Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 176 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

176 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

176 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
97
4 stars
54
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 stars
8
1-20 of 130 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 130 total reviews
1-20 of 130 reviews
Fun for all!
3/31/2008

Customer review by vinnie31

5.0 stars 3/31/2008 by vinnie31
by vinnie31

We have owned this product now for over 2 months and have to say that it was well worth the money. We have two kids who love to play it. One is a 12 year old girl and the other is a 3 year old boy. Our 12 year old is blind but has mastered the alley ball and loves to test her stregth. It is quite a site to see! Our 3 year old needs some assistance playing it but loves the clown water balloon race. To be honest, my wife and I love it just as much! To those who are having problems getting extra Wii controllers to work in this game. We finally figured out that you need to manually sync the extra controllers up after you have launched your Carnival game to get them to work. Just selecting the multiple player mode does not get it done. If you have forgotten how to sync up your remotes, go to your Wii game manual and it will show you. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vinnie31
Cedar Rapids, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Fun for the kids
10/3/2007

Customer review by toymom

5.0 stars 10/3/2007 by toymom
by toymom

Here is a game that allows your kids to play all those carnival games they bug you about at the amusement parks. Using the same WII principles of throwing and aiming, your child can play over 25 different games from ring toss, ball toss, dunk tank, balloon darts, hole in one, shooting gallery, and spilled milk just to name a few of the choices. My boys are 6 and 8 and love it! The 8 year old finds them challenging, the 6 year old finds them difficult but not so hard that he doesn't want to play.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toymom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
E for EXCELANCE
12/26/2007

Customer review by biggiver

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by biggiver
by biggiver

Grandkids played for over 2 hrs. and didn't realize how much time had passed. The adults sat there and laughed. Just like being at the fair but no where near as expensive. By the way watch for bargins I bought mine on sale for but one at $19.99 and get one free.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
biggiver
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Game
9/28/2007

Customer review by Tzadii

4.0 stars 9/28/2007 by Tzadii
by Tzadii

I bought this game when it was on sale for $39.99. Carnival Games is so much fun! Thier are tons of games on it. My whole family has fun and you play just like you are at the Carnival!! My only gripe is the fact that is says you can play with multiple remotes, for multiple palyers, but it gives you no way of synching the remote. So I can't play some of the games like the duck shooting 'cuz you need more than one remote set up. :0( Other than that it is a great game and u can still play multiple player, but only on 1 remote.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tzadii
San Jose, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Best Wii Game EVER!!!
9/14/2007

Customer review by WiiGOD

5.0 stars 9/14/2007 by WiiGOD
by WiiGOD

This is the best Wii game to date!! Leaves all the other "mini player" games in the dust!! You will not regret dropping $40 on this game, buy it and see!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WiiGOD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Carnival Games - Wii
2/5/2010

Customer review by FloridaJim

3.0 stars 2/5/2010 by FloridaJim
by FloridaJim

A good variety of fun games - choices for the entire family age groups. Will be enjoyable for kids 4 to 15 and adults who remember visiting their local "County Fair". I would recommend this software.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FloridaJim
Fort Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
this game is very fun to play
9/16/2009

Customer review by mustard

5.0 stars 9/16/2009 by mustard
by mustard

I remember these kind of game when i was very young Carnival Games is the kind of game that all family members can play this game never gets old!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mustard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Spectacular Game!!!!!!!!!!!!!
12/30/2007

Customer review by horselove

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by horselove
by horselove

I bought this game for my grandson and he loves it. He sais that it is even better than when he really is at the carnival. Some games can be tough but at the same time fun. His favorite game is ring the bell where you hit the taget with a mallet to see how strong you are. You can also play darts, fish bowl, shoot the ducks, and shoot the star. There are so many games to play that one could play it nonstop for days. If you like or love going to the carnival like my grandson, than you will love this game. I think that almost every game that is at a carnival, you can find on this game. You might even be able to find more games. But once you start playing this game, I think that you will never want to stop. I know my grandson never wants to stop. So I think you should buy this game. You might be suprised with the game once you play it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
horselove
Frederick, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hours of fun
1/11/2008

Customer review by jjjchip

5.0 stars 1/11/2008 by jjjchip
by jjjchip

This might not be for little ones, but I can tell you that we have played this for hours! Ages range from 23 ~ 54 years old. Earn tickets winning games, cash in your tickets and dress your person. The games are just like at the Carnival only you don't have to spend any money to get ripped off. lol You can win these games....takes a little bit of skill... if I can do it anyone can!!!!!! They even have the 'claw"....(grab a stuff toy),& (push the coins)...so much to do on this game. Hope this helps. Fun fun fun!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jjjchip
mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Carnival Games is one of my Favorites!!
11/29/2009

