tsouthall12
Waterloo, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a good book for tweens
1/14/2008

Customer review by oldcrazymom

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by oldcrazymom
by oldcrazymom

my daughter enjoyed flipping thru the pages then read and wanted to share what she read with her friends.good for girls who are interested in girl things

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldcrazymom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
What a fun book!
12/5/2007

Customer review by GoodLifeinCastleRock

5.0 stars 12/5/2007 by GoodLifeinCastleRock
by GoodLifeinCastleRock

I bought this for my 10 year old daughter. It's full of information, from life lessons, to recipes, to etiquette tips. More kids these days should be exposed to this stuff!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoodLifeinCastleRock
Castle Rock, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Very interesting, useful book
8/1/2008

Customer review by zigballistic

5.0 stars 8/1/2008 by zigballistic
by zigballistic

I bought this for my 8 year old daughter. Has alot of great stuff like various games, useful and interesting information. Kind of reminds me of stuff you learn in organizations like the scouts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zigballistic
Reno NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate