Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 43 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Great game, if not best game
12/26/2007

Customer review by shangsphere

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by shangsphere
by shangsphere

I'm probably too old and/or too busy to play "cool" games that require a lot of techniques, such as many FPS games. I want to play games with a feeling just like 15-20 years ago when we played original Super Mario on the very old Nitendo console. With this Ratchet & Clank Future Tools for Destruction I would say I finally get that feeling. This game is fun, easy to play, and the control is very intuitive. I've finished 1/4 of the game without the help of any "guide book" or FAQ website. The graphics is fantastic, just like Pixar movies. I would highly recommend this game to anyone who wants to play games just for pure fun.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shangsphere
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Playstation 3 game
4/13/2009

Customer review by Rosie99

5.0 stars 4/13/2009 by Rosie99
by Rosie99

My granddaughter was thrilled when she got this for her Birthday.graphics are fabulous and its easy for a 7 year old to play.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rosie99
Stony Point,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
11/18/2007

Customer review by BladeRunner3

5.0 stars 11/18/2007 by BladeRunner3
by BladeRunner3

Exellent game. Story line well thought out and the graphics were excellent. Took advantange of the PS3 Computing power.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BladeRunner3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOTS OF FUN
1/17/2008

Customer review by GIMMYNEWGAMES

4.0 stars 1/17/2008 by GIMMYNEWGAMES
by GIMMYNEWGAMES

GREAT GAME, BUT WHEN DONE YOU SHOULD BE ABLE TO GO TO ALL THE PLANTES LIKE PREVIOUS VERSIONS. ALSO THE PRICE FOR NEW PS3 GAMES IS REDICULOUS. I WOULD WAIT FOR THE PRICE TO COME DOWN. ALL IN ALL THOUGH IT WAS GREAT FUN!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GIMMYNEWGAMES
OYSTER BAY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Truly Amazing
1/28/2008

Customer review by Murpheus

5.0 stars 1/28/2008 by Murpheus
by Murpheus
Walmart associate

Few franchises can withstand the test of time quite the way that Ratchet and Clank does. This newest addition to the already outstanding line of R&C games is nothing short of incredible. The sense that you are one lone creature ( not counting Clank) exploring worlds upon worlds is ever present in Tools of Destruction. The humor is alive and well and is suited for all ages. The controls are fluid and anyone used to the previous R&C games will have no trouble at all. The folks at Insomniac games are no strangers to making fun and different weapons. They do not disappoint in this game. My favorite is the Disco Ball. hehe. The graphics are amazing, some of the best on the system so far. You are doing yourself a disservice if you do not play this game from beginning to end. The sheer fun of it creates a depth of replay value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Murpheus
Greenville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Blown Away!!!
12/17/2008

Customer review by MasterMind25

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by MasterMind25
by MasterMind25

I'm a huge fan of the Ratchet & Clank saga (I have all the games). The release of it on PS3 was amazing; the graphics, sounds, gameplay, and the WEAPONS....WOW!!!!!. If you've played the of R&C games the PS3 version isn't different at all (which is a great thing because if it's not broken don't try to fix it, right?) The game is fairly long, I played it for nearly 9hrs straight and I wasn't even nearly finished. Once you start leveling up your weapons, armor and buying new ones this game will become addictive. The reply value is great as well (just like all the other R&C); skill points, finding gold bolt, unlocking videos and cheats. After beating the game you get to keep all your weapons, but the difficulty level rises; enemies are tougher and they really gang up on you. THIS GAME IS A MUST HAVE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MasterMind25
Warner Robins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
IDK
3/8/2008

Customer review by Erod1

3.0 stars 3/8/2008 by Erod1
by Erod1

Its fun playing the game, but once you beet it its like ok what now? Theres no online or multiplayer it just sits next to my other games never used. One good thing is the story is pretty interesting and pretty lengthy, but other than that not that great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Erod1
Ft. Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
In My Opinion..
1/10/2008

Customer review by WALxMARX

5.0 stars 1/10/2008 by WALxMARX
by WALxMARX

I have played the previous Ratchet and Clank titles for the PS2. In this game you are a Lombax with a robot backpack that has numerous gadgets. I liked this game for the types of weapons you can buy then upgrade. So far my favorite weapon is the Predator Launcher. This game has numerous worlds that are free to explore when ever you'd like, well after you find coordinates to them. The graphics in this game are very cool, there is all sorts of weird creatures, robots, and landscapes depending on the planet your on. The game has hidden crates and power up items along the way that requires you figure out where they are and how to get them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WALxMARX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Ratchet and Clank Review
11/23/2007

Customer review by Burned1

4.0 stars 11/23/2007 by Burned1
by Burned1

Ratchet & Clank Tools of destruction left me yearning for more. The developers could have designed the game so it took advantage of previous game material. For instance, it would have been nice if weapons acquired on previous versions could have been imported into the game for use. Many opportunities existed during development to take advantage of ideas learned from previous versions of the game. Overall, I found the game to be to easy and it lacked excitement. It was just an extension of the same old thing...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Burned1
Dallas Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
One of my top PS3 games
2/5/2009