Customer review by shoppingGurl7

5.0 stars 11/29/2009 by shoppingGurl7
by shoppingGurl7

This game is so much fun. As soon as I got it I played it non stop! There are so many games to choose from and they are all fun. I recomemend this game to everyone, even younger kids, because my cousins love this game. It is one of my favorites!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoppingGurl7
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Hours of Fun
1/2/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I really enjoy this game. Over the holiday we had a WII party and 4 people played the competition portion and had a ball. At first could not get multiple remotes to activate and then upon reading the wii instruction manual got them to work. Here is how to get mulitple remotes to work: 1. on the wii remote that is working hit the home button. 2. go to wii remote controls on the bottom of the screen. 3. clilck on i believe it is connection (it will bring up a box with four things its the last one). 4. then simply hit the 1 and 2 buttons on the wii remote on every remote that will be playing in the order you want them to play. 5. then exit out of that screen and your multiple remotes will be activated.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ft. Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far best game for Wii!!!!
1/15/2008

Customer review by BargainShoppingQueen

5.0 stars 1/15/2008 by BargainShoppingQueen
by BargainShoppingQueen

This is the 6th Wii game that we have bought since we have owned the console and I must say it is so far the best. My household ranges in age from 2 through 30 and we all have a blast playing it. There are all kinds of games that are for different age and skill levels. My favorite is Hoops! It is much like the real carnival games as in they have a trick to win them. The game is highly addicting so it shoudln't be a problem learning the tricks of the trade. I read the reviews about the game freezing up, but so far we have not had any problems. This game will keep you and your whole family enertained and laughing for hours!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargainShoppingQueen
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A decent game, with awful production values
2/28/2008

Customer review by Sikekiz

2.0 stars 2/28/2008 by Sikekiz
by Sikekiz
Walmart associate

Carnival games part of the mini-game based genre, where instead of having a large whole game like most titles, the game is broken up into large amount of much smaller game. Although this maybe a great game for parties certain occasions, your money is better spent elsewhere. This game does have some interesting mini-games, but you’re likely to get all the fun out of it that you’re ever likely to after just a few hours. What more, this games has mediocre graphics and terrible control. Just like real carnival games, if you don't want to throw your money away, find a better party game for you and your family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sikekiz
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
Too hard for young kids!
10/22/2007

Customer review by lovemynick

1.0 stars 10/22/2007 by lovemynick
by lovemynick

I thought this would be a good family fun game, and it was just too difficult. My kids got not satisfaction out of it. My son is 8 and had a hard time. Not worth the money, go buy Mario Party 8.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovemynick
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
So much fun!
1/28/2008

Customer review by ndlwmn

5.0 stars 1/28/2008 by ndlwmn
by ndlwmn

The carnival game on the Wii is an absolute blast, especially if you enjoy real carnival games. The games are very similar to the real games in difficulty and skill required. Some of the games really give you a work out! The prizes are lame but who cares! It's all about the playing anyway. I love the coin pushing game that you pay tickets to play. We have learned that the longer you let the game go on its own between dropping coins the more tickets you earn. Yeah green coins! I would recommend this game for any age and skill level. There's something for everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ndlwmn
Bethlehem, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Long Lasting Fun and cheaper than the real thing!
12/19/2009

Customer review by Pjulo411

4.0 stars 12/19/2009 by Pjulo411
by Pjulo411

We've had this game for years and we still enjoy playing it. It has every game that a "real" carnival would have, but for a lot less money. The controls for each game are explained. The game gives you coins and tickets to buy different items. You also unlock more hidden games and items as you progress through the game. The only minor down-side is setting it up for two people. The kids have some trouble setting it up for 2 players. I did too, at first. Once you figure that out you'll be fine, but I still have to help my 6yr old occasionally.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pjulo411
Northwest, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/11/2010

Customer review by danfob

1.0 stars 1/11/2010 by danfob
by danfob

Bad Graphics. It should be banned from selling. Don't we have a control board who reviews all Wii games before releasing them to sell at the retails stores?

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
danfob
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Very entertaining
2/28/2008

Customer review by PAWEE

5.0 stars 2/28/2008 by PAWEE
by PAWEE

This is the type of game that kids and adults will enjoy. Tends to get a little boring if played too often, mainly because of the voices; but.... we don't go to a Carnival everyday, do we? so, played once in a while, results in a very pleasant time. The game is challenging, surprising, and really entertaining. I love unlocking hidden prices. Dont rent it, who knows how much fun you would miss if somebody else has already unlocked prices and new games. Buy it, it is worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PAWEE
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
fun, just like the carnival
1/25/2008

Customer review by taszman

4.0 stars 1/25/2008 by taszman
by taszman
Walmart associate

This game is a lot like the actual midway games you would find at any carnival or fair. With some games just as hard and seemingly impossible to do, it is still fun. Hidden items allow you to get more prizes to wear and to unlock other games. Although there is not a lot of choice on characters other than hair COLOR and clothing options, most characters of same gender/age look pretty much the same. Makes good use of the Wii remotes as well. Highly recommended for all ages.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
taszman
Sicklerville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
i love this game
3/11/2008

Customer review by doublemama

5.0 stars 3/11/2008 by doublemama
by doublemama

i picked this game because it is rated e for everyone and because i love carnival games. i like the fact that you can play by yourself or with up to four players and you can compete with another person or play head to head with another player just for fun. my son is two and he loves this game. he can't play completely by himself but he can help. he also likes changing his characters appearance. i would recommend this game for every family it's fun for anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doublemama
appleton, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 130 total reviews
1-20 of 130 reviews