Customer review by Belmonty666

5.0 stars 2/5/2009 by Belmonty666
by Belmonty666

I've been a fan of the Rachet and Clank series since the beginning, and I have to say this is my favorite one so far. The story is really engaging and the graphics are beautiful! Seriously the best looking one out of the whole series. The gameplay is similar to previous versions and of course we get some really interesting new weapons to cause havoc with. All in all it's worth the money and a great buy for any Ratchet and Clank fan.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Belmonty666
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Game
12/20/2007

Customer review by Hollywood22

5.0 stars 12/20/2007 by Hollywood22
by Hollywood22

This game is so neat, we havent stoped playing it since we bought it. Although, we have never played this game before, the graphics look like your watching a movie, and the game is just all around great!!!! Although some levels are really hard, I think that it should be rated T. Not E. Because not just anyone could play it. But overall, its an awesome game!!!! Espically on a big screen with surround sound!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hollywood22
In the south, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too Short
12/18/2007

Customer review by Billabongfoxxx

4.0 stars 12/18/2007 by Billabongfoxxx
by Billabongfoxxx

This game has excellent graphics and an okay story line but it was short. I beat the game in 3 days. It didnt seem like there was enough in the game to make it last long enough. It seemed to me like the game developers were just rushing to get it out as soon as possible since the PS3 is so new. I think if the PS3 had been out for a year before they started making this game they wouldnt feel the need to rush it to the shelves.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Billabongfoxxx
Pocatello, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Fun to play
1/2/2008

Customer review by TimelessTempest

4.0 stars 1/2/2008 by TimelessTempest
by TimelessTempest

This game was pretty fun to play. The graphics are awesome; it really was like playing a pixar movie. The story line was interesting, the play system was quick and easy, there was a nice variety of tools and weapons, and it was hilarious. The only two things that bothered me was the length of the game: I finished it in 2-3 days, and the ending was a bit strange and random. Other than that, I totally recommend this game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TimelessTempest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Diehard Rachet and Clank fan
1/24/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/24/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Walmart associate

Being a die hard R&C fan I was very pleased with the game. Same voices for main characters are a plus, and a few of the off-beat characters from the others games helps make it feel more familiar. The grafics are a little beter than the originals till you get to the movie cineamatics, which are above and beyond expected. A DEFINITE MUST HAVE FOR R&C FANS. It will be one of my all-time favorite PS3 games.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Billings,MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Game great for people of all ages
1/4/2009

Customer review by Walmart3487

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by Walmart3487
by Walmart3487
Walmart associate

This game is great I bought it not ever playing a ratchet and clank game ever. This game totally blew me away. This game has amazing graphics the story line is great, The replay value is through the roof. this game is entertaining for hours on end. I will definitely recommend this game to anyone who likes action games and the content is not that bad so even younger people will be able to play it too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walmart3487
Macomb,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
R&C go HD!
7/10/2008

Customer review by westlooper

5.0 stars 7/10/2008 by westlooper
by westlooper

I have played all the PS2 R&C games and when I saw the opening scene on my HDTV I was blown away. The graphics are beautiful and of course the characters are great. Great creative game play and simply a joy to play. I had to go thru the game a couple times to finish all the missions and find all the holo maps, etc. and acquire the RYNO. The humor makes us LOL. Can't wait for the next one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
westlooper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Fun and Silly Game
12/19/2010

Customer review by SirUlric

4.0 stars 12/19/2010 by SirUlric
by SirUlric

This game is quite lengthy and while at first seems easy enough got rather challenging later. It has silly and corny jokes. This is my first game into the Ratchet series and I liked it. Sadly though I got the old box cover rather than the one shown here. Box cover don't matter I know but would of been nice to get the newer look as shown on here with PS3 shown on top like that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SirUlric
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Fun... & Addictive
12/25/2007

Customer review by Superwars

4.0 stars 12/25/2007 by Superwars
by Superwars

The game is a great play. Not to hard and not to easy for my taste which is what I wanted. The only thing stopping me from giving it a 5 star treatment is the ending. I don't want to blow it for anyone so I'll not say anything else... but this game is fun to play and can be played by just about anyone at any level. O, and I beat the game in about a two weeks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Superwars
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Great game
12/28/2007

Customer review by warbird

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by warbird
by warbird

I have played every R&C game out there for the PS2 all were great except Deadlocked. This game met all my expectations. The grapics were great and it had a good story to it. It had plenty of weapons and a great weapon upgrade system. This is my favorit Ratchet and Clank after Going Commando. The only thing is that the game is pretty easy. I beat it in 3 days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
warbird
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great game
10/24/2007

Customer review by CelDre

5.0 stars 10/24/2007 by CelDre
by CelDre

I've played the downloadable demo from the PS online network on our PS3 and haven't really ever been interested in the R&C games... however this one captivated my attention and kept me glued to playing it. There's allot of action, literally... within the game and the gameplay itself! Great pick up and play game, definitly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CelDre
East Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews